haterforever

Postby haterforever » March 31st, 2009, 12:26 pm

pimptacular wrote:
haterforever wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:just got one of these for free

The grey case is all banged up, so im going to convert it to black, hard reset it to "fix it."

what's this? i like the design

hoss optomitrist today have special
N91 bold on the phone :roll:

yeah thx

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » March 31st, 2009, 3:29 pm

had ah E50.....upgraded to a E90 wen it mashed up.........that phone was sexy on a nex kinda lvl dread.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » March 31st, 2009, 4:29 pm

I was one of the biggest Nokia fans, but I must admit, they have fallen from grace.

samsung is now the king of mobile phones, and sony is not too far behind.

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2009, 6:49 pm

Paradoxx, The E90 was and still is a BEAST of a phone!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cQd2qilEizk&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Postby Cjruckus » March 31st, 2009, 8:30 pm

pimptacular wrote:
haterforever wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:just got one of these for free

The grey case is all banged up, so im going to convert it to black, hard reset it to "fix it."

clearly you should go because it says N93.

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2009, 8:44 pm

The N93 for a long time was considered the yard stick by which ALL video recording phones had to be judged by.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/obMbxSTsF9Y&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

3.15 MP, 2048x1536 pixels, 3x optical zoom, Carl Zeiss optics, autofocus, LED flash VGA@30fps

Best phone there!
Last edited by RASC on March 31st, 2009, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » March 31st, 2009, 8:45 pm

i love my nokia

G-T

Postby G-T » March 31st, 2009, 9:16 pm

^Change the face of the phone & I guarantee u it will look real special...

Postby MG Man » April 1st, 2009, 7:14 am

nah
the bandits stole my Samsung U600 and left this one.......it officially theft-proof :!:

haterforever

Postby haterforever » April 1st, 2009, 7:21 am

Cjruckus wrote:
pimptacular wrote:
haterforever wrote:[quote="Cjruckus"]just got one of these for free

clearly you should go because it says N93.[/quote]

when i googled i realized that.

i take that thx back pimptacular, like ypu need to go too

but the N91 ain't bad either

Postby RBphoto » April 1st, 2009, 10:07 am

MG Man wrote:nah
the bandits stole my Samsung U600 and left this one.......it officially theft-proof :!:

Samsung is level shite. Bandits did not steal it, one of your loved ones did you a favour.

Postby RASC » April 1st, 2009, 10:08 am

crossdrilled wrote:
MG Man wrote:nah

Samsung is level shite. Bandits did not steal it, one of your loved ones did you a favour.

co-signed...I used to drink from the Samsung kool-aid a while back...NEVER AGAIN! Pure Hype no substance!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 1st, 2009, 11:52 am

haterforever wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
pimptacular wrote:[quote="haterforever"][quote="Cjruckus"]just got one of these for free

clearly you should go because it says N93.[/quote]

when i googled i realized that.

i take that thx back pimptacular, like ypu need to go too

but the N91 ain't bad either
Image[/quote]

fugly fugly fugly

nokia fanchirren what kinda ph is this ? It looks interesting :P

Postby Cjruckus » April 1st, 2009, 11:10 pm

im waitig for the Batman Begins phone
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2O2Li74EYew&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed>

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 1st, 2009, 11:23 pm

eurogirl wrote:

fugly fugly fugly

nokia fanchirren what kinda ph is this ? It looks interesting :P

that is a 5800 express music

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 1st, 2009, 11:23 pm

I am waiting on the N86 then I will give up my E51 :mrgreen:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 2nd, 2009, 1:25 am

Coming Soon: King of all nokia

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 2nd, 2009, 8:41 am

Has anybody here ever got their N95 to pair with a Pioneer 9800BT??

Postby RASC » April 2nd, 2009, 8:43 am

sentraman wrote:I am waiting on the N86 then I will give up my E51 :mrgreen:

Nah man trust, don't give up you're E51, you'll miss it trust me!

N86 in WHITE FTW :o

General 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 900 / 1900 / 2100
Announced 2009, February
Status Coming soon. Exp. release 2009, Q2
Size Dimensions 103.4 x 51.4 x 16.5 mm, 69 cc
Weight 149 g
Display Type OLED, 16M colors
Size 240 x 320 pixels, 2.6 inches
- Dual slide screen
Sound Alert types Vibration; Downloadable polyphonic, MP3 ringtones
Speakerphone Yes, with stereo speakers
- 3.5 mm audio jack
- Dedicated music/gallery keys
Memory Phonebook Practically unlimited entries and fields, Photocall
Call records Detailed, max 30 days
Internal 8 GB
Card slot microSD (TransFlash), up to 16GB
Data GPRS Class 32
HSCSD Yes
EDGE Class 32, 296 / 177.6 kbits
3G HSDPA, 3.6 Mbps
WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, UPnP technology
Bluetooth Yes, v2.0 with A2DP
Infrared port No
USB Yes, v2.0 microUSB
Camera Primary 8 MP, 3264x2448 pixels, wide 28mm Carl Zeiss lens, autofocus, dual LED flash
Features Variable apperture, geotagging
Video Yes, VGA@30fps
Secondary VGA videocall camera
Features OS Symbian OS, S60 rel. 3.2
CPU ARM 11 434 MHz processor
Messaging SMS, MMS, Email
Browser WAP 2.0/xHTML, HTML
Radio Stereo FM radio with RDS; FM transmitter
Games Yes + downloadable
Colors Black, white
GPS Yes, with A-GPS support; Nokia Maps
Java Yes, MIDP 2.1
- Digital compass
- MP3/MP4/eAAC+/WMA player
- Voice memo
- Kickstand
- Flash Lite 3.1
Battery Standard battery, Li-Ion 1200 mAh (BL-5K)
Stand-by Up to 312 h (2G) / 264 h (3G)
Talk time Up to 6 h 18 min (2G) / 3 h 54 min (3G)
Music play Up to 25 h

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 2nd, 2009, 9:34 am

same craftsmanship went into the N86 like the E51. Even better is the non scratch glass front and the steel body which I like on my 51 as well.. Oh gosh it sexy :D

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2009, 10:23 pm

lol take a bump there old thread :)

ah missing my sony ericsson eh.. but..

nah... LOL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2009, 10:53 pm

^ LOL

iPhone appreciation thread - 50 pages
Nokia appreciation thread - 3 pages

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2009, 11:03 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ LOL

iPhone appreciation thread - 50 pages
Nokia appreciation thread - 3 pages

:lol: duane wah we go do, we dont even have a Sony Ericsson one :lol:

I think RASC, I and the others should group up like SRASC and Bezman and start to post every amazing app that release...

damit, we have to wait for a proper appstore-copy to come out 1st.

Download! not cutting it :(

*awaits version 3.0 to jump boat* :lol:

Postby foss » July 16th, 2009, 12:21 am

anyone came across the E72 ???

*drools*

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_e72-2831.php

love the black finish.. this is my next phone i will purchase

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 16th, 2009, 6:10 am

Ordered a Nokia 5800 Xpress Music...should recieve in about 2 weeks...

Reason...wanted a phone with a doc viewer, Wifi and a good camera...
Was thinking about the iphone, but having played around with one and spoken to ppl who own them, i personally prefer the build quality of a Nokia...not to mention lack of video and shiddy cam...wasn't going to buy the unproven 3gs either..

Currently have a Samsung D900i...and i can safely say i will never buy another samsung phone, even though this was "phone of the year" in 07...the camera is fantastic....everything else failed miserably.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 16th, 2009, 10:33 am

Im seriously tempted to buy the n97

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 16th, 2009, 10:39 am

Wha u talking about. I now ask for an advance on my allowance... that eh even come through yet

Postby Sky » July 16th, 2009, 11:08 am

I had a Nokia 5310 xpress for about 6 months. The 4,5,6 and volume up buttons stop workin last week....

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO FACK DEM. I goin back SE.
I open it, no moisture damage (they have a lil strip to tell) so it wasn't my fault.
My car stereo have an aux in jack and the phone have to 2g mem card, so right now it's an expensive mp3 player with crappy sound quality. Fack dem!
(btw anyone wanna buy it? some ic hadda change)

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 16th, 2009, 11:18 am

had an N91 was ah really good fone must say...4 gig memory was the sh!t! now 5800 FTW!
never owned anything else but ah nokia...if i gettin ah nother brand at ah deal i will buy it & sell it over...but my fones are nokia!

NOKIA LIVES!