pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 6th, 2009, 10:34 am

wagonrunner...................

look, doh bother yes :|

Postby wagonrunner » April 6th, 2009, 10:34 am

crazybalhead wrote:Wagonrunner, you is a real MC yes. :lol: :lol: :lol:

100% authentic .................. no boosheit :lol: :lol: :lol:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 6th, 2009, 2:29 pm

They sell the Saturday Guardian for $1.50 because of the "free" TV guide, so why not make the daily $1.50 and the Saturday $2 and see how that works first?

I love the Guardian but a 100% increase overnight is a little bit of a risk.

Humes

Postby Humes » April 6th, 2009, 3:08 pm

noshownogo wrote:Humes, i disagree, they have their clientele and trust me $2 is nothing

Guardian is seen as the old-timers' paper, the colonial paper, and that's been one of the biggest factors in its fall. It will retain the old-timers and the businessmen, who will pay the $2, but it will lose many of its fringe readers who bought it casually.

The loss of those fringe readers will then affect ad sales, when advertisers realize that the Guardian has lost so much of its appeal in certain sectors.

That eh nutten new...it's been happening for years now. Why yuh think they chargin $2 at all?

It's unfortunate...they really have the best comics by far.