Offshore survival training...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 21st, 2008, 9:56 am

The best personal breathing device - Helicopter Emergency Escape Device (HEED) used by flight crews - mainly military and EMS crews.

The H.E.E.D bottle provides the crew member with approximately 2-3 minutes of under water breathing time in the event of an inadvertent water landing giving the crew member additional escape time.

Oh and flatline, most non-swimmers can't thread water.

hot blue

Postby hot blue » April 21st, 2008, 11:11 am

norstar2k wrote:The best personal breathing device - Helicopter Emergency Escape Device (HEED) used by flight crews - mainly military and EMS crews.

The H.E.E.D bottle provides the crew member with approximately 2-3 minutes of under water breathing time in the event of an inadvertent water landing giving the crew member additional escape time.

Oh and flatline, most non-swimmers can't thread water.

I need to get one of these... but does it ever need refilling without use and if so where can I get it refilled in Trini ?

and btw Jason... I dont think you're the only one that HHSL owes money too for flight training.

Postby tr1ad » April 21st, 2008, 11:16 am

dis blasted Bosiet trainin eh..... i tell yuh

ras

run d documents nah

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 21st, 2008, 2:31 pm

Bag was mandatory for BOSIET,

i had the bag hooked up in my mouth wiht the nose clip on , i jsut did not breath in it :mrgreen:

kimerly

Re: Offshore survival training...

Postby kimerly » November 25th, 2010, 4:52 pm

hey guys just did the training. looking to get through on a rig or a boat anybody know of how to go about doing that or who hiring....holler at me...

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » November 25th, 2010, 5:04 pm

HUET...i got mine at Aviation Technologies Limited...6203320

V2NR 3.0

Re:

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 25th, 2010, 5:09 pm

tr1ad wrote:d dunk

man say so if u in d chopper an it goin an crash wha go happen

i say i go fackin ded......

i does swim like stone

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Damien » November 25th, 2010, 9:27 pm

thank god i aint got to do that again muchas gracias

Postby Rainman » November 25th, 2010, 9:30 pm

kimerly wrote:hey guys just did the training. looking to get through on a rig or a boat anybody know of how to go about doing that or who hiring....holler at me...

You paid for your own training?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 25th, 2010, 9:56 pm

^The price was about 6-8k if i remember, thats kind high to pay for yourself and not even have a job waiting.....

Yea this one guy from Halliburton made us stay in the pool for 3 hours because everytime they spin the man he floating up lake ah dead fish...for real until he just gave up and had to come back, was real funny though.....lol..

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » November 26th, 2010, 8:01 am

That BOSIET training was kinda cool doh... My ring fell off in the friggin pool and i had to go the bottom an retreive it, that fackin pool had some good depth jed !!!