What a waste....($1US Billion house)

Postby A172 » August 29th, 2009, 7:05 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:its his hard earned money- his choice is his choice- if you dont like it FACK OFF!

and go buy yuh nissan cube and put on yuh chromes and hush yuh kant!

rofl :lol:

gih' dem fyah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » August 29th, 2009, 7:20 pm

Dunno why allyuh lookin at India for when the same thing goin on in Trinidad...ent Manning build a multi-million dollar mansion and had chinese labourers doing the construction? so much for assisting the economy right? :?
only difference is that this dude is using his own money rather than taxpayers dollars!

Humes

Postby Humes » August 29th, 2009, 7:39 pm

Anyone actually looked up the guy to see whether he spends money on charity?

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » August 29th, 2009, 8:03 pm

^^ real charity isnt done for publicity :!:

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 29th, 2009, 9:20 pm

God gave some ppl gifts that allow them to make money, sometimes alot of money,

then some he gave very little or no ability

and he commanded in his books to mankind that the ppl with $ give out to the poor x% and all will be well.

Many many many did not follow that law,

thats why ppl drink from drains and eat dirt in every country of the world today.

the poor is a test for the rich.
thats how i see it :?:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 29th, 2009, 9:47 pm

SMH .....
For the love of the ALMIGHTY DOLLAR$$$$...

Postby Rainman » August 29th, 2009, 9:53 pm

you would not see Warren Buffet or Bill Gates doing sheit like this!!!

Postby X2 » August 29th, 2009, 9:56 pm

jeebus... is not like he lit $1 Billion dollars on fire.... :lol:

The money got injected back into the economy and will eventually feed thousands.

On the other hand.... why didn't he just buy a Hilton hotel and save a few million... :?:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 29th, 2009, 10:56 pm

Scooby-Doo wrote:its a waste cuz u are a people.....nigggger niggggger firetruck shhit people

looks like someone's only now being introduced to the internet :roll: :roll:

Postby Gladiator » August 29th, 2009, 10:59 pm

Amazing how people looking all the way to India at a private man who spending his money in his own country...

When the blasted PNM fools (patos primarily) spending YOUR money to build $hit for himself and not even using local resources allyuh have nothing to say...

Blasted hypocrites!!!!!!!!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » August 29th, 2009, 11:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:Amazing how people looking all the way to India at a private man who spending his money in his own country...

When the blasted PNM fools (patos primarily) spending YOUR money to build $hit for himself and not even using local resources allyuh have nothing to say...

Blasted hypocrites!!!!!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: i knew someone was gonna say it!

but is true

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2009, 11:37 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:two words : nouveau riche

Wuh yuh go call we boy...

Continue poor??

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Humes

Postby Humes » August 29th, 2009, 11:52 pm

Gladiator wrote:When the blasted PNM fools (patos primarily) spending YOUR money to build $hit for himself and not even using local resources allyuh have nothing to say...

In what reality did you witness silence about the PM's residence?

In this reality, people complained in the media, protested it, satirised it, started fake e-mail forwards about it, and only recently marched in front of it.

So...which part of the multiverse has Trinidadians who had nothing to say about it?

Postby Gladiator » August 30th, 2009, 12:13 am

Humes,

You join trinituner too late dude......... many PNMites in here! I was refering to the PNMite Tuner base in my post

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 30th, 2009, 3:48 am

god man, do you guys watch cribs?!?!? dem dumb rappers have huge friggin houses and probably cannot spell their own names, they sing or rap or even hum some stupid song and get filthy rich...then you watch dem and say - dem is rolemodels?

Is he money, I mean do you see soljah boy doin something special with his money...he is friggin 15 and he is richer than all of us combined..and ulyuh talkin bout dis indian....lol

YAH TRICK YAHHHH

Postby Greypatch » August 30th, 2009, 7:24 am

one man sheit is another man's sugar

TechArt

Postby TechArt » August 30th, 2009, 10:03 am

His $$$ he worked it so he shall spend it, charity right now is sharing out fish instead of teaching those to fish. But nice house none the less, price so high cause they using TCL??

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 30th, 2009, 11:57 am

People should watch the show lifestyle of the rich and famous, rappers, basketball players, actors and conglomerates all have stuff like this..no big deal

I mean if RIHANNA can go on vacations to the most fabulous resorts that cost 30000 per night for a week on end..why cant this fella build his tower...

You guys do realize that puff daddy, jay z, j lo, EVEN BILL GATES owns towers in Manhattan right?

Bill Gates has a mansion probably the size of Trinidad, de man spend he money how he wanted to..

Or is just jealousy?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 30th, 2009, 12:14 pm

good points from SEVin, & a few others on here

d man wuk 4 he $ so if he wants to do things with it as he pleases u cant vex or jealous d man

ent a car is just suppose to get u from point A to point B so y dont each of us sell our cars & buy a 120Y & give d rest of $ to charity & ppl who suffering more than us - most of u wud say bwtmc wrong with he , he wah me give up my good ting ....wll is d same logic ...same with d guys who spend so many 1000s to put hard pong in their rides - y u doh jes put a deck & 2 $20 speakers ....y wear expensive clothes when a $10 jersey & $20 pants will do ...or give to charity whats left of our mthly pay check after we cover expenses .....etc ......etc

some pl work harder to get what they have

alot of laborers & contractors will get jobs from this project though ..... :|

Postby Gladiator » August 30th, 2009, 3:47 pm

ent a car is just suppose to get u from point A to point B so y dont each of us sell our cars & buy a 120Y & give d rest of $ to charity & ppl who suffering more than us - most of u wud say bwtmc wrong with he , he wah me give up my good ting ....wll is d same logic ...same with d guys who spend so many 1000s to put hard pong in their rides - y u doh jes put a deck & 2 $20 speakers ....y wear expensive clothes when a $10 jersey & $20 pants will do ...or give to charity whats left of our mthly pay check after we cover expenses .....etc ......etc

Ironically the same people collecting the charity (here in T&T) will be sporting brands and bling like it goin out of style..........

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » August 30th, 2009, 5:48 pm

EdVedder wrote:all those who say its a waste of money are speaking with their pocket

bill gates and the like who give charity stupidly are interfering who the process of nature, nature is selecting those who are to die n idiots are messing up the plan and creating more chaos in the world

Natural Selection.
Too bad if it hurts some sensitive peoples' feelings but thats the reality.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 30th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Humes wrote:Anyone actually looked up the guy to see whether he spends money on charity?

does it actually make a difference??

wil it change the way you look at him???

technically all yuh forking leader spending MILLIONS on himself and a select few and leaving everyoe else by the wayside to DIE.

So i guess this means that the pnm does NOT contribute to any charity?? so how does this change the way we look at them??

they are ALL still KANTS!

Postby brams112 » August 30th, 2009, 10:18 pm

leave the man let him spend his money,as for charity it will only make people more lazy,look what is going on right now house for vote,wuk for vote and good road for vote plus money cards for vote,people are just getting more lazy because they are playing sick to get free money here, all over it is said by the sweat of your brow you will eat bread or something like that.Work hard and enjoy the fruits of your labour,build a house of your dreams and enjoy life to the fullest and all the lazy people will just watch life pass them by,,,,,,,,,,, :fist:

Postby shogun » September 3rd, 2009, 7:02 am

SEVin wrote:god man, do you guys watch cribs?!?!? dem dumb rappers have huge friggin houses and probably cannot spell their own names, they sing or rap or even hum some stupid song and get filthy rich...then you watch dem and say - dem is rolemodels?

Is he money, I mean do you see soljah boy doin something special with his money...he is friggin 15 and he is richer than all of us combined..and ulyuh talkin bout dis indian....lol

YAH TRICK YAHHHH

Uhm! Soljah boy and those other dumbarse rappers are rich, this seems to be wealth we're talking about. A $1Billion house!..... If you can afford a house this expensive you're obviously wealthy not "rich" so! ask yourself ,could this person live equally as comfortable in a house a fraction of the cost?
could this person not help ALOT of people in his impoverished country? i say yes! at least if a man has a soul or a conscience...i,d feel firetrucked! guilty if i didn't do the same.."rich is a few million $ in the bank, wealth can help uplift alot of people.
Last edited by shogun on September 6th, 2009, 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

SEVin

Postby SEVin » September 3rd, 2009, 8:31 am

shogun wrote:
SEVin wrote:god man, do you guys watch cribs?!?!? dem dumb rappers have huge friggin houses and probably cannot spell their own names, they sing or rap or even hum some stupid song and get filthy rich...then you watch dem and say - dem is rolemodels?

YAH TRICK YAHHHH

Uhm! Soljah boy and those other dumbarse rappers are rich, this seems to be wealth we're talking about. A $1Billion house. If you can afford a house this expensive you're obviously wealthy not "rich" so! ask yourself ,could this person live equally as comfortable in a house a fraction of the cost?
could this person not help ALOT of others in his impoverished country? i say yes! at least if a man has a soul or a conscience...i,d feel firetrucked! guilty if i didn't do the same.."rich is a few million $ in the bank, wealth can help uplift alot of people.

Ohh pleassssssssseeee...how you know he does NOT give to charity?!?!?!?!?

Plus those charities that those rappers have is only to make themselves look good...

Pretty Boy Flloyd has what....a 2200 square foot house or is it 22000...and he does be flossing with his buddies saying how he rich and no one not richer than he and boasting and braggin..come one man...but he also does "charity work"...lets be rational here..

I bet you that if you got your hands on this Indian business's money you would do the same IF NOT WORSE...

SEVin

Postby SEVin » September 3rd, 2009, 8:36 am

shogun, Also, you may want to check out forbes.com to see how many more people (non indian) are actually richer than this guy and then talk about impoverished people

FYI - my old CTO is on the list since he left our company two and a half years ago..He makes half a mill in bonuses even half a year on top of his salary

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 3rd, 2009, 8:39 am

LOOK at envy in this thread!

its really the fox and the grapes oui!

whatever people who are rich choose to do with their money its their choice!

many countries that are POOr with millions of starving ppl that you all speak of- why is that???

many of them children??? well dont you think the parents shoudl NOT have had so many fcuking children to begin with????

STEUPS!

Postby SR » September 3rd, 2009, 8:46 am

here's the top 20
1.William Gates III
2.Warren Buffett
3.Carlos Slim Helú
4.Lawrence Ellison
5.Ingvar Kamprad
6.Karl Albrecht
7.Mukesh Ambani
8.Lakshmi Mittal
9.Theo Albrecht
10.Amancio Ortega
11.Jim Walton
12.Alice Walton
13.Christy Walton
14.S Robson Walton
15.Bernard Arnault
16.Li Ka-shing
17.Michael Bloomberg
18.Stefan Persson
19.Charles Koch
20.David Koch
http://www.forbes.com/2009/03/11/worlds ... _land.html

note the walton family holds 4 spots

Postby equipped2ripp » September 3rd, 2009, 8:54 am

evo-STI-k wrote:LOOK at envy in this thread!

many countries that are POOr with millions of starving ppl that you all speak of- why is that???

many of them children??? well dont you think the parents shoudl NOT have had so many fcuking children to begin with????

STEUPS!

X 2....

also many dicators around the world living in palaces while their citizens live in poverty...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 3rd, 2009, 9:07 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:LOOK at envy in this thread!

STEUPS!

X 2....

also many dicators around the world living in palaces while their citizens live in poverty...

AMEN brudder!

trinidad is also heading to join that list.