WHO has the cheapest Cell Phone prices in tnt??

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 10:02 am

yup

9-2

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 10:07 am

noice, much thankz.

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 10:11 am

small ting

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 2nd, 2008, 10:15 am

DON'T BUY THE NOKIA 6300 - MOST OF THE PHONES ARE DEFECTIVE, I BOUGHT ONE ON THE 15TH DEC, IT WAS DEFECTIVE, EXCHANGED IN ON THE 17TH, DAT WAS DEFECTIVE ALSO, WENT BACK IN TO TSTT AND A DEALER, AND ENDED UP TAKIN A FULL REFUND, BECAUSE ALL THE PHONES THEY TRIED TO GIVE ME WERE DEFECTIVE!!!!

DON'T BUY IT!!!

Try west moorings if u really want one, one of my friends got one there and it's great! the speakers is wat is really defective, plays distorted sounds

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 10:19 am

ah say nokia 6500 classic FTMFW

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 10:22 am

its not the first defective phone from nokia partner.........

Postby RBphoto » January 2nd, 2008, 10:25 am

tr1ad wrote:not really sj

once nothing is done to the phone and it is kept in its original condition wrt to firmware etc

numerous times with different phones, go in, explain, show receipt, viola phone exchanged, this has been since the days with analogue

a lot of ppl can vouch for this

count my vouch here. They kept phone for a few days, called me to pick up another. Phone cost 900 bucks. Dat was back in TDMA days though

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 10:28 am

bhagan wrote:
tr1ad wrote:not really sj

once nothing is done to the phone and it is kept in its original condition wrt to firmware etc

numerous times with different phones, go in, explain, show receipt, viola phone exchanged, this has been since the days with analogue

a lot of ppl can vouch for this

count my vouch here. They kept phone for a few days, called me to pick up another. Phone cost 900 bucks. Dat was back in TDMA days though

who remember the days that cellnet was in operation and you had to pay something like $3.50 per min when someone call you

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2008, 10:32 am

actually when i had the motorola analogue it was 4.95 per minute on either outgoing or incoming

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 4:15 pm

slacker_jack, you have time to reply to honda hoe, i dont know why anybody does even waste their time to take him on.... :|

anyway

so i hearing bout defective phone anda ll kinda drama...what is the best phone to buy then ?? if u all know..i dont wanna spend more than $1500 as i said please..thanks.

Postby RBphoto » January 2nd, 2008, 4:28 pm

I decided on the 5310, seems to be the best phone to suit my needs. Almost same as the 5300 but in a bar form factor.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 2nd, 2008, 5:24 pm

whatever you do, jus use the Digicel Network

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2008, 6:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:actually when i had the motorola analogue it was 4.95 per minute on either outgoing or incoming

I see you had the phone booth just like me

samureye

Postby samureye » January 2nd, 2008, 8:25 pm

Smokey wrote:whatever you do, jus use the Digicel Network

It real hard getting people to that yes :(

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2008, 8:41 pm

my main phone is always digi, I jus hav the bmoble tuh send pics to my gf. she is a die hard bmobile

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 2nd, 2008, 11:45 pm

haha i fine the only reason bmobile take win on me right now is because most ppl i know has bmobile and i cant txt bmobile from digicel so thats mainly why i still rock bmobile.

Postby RBphoto » January 3rd, 2008, 6:50 am

The text thing is the main reason I stay with B-mobile, but I buy Digicell for my mom and pops to use.

Zas

Postby Zas » January 3rd, 2008, 10:13 am

Is the k550 still going for under a grand post paid ? I coulda swore I saw it on bmobile's site for $1200 yesterday.

Can anyone confirm ?

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2008, 11:15 am

$1599.00 as far as i kno. probably a mistake they make saying $1299.00

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2008, 11:20 am

$899 post paid
$1599 prepaid up till december 31st.

dont know if that offer was extended.

Postby RBphoto » January 3rd, 2008, 11:21 am

It have a good place next to the quick shoppe in Debe, does sell unlocked foreign phones. Good prices.

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2008, 12:05 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 2&start=40

I buy one las week, take it for $1100.00........

Postby r3iXmann » January 3rd, 2008, 12:08 pm

they increased the prices on the phones..that's what the woman in bmobile told me yest.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 3rd, 2008, 1:33 pm

how they guh increase the prices on older phones, stueps this country real backwards yes

anywya yea it was 899..but the prices on bmobile site is like 1500 or something so..

and anyone know what is meant by TFT 16M and TFT 256k and them kidna thing? in terms of display?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » January 3rd, 2008, 1:37 pm

how they guh increase the prices on older phones, stueps this country real backwards yes

anywya yea it was 899..but the prices on bmobile site is like 1500 or something so..

and anyone know what is meant by TFT 16M and TFT 256k and them kidna thing? in terms of display?

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » December 4th, 2008, 8:40 pm

^16 million colours or 256 000, i tink lol

anyways, do you guys know if places such as Let's Talk sell brand new or not??

Bridgicell etc?

where can i get some good brand new phones cheap??

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » December 4th, 2008, 11:00 pm

me lol

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » December 5th, 2008, 11:45 am

:mrgreen: :lol: ^^^^ u doh stick at all !!

Postby Gem_in_i » December 5th, 2008, 12:07 pm

Well people I was reading some of the previous post. You do know tht we can txt across nextworks now right.

samureye

Postby samureye » December 5th, 2008, 12:12 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Well people I was reading some of the previous post. You do know tht we can txt across nextworks now right.

Well done, detective!