larafan

Postby larafan » May 1st, 2007, 11:10 pm

*shakes head*

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 1st, 2007, 11:11 pm

guilty on sight, yuh guh deal wit him ent? wah he dey do yuh so eh? nah come rong smallz inno, izza level clipp gone fleck yuh up aftah

an wai yuh eh gwan gih yuh sista de pc yuh eh kno she de want to use it bai?

yuh mammy neva learn yuh manners wen yuh de small?

GoS

Postby GoS » May 1st, 2007, 11:11 pm

RichieRich, just so u jumping on my case i see i making joke and u bashing me u ent meh father so u stfu

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 11:12 pm

larafan wrote:*shakes head*

*marks spot*

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 11:13 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 1st, 2007, 11:14 pm

guilty on sight wrote:RichieRich, just so u jumping on my case i see i making joke and u bashing me u ent meh father so u stfu

wait nah
all d sweat i sweat and you still think im yuh uncle?

wtf that woman tell you boi?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 1st, 2007, 11:15 pm

$mall$464 wrote:
guilty on sight wrote:$mall$464,b ah guh deal with u

I not inna them thing hoss, sorry.

smalls doh feel shame...u got scared....and yuh run an tell mammy.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 1st, 2007, 11:17 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:
$mall$464 wrote:
guilty on sight wrote:$mall$464,b ah guh deal with u

I not inna them thing hoss, sorry.

smalls doh feel shame...u got scared....and yuh run an tell mammy.

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby cinco » May 1st, 2007, 11:21 pm

hahahaha
lawd
this thread is real kix yes

Dessalines

Postby Dessalines » May 1st, 2007, 11:24 pm

I think the point of this thread is not to celebrate stupidity, but it was a subtle means to tell those guilty of writing crap under the guise of "English" to take some time when posting and formulate your thoughts and write them in a way others can read and understand what is in your head.

But I don't think that will ever happen...

Postby cinco » May 1st, 2007, 11:45 pm

maybe because they are incapable of coherent thought

Postby AllTrac » May 1st, 2007, 11:53 pm

is de texting, i does have to reread most stuff the younger ones type here

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 2nd, 2007, 12:26 am

i took this from a website where some members here belong to also ...

see if any of u older and more "educated" heads can decipher this :

D talk yh squaking ain't from aroud dese hoods solidia so roll yh bombomclath from araung here and bless jah 4 all d greatest ting dem
teach yh! Bless jahhh!! Wan love, wan unity!

i literally read it bout 5 times before i get the gist of wah he waant to say yes... if this is teh state of trini's schools ..

i think its teh american culture and lingo as well as teh radio pple who believe they just migrate from jamaica .. freshwater jammaicans if u wanna call them that

SuperSpeedStuff

Postby SuperSpeedStuff » May 2nd, 2007, 1:04 am

ok i am guilty of this and i will try my best to stop it................. i should of taken duane warning when he asked me about............... what "peps" mean, my apologise and i will type clearer now......................

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 2nd, 2007, 1:49 am

^ ^ ^ The way the good Lord intended it to be ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 2nd, 2007, 8:31 am

A little off topic here, but its a bit related.
the amount of people who leave secondary school and still CANNOT read or write is amazing.
How the fleck they pass through the system?

Our education system is going down the drain slowly but surely.

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » May 2nd, 2007, 8:44 am

Bad spelling and grammar are pet peeves of mine so it actually hurts me to read some posts. Dont feel it's limited to here only. Ever noticed the bad spelling on those stickers some cars sport? And I'm always lucky enough to be behind them in traffic for them to raise my blood pressure. :|

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2007, 8:46 am

kitkathy wrote:Bad spelling and grammar are pet peeves of mine so it actually hurts me to read some posts. Dont feel it's limited to here only. Ever noticed the bad spelling on those stickers some cars sport? And I'm always lucky enough to be behind them in traffic for them to raise my blood pressure. :|

You should have just called my name an get it over with :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol:

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » May 2nd, 2007, 8:49 am

^^ I dont think i'll ever forget when you asked me "whey i de dey". :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 2nd, 2007, 9:06 am

Is we trini's wanting to talk like dem illiterate Jamaicans as if that is something good.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 2nd, 2007, 9:46 am

MonsterPower wrote:i think its teh american culture

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Yes, blame everything on America, shall we?

The degeneration of dialect within your country stems from backwardness, added to the fact that Trinidadians are emulating the culture and dialect of Jamaicans.

Just listen to the music that you hear within maxis, on the street, blasting from a vehicle.

Dancehall reggae for the most part, and it will most certainly have an influence on the language.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I have been observing the threads posted by the younger tuners and I have to wonder.

I wish to add that this pattern is also reflected in the language of older tuners and older Trinidadians in general.

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » May 2nd, 2007, 9:48 am

Most of the time the thoughts and comments, that are depicted on a forum, are expressions of the way an individual communicates. When you type your brain is telling your finger what the next key stroke should be, just as when you speak, you think about what you are going to say.
It is very difficult to understand how individuals type incomprehensible garbage, it makes you wonder if that's the manner in which they speak also.

No one is saying proper English is required all the time but at least communicate in a way that is understandable.

Mods just an idea :idea:
If someone was to post and it's not clear and comprehendible you should delete it......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 2nd, 2007, 9:53 am

kitkathy wrote:Bad spelling and grammar are pet peeves of mine so it actually hurts me to read some posts. Dont feel it's limited to here only. Ever noticed the bad spelling on those stickers some cars sport? And I'm always lucky enough to be behind them in traffic for them to raise my blood pressure. :|

hahaha - YES!

you see someone with "Conqueror" on their back glass and they leave out the "e" - and a popular one is that they spell "jealousy" wrong in "jealousy kills". Whats up with that jealousy kills or 4U2NV anyways? They really feel so much ppl bothering with what they have, or they just put that their for their macocious neighbour??

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2007, 9:56 am

maccocious neighbour??

is for de neighbours

i had on my first lancer's back windscreen "IT HOTTIN YUH"
DAT WAS DIRECTED AT MY UNCLES AND NEIGHBOURS :mrgreen:

larafan

Postby larafan » May 2nd, 2007, 9:58 am

Duane 3NE 2NR,

doh NV dem duane...

don't player hate...participate

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 2nd, 2007, 10:02 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:i think its teh american culture

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Yes, blame everything on America, shall we?

The degeneration of dialect within your country stems from backwardness, added to the fact that Trinidadians are emulating the culture and dialect of Jamaicans.

your talent never falters

we are not discussing trini dialect, we can all understand that and we actually appreciate it - in this thread we are talking about some terms the younger tuners use and how they type it. Like "soldia" and "rents" and "ur" and the most recently mentioned "peps". Its hard to decipher and may come from improper schooling or other suggestions such as excessive text messages or another that spelling isnt important anymore, even for dialect.

so get off your amercian stallion for a five minutes and feel free to join in and stay on the topic please 8-)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 2nd, 2007, 10:12 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we are not discussing trini dialect, we can all understand that and we actually appreciate it - in this thread we are talking about some terms the younger tuners use and how they type it. Like "soldia" and "rents" and "ur" and the most recently mentioned "peps". Its hard to decipher and may come from improper schooling or other suggestions such as excessive text messages or another that spelling isnt important anymore, even for dialect.

And it is my conclusion that what is said in text messages and online IS a reflection of the degeneration of dialect on a whole.

And I do believe my contribution adds to this discussion as you, amongst others, are attempting to identify the reason(s) behind the incomprehensiveness of text messages.

Text messages or online, it is a reflection of the dialect OFFLINE. You can at least admit that much.

Postby joker » May 2nd, 2007, 10:13 am

get off your american stallion for a five minutes and feel free to join in and stay on the topic please

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :pwned: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JWT

Postby JWT » May 2nd, 2007, 10:15 am

english is alive and well but we trini write how we speak now

snowflake

Postby snowflake » May 2nd, 2007, 10:18 am

joker wrote:
get off your american stallion for a five minutes and feel free to join in and stay on the topic please

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :pwned: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i second that!