Maha Shiv Raatri Tonight

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 11:46 am

fact that he did not know WHY Ram killed the deer proves just how devout he is in his religion whether it be Hindu...Muslim, Christian........You can never win or convince this level of illiteracy..

why yuh straying from the fact that they were brahmins ... ? they killed a deer for a woman ?

and who say any thing bout me being a hindu?

ah sure allyuh does eat meat or must have killed something be it a fly or mosquito

i see a pundit siddong to read ramayan and kill mosquitos

and another thing too.....when was alcohol created?

b4 they wrote the scriptures or after?

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 12:06 pm

Well I am a hindu and I don't even believe that they exsisted, only metaphorically. Read the beginning of the mahabarath and ramayan which describe how the scriptures were revealed to sages. These works were inspired by spiritual values and were texts for diseminating culture and morality, through stories.

And....what is the big deal if they eat meat....really? Fasting is to cleanse your mind and spirit. If it was to cleanse the body, you could just take a mother nature herbal purge and done the story. What is the point of marksmanship which they boasted. Ent they also hunted vicious predators, such as lions and boars? How much lion they could kill to keep in practice?

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2009, 12:07 pm

Premera wrote:
cute corolla wrote:some of them fasting for offerings tonite and tomorrow is level rum

So true.......we call dem Neemakharam.......double standard hypocrites

you sir, are the biggest fcuking hypocrite here........speaking of god and standards and you have a disgustingly racist sig..........dumb cnut.........people like you eh....*steups*

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 12:09 pm

Premera wrote:
cute corolla wrote:some of them fasting for offerings tonite and tomorrow is level rum

you sir, are the biggest fcuking hypocrite here........speaking of god and standards and you have a disgustingly racist sig..........dumb cnut.........people like you eh....*steups*

Verry "Dan-ish" if you ask me..... these fellas give nissan drivers a bad name.

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2009, 12:16 pm

joker wrote:
fact that he did not know WHY Ram killed the deer proves just how devout he is in his religion whether it be Hindu...Muslim, Christian........You can never win or convince this level of illiteracy..

why yuh straying from the fact that they were brahmins ... ? they killed a deer for a woman ?

and who say any thing bout me being a hindu?

ah sure allyuh does eat meat or must have killed something be it a fly or mosquito

i see a pundit siddong to read ramayan and kill mosquitos

and another thing too.....when was alcohol created?

b4 they wrote the scriptures or after?

when you boil your river water to make your meals, how many unicellular animals do you destroy?

religion bhai, the scourge of civilization.........that and VTEC

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 12:22 pm

OR EVEN HOW MUCH worms you devoured in your rice

but leff dem

dem eh realise IT IS MAN who created the scriptures and religion

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 12:31 pm

Religion gives you a nice fuzzy feeling inside...I like that.... But Karma is a beyotch.

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2009, 12:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Religion gives you a nice fuzzy feeling inside...

alcohol too

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 23rd, 2009, 1:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:last night i real buy up meh white lily milk and pick meh tulsie leaf and thing. Buy sweets by little store. Then later on ah put on meh Kurta top, went to de Mandir, make meh offerings, scope out de baytees, put out de vibe. Make peace with God, and ah now come back from jouvert, if yuh see de Rawan i was mounting up on :lol:

well yes!! :lol: :lol:

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 1:19 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Religion gives you a nice fuzzy feeling inside...

alcohol too

Ah feel God will be marking that mini for a next disater you know... bat in yuh crease and bless it up on mount st. Benedict when yuh done straighten chassis eh :wink:

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2009, 1:24 pm

apparently Mg man and joker and a couple oters soooooooo dotish.....it shames me........asking things like killing worms....micro bacteria etc etc......FOOLS

Do you know WHY you offer Jal every morning, do havan, pray daily etc etc.... Do some research on this then respond to my comment here.

Also, Hindisum was formed by NO MAN........ Read and be more knowledgeable.

MG Man i eh no racist pal....because you are probably a black man and i wrote something that seems to be true about black people you feel offended and start callin me racist......to be honest sir....you seem racist.....or unable to digest the truth.

Peace out 8-)

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 1:30 pm

Premera wrote:MG Man i eh no racist pal....because you are probably a black man and i wrote something that seems to be true about black people you feel offended and start callin me racist......to be honest sir....you seem racist.....or unable to digest the truth.

Your sig:
"When a White man dies....he leaves a WILL
When a Black man dies.... he leaves an unpaid BILL...."

So answer me this.............are you white? What does an Indian leave when he dies? Pleas eget back to me on that one. If you ain't white you are a creole. You need to work with expats and abroad a little to digest that sonny.

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 1:37 pm

Premera wrote:apparently Mg man and joker and a couple oters soooooooo dotish.....it shames me........asking things like killing worms....micro bacteria etc etc......FOOLS

Do you know WHY you offer Jal every morning, do havan, pray daily etc etc.... Do some research on this then respond to my comment here.

MG Man i eh no racist pal....because you are probably a black man and i wrote something that seems to be true about black people you feel offended and start callin me racist......to be honest sir....you seem racist.....or unable to digest the truth.

Peace out 8-)

boss boss yuh offer jhaal not jal

When you learn to spell correct .... then post here.

badart

Postby badart » February 23rd, 2009, 1:40 pm

allyuh still not understandin lol lord!!! the deer was not an ordinary deer,,n ram knew it was a demon in tht form..so sooner or later he wud hav to kill it..it was all part of the devine plan..everythin happens for a reason...please if u dont knw much,,dont say anythin..thanks! y u think there is a scripture called the ramayana.....god came on earth as a man to show how we should live..n wht we shudnt do he even showed us if we did wrong wht wud happen to us..but hindus too blind to realise tht!

about the killings mosquitoes part.,..our bodies kill germs every second in order to survive..we only kill when we hav no other choice..so u wud let a mosquito bite u n get dengue or somethin n u go dead? that really dont make sense..u cud chase the mosquito..killin it is a last resort...allyuh takin everythin in general terms..there r special cases for everythin..educate urself n u wud understand...even in the ramayan Ram didnt want to fight..he sent Hanuman to negotiate wit Ravana but he didnt want to hear anythin so Ram had no choice but to fight..fightin is always the last resort

crossdrilled, everythin in the Ramayan is true,,is not some story tale someone made up....there r alot of evidence in India...the bridge tht ram built is still there for eg..ive been to india n i hav seen everythin...do some research

G-T

Postby G-T » February 23rd, 2009, 1:42 pm

joker it is Jal, Premera is correct..

Postby ronsin1 » February 23rd, 2009, 1:43 pm

so this is an argument about religion :sucks:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 23rd, 2009, 1:49 pm

"jhaal" Bengali street snack made of puffed rice...

found that word when i was checking the spelling for Jal.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 23rd, 2009, 1:56 pm

Premera wrote:

I know why. But I honestly believe that you don't know why, based on your post here.
Please explain to us why these things are done.

MG Man i eh no racist pal....because you are probably a black man and i wrote something that seems to be true about black people you feel offended and start callin me racist.....

The above statement is completely racist, and your inability to notice that you just made a racist statement, just compounds it. It shows that your racism was not learned, but rather ingrained in you from a young age.

ronsin1 wrote:so this is an argument about religion :sucks:

Nah, Cant be...not if Premera is involved. He don't represent any religion to which I subscribe.

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 2:13 pm

joker it is Jal, Premera is correct..

k im sorry my bad

izza good thing i stop hindi class yess

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 23rd, 2009, 2:50 pm

I was on a plane :S still did my jaap tho....flippen plane turned around too cos of a medical emergency, I was wondering if that was my buff for flying out on Shivratri :(

deens-von

Postby deens-von » February 23rd, 2009, 3:00 pm

crossdrilled wrote:joker, some people have an iddilic view of hinduism.

4) All of Shiva's followers had decorations of bones and skins

This is to celebrate the devotees that has attained liberation when they have died..... the ultimate goal of a hindu

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 23rd, 2009, 3:15 pm

sang me some chants/bhajans, gave my discourse, made my offerings..............time well spent.

Postby Greypatch » February 23rd, 2009, 6:59 pm

Premera wrote:
Greypatch wrote:
Premera wrote:

wha wrong with that u have to end the fast some time skunts

Pal, if u are a Hindu....you would know that our scriptures specifically prohibits alcohol and meat.......so then.....after praying to god TODAY how can you go tomorrow and do something he FORBIDS........

Seems to me you and alot of peope out there look for every excuse to drink rum, club, fete and indulge yourselves in Tamasik activities........i sure you doh even know what tamasik means.....lol

u roll yuh ball how u see fit...

and know that u is ah sinner just like the rest....

else u would be some where else....

I need no excuse to do what I do.....It is who I am...

live in yuh narrow minded world....

Postby Greypatch » February 23rd, 2009, 7:04 pm

Premera wrote:apparently Mg man and joker and a couple oters soooooooo dotish.....it shames me........asking things like killing worms....micro bacteria etc etc......FOOLS

Peace out 8-)

never open yuh mouth...(in this case type)
It indicates to others how much of an arsehole u are...

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 23rd, 2009, 7:15 pm

way boy...never thought this woulda reach where it reach....ppl you need to have an open mind...who's to say who's right and wrong? not me, not you....the only thing god gave us is FREE WILL, to do as we please....doh judge nobody...if u call yourself a hindu and still eat meat even though we supposed to be vegetarians what does that say? <--i fall into this bracket but i not making an apology...
In Hinduism it have ages and times for certain things...like it had a time when killing animals for yajnas was permitted, but in this age it is not. So if a man wanna fast one night and pray all his might and be clean and break it the next day..doh judge d man that's his choice.
U talk abt being a hindu do u know the story of the prostitute and the brahmin? Where the prostitute had children to see abt but didn't have a job so she had to "sell" herself, but while in the act she used to think abt God but when the brahmin was in prayers he used to be judging the woman for what she was doing. who u think benefited more?
that's the problem with the world today everybody wanna be right, " o i better than you" blah blah blah...fu*k man allyuh grow up nah...jeez...

badart

Postby badart » February 23rd, 2009, 7:38 pm

there was never a time when killin animals was permitted..where u get tht from?

if ppl want to fast one night n break it is up to them,.,lookin at the positive atleast they fast..but how long wud tht good karma last?

judgin is wrong.,..but when u see some1 headin down the wrong path would u let them go or wud u help them out by givin them some kinda knowledge or somethin?

there r those who call themselves hindu's n there are those who practise hinduism and r truly indeed hindus

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 23rd, 2009, 7:51 pm

^ in the vedas there is a scripture that says there was a time when a horse sacrifice was equivalent to 1000yrs of worship...this is also when man used to live longer than we do now.
dread when you don't know say so, don't pretend you do.....this is not a fight abt anything...there is alot of stuff I don't even know abt my religion and there is also alot abt Christianity and Islam that followers of those respective religions don't know.

how do you know what good karma is? and how do u know what path one must take? each person has a destiny to fulfilled which is altered by our own choices

There was a time when going away and meditating in the forest and caves was "the in thing" now god would prefer us in the world, helping.

No matter what i say to prove a neutral ground i know, and understand that there will be people who will have a problem with what i say..So my part in this is done...all i wanted to do was make a simple thread and find out what ppl doing etc and look wah happen...lol well that's life ( and d age we living in lol )

badart

Postby badart » February 23rd, 2009, 8:44 pm

^ werent u the one talkin bout judgin lol hmm...anyways althought the vedas wud hav stuff light which was ages ago i was referin to this age where we live in..the vedas r the oldest scriptures but the ramayan gita r most popular for obvious reasons..

karma means actions..when u do good actions..expect good returns..every1 has a destiny but we cud change our destiny when we do good actions..or peform good karma for eg some1 is destined to get in a serious accident but if the person has good karma the impact of the accident cud be lessen from a major accident to a scratch..this is y we must try to perform good actions at all times

well i must compliment u on the thread lol..its good to hav these discussions once in awhile..n hopefully i wud hav some impact..but then again this is kulyug...n i already seein the evidence of it

Postby gt4tified » February 23rd, 2009, 11:32 pm

Erm, allyuh ease up nah....I have better ways of spending my holiday than read allyuh looooong posts. Anyway, is there anyone here who is Hindu enuff to clarify why the Shiva Dharam Sabha is celebrating ShivaRaatri tonite?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 24th, 2009, 3:15 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:sang me some chants/bhajans, gave my discourse, made my offerings..............time well spent.

Nice, now is time for rum.

lol, leh me give it a lil few days......still wallowing in the feeling......plus I brokes :oops: