hover11 wrote:Right foot , left foot......balisier
MaxPower wrote:PNM have the upper hand so far.
Lil late for UNC which explains why they are headless and scrambling.
PNM all over as well….but UNC is just the more embarrassing party.
Is election time allyuh……time to make and break promises.
Gladiator wrote:
Actually Max that was the PNM rhetoric a couple weeks ago, but the observations so far is that the UNC was actually very prepared for the election. Their marketing campaign was on point, from recruiting social media influencers to booking prime spots on mainstream media, banners printed, jerseys printed, flags ready etc etc They actually have the better songs and slogan that is appealing to the younger crowd.
They also had a manifesto prepared and were unrolling it from the start. Their meetings are very structured and civil, not the ra ra ra that you seeing from the PNM. They playing their trump cards, unleashing their surprises etc. The crowds are all inclusive with all races of people seen. The discussions are high level and engaging.
The PNM on the other hand seems to be somewhat scrambling. Their "walks" are scanty, the meetings are filled with people alighting from maxi taxis. Stuart Young's speeches are horrible. They brought back Rowley who everyone hates on the campaign trail. and was obviously not the plan. The meetings turn out to be a mini fete which I guess is what appeals to their supporters and the crowd is the obvious composition with no diversity whatsoever.
The PNM's strategy is the usual personal attacks. Hearing Camille Robinson is enough to turn off any right thinking person. That type of politics does not appeal to the educated younger voter.
bluefete wrote:pugboy wrote:has big lawyer kareem been allowed to speak on platform yet?
Nope. They keeping him well hidden because he might outshine Faris, Stuartie and Scotland.
MaxPower wrote:Gladiator wrote:
Actually Max that was the PNM rhetoric a couple weeks ago, but the observations so far is that the UNC was actually very prepared for the election. Their marketing campaign was on point, from recruiting social media influencers to booking prime spots on mainstream media, banners printed, jerseys printed, flags ready etc etc They actually have the better songs and slogan that is appealing to the younger crowd.
They also had a manifesto prepared and were unrolling it from the start. Their meetings are very structured and civil, not the ra ra ra that you seeing from the PNM. They playing their trump cards, unleashing their surprises etc. The crowds are all inclusive with all races of people seen. The discussions are high level and engaging.
The PNM on the other hand seems to be somewhat scrambling. Their "walks" are scanty, the meetings are filled with people alighting from maxi taxis. Stuart Young's speeches are horrible. They brought back Rowley who everyone hates on the campaign trail. and was obviously not the plan. The meetings turn out to be a mini fete which I guess is what appeals to their supporters and the crowd is the obvious composition with no diversity whatsoever.
The PNM's strategy is the usual personal attacks. Hearing Camille Robinson is enough to turn off any right thinking person. That type of politics does not appeal to the educated younger voter.
Orrr ok thanks man.
Fair write up
bluefete wrote:bluefete wrote:pugboy wrote:has big lawyer kareem been allowed to speak on platform yet?
Nope. They keeping him well hidden because he might outshine Faris, Stuartie and Scotland.
Like the political parties are closely monitoring this thread.
While channel surfing, I saw Kareem Marcelle giving a speech tonight on the platform.
Pugboy, who is yuh PNM link?
hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
You keep complaining about salary and money. You knew what the salary was when you accepted the job offer so stop complaining. If you want more money then get a better job like the rest of us. The country doesn't owe you anything.
You know why MAX because they didnt do it once but TWICE in their tenure. I received two backpays in UNC term while pnm can't even produce one in their two consecutive terms.MaxPower wrote:Jason,
What assurance you have that the UNC will raise your salary and give you that backpay?
Where are they getting the money?
hover11 wrote:You know why MAX because they didnt do it once but TWICE in their tenure. I received two backpays in UNC term while pnm can't even produce one in their two consecutive terms.MaxPower wrote:Jason,
What assurance you have that the UNC will raise your salary and give you that backpay?
Where are they getting the money?
hover11 wrote:What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
You keep complaining about salary and money. You knew what the salary was when you accepted the job offer so stop complaining. If you want more money then get a better job like the rest of us. The country doesn't owe you anything.
Redress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
Sir do you know the cost of living allowance for most public servants is $200.00 . Wtf that could doRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
But isn't there a cost of living allowance that is supposed to offset rising costs? Hovey, why don't you just resign if you don't like the public sector and try your luck with the private sector?
hover11 wrote:Sir do you know the cost of living allowance for most public servants is $200.00 . Wtf that could doRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
But isn't there a cost of living allowance that is supposed to offset rising costs? Hovey, why don't you just resign if you don't like the public sector and try your luck with the private sector?
None of your concern, these are the facts the unions along with cpo/ management are supposed to bargain every three years on increases. Public servants are on 2013 salaries in 2025. Which means the government has not kept their obligations. The government has meddled and interfered with the collective bargaining process to the point where negotiations are now before the courts on signed agreements in the case of Port and NIB workers. The political interference is now at the point of restricting workers.Redress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Sir do you know the cost of living allowance for most public servants is $200.00 . Wtf that could doRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look
Sir do you know that there are better paying jobs that you can get?
Hovey, what is your salary for the month. Tell us the truth. How long now you working public sector and what age you started?
Yawn yet somehow you found the time to type this drivel...what does that say about youst7 wrote:lol
hover, you have any hobbies/friends? you on vacation but have been living on tuner 24/7. you letting politics emotionally wreck you and then presenting it on here.
there is more to life than this frothing and getting emotionally riled up by political parties. you obviously want to remain in the govt job because you are a lazy, ambitionless person. that's your choice. but to expect more pay for doing nothing is not how businesses operate. it's the same way you expect other people to do something you always complain and froth about.
we know you wont dare go private because it would mean you would have to pull your weight, and you have no skill in whatever you studied in school because you are not in the field of work. the govt life has spoiled you, you are sucking on the teat of the public sector, as is everyone you are idolising who work there as well.
i can only say please seek some help. nobody is truly against you, but you have some issues to sort out with yourself.
hover11 wrote:Sir do you know the cost of living allowance for most public servants is $200.00 . Wtf that could doRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:What shite are you talking about so with your dumbass logic teachers , police, nurses , doctors. Because they signed up for one salary forget cost of living and inflation they should start with that one salary and retire on such. Well I tell you this takes it as the greatest BS I ever read on hereRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:Young promising to increase nurses salaries. Notice he is playing smart with words. He said increase their salaries. He didn’t say by how much. He will then say the union didn’t take the offer. PNM not offering more than 5%.
Look