WTK: STOP SMOKING!!!

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » January 6th, 2007, 9:27 am

The air we breathe daily is not even 100% AIR...AIR itself is not even 100% oxygen

What about the fumes that come from the Carib factory ?...ohhhh noooo how dare i talk about that i'm so negative and evil :roll:

Air is composed of 78% nitrogen,21% oxygen and the remaining 1% is argon,carbon dioxide,water vapour and other trace gases.

And no,I personally don't think you're negative and evil,just stupid.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » January 6th, 2007, 11:56 am

^^^ lol

who remember the long quit smoking thread we had.. helped me quit...

well i only smoke socially now...

deens-von

Postby deens-von » January 6th, 2007, 12:05 pm

yuh ever say Pen & Teller BullSh!t....the episode bout smoking.....

the surgeon general's warning was actually rejected by us courts....

but then again..that cud be BS

i totally stopped on july 16th 2006...cold turkey

but seriously.....to quit really easy.... "easy as giving up your next cig"

think bout it :wink:

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 6th, 2007, 1:01 pm

i tried the nicotine gume (nicorette)..but i doh find that works...i stopped for 1 whole day now... :lol:

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 6th, 2007, 4:36 pm

Try Wellbrutrin, I took it daily for two weeks and haven't smoked since October 11th 2006.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 6th, 2007, 5:17 pm

all ya making me feel to stop

i have a cigg in my hand right now as i type :oops:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 6th, 2007, 8:23 pm

*tries to figure out why this thread still in this state*

Gets a PM that the XMODS are recharging and SOMEBODY's bored.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 6th, 2007, 8:30 pm

i need a smoke break........brb

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » January 7th, 2007, 3:43 pm

tristan wrote:I'll be in T&T in 4 days I will bring you a whole cartoon, how bout that :?:

bring a 45' HQ container and i will arrange d shipping for u n do the brokerage for free....but he has to smoke it all in 1 week

Postby pugboy » January 7th, 2007, 4:41 pm

read one of them Anthony Robbins books, I think he describes how to reframe your mind to stop smoking and also rid phobias etc

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2007, 4:51 pm

we all gonna die anyway :roll:

Bumble B

Postby Bumble B » January 7th, 2007, 6:25 pm

All yuh hav 2 do is tell yuhself "here waz d scene I done wit dat " & dats all 2 it. Well at least dats wat I did. 0X

lizzy

Postby lizzy » January 7th, 2007, 6:30 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:we all gonna die anyway :roll:

might as well die doing something you enjoy...right :P

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2007, 7:40 pm

tristan,heartattack on THAPASSAY works! :lol:

But seriouisly, as a smoker for close to 16 yrs, ive found that the only way to stop is to Just Stop!
Cold turkey....anything else, youre wasting time & money

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2007, 8:15 pm

^^^nope....Will lead to cancer of the pancreas!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2007, 8:30 pm

pioneer wrote:LMAO

I wonder what we blame liver cancer on

Or brain cancer

or prostate

Smoke & die yes...yuh hadda die somehow as you said

People jus scared of death...in that case we should stop forkin cuz we might get AIDS and die

brain cancer is caused by dumb fcukers filling everyones head with sheit about the ill effects of enjoying your life.

lizzy

Postby lizzy » January 7th, 2007, 9:30 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
pioneer wrote:LMAO

I wonder what we blame liver cancer on

Or brain cancer

or prostate

Smoke & die yes...yuh hadda die somehow as you said

People jus scared of death...in that case we should stop forkin cuz we might get AIDS and die

brain cancer is caused by dumb fcukers filling everyones head with sheit about the ill effects of enjoying your life.

lizzy

Postby lizzy » January 7th, 2007, 9:36 pm

[quote="Mr. Red Sleeper"]tristan,heartattack on THAPASSAY works! :lol:

I'm CPR certified :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 7th, 2007, 11:54 pm

"moneys the root of all evil"
signed-Poorass!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 8th, 2007, 12:35 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:like
"moneys the root of all evil"
signed-Poorass!

Actually it's; "The love of Money is the root of all evil".

I recently stopped smoking (been smoking for 12+ years). Not because I wanted to or to get healthier... tried using those reasons before and started back always! I stopped because I couldn't afford it anymore... New Slogan for Quitting Smoking: The price of food made me quit! And actually dog chow does not tase bad at all! :oops:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 8th, 2007, 12:57 am

tristan wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote: tristan,heartattack on THAPASSAY works! :lol:

Interesting.... 8-)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 8th, 2007, 10:52 am

^^^its always about the $$$$$ ...dont be fooled! :roll:

lizzy

Postby lizzy » January 8th, 2007, 10:59 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
tristan wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote: tristan,heartattack on THAPASSAY works! :lol:

Interesting.... 8-)

enquiring mind :?: It's a job requirement. 8-)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 8th, 2007, 11:31 am

Job you say?

Dragonaire

Postby Dragonaire » January 8th, 2007, 2:23 pm

Try Nicorette Gum, I using it since and I have not smoked a cig for the New Year, it works but you still have to be strong till the urge dies out. It helps alot.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 30th, 2008, 10:09 pm

bring back up this thread

1 week and counting.

COLD TURKEY!

To the guys that stopped, how did you all deal with the urges?
They still come after this first week.
Went out and bought some nicorette, but that just taste nasty - will use 1 a day though, to minimize the chance of a relapse.

Stocking up on mints like mad though.

Any more advice?

Postby buzz » November 30th, 2008, 10:12 pm

honestly i stopped for 2 yrs already by jus getting up one morning

and stopped :?

no urges when liming or drinkin

nun :|

Postby Sky » November 30th, 2008, 10:26 pm

Same here, but only 2 weeks tho. And my body didn't miss it after the first week. So i just decided to not bother with it again. But alas I was bored one morning and had a relapse. Got sick from it too. Don't bother with patches or gums. Addiction is a psychological thing much more than a physical addiction. The taste of the smoke...holding it in your hands....the flash of the lighter....mmm......brb :twisted:

If you gotta quit, go cold turkey, and replace it with something. I used skittles. That worked for the 1st few days.

Postby skylinechild » November 30th, 2008, 10:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:bring back up this thread

1 week and counting.

COLD TURKEY!

To the guys that stopped, how did you all deal with the urges?
They still come after this first week.
Went out and bought some nicorette, but that just taste nasty - will use 1 a day though, to minimize the chance of a relapse.

Stocking up on mints like mad though.

Any more advice?

go easy on d mints.....

my father is a smoker ...the doc stop him from smoking but he does hide an smoke.....when he in work he puffing and when he driving the company vehicle he puffing...i even see him twice on 2 separate occasions smoking......

he nah want to stop.....so well is not me he hurting....when he ass in hospital...u think i will go an visit.....???

i think he tried to stop by sucking alot of mints ( or used it to hide the cigarette breath) but in the longrun he got diabetes....and he STILL smokes......

fun times ahead for his old ass......

and no i not stoping him from smoking...who is me to judge.....nex he might want to stop me from drinking......

larafan

Postby larafan » November 30th, 2008, 11:17 pm

skylinechild wrote:.....nex he might want to stop me from drinking......

damn!

can't be allowing that!