but that was in the back by AATT and the place was deserted :!:

kai

Postby kai » April 14th, 2009, 9:19 pm

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » April 14th, 2009, 9:27 pm

those fighter jets at point salines rel loud boy,saw them flying over sgu today practicing banking and stuff, they look like f-18s..any one know exactly what they are? there are like a dozen parked at the airport.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 14th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Point Salines International Airport (IATA: GND, ICAO: TGPY) is located near the town of St. George's the most southwestern point of the island Grenada.

I now realize where this place is....i thought it was Texas or something.
So they will be escorting the Obamas and Mrs Clinton into our airspace............or did Mr. Man give any permission for them to enter our airspace

Put like things real hard over there for the airport to give up so much space for them to park

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 14th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:those fighter jets at point salines rel loud boy,saw them flying over sgu today practicing banking and stuff, they look like f-18s..any one know exactly what they are? there are like a dozen parked at the airport.

F-15 Eagle

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 14th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Oh yea, I also understand that these staying in Barbados:

xtech

Postby xtech » April 14th, 2009, 9:59 pm

wat d hell............dem coulda open back wallerfield for them

GMAN

Postby GMAN » April 14th, 2009, 11:59 pm

nah dat will come like having all yuh eggs in one basket ...Where de Sub?

`psycho

Postby `psycho » April 15th, 2009, 7:58 am

probably under de water off chaguramas

tool-band

Postby tool-band » April 15th, 2009, 8:06 am

Barbados

snowman

Postby snowman » April 15th, 2009, 8:12 am

WTF.... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Aircraft carriers reach yet?

kai

Postby kai » April 15th, 2009, 8:13 am

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 15th, 2009, 12:51 pm

xtech.. we have a whole otehr island to park on.. what u talkinbout...

Postby Monk BANzai » April 15th, 2009, 4:35 pm

tool-band wrote:Image

Barbados

why all this fire power is needed though?.....why so many AWAC's? i mean....wow...talk about over kill!!...who go really try and kill Obama in Trinidad?..

Postby bushwakka » April 15th, 2009, 4:48 pm

Cjruckus wrote:you think he would show his blackness by putting some Rims on it.

so wah de fack yuh tink it ridin on now? donuts? :evil:

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2009, 4:51 pm

AWACs
The E3 look-down radar has a 360° view of the horizon, and at operating altitudes has a range of more than 320km.

The radar can detect and track air and sea targets simultaneously.

In a tactical role, the E-3 can detect and track hostile aircraft operating at low altitudes over any terrain, and can identify and control friendly aircraft in the same airspace.

In the strategic defence role, the E-3 provides the means to detect, identify, track and intercept airborne threats.

I guess our national radar system from Isreal not good enough :?
Last edited by xtech on April 15th, 2009, 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » April 15th, 2009, 4:58 pm

3 of them landed yesterday eh....and took off within 10 mins....except it was the same one doing pracitce landings....

I passed but did not see them on the ground, I located where they set up camp though by the new aviation authority building somewhere there

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2009, 5:16 pm

That parking space in Barbadoes is not on the google maps. Seems purpose built for the 2009 Summit. Did we play or pay a part in its construction?

It is just a sandy patch in 2006

UNC hard at work digging up the info i am sure

VII

Postby VII » April 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
tool-band wrote:Image

Barbados

why all this fire power is needed though?.....why so many AWAC's? i mean....wow...talk about over kill!!...who go really try and kill Obama in Trinidad?..

I was doubting it was bdos till I looked again and saw at the bottom he said Barbados,thought he was just illustrating the AWAC's
Last edited by VII on April 15th, 2009, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » April 15th, 2009, 10:00 pm

well I just saw at the end of the post. . .he said Barbados!!!!!! :shock: dunno!

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2009, 10:00 pm

use google earth and look for the road that curves and the shed with the smaller shed on the side................non-believer

VII

Postby VII » April 15th, 2009, 10:10 pm

xtech wrote:use google earth and look for the road that curves and the shed with the smaller shed on the side................non-believer

well if is so many AWAC's,how many friggin fighters an bombers comin!!??. . .thats overkill. . .

Postby teems1 » April 15th, 2009, 10:16 pm

seriously, why the need for so much firepower?

are they afraid Venezuela attempts to invade POS mid summit?

Postby Maserati » April 15th, 2009, 10:17 pm

:shock: crikey

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2009, 10:51 pm

Each AWACs can actively scan 320 sq KM of Land, Sea and Air.

Will one give enough warning of impending doom so fighters can scramble to intercept?. Like I said our national radar system is sheit compared to what those planes have on dey back plus d poor blimp could be fighting a dread crosswind and never see the Huge Russian Bear Long range bomber on final approach.

5 AWACs patroling at high altitude can cover the whole caribbean basin scanning anything that moves, plus it has the ability to refuel in flight so it can stay up there for the whole summit without landing once

greatbear

Postby greatbear » April 15th, 2009, 11:24 pm

Obama's chopper done park up in de airport

snowman

Postby snowman » April 16th, 2009, 7:36 am

teems1 wrote:seriously, why the need for so much firepower?

are they afraid Venezuela attempts to invade POS mid summit?

my thoughts exactly. I'm sure they already scope out what Venezuela has. heard there is a Sub. Not sure if thaz true or just rum talk.

`psycho

Postby `psycho » April 16th, 2009, 8:16 am

There is always a sub around

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » April 16th, 2009, 8:40 am

All this is standard protocol for the Commander and Chief, for us it looks like overkill but for them its just another day in the office.

snowman

Postby snowman » April 16th, 2009, 9:20 am

so wait nah... the beast was on the obr then into chaguaramas and NOONE saw and took pics?