wtk anything heard on cape results

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 14th, 2008, 10:26 pm

i have 2 backup plans man.. i guh be fine, bad results or not.. u dont need education to be successful right all the time.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 14th, 2008, 11:31 pm

Infamous, UWI should be your back up plan....

UWI is mess...d bess ting is 2 go uwi and lime or jus do it for doing it sake until u figure out wah u really wanna do with uhself

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » August 15th, 2008, 2:56 pm

i check for any lists ...i ain't see anything posted up in nat sci or engineering!

Postby Gem_in_i » August 15th, 2008, 5:06 pm

You checked JFK to see if they set up there yet? Maybe next week things wud start happening becos registration starts for returning students on 18th.

And a woman I know got accepted already and her letter said from 25th is new students registration.

And then usually they have a whole week planned of activities in SPEC.

You know uwi is not a lime for everyone. I haven't done any liming when I have more than one 4-5hr labs until 6pm etc.

On the other hand I've heard other Faculties have plenty time on their hands to lime especially on a Thursday nite with no classes on Fri. :lol:

But I happy for them. It does be funny to hear some of them talk tht they can't wait to be back on Campus after the 3mth break because they fed up in parents house and can't lime as much. :lol:

Then there is the girls who think they on a runway. But I wount let out to much. For those who wud be starting UWI. Welcome. :lol:

BTW you first year people should know tht you don't HAVE to attend the ceremony where everyone wears white.I forgot the name they call it :lol:

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » August 15th, 2008, 10:19 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:You checked JFK to see if they set up there yet? Maybe next week things wud start happening becos registration starts for returning students on 18th.

nah them ehh setup yet....
the woman who u say get thru...wha faculty she get into??.. wanna see which faculty sendin packages..so far i know nat sci..

Postby Gem_in_i » August 16th, 2008, 6:37 am

She said she would be doing Psychology. Not to sure which Faculty that is.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 16th, 2008, 11:30 am

^social sciences?

two more days for results..

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » August 16th, 2008, 12:41 pm

CAPE results out on Monday
Jensen LaVende jlavende@trinidadexpress.com

Saturday, August 16th 2008

students across the country who wrote the Caribbean Advance Proficiency Examination (CAPE) earlier this year will get their results on Monday, Cleveland Sam, communications specialist for the Caribbean Examination Council (CXC), which is in charge of all CAPE papers, said yesterday in a news release.

The release also stated that there was a significant increase in the type of grades achieved by the students this year, as opposed to last year.

The release stressed that performances in the two technology-related subjects of computer science and information technology showed the most improved performance.

The released added that performance improved in 14 units, remained the same in six units and declined in 24 units in the overall sitting of the exam.

Candidates who completed seven CAPE units in a given cluster are eligible for CXC Associate Degrees, Sam added.

Candidates must have completed seven units, including Caribbean studies and communication studies, and must have achieved Grades I to V in each unit to qualify.

The overall top performer will receive the Dennis Irvine Award, which was won by Akash Maharaj of Presentation College, Chaguanas, last year.

The release comes after 12 people were charged with breaching CXC exams in both CAPE and O-Level examinations.

On August 4, Scott Joseph and Nyron Toney appeared before a Tunapuna magistrate, charged with the offence arising out of the breach in the CAPE Communications Studies Paper II.

Randall Raphael, Randall Sandiford and Rudra Badree also appeared in the Port of Spain Magistrates' Court the next day, charged for the same offence.

And on May 23, Ministry of Education employee Arianna Lakatoo, 18, and her cousin, Mikel Torres, 20, were charged with having CXC tests papers before the examinations were held. They were each granted bail in the sum of $1 million.

The remaining seven are expected to appear in the San Fernando Magistrates' Court in September.
w

taken from express newspapers today

Postby Gem_in_i » August 16th, 2008, 1:35 pm

Good Luck people :D
After Monday you get to decide how to proceed with your life.

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » August 16th, 2008, 2:46 pm

The released added that performance improved in 14 units, remained the same in six units and declined in 24 units in the overall sitting of the exam

hmmzzz i feel one of the declines is sciences and maths

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 16th, 2008, 2:56 pm

^ x2
pressa..

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » August 17th, 2008, 10:35 pm

goodluck everyone who doin cape

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 17th, 2008, 10:46 pm

thanks.. i need it.. best of luck to you and everyone else also.. i going cricket tmr, coz i will only see 4s...

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » August 18th, 2008, 12:14 am

rite now my girl quaking for dem results yes. good luck to all who did it

Infamous

Postby Infamous » August 18th, 2008, 12:20 am

vimal_vs wrote:thanks.. i need it.. best of luck to you and everyone else also.. i going cricket tmr, coz i will only see 4s...

Postby Gem_in_i » August 18th, 2008, 6:22 am

Is D-Day.
Hope you all see good results :D
And plenty people would be heading to uwi one time.
Uwi usually get the results earlier so by now they would have their lists ready.

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » August 18th, 2008, 8:47 am

CAPE come out..ANYBODY..the papers jus say CSEC come out tday?????

Postby Gem_in_i » August 18th, 2008, 10:53 am

So anyone collect results yet? :D

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 10:55 am

Gem_in_i, yea uwi gets the results via internet before the results are even printed out and sent to trinidad...so does uh school 2..but they wont give u that now would they :lol:

i got my results for A levels about ah week before it even came out on paper from the school

Postby Gem_in_i » August 18th, 2008, 10:57 am

:lol: you have big connections. :D

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 18th, 2008, 11:01 am

JJ16 wrote:Gem_in_i, yea uwi gets the results via internet before the results are even printed out and sent to trinidad...so does uh school 2..but they wont give u that now would they :lol:

i got my results for A levels about ah week before it even came out on paper from the school

Results Cambridge--> Mona-->2-3 days--> Main campus Trinidad.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 18th, 2008, 11:44 am

my school say come for CAPE tomorrow yes..
coz CXC come out today and they dont want madness in school

Infamous

Postby Infamous » August 18th, 2008, 11:56 am

my school sayin 2morrow as well but their reason is dat dey aint even receive results and d principal goin ah meetin. so me aint really know wat goin on, i feel my skool on games. :?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 18th, 2008, 3:20 pm

my school sayin 2morrow as well but their reason is dat dey aint even receive results and d principal goin ah meetin. so me aint really know wat goin on, i feel my skool on games.

most principals gone to a press conferance the ministy having and thats where they getting the results so by tmr students can pick it up from the schools

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » August 18th, 2008, 6:21 pm

ppl...same sheit ..different year!!!!!!!!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 18th, 2008, 7:01 pm

Trinidad and Tobago tops the Cbean in CXC & CAPE

Infamous

Postby Infamous » August 18th, 2008, 7:05 pm

so wit all d sh!t, we still beat d res of d caribbean.

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » August 18th, 2008, 7:36 pm

Sumana.00,,,whey u hear that from?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 18th, 2008, 7:49 pm

headline on the news :?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 18th, 2008, 8:07 pm

Infamous wrote:so wit all d sh!t, we still beat d res of d caribbean.

prob cost the ppl dem chile cheating....im sure u dont believe everyone cheating got caught...