Where we finding the BEST BURGERS in TnT?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 23rd, 2006, 12:51 am

pete wrote:
ModeVex wrote:
dadio wrote:Riks pizza in chaguanas

Riks have burgers?? but if i go there, i only buying pizza pizza pizza dread..

bleh

No Comment. Pete jed........ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mojo

Postby mojo » October 23rd, 2006, 1:04 am

kojos

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 23rd, 2006, 1:06 am

mojo wrote:kojos

ploi ploi lol. yuh know a true south man :lol: :lol: :lol:

mojo

Postby mojo » October 23rd, 2006, 1:21 am

^^cyah go wrong :lol:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 23rd, 2006, 1:32 am

Make your own burgers....recipe...

1 pk minced meat (whatever u fancy chicken, beef or pork)
1 egg
1 1/2 tsp salt
dash of black pepper
seasoning (puddina, chive & shadow benny blended together)
3 cloves garlic - (can blend with seasoning if u wish)
1/2 cup bread crumbs
*pepper if so desired

Place all ingredients in a bowl and mix together.
Form mixture into patties and grill (or cook on tawah :lol: )
Usually served with bread :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » October 23rd, 2006, 1:40 am

^Pretty^, we speakin abt places that selling burgers.. :roll:

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 23rd, 2006, 1:42 am

LOL......i know but i see man real complaining about buying ting and reaching in d hospital.....

So what wrong with making yuh own???

Is an option yuh know?? :lol:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 23rd, 2006, 8:02 am

chatoors in south.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 23rd, 2006, 8:04 am

GINOS Burger from Trotters!

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 23rd, 2006, 8:37 am

yeah trotters burgers is the shiznit.

NurSpec

Postby NurSpec » October 23rd, 2006, 9:06 am

Uncle Sam's Big Big Double Cheese and Bacon Burger
Is bout $55.00............but it worth it

mojo

Postby mojo » October 23rd, 2006, 9:35 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

yuh know how much LARGE burgers I could get in kujos for that!!!!!!

burgers to last d whole weekend.....wtmc...

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 23rd, 2006, 11:02 am

i like 1 tgi . 2 ruby tues, 3 trotters and bootleggers burger.

In my opinion the patties are the same for nos 1-3 i'm almost sure of it , it was sold in bds and used to come in a yellow box with 3, it has a distinct taste which i believe is found in these three burgers i like it and its a good standrd but bootleggers is the best in that category

on the street i am not too sure there was on the corner "solid as a rock corner " in maraval an a few others but the vast majority sell card board seasoned or unseasoned

i am not very confident in the food at el socorro and this thread aids that

varung

Postby varung » October 23rd, 2006, 11:36 am

SR wrote:look at your thoughts jsut before start of fast

but back to the topic

grillman el socoro

talk done

have yet to see another burger with the thickness of the beef patty and the taste

i love grillman, but i ent check them since they move back to el socorro, but AL HAQQ in montrose, BEAT dem out for thickness and taste long time lol.

RESPECT the hottest pepper sause i ever taste in Al Haqq .
frigging pepper sause black oui !!

varung

Postby varung » October 23rd, 2006, 11:47 am

^Pretty^ wrote:Make your own burgers....recipe...

1 egg
1 1/2 tsp salt
dash of black pepper
1/2 cup bread crumbs
*pepper if so desired

also add some bread crumbs to bind mixture.

add i tin chopped mushrooms, some grated cheese, and chopped up bacon if desired.

LASH LIKE LARA !! :D

varung

Postby varung » October 23rd, 2006, 11:48 am

now while i like grillman burgers, everytime i eat one of their beef burgers, i instantly get a shittings in the morning, but it only lasts the day.

small ting, a small clean out for great taste.

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 23rd, 2006, 11:54 am

varung wrote:

1 egg
1 1/2 tsp salt
dash of black pepper
1/2 cup bread crumbs
*pepper if so desired

varung

Postby varung » October 23rd, 2006, 12:01 pm

^Pretty^ wrote:
varung wrote:

1 egg
1 1/2 tsp salt
dash of black pepper
1/2 cup bread crumbs
*pepper if so desired

oopss didn't see dat there.

:wink:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 23rd, 2006, 4:44 pm

Still can't uinderstand what people see (taste) in them burgers from Valpark/El Soccoro. IMO, they're overpriced and taste is poor. These days the burgers in The Bight are top on my list. Especially the one with cheese and bacon. $55 with fries, onion rings and cole slaw.

Postby pugboy » October 23rd, 2006, 5:14 pm

^^ correct, they all probably buying their frozen burgers from the same place

they are 100% beef, including tail, nose and other parts of the cow

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 23rd, 2006, 5:46 pm

any one of the burger carts on the cross does lash ... no premade burger 100%meat

and well i have iron belly so havent gotton shittings yet(knock on wood)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 23rd, 2006, 7:11 pm

mojo wrote:

:shock: :shock: :shock:

yuh know how much LARGE burgers I could get in kujos for that!!!!!!

burgers to last d whole weekend.....wtmc...

ModeVex

Postby ModeVex » October 23rd, 2006, 10:14 pm

remember the first time you taste al-Haqq pepper sauce.. the memories... the shittings.. sigh.. its all coming back to me now...

:?

varung wrote:

but back to the topic

grillman el socoro

talk done

have yet to see another burger with the thickness of the beef patty and the taste

i love grillman, but i ent check them since they move back to el socorro, but AL HAQQ in montrose, BEAT dem out for thickness and taste long time lol.

varung

Postby varung » October 25th, 2006, 9:26 am

ModeVex wrote:remember the first time you taste al-Haqq pepper sauce.. the memories... the shittings.. sigh.. its all coming back to me now...

:?

varung wrote:

but back to the topic

grillman el socoro

talk done

I TELLING YUH !!! I DID NOT GET sheiting THOUGH.
IT HAVE 2 TYPES OF PEPPER THE ONE THAT DOES BUN YUH BELLY AND THE OTHER THAT DOES WOK YUH BELLY.

i like all the others the TGI, Trotters the Rubys. but common when you want a burger i ent going all the way there to eat a burger....dais when i broken and liming those places and dais all i could afford to buy. cause iz d cheapest meal on the menu. lol

but really $55-60 for a burger is still exorbitant no matter how full i get and i does still carry home a doggy bag lol.

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2006, 11:05 am

^^what about the pepper that does bun coming out...
The hottest pepper sauce I ever had was a mexican brand in texas,
so hot it taste like it was made in a lab

varung

Postby varung » October 25th, 2006, 11:29 am

pugboy wrote:^^what about the pepper that does bun coming out...
so hot it taste like it was made in a lab

i know this is a bit of topicf, but try wasabi and then lets talk

god damn !!! i dont know whose bright idea was to make dat root into a paste to eat with

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 25th, 2006, 11:32 am

What about beefeater. Also outside Base longtime with the grated fried potato and all the condiments. Don't know if it was the alcohol but it used to lash too yes :lol:

Postby AllTrac » October 25th, 2006, 11:35 am

TriniGT wrote:What about beefeater. Also outside Base longtime with the grated fried potato and all the condiments. Don't know if it was the alcohol but it used to lash too yes :lol:

trust me, it was de alcohol :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2006, 11:36 am

good wasabi(not powder) gives a very hard fast stinging kick but it fades fast and doesn't work the stomach or exhaust

mojo

Postby mojo » October 25th, 2006, 11:37 am

ever crack open a bottle of pepper and fall of d chair and get an instant headache?
Yuh eating d pepper and all your mouth trembling, yuh mouth numb, yuh eye watering, yuh sweating, yuh belly bunnin, and yuh things start to look blurry?