Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2008, 10:51 am

For 850k you will get a flat 3 bedroom with 2 1/2 bathroom

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 10:51 am

Greypatch wrote:
Nobody is making mention of the proposal to have stamp duty qualification raised from 450,000 to 850,000?

That will put back a good 40,000 in the pockets of those wishing to purchase a home.

Allyuh always so negative.

I already own a home so that means squat...

its painfullt o see you $$ mose value so rapidly...

time for a 2nd job...

Getting a second job in a job-saturated economy? Don't you mean hustle something on the side? Cuz that is what it takes to live good.

People who think their basic salary will get them by in for a shock.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 10:54 am

Greypatch wrote:For 850k you will get a flat 3 bedroom with 2 1/2 bathroom

Then I going to the wrong interviews.

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 11:07 am

Greypatch wrote:For 850k you will get a flat 3 bedroom with 2 1/2 bathroom

time to buy a second property. 8-)

Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2008, 11:10 am

ppl have to move southward and work 2 jobs this is what it takes to live in T&T

50 Thousand million dollars for

1.3 million ppl

Postby hydroep » September 23rd, 2008, 11:17 am

20/20 vision is blind as a bat.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 23rd, 2008, 11:41 am

ghostbusters wrote:sheit, i poor and i didnt know it :shock:

and i wanted 3 chirren :? :?

Postby joker » September 23rd, 2008, 11:44 am

hottgyul wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:sheit, i poor and i didnt know it :shock:

and i wanted 3 chirren :? :?

nothing wrong with that.....

3 kids are 3 times fun to be with :wink:

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » September 23rd, 2008, 7:27 pm

hydroep wrote:
996vtwin wrote:Then you will never be rewarded for excellence.

Your premise is flawed.

The capitalist philosophy equates work to material gain.

In the communist philosophy there's a higher level of motivation because your material needs have already been met. You do your best for the good of all and not for the self.

IF my premise is flawed then let me give you an true example.

In Venezuela, my grandfather worked hard and owned a beach house othen than his own home. They took it away and gave it to some other homeless dude. Does that sound fair? I want a beach house some day man! :D

Postby hydroep » September 23rd, 2008, 7:35 pm

^^LOL...I hear you. That's not fair, but that's because the system has become corrupt. Apparently you missed (or ignored) parts of my contribution, so I'll reiterate them for your edification:

hydroep wrote:LOL...It's true if capitalism worked the way is was supposed to I'd prefer it. But I'd also gladly live under a communist system if it worked like it was supposed to........It's the fairest system in theory.