need help acquiring a chicken hawk

someone904

Postby someone904 » May 28th, 2008, 6:15 pm

i have seen ppl with these animals as pets who still have their both eyes.every heard about falconing??is a sport where u train a hawk to hunt side by side with u(like how u train a dog to hunt)small game of course,i'm interested in learning how too but i need a hawk first :wink:
Last edited by someone904 on May 28th, 2008, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby joker » May 28th, 2008, 6:20 pm

any hunters in the house??

WHOSE HOUSE?

Postby Razkal » May 28th, 2008, 6:26 pm

Its falconry hoss, and yes I've heard of it, but these are trained people, who know the area and the nesting grounds like the back of their hands. Yuh wouldn't just pick up yuhself and go looking fuh ah pet Caiman right? (joker hush yuh ass :lol: )

Btw you have any falconry training?

someone904

Postby someone904 » May 28th, 2008, 6:33 pm

hmm.......train with out a bird huh??? never taught of that,will think it over.well i guess its too late for me,obviously these trained people were borned trained who know the area and the nesting grounds like the back of their hands from before birth.no way to learn now

Postby Razkal » May 28th, 2008, 6:46 pm

^Well then Captain sarcastic, jump in the spaceship in yuh avatar and fly to the nest nah? ah never meet ah chicken hawk that could take down a spaceship. :|

Postby joker » May 28th, 2008, 7:27 pm

if yuh wanted a caiman all he had to tell me was size and how much he paying. :mrgreen:

princessanna

Postby princessanna » December 1st, 2008, 12:57 pm

they are illegal to have so please dont try to get one

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 1st, 2008, 2:02 pm

illegal

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » December 1st, 2008, 2:06 pm

someone904 wrote:yes, a live one.i'm not too sure where they nest,but how hard can it be to get a chick??

U can get dem livin or dead, they does live all ova the country, and its not hard tuh get dem, jus buy ah bling dong car and in no time yuh go be ah big hunter jus like ur boy...

Postby Sky » December 1st, 2008, 3:38 pm

princessanna wrote:they are illegal to have so please dont try to get one

Heh. my neighbour had a hawk. There was a pair also in the bush next to me. Dunno if he got it from them tho. He had it on his shoulder with twine or maling (or however you spell that)
tied to him by the foot with a lil rubber thing. Then He let it loose and it stayed on his shoulder anytime he walk out the road. The police once approached him about it and the hawk rail up for them when they were trying to take it. They didn't bother after that. They deemed him 'fit to own it' lol.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 1st, 2008, 3:56 pm

^^^ Ahahah, i have seen similar, hear what go up moka by Trinity College and hide out by the stands on the football field around this time of year they does land on the goal post, your choice how yuh want to catch she (i think is a she, cuz she bigger than the other fraidy cats that does only circle but doh land)but she doh play nice, one of my fondest memories from Trinity was a fella tryin to creep up from behind, like she hear him, turn around, puff up chest and spread wings. AHAHAHAAHAHAHAH, fella scream like a lil girl oui.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 1st, 2008, 7:04 pm

Why do you want this?