Postby Freak » January 28th, 2009, 4:22 pm

Redline works good on the sti
Amsoil worked great on the evo.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 28th, 2009, 4:59 pm

TK! wrote:and de hard part.. mobil is sh-t

amsoil syn .. or castrol syn if u can't afford amsoil

Castrol Syntec is a Group II type base stock....not full synthetic....they were taken to court by Mobil for this

Mobil 1 Extended is a Group IV using a PAO base stock while Amsoil is a Group V using a diester basestock.

The API considers group IV and above as true synthetics.

In any case I'm not sure if those posting here are making the distinction between Mobil 1 and Mobil 1 Extended (has a gold cap). The latter is really expensive

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 28th, 2009, 11:55 pm

what's the cost of amsoil?

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 29th, 2009, 1:28 am

ek4ever wrote:
TK! wrote:and de hard part.. mobil is sh-t

amsoil syn .. or castrol syn if u can't afford amsoil

Castrol Syntec is a Group II type base stock....not full synthetic....they were taken to court by Mobil for this

Mobil 1 Extended is a Group IV using a PAO base stock while Amsoil is a Group V using a diester basestock.

The API considers group IV and above as true synthetics.

In any case I'm not sure if those posting here are making the distinction between Mobil 1 and Mobil 1 Extended (has a gold cap). The latter is really expensive

I've seen this one with the gold cap a few times, but I can't remember exactly where :oops:

Do you know where i can get it or the Amsoil?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 29th, 2009, 10:10 am

^^ Amsoil available at Autonation, El Socorro and the gold cap Mobil 1 I get at various places....not always available. You can try Car Boutique in St James or Lange Eighty in POS ... Lange is the distributor.....in south Gasparillo Auto Supplies and Federal in Tarouba.....these are the only places I usually buy at

Postby Dave » January 29th, 2009, 10:52 am

so much allyuh paying for an oil that is not even 100% full synthetic :shock:
when allyuh ready for some real oil, gimme me a holla

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 30th, 2009, 12:49 am

^^^I've been asking for a while and haven't had any reply....... :cry:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 30th, 2009, 2:17 am

Dave wrote:so much allyuh paying for an oil that is not even 100% full synthetic :shock:
when allyuh ready for some real oil, gimme me a holla

Well Dave buss d mark on d real oil nah :lol:

honestly i have to change oil just now :lol: