Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby toyo682 » June 20th, 2010, 7:24 pm

^^^^How do you know this?

Postby Sky » June 20th, 2010, 7:43 pm

I'd say Ishmael, Abraham's son. Most likely I'm wrong tho. He's the blood father of the religion tho.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 20th, 2010, 8:02 pm

SO! I BELIEVE JESUS IS GOD! SO! PROVE ME WRONG NUH! I DOH CARE ABOUT YOU OR ANYBODY OR THIS CHED! GOD WORK GOING ON NO MATTER WHAT!

Not a "christian" attitude at all! Better than that, lad. Why don't you say, "I don't care what you say", which would be less crass (somewhat) and more in line with your posts...

...after all, if you truly didn't care about anybody here, then why have you been posting all this verbage? Why not just ignore us heathen infidels...?

...or is it some driving need to see your rantings posted for the world to see? That's ego, lad... seems you have proven me right :lol:
Last edited by d spike on June 20th, 2010, 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 8:05 pm

d spike wrote:
SO! I BELIEVE JESUS IS GOD! SO! PROVE ME WRONG NUH! I DOH CARE ABOUT YOU OR ANYBODY OR THIS CHED! GOD WORK GOING ON NO MATTER WHAT!

Not a "christian" attitude at all! Better than that, lad. Why don't you say, "I don't care what you say", which would be less crass and more in line with your posts...

so you agree that this is a false statement?

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 8:18 pm

that is what my napkin tells me,, but my napkin is a lot more reliable in its authenticity. i still take it on faith that the original still exists, protected. that is kind of a point islam makes. it says that messages were sent with messengers to all peoples at different times. this message core content was the same, that god is one, but the particulars were different. different people at different times were given different small instructions to follow. when those laws had served their purpose, they were allowed to be removed from the possession of the people. because the laws are not available in their original form and totality any more, what remain could be modified, added to , amended, deleted... so the end result may be all the other practices we see today all over the world.
if god wanted for those laws to remain, he could have protected them. those laws served their purpose, what ever they were( only god knows), and were not relevant any more, so he allowed them to disappear from their original form.

what my napkin tells me is that they were all meant to serve a purpose for a time, until the final word is delivered, which is the qu'ran. the laws contained by this is meant to be followed by all who hold it to be true until the last days,, and then some.
even christ (pbuh) is supposed to return to rule under islam

now, the fact that all other followings since before the advent of islam, do not have the orginal scriptures available, but islam teaches that they were not meant to remain, and what remains are adulterated versions which are different from what was originally sent, and the original message which make up the qu'ran is still in existence ( at least that what i believe)

d spike

Postby d spike » June 20th, 2010, 8:25 pm

megadoc1 wrote:so you agree that this is a false statement?

What sort of dotard's query is this????
You made a statement about what you believe and how you feel!
I can't open your head and see what is really there... I need you to voice that material in order to know it. So how can I say that statement is false???
I hope you were errant in explaining yourself (as you are so wont to do) thus my suggestion as to how you might better define what you were trying to say.

...but if I am wrong, and you meant exactly what you said... then you can see my answer in the post prior to this.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 8:33 pm

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:so you agree that this is a false statement?

What sort of dotard's query is this????
You made a statement about what you believe and how you feel!
I can't open your head and see what is really there... I need you to voice that material in order to know it. So how can I say that statement is false???
I hope you were errant in explaining yourself (as you are so wont to do) thus my suggestion as to how you might better define what you were trying to say.

...but if I am wrong, and you meant exactly what you said... then you can see my answer in the post prior to this.

am I did not make the statement, someone said that they think thats what i am saying
i just put it there to see if they really would accept it :lol: :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » June 20th, 2010, 9:04 pm

megadoc1 wrote:am I did not make the statement, someone said that they think thats what i am saying
i just put it there to see if they really would accept it

This makes no sense whatsoever... so at least you're being consistent :lol:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 9:11 pm

you eh easy nah :lol: :lol:

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 20th, 2010, 9:42 pm

sMASH wrote:that is what my napkin tells me,, but my napkin is a lot more reliable in its authenticity. i still take it on faith that the original still exists, protected. that is kind of a point islam makes. it says that messages were sent with messengers to all peoples at different times. this message core content was the same, that god is one, but the particulars were different. different people at different times were given different small instructions to follow. when those laws had served their purpose, they were allowed to be removed from the possession of the people. because the laws are not available in their original form and totality any more, what remain could be modified, added to , amended, deleted... so the end result may be all the other practices we see today all over the world.
if god wanted for those laws to remain, he could have protected them. those laws served their purpose, what ever they were( only god knows), and were not relevant any more, so he allowed them to disappear from their original form.

what my napkin tells me is that they were all meant to serve a purpose for a time, until the final word is delivered, which is the qu'ran. the laws contained by this is meant to be followed by all who hold it to be true until the last days,, and then some.
even christ (pbuh) is supposed to return to rule under islam

now, the fact that all other followings since before the advent of islam, do not have the orginal scriptures available, but islam teaches that they were not meant to remain, and what remains are adulterated versions which are different from what was originally sent, and the original message which make up the qu'ran is still in existence ( at least that what i believe)

Cool. So how you so sure you are not wrong? You realize that you have provided no more proof than Megadoc, which is what you have blasted him for.

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2010, 12:20 am

good grief you guys still beating this dead horse?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 21st, 2010, 1:00 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:wow.... so nismo tell these people the truth
if gandhi did not give his life to jesus would he go to heaven ?
after all the good things he have done

who am i to judge? i dont know gandhi personally? were you with him next to his deathbed?

i am man enough to say i do not know. i dont pretend to know everything nor all the answers.
thats what life is about. always learning.

but you can try to help your fellow tuners get to heaven instead of worrying about gandhi.. gandhi lived and died and thats between him and god to sit down and ole talk about.

Matthew 5:37
But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.

nismotrinidappa you said that you are a "genuine" Christian
nismotrinidappa wrote: This is my opinion. A true christion Will spread the word of god for others to understand.

now let me ask you again can a man get to heaven without accepting Jesus Christ ?
or is it between him and god to sit down and ole talk about.?
help your fellow tuners out with the truth, they need to know this
yes or no?

Jesus said unless a man be born of water and spirit he cant enter the kingdom of heaven
do you believe this?....

is there another way to get to heaven?

are you gonna deny what Jesus said?

Postby Razkal » June 21st, 2010, 11:12 am

i love how jesus finds time to meddle in trinidad politics but thinks Kim Jong Il is an ok guy.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 21st, 2010, 11:15 am

^^word

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 21st, 2010, 1:53 pm

Razkal wrote:i love how jesus finds time to meddle in trinidad politics but thinks Kim Jong Il is an ok guy.

How does science explain it? The morality of it that is.

How does it explain why innocent children have to be born with sickness, and how that is fair?

What about the stray dogs, how does science justify that?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 21st, 2010, 1:55 pm

toyo682 wrote:
Razkal wrote:i love how jesus finds time to meddle in trinidad politics but thinks Kim Jong Il is an ok guy.

How does science explain it?

How does it explain why innocent children have to be born with sickness, and how that is fair?

allyuh ppl goin mad or sum up in here? :lol:

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 21st, 2010, 2:32 pm

^^^What doesn't science have a logical explanation for everything? Or am I wrong to ask?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 21st, 2010, 3:25 pm

toyo682 wrote:^^^What doesn't science have a logical explanation for everything? Or am I wrong to ask?

So why would i have to explain facts about hereditary diseases transmitted to offspring or lifestyle-based afflictions also being passed to children. Or even genetics to explain autism or perhaps cerebral palsy or something else??

What could i use from the realm of science to explain to someone about how irresponsible owners contribute to there being stray dogs... and that a male dog can smell a female dog in estrus from miles away.. and that humans consume and leave waste all over the place so that stray dogs, vermin, ants and everything else can adequately feast..

science doesnt have an explanation for everything tho. Scientists will openly tell you that they do not know. they will also tell you that they have theories, and they will also tell you what may seem probable, possible and what may be most certain based on statistical data.

what you are doing with the above 3 questions is being nonsensical

Postby Sky » June 21st, 2010, 3:33 pm

Lol meng, science never explains why, science explains how.
A scientist will explain genetics to you and pinpoint exactly how a sick child was born sick. - How
A religion fanatic will say the kid's ancestors prolly did something wrong to tick off God. - Why

That is why religion and science will always butt heads, and religion will always lose. Unless there IS a God then religion will win at the rapture/judgement day/ whatever the rest of them call it.

Postby Razkal » June 21st, 2010, 3:33 pm

toyo682 wrote:

How does science explain it? The morality of it that is.

i think YOU need to check webster or oxford for the meaning of science. that, PLUS stop being an ass or atleast making one of yourself...i'm trying very hard not to laugh til i collapse here at your ridiculous questions and the responsibility you think science has to answer things your feeble mind can't reason on its own...

why don't YOU justify how god can allow sick children and stray dogs and stupid governments and it should be considered fair.

Postby Sky » June 21st, 2010, 3:49 pm

It's simple. Science explains HOW God smotes thee :!:

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 21st, 2010, 4:26 pm

Is funny how people here does call you ignorant and feeble minded, but when you ask them to explain the same questions they are asking you they get offensive and the same I don't have to tell you approach that the condemn others for. These question have been asked by others to religion asking how is it fair, not how it happens. But like you guys said I am only a feeble minded man.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 21st, 2010, 4:27 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:

who am i to judge? i dont know gandhi personally? were you with him next to his deathbed?

i am man enough to say i do not know. i dont pretend to know everything nor all the answers.

but you can try to help your fellow tuners get to heaven instead of worrying about gandhi.. gandhi lived and died and thats between him and god to sit down and ole talk about.

But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.

nismotrinidappa wrote: This is my opinion. A true christion Will spread the word of god for others to understand.

now let me ask you again can a man get to heaven without accepting Jesus Christ ?
yes or no?

Jesus said unless a man be born of water and spirit he cant enter the kingdom of heaven
do you believe this?....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 21st, 2010, 4:45 pm

where is nismotrinidapa hiding?

nismotrinidappa wrote:

yes or no?

do you believe this?....

mr nismotrinidapa in your post you said I am not a true christian
and you seemed to know alot about familiar spirits and stuff
but when asked
if gandhi did not give his life to jesus would he go to heaven

your reply was
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
you mean to say you know alot of other stuff (like familiar spirits)and to know a true christian but yet you dont know the essential stuff like salvation?

i think you are lying, I think that you are afraid to tell people the truth because
you don't want them turn on you and eat you up like me

but hear this jesus said
Mark 8:35 For whosoever will save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the gospel's, the same shall save it.

he also said
Matthew 10:33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

you really want to take these chances with God?
would you still not tell the truth?

Postby MG Man » June 21st, 2010, 4:57 pm

why was man created with an appendix?
what was god thinking?
please explain

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 21st, 2010, 5:01 pm

toyo682 wrote:Is funny how people here does call you ignorant and feeble minded, but when you ask them to explain the same questions they are asking you they get offensive and the same I don't have to tell you approach that the condemn others for. These question have been asked by others to religion asking how is it fair, not how it happens. But like you guys said I am only a feeble minded man.

so true... thing is they were not honestly looking for answers when they were asking their questions to begin with but when we ask them to explian their position, they experience exactly what they wanted us to experience when they tried their tricks on us :lol: :lol:
then they will turn around and say yuh arrogant :? .............. guess what

Postby wagonrunner » June 21st, 2010, 6:23 pm

BreathTaking!!!!

d spike

Postby d spike » June 21st, 2010, 6:34 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
toyo682 wrote:Is funny how people here does call you ignorant and feeble minded, but when you ask them to explain the same questions they are asking you they get offensive and the same I don't have to tell you approach that the condemn others for. These question have been asked by others to religion asking how is it fair, not how it happens. But like you guys said I am only a feeble minded man.

so true... thing is they were not honestly looking for answers when they were asking their questions to begin with but when we ask them to explian their position, they experience exactly what they wanted us to experience when they tried their tricks on us :lol: :lol:
then they will turn around and say yuh arrogant :? .............. guess what

Toyo, don't be a complete idiot. You very well know WHAT science is... it can't and doesn't JUSTIFY anything... it just explains the physics, the biology and the chemistry of stuff. Morality????? Justification?????? Good grief... For someone who claims the educational background that you do, you should know better than that, as well as encouraging more twaddle-spouting from your more verbose, though less learned partner. Better than that.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 21st, 2010, 6:36 pm

MG Man wrote:good grief you guys still beating this dead horse?

It's a lot safer than beating a live one... come join de fun, nah... :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » June 21st, 2010, 7:21 pm

Megadoc, what is your problem with Gandhi? All that nonsense you fill your head with, and you still haven't grasped the core of the Christian belief? How you view others and how you treat them... Whatever rules or guidelines Gandhi lived by is how he will be judged... not you. Don't you have rules? It is by those you will be judged. Stop trying to apply the yardstick you use on yourself to others. I have told you this here already and elsewhere as well, but you still keep bawling the same thing... like an old woman at the standpipe, while the water runs...

Allyuh know what dem so problem is? Lemme tell yuh... is ah set ah jealousy dat does be rotting dey guts...
Let me explain. One of the biggest threats against a truly spiritual character is materialism. Once you realise that poverty only exists when you want something other than what you have, and you become happy/contented with whatever you have at any time, then the next step in your spiritual journey becomes easier.
These newbie christians (so-called followers of Christ) have "decided to follow Jesus"... for a variety of reasons, many of which they would not be comfortable admitting: their girlfriend/wife made an ultimatum, or they are trying to impress someone (their families, sometimes themselves); they got into a situation they couldn't back out of easily; or, as in a case made known here, they got a glimpse of the horror that many believe awaits those who refuse to accept the importance of loving others in this life (hell, nah) and got scared sh!tless - it is sad that the torment of hell could appear more real to folks than the reality of love. All of these conditions do not negate the adoration of the materialistic life in these folks. Therefore, they look back longingly at their "old" life (making sure their "street cred" remains, by letting drop "how many girls they screwed, what cars they drove, how they were feared, how they blinged" and so on, in their "testimonies", eagerly and often delivered) and also, view with envy disguised as skepticism, folks that have stepped away from materialism - like poor old Gandhi.
They also demand that EVERYBODY ELSE "suffers" the same treatment they are made to undergo - real 'little-boy' mentality, "If I have to take this, allyuh must too, eh" - and it really pains them to see others walk a SEEMINGLY easier, different path... and get inside. I say "seemingly", as no one except that person knows exactly what he had to undergo in his journey back to the source of love. They obviously can't express this hurt, so they project it as "We way is de ONLY way, and allyuh on de outside done for!"

It also is a major point to note that 'logic' and 'rational thinking' is sneered at by these good folks, as the kind of people who are drawn to fundamentalist religions are those who have problems thinking for themselves (or simply, problems thinking) and so are happy to have rigid rules drawn up for them along a simple fool-proof formula: "do exactly this, an yuh going to heaven". They, in turn, are glad for a chance to sneer and heap scorn on their learned betters - turning the tables, so to speak, on those they perceive to have sneered and scorned them for their inabilities all their life, in school, at work, and so forth.

All this is clearly seen in this remarkable thread.

Cheers.
Last edited by d spike on June 21st, 2010, 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.