Petrotrin refinery shut down

Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby Redman » August 18th, 2020, 7:45 pm

You’re saying that the govt cooked the books in order to show a profit.Which means that Petrotrin was not profitable using un cooked books.
And
you’re saying it’s easier to get rid of an unprofitable enterprise by falsely portraying it to be a drain on the treasury.

You confirm that you are saying both those things as being applicable to Petrotrin...at the same point in time.

You are saying that properly accounted for,Petrotrin was losing money, but the govt cooked the books in order to show a profit...because...it’s easier to get rid of an unprofitable enterprise.

Postby The_Honourable » August 23rd, 2020, 11:54 pm

MSJ Complete Refinery Sale

Leader of the Movement for Social Justice, David Abdulah, tells government, there is now NO good reason for the process of negotiations, in the sale of the Pointe a Pierre Refinery, to be delayed any further.

This, as he notes the newly installed government, faces a challenge in preparing the 2021 budget, which must now be a major priority.

Postby zoom rader » August 24th, 2020, 8:12 am

The_Honourable wrote:MSJ Complete Refinery Sale

Leader of the Movement for Social Justice, David Abdulah, tells government, there is now NO good reason for the process of negotiations, in the sale of the Pointe a Pierre Refinery, to be delayed any further.

This, as he notes the newly installed government, faces a challenge in preparing the 2021 budget, which must now be a major priority.

PNM dont need MSJ now, elections over

wing

Postby wing » September 11th, 2020, 9:51 am

Extremely quiet since elections. Roget have covid-19?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 11th, 2020, 7:05 pm

You worried about something?

Remember:

There is no war in Ba Sing Se.

Postby The_Honourable » September 12th, 2020, 12:41 am

Rowley probably didn't think Roget and the OWTU would actually bid for the refinery. He ran with it until he realized that he might actually have to give it to them.

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2020, 7:04 am

Selling the refinery to the union..takes the union out of play.

OWTU...is no longer relevant.

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2020, 8:08 am

Redman wrote:Selling the refinery to the union..takes the union out of play.

OWTU = PNM

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2020, 10:27 am

Redman wrote:Selling the refinery to the union..takes the union out of play.

If by no longer relevant you mean the continued running into the ground of PT, then yes :roll:

Postby Redman » September 12th, 2020, 11:34 am

As usual you wrong,nothing new.

The union no longer commands control of shutting down Petrotrin at the country’s economic expense.

So they no longer have the weight they use to.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Redman wrote:As usual you wrong,nothing new.

The union no longer commands control of shutting down Petrotrin at the country’s economic expense.

And as usual you're Left Foot Right Foot in your mouth response says it all.
They now have the power to make decisions that will make the economic impact of a few days strike look like sofa change.
You really will defend anything of PNM origin, no matter how stupid you look doing it.

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2020, 3:53 pm

They now have the power to make decisions that will make the economic impact of a few days strike look like sofa change.
You really will defend anything of PNM origin, no matter how stupid you look doing it.

all PNM 'A' teams never manage to manage any of the national assets properly, only to pipe it off and let some foreigner make they name with it... u expect PNM 'C' team to manage it well? i mean, this time around, it would have no subventions, their own profitability will be their bread and butter.

the second issue; this time around, all the potential forex will NOT be going to the govt... all will be private, after taxes.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2020, 7:46 pm

sMASH wrote:

all PNM 'A' teams never manage to manage any of the national assets properly, only to pipe it off and let some foreigner make they name with it... u expect PNM 'C' team to manage it well? i mean, this time around, it would have no subventions, their own profitability will be their bread and butter.

the second issue; this time around, all the potential forex will NOT be going to the govt... all will be private, after taxes.

It is as if Red Plastic Bag gets his information exclusively from Balisier House.

Postby sMASH » September 12th, 2020, 10:18 pm

sMASH wrote:

It is as if Red Plastic Bag gets his information exclusively from Balisier House.
Cespit line get rerouted?

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2020, 6:56 am

Where is this power that the union has?

Today if the union is vex...what leverage do they have?

If or when they restart the refinery....who they striking against?
Just clarify that.

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2020, 7:04 am

sMASH wrote:

How is the forex going to stop?

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 2:22 am

Redman wrote:

Where is this power that the union has?

Today if the union is vex...what leverage do they have?

If or when they restart the refinery....who they striking against?
Just clarify that.

*sigh* :roll:
Are you really going into one of your stubborn tirade/tantrums over something so obvious? Are you really basing your point on strike vs management decisions?. Are you really discounting how Malcolm Jones put PT into BILLION dollar debt with a pen stroke?
Which strike could reach those levels of fackery?
What leverage they need, or want?
They get a rent to own refinery with no rent, so there is no one to leverage anything against.

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2020, 7:11 am

As usual your misinterpretation is the problem.

It was a simple discussion moving into the UNION’s relevancy.

No mention of management..you comment on posts explicitly stating UNION, but talking Malcolm Jones.
Not that you say anything about him or management, until the last post.

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 8:11 am

Redman wrote:As usual your misinterpretation is the problem.

No mention of management..you comment on posts explicitly stating UNION, but talking Malcolm Jones.

Now you're really talking sheit.
The UNION will shortly OWN PT, If, and very likely when, they make sheit decisions as MANAGEMENT of PT, there is potential to royally fack up PT's, and by extension, the country's already precarious finances.
You're being facetious and splitting hairs by attempting to separate OWTU the union and OWTU the owner/manager of PT. Your also being your usual obdurate self by not acknowledging that management decisions potentially have more impact than any strike EVER could. Roget and Co. as OWTU, NEVER cost BILLIONS of dollars in debt a la Malcolm Jones. Stop being an arse about every single PNM dotish decison,( because there are and are going to be hundreds of them)

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2020, 8:15 am

the inmates running the asylum. all the weight will fall on a few people back and the rest will be riding their coat tails, iffff they can pull some competence, cause they need the paycheck.

Postby Redman » September 14th, 2020, 9:17 am

The UNION will shortly OWN PT, If, and very likely when, they make sheit decisions as MANAGEMENT of PT, there is potential to royally fack up PT's, and by extension, the country's already precarious finances.
You're being facetious and splitting hairs by attempting to separate OWTU the union and OWTU the owner/manager of PT. Your also being your usual obdurate self by not acknowledging that management decisions potentially have more impact than any strike EVER could. Roget and Co. as OWTU, NEVER cost BILLIONS of dollars in debt a la Malcolm Jones. Stop being an arse about every single PNM dotish decison,( because there are and are going to be hundreds of them)

At some point you may see that the discussion that was ACTUALLY going on.....is not what you are discussing... all your blustering will not change the posts-read them.

The original point remains...the OWTU no longer has the ability to shut down PETROTRIN at the county's expense.
The OWTU no longer has the leverage they had in the past.

If as you say one cannot separate the Union from the ownership of the Refinery...then you cannot separate the UNION from the consequences of a strike to the owner of the refinery. At that point the Union will be the OWNER.
So you are making the point- they will be striking against themselves, with the immediate interruption of the cash flows-hitting the financier.

IF/When they begin running it- the immediate consequences of ALL of their decisions would be to their account/and the account of the financiers.
That point was made a while ago.

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2020, 10:46 pm

Redman wrote:

At some point you may see that the discussion that was ACTUALLY going on.....is not what you are discussing... all your blustering will not change the posts-read them.

The original point remains...the OWTU no longer has the ability to shut down PETROTRIN at the county's expense.
The OWTU no longer has the leverage they had in the past.

If as you say one cannot separate the Union from the ownership of the Refinery...then you cannot separate the UNION from the consequences of a strike to the owner of the refinery. At that point the Union will be the OWNER.
So you are making the point- they will be striking against themselves, with the immediate interruption of the cash flows-hitting the financier.

IF/When they begin running it- the immediate consequences of ALL of their decisions would be to their account/and the account of the financiers.
That point was made a while ago.

You're still being deliberately(?) foolish. Your leverage argument is sheit, they neither need, nor have any leverage against themselves :roll:
Your strike point is also sheit, as I never said they'd do that, but merely showed your strike monetary figures cannot compare to Malcolm Jones type negligence, which the OWTU is now in a position to do
Your "financier" point is also sheit, as we still don't know who they are, and also you're consistently leaving out the risk free test drive that the PNM rewarded the OWTU with.
Try again, without the red plastic bag over your glasses :roll:

Postby Redman » September 15th, 2020, 7:15 am

Your’e.
Not Your.
Bad mistake for a grammar nazi.

You still eh see that the actual discussion isn’t what you blathering on about.
Blather on.

So in your first paragraph you saying that OWTU has no leverage....novel point.... :roll:

Define risk free.
For the refinery to get back to operation money has to be invested.
Where does that money come from?

Us knowing or not knowing the details doesn’t change the fact that there has to be a financier....therefore the only sheit here is between your ears.

Postby De Dragon » September 15th, 2020, 10:41 pm

Redman wrote:Your’e.
Not Your.
Bad mistake for a grammar nazi.

You still eh see that the actual discussion isn’t what you blathering on about.
Blather on.

So in your first paragraph you saying that OWTU has no leverage....novel point.... :roll:

Define risk free.
For the refinery to get back to operation money has to be invested.
Where does that money come from?

Us knowing or not knowing the details doesn’t change the fact that there has to be a financier....therefore the only sheit here is between your ears.

You're an arse, plain and simple
Imagine dotishly arguing that a petty strike could in any way compare with organizational life and death management decisions :roll:
Imagine dotishly arguing that the sweetheart "test drive" accomodation gifted to the OWTU by the inept and corrupt PNM is somehow a best practice in the industry by not condemning it, or even simply noting how unusual it is. :roll:
Imagine dotishly arguing that dubious finance sources wouldn't jump at a chance to reap profits risk free thanks to JUHN Scarfy, Guy Smiley and Goebbels incompetence. :roll:
Your a prejudiced idiotic PNM sheep who will gladly take it up the nether regions and smile, because this terrible, failed decision was made by your strong PNM man-Gods.
LF, RF, D!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Redman » September 16th, 2020, 9:07 am

No one was discussing what you are talking about.

If you can link any of my posts discussing what you blathering about I will concede

I dont have to imagine dotish arguments- we have your posts here and other threads as perfect examples of dotish arguments.

Whine on big man...whine on.

Postby De Dragon » September 16th, 2020, 10:28 pm

Redman wrote:No one was discussing what you are talking about.

If you can link any of my posts discussing what you blathering about I will concede

I dont have to imagine dotish arguments- we have your posts here and other threads as perfect examples of dotish arguments.

PNM anus donor status confirmed.

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2020, 6:40 am

No link?

Make up more stuff...entertain yourself.

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2020, 7:00 am

Redman wrote:

No link?

Make up more stuff...entertain yourself.

The fact that you have a mile wide PNM slant/bias in every single post that you make requires a link? The non-condemnation of anything PNM, no matter how inept it may be by your sheepish self requires a link? Maybe we could have it somehow done up in braille, so even the visually impaired could see it, because they might be the only group it isn't obvious to.

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2020, 7:44 am

Why is this about me...vs what is actually posted.

My slant ( I guess you do not have a slant) doesn’t change the fact that you are blathering on about something that was not being discussed.
as normal you take it upon yourself to assign a position to me...completely and deliberately misinterpret a post... .then spend time whining about what that position is...as if it really exist.

Saying nothing is not a defense...it’s just not being discussed.

I said nothing about Malcolm Jones, management etc. much less compared them to the union.if I did ....show it.

If you can show where I discussed it,and therefore justify your blathering about imagining argument and other tripe.....just do that,don’t compensate with further fabrication and childish name calling.

So instead of this continuing....the point remains....

The OWTU...is no longer relevant, as they have lost their making bargaining chip.

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2020, 8:08 am

Redman wrote:Why is this about me...vs what is actually posted.

My slant ( I guess you do not have a slant) doesn’t change the fact that you are blathering on about something that was not being discussed.
as normal you take it upon yourself to assign a position to me...completely and deliberately misinterpret a post... .then spend time whining about what that position is...as if it really exist.

Saying nothing is not a defense...it’s just not being discussed.

I said nothing about Malcolm Jones, management etc. much less compared them to the union.if I did ....show it.

If you can show where I discussed it,and therefore justify your blathering about imagining argument and other tripe.....just do that,don’t compensate with further fabrication and childish name calling.

So instead of this continuing....the point remains....

The OWTU...is no longer relevant, as they have lost their making bargaining chip.

Again with your sheit talk. What do you consider more relevant, a two dollars strike, or a billion dollar management mistake? I really can't believe( but then again it was a PNM decision so maybe part of me can absolutely) you're so close minded when the future, at least the near term one, of Petrotrin is concerned. Then you feign outrage when I question your motives.
Malcolm Jones was mentioned only as a cautionary tale when unqualified, politically appointed hacks are appointed to key positions. If your argument is that with skin in the game, the OWTU might make better decisions, then you're deliberately discounting the "test drive" facility extended to them by the PNM, which actually encourages mismanagement and a 10 days mentality.
Anyway keep your head firmly in the red sand, it will serve you well with this PNM GORTT