hot blue

Postby hot blue » January 13th, 2009, 6:41 pm

But Rostons in Debe have the Dunlop Direzza DZ101 for the same $450
Get those instead of the Nexxens

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 13th, 2009, 6:44 pm

well considering I have them on my cars I can relate...

it's what was available and affordable at the time...

they not too bad in the dry but really don't favour the wet much... I believe that is more due to the tyre having a higher trearwear (340) though it isn't a standardised thing, it's a difference.

But agree with one who said it earlier... better than having old worn tyres or foreign used tyres....

So no. nexen isn't my first choice... but it works for the moment...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 13th, 2009, 7:45 pm

^ please note where I said that....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 13th, 2009, 7:56 pm

my bad..my bad....

Postby Razkal » January 13th, 2009, 8:27 pm

I've pasted semi-arid horse sheit on my bare wheels to better effect than using Nexxens.

Compared to brand new nexxens (i had to atleast try before i bash 'em), used kuhmo excsta supras held the road alot better, no hydroplaning, relatively noise-free, only downside is they have weak sidewalls, nexxens only haev pretty treading, and just barely too.. :|

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 13th, 2009, 9:10 pm

ent it had a few nexen threads here b4

anyway

they ride rel nice & soft when it new but after some mths it gives a rough ride because it look like d rubber gets hard ....1 thing though they does last long ...

Postby r3iXmann » January 13th, 2009, 9:18 pm

nexens suck...ESPECIALLY in the wet :|

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 13th, 2009, 11:26 pm

cant go wrong with Michelin's - although more expensive than some brands -thread ware and traction is best - currently have pilots on my ride - they grip like glue on the roads.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2009, 11:52 pm

IMO Nexxen is about the worst tyre you can buy brand new in T&T

for the price, its much much better to go with Dunlop Direzza DZ101 or Sumitomo HTRZII

GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD3 are excellent tyres and they are spectacular in the wet. About the best wet traction tyre you can get.

Postby ronsin1 » January 14th, 2009, 5:58 am

I had nexxen on ah civic :?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2009, 6:12 am

for the price, its much much better to go with Dunlop Direzza DZ101 or Sumitomo HTRZII

What chupidness yu talking?

Nexen / Roadstone FTW y0! PH driver tyre!!!! :lol: :lol:

it cheap...and it "works well"

Typical excuse of the twit who knows nothing about tyre except that they roll on the road.

Folks who say it's what was available at the time.....BS.....yuh didn't look. DZ101's availabe almost anywhere now.

Tsk tsk....I'd faster travel for a day or two to find tyres for the suby, than have to spend a year...a month....or even a day on a Nexen. :roll:

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » January 14th, 2009, 6:45 am

Ok guys thank you I guess i'll decide between the Goodyear or the Michelins or even someone told me the Toyo brand.

Thank you all.

JD......

Postby JD...... » January 14th, 2009, 7:52 am

Alot of people talking sheit, maybe its seen as a sheit tire cause it cheap, and real stone does stick up in the N2000, and they hard as fcuk when cold

buh comming from toyo T1R proxies at $1100 that wok reall good in the dry buh hydroplane over 80km/h in wet and last less than a year. 205/45/16

went to nexen to save $$, they cah compare to the proxies in the dry or on cornering or brakeing but in d wet they does dish out d water reall good, and at less than half the price, is reall what u want from the tire. 215/40/16

Basically if u driveing like an ass all over d place and feel your tires go keep u from running off d road, get off d road.

but if u wanna save some money and have a tire to las a lil while and also perform well in d wet, try d nexen, with different cars d tire performance will vary.

but thats my opinion

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » January 14th, 2009, 8:55 am

Jon Gill wrote:Ok guys thank you I guess i'll decide between the Goodyear or the Michelins or even someone told me the Toyo brand.

Thank you all.

If you go with the Michelins try Quick Serv they have the ones manufactured from France and not Venezuela/Brazil like some places.

Postby Dave » January 14th, 2009, 9:08 am

at last drift event
i saw countless Nexen on Evos and Wrxs

seems to be the got to get tyre

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2009, 9:33 am

buttttt

the dz101 makes helluva fackin noise

Sam87

Postby Sam87 » January 14th, 2009, 9:40 am

I'm currently using Nexen Tyres.

Tried aligning, balancing, and under checking. But everything seems good.

Apparatly its the tyres that causing a vibration in the front section.

It could really run you off the road.

Will never recommend this tyre to anyone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2009, 9:55 am

JD...... wrote:Alot of people talking sheit, maybe its seen as a sheit tire cause it cheap, and real stone does stick up in the N2000, and they hard as fcuk when cold

Radials need warming up? And how cold we talking about getting here in T&T?

JD...... wrote:went to nexen to save $$, they cah compare to the proxies in the dry or on cornering or braking

LOL you for real? It not good in dry, cornering or braking = sh!t tyre

JD...... wrote:Basically if u ... feel your tires go keep u from running off d road, get off d road.

Have you ever driven on R compound tyres like Toyo RA1's, Kumho Victor Racer or Yokohama Advan A048?

Tyres are the ONLY thing between your car and the road and they make the MOST difference when it comes to keeping you on the road.

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2009, 9:59 am

life has no cost attached, why try to save $$ by going with cheaper tyres?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 14th, 2009, 10:02 am

^^^ the trash heap has spoken ....

nexen good ,, yeah ,, as disposable tyres.

practically the only thing they really great for is smoky burnouts.

and in this dengue crisis, even better to chase way all dem mosquito..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2009, 10:04 am

It's the trend. :roll:

Postby Dave » January 14th, 2009, 10:07 am

^^ that too but more in "fass" b14/15 and civics on their 18's

I felt embarassed in my Dunlop Direzza Z1 Star Spec :oops: :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 14th, 2009, 10:09 am

^^Ah I know what yuh mean.

Fellas like we behind d times Dave........we have to "upgrade" to d premium Nexen tyres for maximum bling effect.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 14th, 2009, 10:11 am

Jon Gill,

check this link :
http://www.ityre.com/en/tyres/catalog/b ... odel/4030/

Bf Goodrich G-force profiler.. available locally for about $600 a pop, (thats 17" to fit my car) smaller diameters might be less.. the grip on these are insane and very consistent in both dry and wet conditions. Stable, queit, and the tread patter yields 10% more coverage than competing brands on the same profile.

eitech

Postby eitech » January 14th, 2009, 10:20 am

i bought some nexens (205/50/15r) 3 yrs ago and initially i had some vibration problems wrt speed balancing. it took me about 4 differnt ppl to get it speed balanced properly..i'm not sure if it was the tyres or d guys doing d balancing but i eventually got it done properly...I never had any alignment problems, cornering, driving over 80km/h in rain, or braking..anyways, i always felt the tyres to operate quite good on wet roads..my only real complain is dat it's noisy..having said that, i still have dem on but are due for a change...i'm a everyday driver..dats my experience

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 14th, 2009, 10:27 am

Dave wrote:at last drift event

well this makes sense, i.e. it cheap and the traction is sheit, hence it might work as a drift tyre...burn cheap rubber real easy. I wouldn't chance to drive up to ARC on Nexen on the 14 though. Couldn't handle the lack of torque on primera, much less the S14.

JD...... wrote:went to nexen to save $$, they cah compare to the proxies in the dry or on cornering or braking

LOL you for real? It not good in dry, cornering or braking = sh!t tyre

I know this from the 10seconds and slow pull off, that I had the Nexen-shit on my primera...not me and that again. Oh and that was what, a mild 15deg corner.

Postby Dave » January 14th, 2009, 10:27 am

Knight1 wrote:^^Ah I know what yuh mean.

Fellas like we behind d times Dave........we have to "upgrade" to d premium Nexen tyres for maximum bling effect.

you know Lexani makes tyres :shock:
well Nexen makes them in their same pattern/specs just with Lexani name

thats the ultimate bling tyre and with the subbie and evo size easily available its only a matter of time....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 14th, 2009, 10:31 am

I'll humble myself and stay in the corner...

(quickly spray paints another brand name on the tyres on the evo)

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2009, 10:34 am

mishi put some steekah on eet