Drag Racing 6th July 2008

villain

Postby villain » July 6th, 2008, 11:59 pm

the skyline,200sx and 350z performance was disappointing...thought that they would do better for such high end cars

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 7th, 2008, 12:06 am

.....that pulsar doing 10.8 did it with slicks?...or streeties?

ummm
11.8 eh homie

Postby Monk BANzai » July 7th, 2008, 12:15 am

RASC wrote:
R. Mutt wrote:
No CT9A wrote:I honestly think that something is wrong somewhere,..

ALL of a sudden people now know how to build cars?!?

people skipping 2 WHOLE seconds and thing?

wtf :|

u read my mind. Not trying to say those cars aren't capable, but I just find it strange that suddenly everyone has dipped into 11,12 and 13s territory when just the other day it was more like a few 12s, more 13s and 14s.
thank you. Sort of what i was trying to say above all be it in a more tactful manner :lol:

are yall doubting the Great Camden's Power to deliver HONEST times?...surely not!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 7th, 2008, 12:18 am

villain wrote:the skyline,200sx and 350z performance was disappointing...thought that they would do better for such high end cars

r34: pump gas & 12 psi ( low boost ) > 12.8 =/ [not that bad]

200sx: appeared BONE stock! ( again... not expecting more )

350z: again... pump gas...14 psi...and tranny slippin @ 5,000...

anyting else yall wanna kno?

Postby Cjruckus » July 7th, 2008, 12:20 am

maybe its a stunt to make Trinidad feel faster than Jamaica... Seeing that our lix is due this Olympics.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 7th, 2008, 12:23 am

drags today was very boring...

the dial in drags was kinda interesting though...

but still the racers really stood out in this event... ( i mean that literally :| )

Postby Cjruckus » July 7th, 2008, 12:23 am

were you able to record there again?

honda4life

Postby honda4life » July 7th, 2008, 12:35 am

Cjruckus wrote:were you able to record there again?

*dies

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 7th, 2008, 12:47 am

Cjruckus wrote:were you able to record there again?

no me and my camera crew were blocked by a homo in a chevron jersey :?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 7th, 2008, 2:01 am

Sinister_Audio wrote::rofl:

drags today was very boring...

the dial in drags was kinda interesting though...

but still the racers really stood out in this event... ( i mean that literally :| )

Sinister from where you were positioned were they using the previous starting line? Cause I heard from a reliable source that they were using the original start line it just the pit area got exxxxxxtremely small now.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 7th, 2008, 7:28 am

yes the original start line..bout a 120ft foward.. .. pit small.. yesterday had little cars.. and pit was packed..

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 7th, 2008, 7:42 am

So southside the actual launchpad is 120ft foward of the existing pad. So there is trackbite but no rubber where the start is now?

So if the start was moved 120ft forward, was the finish line moved as well?

Southside did you run your car? Was there any difference in how you would finish the 1/4 mile? Different gear, rpm etc?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 7th, 2008, 8:05 am

I jus average 120ft eh... no i didn't run.. I think the finish line was moved aswell..

I think the right lane (less prep lane) was hooking better than the left..

Postby AllTrac » July 7th, 2008, 8:30 am

the turbo tercel did 13's?? :?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 7th, 2008, 8:30 am

corollalover101 wrote:ok seriously there are more laptop toting tuners and DIY guys around than ever before and some are getting it right by doing proper research, and there are projects yet to be seen that are coming soon, even cross breeding is becoming popular ( somewhat), look for more falling times and 13's- 11's being done on the cheap :fadein:

I remember back in the day..

I started off with my car at 14.1 seconds, then 13.8, then 13.3, 13.1, 12.9, 12.6, 12.3, 11.9,11.7, 11.4, 11.3 then KABOOM!..no wait...it had two KABOOM's b4 that....sorry

Do you know how HARD it was to drop those times!? Took me 3.5 years to get to low 11's!

Now is just people going to the track and bam....11's. I could understand the men with extreme builds doing it and starting there. But alot of the cars aren't all that extreme to be starting at 11's

This is imo btw....

Maybe I'm jealous :x

moti

Postby moti » July 7th, 2008, 8:37 am

it had drags :?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 7th, 2008, 8:46 am

SSS did 11s...well done

Postby honda hoe » July 7th, 2008, 8:49 am

No CT9A wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:ok seriously there are more laptop toting tuners and DIY guys around than ever before and some are getting it right by doing proper research, and there are projects yet to be seen that are coming soon, even cross breeding is becoming popular ( somewhat), look for more falling times and 13's- 11's being done on the cheap :fadein:

I started off with my car at 14.1 seconds, then 13.8, then 13.3, 13.1, 12.9, 12.6, 12.3, 11.9,11.7, 11.4, 11.3

Do you know how HARD it was to drop those times!? Took me 3.5 years to get to low 11's!

Now is just people going to the track and bam....11's. I could understand the men with extreme builds doing it and starting there. But alot of the cars aren't all that extreme to be starting at 11's

This is imo btw....

nissan palla engines bai :|

i aint go lie nissan parts cheap an does make power

honda ftl :|

Yeo

Postby Yeo » July 7th, 2008, 9:00 am

start was moved 120ft forward, was the finish line moved as well?

This might explain the 2 seconds drop in time

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » July 7th, 2008, 9:08 am

honda hoe wrote:
No CT9A wrote:

I started off with my car at 14.1 seconds, then 13.8, then 13.3, 13.1, 12.9, 12.6, 12.3, 11.9,11.7, 11.4, 11.3

This is imo btw....

quoted so even if you edit, it's still here 8-)

SA...something sounds wrong with that bone stock 200sx running only 15.8 stock :|

Postby honda hoe » July 7th, 2008, 9:10 am

flatline wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
No CT9A wrote:

This is imo btw....

quoted so even if you edit, it's still here 8-)

SA...something sounds wrong with that bone stock 200sx running only 15.8 stock :|

sounds correct to me :lol: :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » July 7th, 2008, 9:54 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
villain wrote:the skyline,200sx and 350z performance was disappointing...thought that they would do better for such high end cars

is this the one with twin GT30's, 1600cc injectors with double pumper Walbro's?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » July 7th, 2008, 10:06 am

it looks like thats the car.. saw the twin walbro's.. heard someone said the turbo's were Gt30's..

W2J

Postby W2J » July 7th, 2008, 10:17 am

Yeo wrote:
start was moved 120ft forward, was the finish line moved as well?

This might explain the 2 seconds drop in time

taken fromhttp://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=110258&highlight=ttdra+lights

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 7:31 pm
Post subject: what happen Saturday Night and Sunday

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how was the conditions on the track ect, I am getting alot of mixed feedback like the track was not prep at guys like chester still run 10.8. This is what I was told 5mins ago

W2J says:
I find nobody put anything on the forums about it
W2J says:
no results, conditions ect
says:
it was a complete waste of time
says:
no runs
says:
no proper lighting setups
says:
no security in car park
says:
no lights in car park
says:
no tracbite
W2J says:
so how come I hear certain cars did such good times ?
W2J says:
was the system off again
says:
lol to tell u the truth
says:
that system looked like whack
says:
i see chester spinning around and around like a record, right round, round round
W2J says:
its just sad
says:
not me and any TTASA night drags again
says:
good thing u eh come
says:
u would ah cuss
says:
TTDRA lights always on some madness
says:
TTASA is a waste, they collect they good money last night and happy
says:
i feel i go support the street drags by UTT in couva side lol

waayyyy all that dramas happen let me hear some feedback from you guys

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » July 7th, 2008, 10:35 am

W2J wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

Damn....and an Evo3 doing 12.3 on 1 Walbro and stock injectors.... :shock:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » July 7th, 2008, 10:57 am

u see alyuh like bachannal.... :lol:
but time are definitely getting better.. economic boom :?:

i wonder how many ppl will run 11's and 12's if a recession hits :?: :lol:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 7th, 2008, 11:02 am

crash dummy wrote:

u see alyuh like bachannal.... :lol:
but time are definitely getting better.. economic boom :?:

i wonder how many ppl will run 11's and 12's if a recession hits :?: :lol:

Ah hope allyuh have good shrink for therapy if we come to here de track shorter than ah 1/4 mile. :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » July 7th, 2008, 4:03 pm

^^^ boy.. 3/4 of a 1/4 mile is what?:lol:
we could start a new category in drag racing :lol: :lol:

make it int'l :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 7th, 2008, 8:31 pm

W2J wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:

yea it was...
twas the 1st track run since the tune over...

didnt get any clean runs down...
i think it ran 3 times...
missed a gear almost every run i think... o well... hav all the runs on tape, i'll review that crap later...

but yea..
o yea and flatline i think it sounded like a 1st timer on the track as well...
so kinda shifting weird, n sounded like the clutch was slippin...
buh yeh 15.8 kinda :?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 7th, 2008, 10:30 pm

So W2 J posted this and the long exchange that followed:
Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 7:31 pm
Post subject: what happen Saturday Night and Sunday
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
how was the conditions on the track ect, I am getting alot of mixed feedback like

And fast forward to Oct 28th 2007 - Camden
Biggest ever crowd to attend a Drag event
Biggest ever set of competitors to enter a Drag event

Fast forward to July 6th 2008

Sinister How much thousands was in attendance…
And how much competitors were racing….

Definite signs of moving forward in a big way.