Poppy fields to fuel opium and heroin trade secured by Uncle Sam.How can you say no improvement?sMASH wrote:i had said that america left after 20 yrs with practically no improvement.
someone else said that $20tn down the drain.
sMASH wrote:negotiations? he was negotiating a flight... lol
pete wrote:Well, didn't expect that after training 300k soldiers in the army they just put up their hands and say "yeah, we doh want to fight, take it".
timelapse wrote:I say leave Afghanistan the way it is, once they not attacking anybody outside of their borders.The people there are set in their ways.
If outsiders intervene, is a whole set of sjw type morons down their throat for interfering.So let them destroy themselves
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:I say leave Afghanistan the way it is, once they not attacking anybody outside of their borders.The people there are set in their ways.
If outsiders intervene, is a whole set of sjw type morons down their throat for interfering.So let them destroy themselves
I agree.
Leave them and their people and shut them out from the rest of the world.
MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:I say leave Afghanistan the way it is, once they not attacking anybody outside of their borders.The people there are set in their ways.
I agree.
VexXx Dogg wrote:The US were there because of the Taliban's role in the 9/11 attack.
How many trillions of dollars later and they back to square one.
Taliban is back, and all it takes is for one hyperzealot with enough clout to decide to take another sheit at US interests.
Dizzy28 wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:The US were there because of the Taliban's role in the 9/11 attack.
How many trillions of dollars later and they back to square one.
Taliban is back, and all it takes is for one hyperzealot with enough clout to decide to take another sheit at US interests.
Where did they find he who shall not be named?? It wasn't Afghanistan.
Next door to what??
A major problem in that region is treated like a friend and showered with gifts.
The difference is that we wouldn't let Abu Bakr do this again.History keeps repeating itself in those countries, you ever wonder why?Dohplaydat wrote:MaxPower wrote:timelapse wrote:I say leave Afghanistan the way it is, once they not attacking anybody outside of their borders.The people there are set in their ways.
I agree.
This is a very backward way of thinking. Imagine if Abu Bakr took over Trinidad and introduced Sharia law, and was supported by say all PNM ghettos.
Would you appreciate others just staying out of it and leaving it alone saying well Trinidad not harming anybody so they cool.
firetruck SJW. Innocent Afghans are going to be bought and sold into slavery, killed and have their life stolen from them.
Afgan is prime territory for Russia and China to make inroads. If the US leaves this alone, it's the first big blow against them in Cold War 2.