WTK - Is anyone using BodyBuilding Products?

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 5th, 2009, 11:59 am

lol..yuh have to rest and stuff in between training...sometimes the more rest yuh get the bigger yuh look...

Postby joker » April 5th, 2009, 12:03 pm

120lbs- 240lbs{ 15 months}
240lbs-170lbs{3mths with dengue}

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 5th, 2009, 12:11 pm

Very very good info fellaz. I practically living on Bodybuilding.com these days.

There is no way I can get the proper intake of required protein with the way I eat. I have been doing myself an injustice over the years with that. I only recently realized that.

I'm settling on the same lines of protein powder in the form of Optimum Gold 100% whey and a Glutamine product. (I don’t think i will be using creatine just yet.) Is Creatine necessary?

It’s true what you guys are saying that it varies according to the objective. I just wanna do strength training and focus on fitness and definition. Bulk is not a priority. I plan to train using a Total Gym Club and Free weights, may add in a Punching Bag….

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 5th, 2009, 12:18 pm

boy some fellas talking bout u hada eat 6 eggs in the morning while using supplements and then some fish for lunch and then a half a chicken in the evening after training lol!!!!!! boy i just use my normal lil nitrotech and eat normal with a rigorous work out and im seeing plenty gains, my advice keep it natural as possible

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 5th, 2009, 12:54 pm

trdboy, true, i don't try to overuse my supps unless my diet was sheit that day.

I know a guy who is an amature bodybuilder and has never used a supplement in his life. However, he does eat like 5000 calories a day and well over 250grams of protein.

Fire_Fighter786, As for glutamin, i won't say its very necessary. It's something you get from proteins and food anyway. I'd suggest you go with creatine. You'd see increases strength, muscle mass and endurance. Also creatine is extremely safe and cheap.

All I use is ON 100% Whey, Creatine (Universal Storm) and a pre-workout NO product (Universal Shock Therapy).

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 5th, 2009, 3:17 pm

man jus include protein in any meal yuh eating per day and yuh guh see results...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 5th, 2009, 5:10 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:lol..yuh have to rest and stuff in between training...sometimes the more rest yuh get the bigger yuh look...

for real, when you lift heavy, you "rip up" your muscles, growth happens when the muscle heals, which needs time, and then you rip them up again after they heal and then you get growth.

Postby Maserati » April 5th, 2009, 7:37 pm

purple k is good creatine comes in a pill form

and usually a 24 hour rest is advised between work outs

oh and read up in these sites www.Ironaddicts.com www.Intensemuscle.com www.t-nation.com

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » April 5th, 2009, 8:27 pm

i use cell tech -muscle tech
as well as little or no carb diet with more protein base, this would give you lean muscle
you don't want mass that you look fat with

i used the whey protein but that taste i can't stomach

remember no one's body is made up identical to another...ask your trainer to recommend what's best for you base on your body and what you want to achieve

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 5th, 2009, 8:45 pm

CELL TECH MUSCLE TECH NITRO TECH are alll crap in my opinion... waste of money
i used to use abb xxx extreme but switched to muscle milk... because it too high in calories for what i'm goin for... if you wanna put on weight FAST.. i reccommend abb xxx extreme..
i get all my stuff from bodyglow in long circular mall

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 5th, 2009, 9:05 pm

yuh need recovery products to help muscle growth...like post workout products..cell mass, etc..nitrotech and cell tech combined makes a killer combination mind you..ne how i using the monster milk from cytosport..kinda costly but working perfect...has creatine as well as 2 types of proteins...fast acting and slow digesting...real nice all in one protein..

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 6th, 2009, 10:04 pm

I went down Gulf on Sunday and picked us some really great advice and Products at Total Care Pharmacy....

I got a tub of Nitro-Tech and a tub of Cell_Tech.

I started using it today. I am 154lbs and 5'8 doing my training at home using a Total Gym 1700 Club.

I'll keep you guys posted on how it works.... :twisted:

Postby UML » April 6th, 2009, 10:10 pm

yuh know wah i wud love tuh know.....all dese supplement junkies....wat are your measurements e.g. biceps, chest, legs, shoulders, etc?

Honest measurements please

jus want tuh prove a point that i always prove right......d men who use ALL the supplements are ALWAYS the smallest!!!

shagadelic99tt, would you like to start seeing that u most knowledgeable about supplements? (i not trying tuh fcuk yuh up eh bro...i just see u as on of the only serious trainer in here)

Postby UML » April 6th, 2009, 10:26 pm

oh yeahshagadelic99tt, yuh ever piss out ah kidney stone?!!! :|

too much of anything is not good bro :wink:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 6th, 2009, 10:27 pm

UML, I curl 75lbs (8 reps) on one arm....4 years ago, before I started any heavy lifting I struggled to curl 30lbs for 8 reps.......

All I ever used was protein, creatine....and one bottle of NO-Shotgun and one bottle of Shock Therapy....that again was over a 4 year period.

The majority of these supps are very safe and very healthy.

Supps do work, but there is also a lot of sheit and scams out there..

Postby UML » April 6th, 2009, 10:32 pm

^^^^ safe in terms of steroids?!!

wh bout the effect on the kidney ...especially with prolonged use?!!

i also use supplements....but i use it wisely!!!

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 6th, 2009, 10:37 pm

UML, effects on the kidney? that is only if you're abusing it.

You don't ever need to take more than 2 scoops of protein a day, or 5g of creatine.

Btw steriods are infact pretty safe once used correctly (not that i'd ever go that route), but take a look at Bigger, Stronger, Faster http://www.megavideo.com/?v=X6FP7M1A

Postby UML » April 6th, 2009, 10:46 pm

^^^under supervision

nevertheless...my point was....d men who used the most supplements are the smallest...

so what were ur measurements? if u cud remember...seeing that it was 4 yrs ago.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 10:52 am

hmmm...well ah won't say the most knowledgeable...but after experience i could post my honest opinions on which stuff works and what i do and eat to get bigger faster...ne meal i eat i include protein on a daily basis, i use monster milk, cellmass, shock therapy and zma...which to me working sweet, well that's my honest advice...my size hasn't decreased thus far rather increased tremendously...

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 2:37 pm

sooooooooo all these "strong men" and nobody eh post their measurements eh?!!!

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 2:57 pm

Thx for helping to prove my point!!!!

Firefighter doh take dese ppl advice or u might end up looking like dem!!!

Horse if u now start training.... Start training without supplements until ur body plateau then try ah lil brewers yeast, amino acid, protein

Cud even try ah oil creatine if yuh wah fool yuhself dat yuh big (I doh like creatine dat much) and wen u try dese u cud go a step up to Lava and Phosphagen HP

All dis BS bout nitrotec and celltec.... Das for dem massive mofo's not for no maggaman or no starter... Dem who using it...ask dem tuh see dem and make ur decision

I use none of dem and I am 185-190 wen training at 5'8" so start simple and move up....cause if yuh start high u cud only go higher....steroids!!!! :|

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 7th, 2009, 8:20 pm

Well i ahev been training all my life and i reached a point where is either i eat more or i use some supplements. I really doh like eating that much so i decided to go with the supplements.

I wouldn't go so far as to bash the Cell-Tech and Nitro_Tech UML.... Have you ever tried them? How did it work for you?

All advice is worth listening too... thats how we will all learn right!

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 8:58 pm

[quote="Fire_Fighter786"]Well i ahev been training all my life and i reached a point where is either i eat more or i use some supplements. I really doh like eating that much so i decided to go with the supplements.

I wouldn't go so far as to bash the Cell-Tech and Nitro_Tech UML.... Have you ever tried them? How did it work for you?

All advice is worth listening too... thats how we will all learn right![/quote

As I said dat is for dem massive mofo's.....200+ not no beginner.....especially not for a person who now going to start using supplements either

And as I said I have never used it and I don't intend to anytime soon.... Still not satisfied that I reach that level nor do I need it yet!!!!

And doh take no sheit advice... As ur doctor and ask him how it affects ur kidneys!!!

U done start off wrong by running to by wah u hear bout!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 7th, 2009, 8:59 pm

Soundwave wrote:
UML wrote:sooooooooo all these "strong men" and nobody eh post their measurements eh?!!!

I find you ah little too busy to know man measurement...

:pwned:

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:02 pm

rodfarva, dis is not a Cosmo thread so stay out nah big men talking!!!!

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:03 pm

And we not talking bout flinstone gummies either so MASH!!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 7th, 2009, 9:06 pm

UML wrote:rodfarva, dis is not a Cosmo thread so stay out nah big men talking!!!!

I find you well know thing..

Cosmo talk and thing
Only asking man for their measurments
Being extra nice to shagagelic99tt
Next thing yuh know you'll be asking him to 'train' togehter....

UML wrote:wat are your measurements e.g. biceps, chest, legs, shoulders, etc?
Honest measurements please

UML wrote:all these "strong men" and nobody eh post their measurements eh?!!!

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » April 7th, 2009, 9:10 pm

Last edited by shagadelic99tt on April 7th, 2009, 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » April 7th, 2009, 9:16 pm

but a man now starting shudnt be using such strong stuff

There are other proteins he cud use

Did u see wat I told him he cud use?????