Postby tr1ad » November 19th, 2008, 6:57 pm

have to be

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2008, 7:00 pm

:lol: :lol: 4-5 actually

Postby wagonrunner » November 19th, 2008, 7:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:he survive on 3 1/2 hrs sleep per day.....yea rite

hmmm.

12-1a on average.....go to sleep, fall asleep by 2.30a
wake up at 4a.
sleep for two hours at the office.
repeast for aabout 3 days. the 4th day, im normally asleep on the couch.
and yuh could call all yuh want on a weekend, but i'll get up only for an emergency, or when i'm good n ready.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 19th, 2008, 7:33 pm

pioneer wrote:Ok seriously, what hondahoe is trying to ask is, would Skyline_Babe be willing to move in with him when she finishes her A Levels.

Well aint that cute.. :twisted:

Re: ppl who live deep south

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 19th, 2008, 7:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:wuz d point in getting a job in POS

true. maybe they wah test they swimming skills!!! waste ah time fkn PoS.....

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 7:47 am

tr1ad wrote:he survive on 3 1/2 hrs sleep per day.....yea rite

3 & 1/2 hrs, welcome to my life.

didnt I hav a thread awhile back in this forum where I got so accustomed to this lifestyle that I had to take sleeping pill to put me to sleep wen I didnt hav sch?

anyhow, honda hoe, I dont know about the rest of them but I spend $20.00 a day for 2 days a week & $40.00 a day for the next 3 days, that sums up to $640.00 a month, now corect me if im not wrong here but I cannot get an apartment @ that price.
also take into consideration, I go to school a few streets away from where im working, so I am getting to pursue my bsc & I hav plenty free time on work to do my sch work.
I leave south @ minutes to 5:00am wen I travelling & reach to work @ my desk by almost 7:00am (wen it hav school) & by 6:00am when it dotn hav school. when Im driving it took me 42minutes once, I leave home around the same time. on evenings I leave pos 4:30pm & reach home by 6:00pm travelling (when I dont hav school), you will be suprised to know that if I choose to leave earlier (say 2:25pm) & take another means of transport it will cost more & I reach home about 15mins earlier than I do when I leave 4:30 & it costs twice as much :shock: (less traffic, I dont have to stop off in sando & wait for taxi/maxi where it hav after school traffic & plenty pple waiting in the hot blazing sun for transport & then more trafic to get out of there). when I hav school I leave pos about 8:00pm & take about an hour to rch home (crusing down the road, stopping to fulls gas etc, if I stop for beers I leave pos about 10:00pm). I hav no trouble for parking as we hav a car park here on work so I park free & my car is guarded.

so in my case it comes out far better for me to work port of spain 8-)

why I choose to live south, well I earn extra income down there on weekends with my next job. that makes up gas money & I still hav cash to spare so my salary dont touch unless I need an amp or subwoofer or something of that sort 8-)

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 8:14 am

^ well think of all d monery u'd save if u worked in south, had ur extra job in south, spent less on travelling and went to school in south sbcs or something

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2008, 8:18 am

Brent,for some of us,as of this moment we have no choice.

Me,personally have been doing it a almost two years and i'm ready to retire.Distance is petty,traffic is drama,getting up at 3.30am each morning is hard.

But on the upside,a job in south would be 8 - 4.15pm........in north its 7 - 3pm.
I leave north and reach home earlier than i would if i were in south.

Now in your case,brent,the time many of us south people would kill to be sleeping,you are waking like a zombie doing god knows what. :roll:

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 8:19 am

I checked it already, more money to spend in traveling to work in south from home, is $10.00 from sando to home by me alone (excluding the cost to take me to work if im working outside sando), more traffic on a morning & on an evening to get home wen I dont hav sch & its the same passage to get to pos to go to sch (only pos offers my bsc programme) wen I hav sch. sbcs & dem sch you hav to pay, where I go to sch is gate approved so I dont hav to pay squat.

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 8:19 am

^ cuz i smart enuff NOT to work in pos :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » November 20th, 2008, 8:53 am

dais why i move up north less hassle, and if any jobs in pt lisas, guaya, la brea, always against traffic

unless it have accident or something

varung

Postby varung » November 20th, 2008, 9:02 am

i personally would love to work closer to home, infact anywhere but in town side.

sad part is the majority of commercial businesses in the pos area here in lies the problem.

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 9:08 am

tr1ad wrote:dais why i move up north less hassle, and if any jobs in pt lisas, guaya, la brea, always against traffic

thas where you was heading wen it had the accident by couva de saturday wen I call you?

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 9:11 am

-bushman- wrote:
tr1ad wrote:dais why i move up north less hassle, and if any jobs in pt lisas, guaya, la brea, always against traffic

thas where you was heading wen it had the accident by couva de saturday wen I call you?

nah. he was goin dong tableland

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 9:12 am

well he sure reach late, he was a good way back in the traffic :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2008, 9:13 am

too bad i was chaguanas ent???? :? :? :? :?

Postby tr1ad » November 20th, 2008, 9:55 am

honda hoe wrote:
-bushman- wrote:

nah. he was goin dong tableland

nah was goin by yuh mammie

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 9:57 am

who mammie? mine or honda hoe?

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 10:11 am

hottgyul wrote:too bad i was chaguanas ent???? :? :? :? :?

sssssssssshhh

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2008, 11:34 am

ohhh so yuh aint want nobody know :roll: :roll: :roll:

too late

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 11:37 am

now Oleander go blow me out :shock:

Re: ppl who live deep south

Postby AllTrac » November 20th, 2008, 12:15 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
honda hoe wrote:wuz d point in getting a job in POS

true. maybe they wah test they swimming skills!!! waste ah time fkn PoS.....

agreed :!:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2008, 12:17 pm

Add this to the mix

[quote]Gail Alexander

The taxi fare from Port-of-Spain to San Fernando is expected to rise from $13 to $15 from December 1, according to a decision by drivers on the route.

And effective December 1, the taxi fare from San Fernando to Chaguanas would also be increased by two dollars.

Yesterday, southern-based drivers confirmed that the San Fernando to Port-of-Spain Taxi Drivers Association met last Thursday and agreed on the fare hike .

This would take the 40 mile trip to a $15 return fare. The fare had been $13 for the last few years.

One south driver who said his vehicle suffered damage during Tuesday’s floods in Port-of-Spain, added, “We definitely can’t put off a fare hike this trip. Too many things have sky-rocketed— from gas to food and car maintenance— so commuters will have to try and bear with it.

“We have been trying to keep a lid on the cost of $13 for several years but it has been at severe cost to us drivers.â€

Postby honda hoe » November 20th, 2008, 12:24 pm

ent kanthole mannig say transport wouldn't go up?

wtf he hadda say now dat taxi fares across d board gone up

man a real kant yes

i hope he readin dis an do an ip check an come in my office to report me lemme buss he fackin head

:evil: :evil: :evil:

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 20th, 2008, 12:36 pm

cornfused wrote:Add this to the mix

Gail Alexander

The cost of living has increased, and so, too, the cost of parts and gas for vehicles. More than 80 per cent of taxis along this route run on premium gas.

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » November 20th, 2008, 12:42 pm

hondahoe whey in south u from???? im from south and I work north, and its no stress for me... I work in north , i run my fastfood resturant in south from work and I sell motorbikes in south from work...I still have a life( lime like waaaw) , run football and i swear its no stress. I leave hm 4:30 am everyday and reach home around 4:30 pm everyday ....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2008, 12:43 pm

-bushman- wrote:
cornfused wrote:Add this to the mix

Gail Alexander

The cost of living has increased, and so, too, the cost of parts and gas for vehicles. More than 80 per cent of taxis along this route run on premium gas.

i really think taxi drivers take their passengers for luggage or fools , not even super , please :?