Nokia Smartphone Thread (help & bess price list)

Postby RBphoto » September 15th, 2008, 9:38 am

http://www.muskurahat.com

Just got some bess 3D games and some classics from that site. Sorted out the 4 gig card, just had to reinstal some progs.

Postby RBphoto » September 27th, 2008, 9:59 am

Ok, had the 4 gig card in my 5700 a while now, it is working good, but it is slowing down the phone. If you don't use the phone for music, then I suggest you stick to the 1 gig card. The menu is a little slower and some applications are slower. Small price to pay for 3 gigs of music on my phone I guess.

Check out this link, gulf selling this phone for 1999, new with 1 year warranty. Best price in Trinidad as far as I can see.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 89#2892689

Postby foss » September 27th, 2008, 10:26 am

i had purchased a N81 from a dealer down here.. but the battery cover wasnt clipping properly so i took it back and we tried all sorts of things. even when i tried another phone from the box was the same thing.. but i fell in love with that phone and what another.. so i trying to see if i can order one online. so its back to my little 2610.. everyone was saying iphone.. but i am a nokia man at heart :D so when i get that i will jump in the forum!

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » September 27th, 2008, 10:56 am

paid $499 for my 5700 :mrgreen:

Postby RBphoto » September 27th, 2008, 12:12 pm

sleepertercel wrote:paid $499 for my 5700 :mrgreen:

New??? With warranty unlocked? :shock: Link meh nah breddah.

Details

Postby Details » September 27th, 2008, 12:14 pm

oh sheit i cleaen forget this thread dude look the site i was tellin u about http://www.imserba.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87 so check it out n let me know wat uh think

Postby foss » September 27th, 2008, 12:48 pm

Details.. what phone u have now?.. u got the N81 sold?

Details

Postby Details » September 27th, 2008, 12:51 pm

foss wrote:Details.. what phone u have now?.. u got the N81 sold?

i kept it cuz ppl want to play dey tryin to rob me so i jus keep it n put up ah fake price so dey would stop bother me bout if ah sellin it i got the money borrow from a partner to pay the thing n well i eh even goin to school dis semister again cuz i got tru wit ah new job n i rather work dey n make alll the money i can before next semister :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 27th, 2008, 12:55 pm

Details wrote:oh sheit i cleaen forget this thread dude look the site i was tellin u about http://www.imserba.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87 so check it out n let me know wat uh think

I will check it out at home, the site being blocked at work.

Details

Postby Details » September 27th, 2008, 1:02 pm

scene dude uh get any software for uh fone on that site

Postby foss » September 27th, 2008, 1:43 pm

Details.. i got yuh! i real love off dat phone tho.. wanna get back one now! :D

Details

Postby Details » September 27th, 2008, 1:45 pm

i would sell yuh mines cuz i want a new fone ah upgrade

Postby foss » September 27th, 2008, 1:49 pm

ah rather it new dude.. thats just me.. i'm sure you can get it sold in no time.. what u planning to upgrade with :shock:

Postby RBphoto » September 27th, 2008, 1:58 pm

Check the flyer I post up in the misc bargain center or post some bess price and where allyuh get price from nah so we could find out where have the best deals. http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 89#2892689

Details

Postby Details » September 27th, 2008, 5:10 pm

foss wrote:ah rather it new dude.. thats just me.. i'm sure you can get it sold in no time.. what u planning to upgrade with :shock:

i was watchin the n85 buh have to wait ah while till it release

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2008, 3:30 pm

Postby foss » October 3rd, 2008, 5:04 pm

we can all imagine the price on that bad boi 8-)

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2008, 9:27 pm

besides the multi touch , it is not that different to the e51, but has plenty of expansion memory and new operating system. No infrared either.

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » October 3rd, 2008, 11:01 pm

is a nokia 6630 still a good phone?????????

Details

Postby Details » October 4th, 2008, 3:15 am

threeplumes wrote:is a nokia 6630 still a good phone?????????

nope.... dias sheit

Postby RBphoto » October 4th, 2008, 7:09 am

Details wrote:

nope.... dias sheit

:lol: I think "Outdated" would have been more appropriate Details. If you have it, there are many programs written for the version 8 symbian system, so I would not say it is a dead horse yet, but if you want to buy it new, you are wasting your time.

Postby foss » October 4th, 2008, 7:59 pm

i got back another N81!!.. woohoo.. can anyone link some links up here so i can get some stuff to download?. games and programs and what not

thanks!

Postby Cjruckus » October 4th, 2008, 8:58 pm

any cool accelerometer aps?

Details

Postby Details » October 4th, 2008, 9:06 pm

Details wrote:oh sheit i cleaen forget this thread dude look the site i was tellin u about http://www.imserba.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87 so check it out n let me know wat uh think

like alyuh slow i tell alyuh dias the place to get all the best of the best for alyuh symbian phone

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » October 5th, 2008, 2:39 am

crossdrilled wrote:
Details wrote:

nope.... dias sheit

:lol: I think "Outdated" would have been more appropriate Details. If you have it, there are many programs written for the version 8 symbian system, so I would not say it is a dead horse yet, but if you want to buy it new, you are wasting your time.

have one about 3years now,but i don't use it(using d iphone now).it in ok condition.........how much u think i could get for it now????and waz d price new?

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » October 5th, 2008, 2:42 am

http://www.mobile9.com/ ...........................good site i use to use

Postby RBphoto » October 5th, 2008, 7:50 am

Cjruckus wrote:any cool accelerometer aps?

The coolest accelerometer app I have seen thus far is a hinekin app, which makes the phone screen look like it is full of beer. When you tip the phone, it makes the beer slosh around, and you can pretend you are drinking it like out of a glass, and the "beer" dissapears out the top corners of the screen, just like a real glass as you tip the phone, and the level goes down. Useless, but cool :lol:

http://symbianwebblog.wordpress.com/200 ... eer-glass/

For those of you who still wonder "What operating system" when buying a phone, see this site. Will let you decide what operating system is best for your needs and exactly what each type is good for. There is no one "best operating system" all have their advantages.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2331562,00.asp

Postby RBphoto » October 9th, 2008, 3:49 pm

Guys, need help!!! I bought a E51 from Bmobile but did not get any memory card in the package. Do these come with memory cards out of the box?

Postby RBphoto » December 2nd, 2008, 10:49 am

Quake ports for Symbian phones. Enjoy.

http://koti.mbnet.fi/hinkka/

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 27th, 2008, 9:01 am

bump for the people who got symbian fones for christmas