PC Men, whats d BEST allyuh eva come across??

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 7th, 2008, 7:54 pm

996vtwin wrote:Sad thing is my lowly 2005 Alien will play anything he can..bleh!

My XPS M1710 will do the same :roll:

But I do like the water cooling system, ah wonder if is d shiddy plastic radiator he have, because dem ting does start to leak :|

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » October 7th, 2008, 8:05 pm

Who the F has time to build a computer??? LOl ,

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 7th, 2008, 8:05 pm

rodfarva wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
so when u have 4 cores and u only using 2 all de time....wha u tink will happen?

The other two would get jealous?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 7th, 2008, 8:31 pm

so when u have 4 cores and u only using 2 all de time....wha u tink will happen?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 14th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Dragsta wrote:

SamuraiFoX

Postby SamuraiFoX » March 21st, 2009, 12:25 pm

Nice system there with the ATI 4870X2, and water cooled system even in this heat you could squeeze some extra Core and Memory Clocks from that card. Sound loud tho but who care right? Can't hear it over your surround sound lol. Get a bigger Monitor with a higher rez and put that gfx to some real work, you didn't buy it for show lol.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 21st, 2009, 1:23 pm

theblitz wrote:Samsung, Hitachi, Toshiba, Seagate are all good drives

Maxtor (although related to Seagate) I don't like due to failures in the past and it look like no1 here like dat also...

Western Digital drives have seemingly improved over the years (their older drives were crap)

....at the end of the day all you beyotches and myself talkin up in we ass cuz its all personal preference based on isolated experiences... :roll:

x11.00100100001111110110…

I really wonder why so many IT people consider themselves experts.

Postby Sky » March 21st, 2009, 1:38 pm

rodfarva wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

They'd get too bored and start doing things with each other they shouldn't.
Then you'd have 5 cores.

Allyuh mirror allyuh HD's and stop b!tchin.

Btw, When I was in the IT game, the stack of dead HD's I had in my tech room consisted of way more seagates than WD's. Y'know the seagates with the rubber sleeves that I still dunno what the use is for. Had like 3 Caviars in there. When maxtor start their slim HD crap they start to fail a lot.
But now I'm in a different field and there's like 3 WD's and 2 Maxtors dead in my personal stash. Seagate still running strong.

Btw, has anyone ever seen a Quantum Bigfoot crash? 6 gigs of eternity yes.

And whoever made the nerd comment and another about having fast pc's and no car yet. They could say the same about us. With our slow pc's and cars we spend thousands to mod to drive over potholes and rough roads.
Don't measure others by your vice.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » March 21st, 2009, 2:04 pm

well i know mines aint the best but it is pretty good, just got it a week and a half ago.

It's a work PC that is used for very intensive engineering apps, videocard doesn't matter it's all CPU

so right now I have Intel i7 3.06Ghz overclocked to 3.8 GHz, with 12gbs of DDR3 Ram, and two WD raptors (300gb each) in Raid 0.

Basically this machine is completing our calculations that used to take 4hrs in jus over 45mins.

Previous machine was a 2.8 Core Duo (dual core, not quad).

infared

Postby infared » March 21st, 2009, 3:13 pm

skylinechild wrote:ok pay attention it's pronounced LOGI- TECH.......LOGI as in LOGIC.....LOGITECH..pronounced lo gee tech...

and the RAM is OCZ not OZZ....learn to fcukin read an spell nah man....

the card is AN ATi 4870 X2..decent card but you should of gotten 2 4870 X2 and run dat in crossfire mode....

board is crap....it have better ASUS board out there...

get better HDD....western digital is crap....they only giving u one yr warranty check d manufacturer web page if u feel i lie.....

go with only seagate...they givin you 5 yrs warranty....

get a larger case and PSU....

and geez.....a lil quad core Qx6700....and DDR2 RAM.....and he feel that is d best thing out....poor trini man.....go with tha in the states and u will get some serious cut ass.....

take my dumb advice......when u get ah Qx 9770 from intel.....and DDR3 RAM dual channel....and a good board and better case...then u ready for some good competition......

yuh last line say u cant kill the missiah......come again...better men out there wit better parts.....

but good rig though...u get props for that

or buy a ps3 :|

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 21st, 2009, 3:53 pm

Impressive set up

oooohhhh, same sound card as me!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 21st, 2009, 4:00 pm

Dragsta,Give we 3 weeks... it will be 10 times faster than the 1st one :mrgreen:

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2009, 4:05 pm

jeeezzzz an ages... i have that same ram...

2sigh...

cl101... yuh still selling razor?

and i have a WD HDD.. and sadly... guess what im doing in the background,
GDB.. thats all im gonna say!

but ent seagate had a recall on their sata2's?

Postby foss » March 21st, 2009, 5:00 pm

with respect to external HDD, what ur'll wud recommend??

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 21st, 2009, 5:16 pm

foss wrote:with respect to external HDD, what ur'll wud recommend??
I Hav Ah WD Over 1 Yr. now & it never giv any trouble...

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2009, 7:12 pm

foss, wat you going to use it for... :?: and yuh budget?

Postby foss » March 21st, 2009, 7:18 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:foss, wat you going to use it for... :?: and yuh budget?

i bought one already. a WD, had some bad luck with 2 previous hard drives (same brand) but just seeing what was recommended by tuners.

well i not in the country, and had bought up all my data and everything on it.. it fell and I ended up doing the data recovery, so i bought a smaller sized drive.. same Gig size tho to transfer data onto it

Postby bushwakka » March 21st, 2009, 7:59 pm

skylinechild wrote:ok pay attention it's pronounced LOGI- TECH.......LOGI as in LOGIC.....LOGITECH..pronounced lo gee tech...

the card is AN ATi 4870 X2..decent card but you should of gotten 2 4870 X2 and run dat in crossfire mode....

get better HDD....western digital is crap....they only giving u one yr warranty check d manufacturer web page if u feel i lie.....

and geez.....a lil quad core Qx6700....and DDR2 RAM.....and he feel that is d best thing out....poor trini man.....go with tha in the states and u will get some serious cut ass.....

take my dumb advice......when u get ah Qx 9770 from intel.....and DDR3 RAM dual channel....and a good board and better case...then u ready for some good competition......

yuh last line say u cant kill the missiah......come again...better men out there wit better parts.....

qx? u havn't heard of i7 obviously....ppl like u who like to pretend u know everything abt everything are just undone by ur blatant lack of knowledge

good system messiah.....plenty ppl jus jealous doh study dem...
btw how much boost dem ting pushin?
10, 000 rpm yuh say? dat better dan bike men :lol:

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2009, 8:23 pm

bushwakka wrote:

qx? u havn't heard of i7 obviously....ppl like u who like to pretend u know everything abt everything are just undone by ur blatant lack of knowledge

good system messiah.....plenty ppl jus jealous doh study dem...
btw how much boost dem ting pushin?
10, 000 rpm yuh say? dat better dan bike men :lol:

bwahahahaha you actually tek he on :lol: :rofl:

leave d man alone nah gorsh :D

and all that crossfire and sli is a flamz... duhhh!!!

Postby M_2NR » March 21st, 2009, 8:24 pm

foss wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:foss, wat you going to use it for... :?: and yuh budget?

i bought one already. a WD, had some bad luck with 2 previous hard drives (same brand) but just seeing what was recommended by tuners.

well i not in the country, and had bought up all my data and everything on it.. it fell and I ended up doing the data recovery, so i bought a smaller sized drive.. same Gig size tho to transfer data onto it

ouch... once you drop them ting... you asking for failure bro.. i had a couple scares myself. I have a Maxtor OneTouch. Has a seagate in it. TBH it serving its purpose well.. and it eh fail yet so no biggie

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 21st, 2009, 9:01 pm

good system

:D :D :D :D :D :D

caliw

Re: PC Men, whats d BEST allyuh eva come across??

Postby caliw » March 22nd, 2009, 12:40 am

Dragsta wrote:LOCALLY.....

Hold this

MessiaaH

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Lpw8bZDUBQY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

8-)

impressive. :D

Who the F has time to build a computer??? LOl ,

ah find it cheaper so.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » March 22nd, 2009, 3:16 am

Strauss wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Strauss wrote:Western Digital and Maxtor... the frigging CHEAPEST hard drives you can find.

Guaranteed to help you loose data faster.

Oh no ! Look out ! Here comes the guys who going to say: "Well I been using X for years and never..."

wat u does use strauss.?

seagate.?

Barracuda, baby!

Gospel truth basically