in a world of blinged out,rear drummed 1.6 TS's.....

Freak

Postby Freak » December 4th, 2008, 1:16 pm

I have an STI and my wife has a TS.
Honestly i thought owning an STI the fact that everyone making their TS look like an STI would bother me, but it doesnt.
End of the day u dont pay for the cosmetics on the outside, u really pay for the performance and ride....

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » December 4th, 2008, 1:32 pm

^^ As the old saying goes "Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery" If anything you guys should feel good knowing everybody wanna roll like u when they grow up...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 4th, 2008, 1:47 pm

They does ride nice. :2gunfire:

Postby bushwakka » December 4th, 2008, 5:09 pm

Jon_One wrote:Yesterday i was in traffic when i see a TS with a big muffler i say look another sti wannabe....so the engine note waz rell heavy like a sti or sumn so d man windows was down so i take a glimps inside...apexi dis greddy dat boost gauge an a whole setta ting...on further investigation i saw a huge axx intercooler in front of d TS ... an then he get a little space the man run out first .... follwed by a loud axx blow off...this man have a serious sleeper.....TS rims an ting no hood scoop no skirts i cah remember if he had the small spoiler but it black to..is jus d huge intercooler sell out the sleeper ... that s#!t rell big.... i hope he upgrade d brakes.......

das de rel sheit right there...if i had an sti i was doin de same ting.....jus to make evo men bawl dey get beat out by a TS :lol:

Strauss

Re: in a world of blinged out,rear drummed 1.6 TS's.....

Postby Strauss » December 4th, 2008, 5:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:how would a real Sti owner feel?

i dunno nuh...i maight keep meh "Cedia" style interior we!!.....

I think "we" supposed to be spelled "oui".
8-)

Postby Dave » December 4th, 2008, 5:49 pm

As the old saying goes "Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery"

well said

beware of the STi with the TS bonnet and the WRX wing, FMIC FTW!
you would never know what happened

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 4th, 2008, 6:35 pm

De Bench wrote:what is worst, is a person actually driving a STi and TS owner thinks it another TS and insults the STi owner by wanting to race

LOL. I've seen that.

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » December 4th, 2008, 7:35 pm

nah man..the man do what he wanted to do to HIS car not urs......he realize subaru vehicles doesnt need to be a 100% racing vehicle and maybe the man is not a drags person.......again its HIS car not urs.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 4th, 2008, 8:43 pm

what is worst, is a person actually driving a STi and TS owner thinks it another TS and insults the STi owner by wanting to race

Well I don't have an STi, but oh yeah I've had that happen to me quite a few times....that's one of the reasons why I ended up keep my WRX on the stocker rims.

Lots of TS guys take the bait.......... :twisted: :twisted:

Actually now that I think about it, lots of other cars do too. :roll: :lol: :lol:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » December 5th, 2008, 9:18 am

the man have d ultimate sleeper...an yes the car resides in diego is a white chineish man drivin it....an yuh never know what he have in d suspension cuz i doubt he dat dotish to have a fast car wit crappy brakes an handling...