Where to get CNG???

Re: Where to get CNG???

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 17th, 2013, 7:09 pm

cvgjr wrote:Image

how does the navara pull with the cng?...any major loss of power?

badandy

Re:

Postby badandy » June 17th, 2013, 7:31 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Anyone know what time the gas station by Rushwork Street in San Fernando does close?

And if they still sell CNG?

Any other gas stations in south still sell CNG?

I hear one person say Point Fortin?

i think that Rushworth St. still sells cng....
it does not close.
mon repos round-about on naparima mayaro road heading east, the gas station by sbcs has cng and also does not close.

Postby javishm » June 17th, 2013, 9:41 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:eet have one on the EMR tacarigua side..

yea the new unipet carries cng

cvgjr

Postby cvgjr » July 8th, 2013, 4:23 pm

it is good on cng 20% more power

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2013, 7:01 pm

remember kiddies. 110% of everything you read on the internet is true - Abraham Lincoln.

Not like a dyno doesn't exist, and some sort of evidence could actually be produced. right?

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » July 9th, 2013, 8:02 am

the one off the hiway after chaguanas, in edinburg

cvgjr

Postby cvgjr » July 9th, 2013, 12:31 pm

The Unipet gas Station just off the chagaunas overpass.
Yes dyno tests can be produced however remember the issue is not "increased power" but fuel saving.

Postby wagonrunner » July 9th, 2013, 1:09 pm

cvgjr wrote:The Unipet gas Station just off the chagaunas overpass.
Yes dyno tests can be produced however remember the issue is not "increased power" but fuel saving.
yet you replied...........
cvgjr wrote:it is good on cng 20% more power

:| you trying to drum up sales for your kits. we all get that. the "advertising" however........ :roll:

you have a dynograph that demonstrates fuel saving? :|

Postby crazybalhead » July 9th, 2013, 1:30 pm

cvgjr wrote:it is good on cng 20% more power

BOOM! How much for de kit??

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » July 9th, 2013, 2:28 pm

Home by Kamla

cvgjr

Postby cvgjr » July 16th, 2013, 11:48 am

I will be collecting the full test report on it soon as these two Navaras were done for Massy and I did the fuel savings which on 60km diesel from full to the neck I filled $7.00 drove 60km with the addition of CNG and filled back up diesel with only $2.20 and range test whereas they did all other relevant tests and turned a favorable report after 3 months of testing. So the van was just to show that it is possible to convert or rather "substitute" Diesel for CNG.

Postby wagonrunner » July 16th, 2013, 11:59 am

doh forget the 20% more power part of the report. :lol:

car_man

Postby car_man » April 7th, 2014, 11:24 am

Hear dis nah... I hav a 626 PAY Model wit a complete CNG Kit. My problem is dat it vibrates the car wen it's on CNG, and wen on gas it cuts off wen slowing dwn or coming to a stop! Wats my problem?

Postby Hook » April 7th, 2014, 12:12 pm

This is your problem.

Subject: Lets talk CNG

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 7th, 2014, 3:57 pm

There is a screw under the unit in the trunk, unscrew it, drain the oiil. Check your spark plugs also.

car_man

Postby car_man » April 7th, 2014, 4:41 pm

Ima try the screw thing... did a complete turn up on it already

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 7th, 2014, 5:00 pm

sorry, i mean the screw UNDERNEATH the unit under the BONNET. Screw it right out and let the oil drain out. NOT THE AIR MIXTURE SCREW ON THE SIDE.

car_man

Postby car_man » April 7th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Roger dat!!!!