WTF: So dey rob Queen Latifah in Tobago

Postby RBphoto » December 31st, 2008, 8:35 am

nes123 wrote:I find we should go back to de days of cowboys where everyone have a gun normal....u go see how crime go stop....dem bandit go tnk twice b4 robbing men

And how what men who watch too much clint eastwood will do in the middle of the road, take ten paces, turn round to fire and kill each other. Redduce the bandiot population.

Postby buzz » December 31st, 2008, 8:37 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/W05DLMBmv34&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

:arrow: way ticket please

Postby buzz » December 31st, 2008, 8:48 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5-O-lb_Aq0Q&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

if this, is what this man describes black culture, god help us all.

get ah gun rob rape n steal cuz dey too coward to do these things decently and with morality :roll:

ie get a gf
a job
an education

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 31st, 2008, 8:56 am

^^Shhhhh........yuh go make people go all emo with those comments.

Let's just say it's "trini" culture to steal and rob, and that should make everyone happy :lol:

Postby AllTrac » December 31st, 2008, 9:38 am

where did she stay?

Postby noshownogo » December 31st, 2008, 9:39 am

Stonehaven Villas i believe its off Shirvan road before Plymouth

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 31st, 2008, 9:52 am

Stone Haven Villas

i normally stay in villas , but i see they are becoming kind of sketchy

BessD

Postby BessD » December 31st, 2008, 10:07 am

where were she staying?

Stone Heaven

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » December 31st, 2008, 10:08 am

MISHI wrote:Time to start planting peas and corn... idiots just make it harder for everyone else here who's trying to make a living and getting by.

And god forbid the trade fails what would be done? Go back to agriculture?

Most of the young ppl don't even want to work... much less they will plant so they could eat? I'm sure some of them would even boast that the only green thumb they have is to grow weed...

Or perhaps they would just go and steal someone else's produce and boast that they stole it...

It might be true that ppl getting robbed all the time, and that not acceptable at all, but it have so may good, honest hardworking ppl in T&T that getting a bad name cause of these useless bandits. Now that a US celeb got robbed, once again the whole world will know that T&T only have bandits and murders :(

Postby Team Loco » December 31st, 2008, 10:35 am

they will get back the jewelry. count on that

Postby joker » December 31st, 2008, 10:53 am

i sure is a people wah rob she :|

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 31st, 2008, 12:19 pm

after checking out the story i feel is a maid duck in and take she thing cause in the past when yuh get rob is gunpoint thing

Postby buzz » December 31st, 2008, 12:22 pm

^^^^

Indiscipline misproduction Intolerance 8-)

Terran

Postby Terran » January 1st, 2009, 12:20 pm

No signs of break-in, so it must have been an inside job.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 1st, 2009, 12:51 pm

Robbery victim Latifah's friend
Elizabeth W. Allard Tobago Bureau
Thursday, January 1st 2009

It was not American actress/singer Queen Latifah who was robbed at the Stone Haven Villas in Black Rock, but a member of her entourage.

This was confirmed by Assistant Commissioner of Police (Tobago) Nadhir Khan yesterday.

The incident occurred on Sunday but was only realised Monday morning when checks were made.

Queen Latifah, whose real name is Dana Elaine Owens, and her entourage arrived on the island last week to spend the Christmas holidays.

The various arms of the hotel and tourism sector expressed outrage following the incident.

Tourism Secretary, Neil Wilson, yesterday said the incident must be condemned in the strongest possible term. He added that citizens need to realise they are tarnishing the reputation of the country, and the island of Tobago.

"This incident is one I must condemn in the strongest possible term, no matter who the person is. I feel the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago must understand the harm that they are doing to the reputation of the country. I am very disturbed at what has happened," he said.

"Sometimes it is very discouraging when incidents like these occur, and I am trying to increase tourist arrivals. We have been working very hard to build the tourism sector in Tobago, and every citizen should assist in ensuring Tobago is an ideal tourism destination. When we have high-profile people like these on the island, every effort should be done to ensure that they are protected."

President of the Hotel and Tourism Association, Carol Ann Birchwood-James, supported Wilson's call.

"The first thing is we do not have a handle on the security situation. Patrols need to be stepped up and vigilance. Communities need to play a part here," she said.

"I am going to have a meeting with my board and we are going to talk about measures we can do in communities, which will help us find some of these perpetrators. Especially at the Scarborough Port, security measures need to be increased. Officers should identify these criminals before they come to Tobago."

Tobago West MP Standford Callendar called for swift justice once the perpetrators are caught.

"I was devastated when I heard the news and when we attract people with an international reputation, wide renowned, and some 'punk or punks' does something like this it devastates you."

According to Khan, there were six occupants in a building where Queen Latifah was staying. Investigators revealed a door was left open at one of the two villas that were broken into. A cell phone, valued at US$200, and jewelry worth US$10,000 were stolen. Investigations are continuing.

Queen Latifah and her entourage are scheduled to leave the island soon.

This incident comes on the heels of the robbery of German national, Michael Schade, at his apartment at Canoe Bay on Monday.

According to police reports, Schade awoke around 3.45 a.m. to find a man standing over him with a knife. A struggle ensued and Schade was stabbed in the upper right arm. The bandit made off with the man's wallet, which contained TT$1,400, UD$150 and 600 euros, credit cards and his passport. Crown Point Police are continuing investigations.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161419136

QG

Postby QG » January 1st, 2009, 12:55 pm

Thanks for the update Duane 3NE 2NR,

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » January 1st, 2009, 1:34 pm

Thanks for straightening this out Duane, but it's still a terrible thing though, and will have a negative impact on our tourism :(

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 1st, 2009, 5:18 pm

Shocking that CNMG didn't verify their source information before making a public announcement. They're usually more efficient than that. :?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 1st, 2009, 7:38 pm

norstar2k wrote:Shocking that CNMG didn't verify their source information before making a public announcement. They're usually more efficient than that. :?

Efficient and alluding to accurate reporting also? .... i beg to differ on your take on PNMG :|

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 1st, 2009, 7:56 pm

I was actually waiting to here this; word is spread like wildfire when any kind of celebrity comes in the country...so easy pickings.

G-T

Postby G-T » January 1st, 2009, 8:46 pm

So basically you got to be a celebrity for police to take u on... :|

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » January 1st, 2009, 9:06 pm

negativity focused on tobago now... :|

douglaking

Postby douglaking » January 1st, 2009, 9:08 pm

^^ Buzz that 14 looking decent

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 1st, 2009, 9:37 pm

had it not been a celeb (or celeb related) would this story even made d news .... :|

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » January 1st, 2009, 9:46 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:had it not been a celeb (or celeb related) would this story even made d news .... :|

There will be more focus on the story because of a celeb being involved....watch at that incident with the preacher daughter (dana) and Celeb Akon, that went on for weeks...hmmm what ever happen to her?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 1st, 2009, 11:39 pm

slimsexytrini wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:had it not been a celeb (or celeb related) would this story even made d news .... :|

There will be more focus on the story because of a celeb being involved....watch at that incident with the preacher daughter (dana) and Celeb Akon, that went on for weeks...hmmm what ever happen to her?

probably get legal age by now :|