The Dark Knight ~RASC's Review (Spoliers!)

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » July 19th, 2008, 2:17 am

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:

P.S. yea even better than Transformers :oops:

nah you over hyping it now!! it cant be!! :shock:

Boss...I'm so serious :?

BETTER THAN TRANSFORMERS :!:

Better than 300?

300?
stueps doh...look...watch nah...right!

MADNESS!!

blukish

Re: The Dark Knight ~RASC's Review (No Spolier)

Postby blukish » July 19th, 2008, 3:27 am

RASC wrote:MOVIE OF THE YEAR...THE END :!:

by a million!!!!!!!!!!

dam dey cud not have found a better person to play joker!

dam u freelander for imax!!! lol

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2008, 9:38 am

RASC wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDxgNjMTPIs&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="349"></embed>

:wink: and yuh know what...it was so good that scenerio almost seems real :lol:

:rofl: @ Jesus' 2nd coming.

That vid take win/.

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » July 19th, 2008, 9:48 am

^^^^^^^^^^ X 1,000,000

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 19th, 2008, 9:49 am

Transformers 2 comin out in ah wile.......and justice league.....

Postby Hook » July 21st, 2008, 1:18 am

Maserati wrote::o :o was amazing what a movie..cinema was packed and had long lines outside for the other shows...
a must see.

Love the magic trick :wink:

lol...making a pencil disappear? :wink:

Snags

Postby Snags » July 21st, 2008, 4:33 am

Hook wrote:
Maserati wrote::o :o was amazing what a movie..cinema was packed and had long lines outside for the other shows...
a must see.

Love the magic trick :wink:

lol...making a pencil disappear? :wink:

Ai. Great movie ae, I was impressed with it and fully entertained. I enjoyed it. I liked the darkness of it, just great.

Cheers

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 21st, 2008, 6:06 am

WD40 wrote:
RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:

Better than 300?

Better than Wall-E? :D

Better than Debbie does Dallas? :shock:

Postby AllTrac » July 21st, 2008, 12:33 pm

pimptacular wrote:
WD40 wrote:
RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:

Better than 300?

Better than Wall-E? :D

better than HellBoy 2??
Better than Debbie does Dallas? :shock:

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2008, 12:08 am

If you see one movie for the year, go see Dark Knight, MOVIE OF THE YEAR WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Jack Nicholson would of have to ushered in Heath Ledger and show him his seat.

Batman is no more, he is Dark Knight now, go see it and you would know why.

Postby teems1 » July 24th, 2008, 12:52 am

Everyone seems to be praising Heath Ledger's Joker, and they're forgetting the person who really stole the show, Aaron Eckhart as Harvey Dent.

Postby Maserati » July 24th, 2008, 12:57 am

teems1 wrote:Everyone seems to be praising Heath Ledger's Joker, and they're forgetting the person who really stole the show, Aaron Eckhart as Harvey Dent.

I'll give you that he excelled in the role he played but Ledger just was amazing.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 24th, 2008, 1:06 am

WOW THIS MOVIE WAS MAD! Joker stole the show in my opinion.....the man prepared for everything down to the last....

Snags

Postby Snags » July 24th, 2008, 5:03 am

BANG BANG BANG beyotches:@ CHARLIE MURPHEY"S LEGS ARE ALL screwed UP:@

snagssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ftwwwwwwwwwwwwwwiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnn :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ahhaha

:| well, off to meet a man about a horse in a dream,

Cheers.

ibanez

Postby ibanez » July 24th, 2008, 8:21 am

where the f**K u noobs talking bout justice league?

there is DC and Marvel comics!

It's not the Justice League, it's The Avengers!
Last edited by ibanez on July 24th, 2008, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2008, 8:29 am

teems1 wrote:Everyone seems to be praising Heath Ledger's Joker, and they're forgetting the person who really stole the show, Aaron Eckhart as Harvey Dent.

while Aaron Eckhart pulled of his character well, his performance was over shadowed by Heath Ledger as Joker, Heath Ledger kept in character even down to the walk, he walked the streets like a psychopath, it amazed me how well he did the joker character and how much darker and demented he made him, hadda be really good to make someone who looks like a clown and smiles at everything even darker.

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2008, 8:39 am

AllTrac wrote:If you see one movie for the year, go see Dark Knight, MOVIE OF THE YEAR WITHOUT A DOUBT.

What did I tell you :twisted: I'm gonna see it again, later on this week :oops:

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2008, 8:53 am

i hope to catch it a second time also :mrgreen:

what i also liked about it was that the character wasnt the "tun nanuh nanuh nanuh nanuh nanuh BATMAN!!!" which is why i guess they called it "Dark Knight" he had to evolved and adapt.

deens-von

Postby deens-von » July 24th, 2008, 9:03 am

best ive ever seen...... much much better than batman begins IMO

look out for the the magic trick :)

Postby Maserati » July 24th, 2008, 10:21 am

Michael wrote: :| well, off to meet a man about a horse in a dream,

Cheers.

:lol: :lol: WTF

RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:If you see one movie for the year, go see Dark Knight, MOVIE OF THE YEAR WITHOUT A DOUBT.

What did I tell you :twisted: I'm gonna see it again, later on this week :oops:

same here hope to get some IMAX tickets

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 24th, 2008, 11:09 am

dark knight in imax was orgasmic all i have to say

10k watts of power and perfectly positioned speakers ultimate experiance :twisted:

Terran

Postby Terran » July 24th, 2008, 12:04 pm

The show was great!

Heath Ledger stole the show with his antics, speech, laughter - even when he came close to death. The disappearing pencil was priceless, so was the "nurse".

Christian Bale was... Christian Bale. I think they kinda overdid the voice projection as Batman to give him this "dark" sense. I don't think his performance was too far behind Heath Ledger's, though. Batman became an aggravated force who dug deep to conquer; the Dark Knight is quite a fitting title! I think where Ledger excelled was his character as Joker. He was simply the best Joker ever! There was humour, wit, evil, and freakiness. And throughout each emotion, he portrayed his character to be real, almost life-like, as if this were a true story. You didn't get the feeling that this was just a movie and everyone was just acting. The Joker is REAL!

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 24th, 2008, 12:14 pm

deens-von wrote:best ive ever seen...... much much better than batman begins IMO

look out for the the magic trick :)

Best magic trick i have seen in years.....

Postby Maserati » July 24th, 2008, 12:19 pm

Terran wrote:The show was great!

Heath Ledger stole the show with his antics, speech, laughter - even when he came close to death. The disappearing pencil was priceless, so was the "nurse".

[spoiler] :lol: :lol: yea the nurse part was kicks yes[/spoiler]

Last edited by Maserati on July 24th, 2008, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2008, 12:19 pm

Christian Bale was... Christian Bale. I think they kinda overdid the voice projection as Batman to give him this "dark" sense. I don't think his performance was too far behind Heath Ledger's, though. Batman became an aggravated force who dug deep to conquer; the Dark Knight is quite a fitting title! I think where Ledger excelled was his character as Joker. He was simply the best Joker ever! There was humour, wit, evil, and freakiness. And throughout each emotion, he portrayed his character to be real, almost life-like, as if this were a true story. You didn't get the feeling that this was just a movie and everyone was just acting. The Joker is REAL!

You think so? I dunno...that's how Batman is so supposed to sound IMHO...dark, mysterious, monotone-bascially as the movie stated, a dark knight-one step away from(well let's not kill the plot for the others :lol: )

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 24th, 2008, 12:55 pm

movie of the year. any plans for another in the works?when he rode the bike up the wall and turned the crowd went crazy

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2008, 1:03 pm

dont sell out the movie gfbl

Postby RASC » July 24th, 2008, 1:05 pm

Yo guys guys take it down a notch, giving away a bit too much info :!:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » July 24th, 2008, 1:10 pm

Maserati wrote:

:lol: :lol: yea the nurse part was kicks yes

NO SPOILERS!!!!!!

Terran

Postby Terran » July 24th, 2008, 1:13 pm

RASC wrote:

You think so? I dunno...that's how Batman is so supposed to sound IMHO...dark, mysterious, monotone-bascially as the movie stated, a dark knight-one step away from(well let's not kill the plot for the others :lol: )

Yes, I suppose the voice is fitting, but I think it was a bit overdone as there were times when you could not clearly understand what he was saying.