Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Dj_Bee » February 3rd, 2014, 11:03 pm

Corn Bird wrote:
Norton12005 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
I'm good with whey.
I recently realised that running and lifting on the same day is counterproductive, and that's what i've been doing for the past few months. Could this be a reason why i'm finding it hard to get results? I eat healthy, small meals throughout the day, hardly any sugar, unless it comes from fruit.

Dvs is u trying to gain mass and increase all your lift, stop the running and do a dirty bulk and lift, heavy weights low reps. Do a 5x5 routine. But the biggest factor is food. You need to eat at a surplus if you want to progress don't be afraid of getting a little fat, u will cut it out after. Food is anabolic ad firetruck.

Heavy weights. low reps, eat everything in sight... If that don't work after eight weeks drop me a pm...

you need to to eat to lift. but 'eat everything in sight' advice is bad unless you plan to regularly abuse clenbuterol.

there are (apparently) different types of fat gain - "Adipose tissue grows by two mechanisms: hyperplasia (cell number increase) and hypertrophy (cell size increase)"

http://www.ploscompbiol.org/article/info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pcbi.1000324

if you increase the number of your fat cells (hyperplasia) then you'll spend the rest of your life fighting with fat loss. as uncle AllTrac is saying -- you need to eat. but you should eat in a controlled, healthy manner (chicken breast, provision, oats etc in sensible portions) rather than eating large quantities of ice cream and pizza.

DVSTT wrote:Seems I need to join a gym then. I only got 2 20lb dumbells and the homegym only has 130lbs resistance max and I do 3 sets 15 of that on most exercises.

yes. i think what some guys do is that they build up some strength in a home gym and then graduate to a 'big' gym (to avoid embarrassment :) )

How does clen work? And what's the effects?
I trying to shed some weight. I can do it naturally but I'd like to try this thing sometime. I also need some product to tighten up my skin

Postby X_Factor » February 3rd, 2014, 11:05 pm

I've seriously considered hitting a cycle of clen but the sides that come with it making me not wanna try it

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 3rd, 2014, 11:36 pm

Now I getting real cuss for not properly stretching before and after workout.

I normally warm up with a small back crack and neck crack stretch, jump into either spin cardio or situps before I do weights. Have a nagging slight rotator cuff pain that bugs me sometimes, but I attribute that to soreness, although I feel it's because I'm not warming up and cooling down properly

What are some proper warm up techniques that work for you guys?

speedist

Postby speedist » February 3rd, 2014, 11:57 pm

Normally it's jumping jacks and pushups for me. But these days I've been doing a lot of manual labour on top of my desk job. Rotator cuff injury annoying the hell outta me though....:mad:
1391485984826.jpg

Postby X_Factor » February 4th, 2014, 12:07 am

i use the exercise bands for rotator cuff exercises and warm up of shoulders and imo it feels better than using the light dumbells

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/criticalbench24.htm

the exercise where the guy is using the cable machine just replaced with the band

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 4th, 2014, 7:15 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Now I getting real cuss for not properly stretching before and after workout.

I normally warm up with a small back crack and neck crack stretch, jump into either spin cardio or situps before I do weights. Have a nagging slight rotator cuff pain that bugs me sometimes, but I attribute that to soreness, although I feel it's because I'm not warming up and cooling down properly

Fapping.

But srs, I only warm up with weights. e.g. on deadlift day, I start with the empty bar and add a plate per set.

For the other guys, I don't think you need Clen or any cutting drugs or supplements. Your diet will make the most difference.
I suppose even if you were to use them, you'd still need to control diet.
I have to lose the last 10lbs, but hadda watch dem macros before my lbm horn me.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 9:38 am

So i was around 198lbs, n now im at 193... Love handles are diminishing, abs are popping and the lower flab slowwwwwwly reducing. Was thinkin of trying the nutrex lipo unlimited if i can find it. Totalcare had it but it sold out. U guys ever see it anyehere? its a silver and red bottle. I'm surprised i eat 50dirty/50clean but i'm visibly getting toner. Firm believer in IIFYM! Notice, loosing fat and loosing weight is 2 different thing eh....
As per warmup, when doin upper body, rotator cuff exercises and around the worlds r my picks, lower body i just walk. I may use 20% my 1rm to warm up as well for a couple sets
Last edited by EXODUS on February 4th, 2014, 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2014, 9:58 am

EXODUS wrote:So i was around 198lbs, n now im at 193... Love handles are diminishing, abs are popping and the lower flab slowwwwwwly reducing. Was thinkin of trying the nutrex lipo unlimited if i can find it. Totalcare had it but it sold out. U guys ever see it anyehere? It has raspberry ketones in it and its a silver and red bottle. I'm surprised i eat 50dirty/50clean but i'm visibly getting toner. Firm believer in IIFYM! Notice, loosing fat and loosing weight is 2 different thing eh....
As per warmup, when doin upper body, rotator cuff exercises and around the worlds r my picks, lower body i just walk. I may use 20% my 1rm to warm up as well for a couple sets

how safe that is? srs....i was thinking about that...still do.....would help me meet my goal

Postby Redman » February 4th, 2014, 9:58 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Now I getting real cuss for not properly stretching before and after workout.

I spend 10 mins on the treadmill/cycle aiming for a min of 3-4 miles and do 3 sets of the body part with just the bar/VERY light-making sure the form is perfect and that Im stretching the muscle on each rep.

I actually enjoy doing a couple supersets of squat press,clean and press and overhead squat with LIGHT weight -focusing on keeping the form,making sure that Im not jerking the weight.Trying to complete each rep perfectly.

Over time this built a great foundation in terms of basic functional strength as the compound movements strengthened all the muscles that support a real life movement but remain unused when you isolating a body part.

After??-I does be stretch out trying not to ded.
I figure dais enough post workout stretching for me.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Db, almost everything OTC (over the counter safe). From test boosters that don't do squat to fat burners that claim to help you loose weight/fat but its ur diet that dictates the resultz. Most of the dangerous ingredients r slowly being banned in the by the fda. Eg dmaa. If u sensitive to stimulants, use a stimulant free fat burner. I like the list of ingredients in the formula so thats y i wanna give it a go. Nutrex lipo series works good and there r a number of lipos' for ur individual goals.
For the more potent muscle building n fat loss stuff, u hadda ask the guy for the under the counter sh1t. A few pharmacies have em but they dont display...u hadda ask.

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2014, 2:12 pm

EXODUS wrote:Db, almost everything OTC (over the counter safe). From test boosters that don't do squat to fat burners that claim to help you loose weight/fat but its ur diet that dictates the resultz. Most of the dangerous ingredients r slowly being banned in the by the fda. Eg dmaa. If u sensitive to stimulants, use a stimulant free fat burner. I like the list of ingredients in the formula so thats y i wanna give it a go. Nutrex lipo series works good and there r a number of lipos' for ur individual goals.
For the more potent muscle building n fat loss stuff, u hadda ask the guy for the under the counter sh1t. A few pharmacies have em but they dont display...u hadda ask.

i just looking for something to do exactly what that does.......give me a lil energy and curb the appetite a little....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 2:24 pm

ok i thought the lipo had rasp ketones...i was wrong, but imma still try it! db, celucor HD (green/chrome) bottle is what u want! check it out!

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 4th, 2014, 2:28 pm

caffeine is a low budget appetite suppresant and short term energy booster.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 4th, 2014, 2:45 pm

EXODUS wrote:So i was around 198lbs, n now im at 193... Love handles are diminishing, abs are popping and the lower flab slowwwwwwly reducing. Was thinkin of trying the nutrex lipo unlimited if i can find it. Totalcare had it but it sold out. U guys ever see it anyehere? its a silver and red bottle. I'm surprised i eat 50dirty/50clean but i'm visibly getting toner. Firm believer in IIFYM! Notice, loosing fat and loosing weight is 2 different thing eh....

I bought a bottle of lipo 6 ultra concentrate. Never used any other supps than protein before. But a guy in work used the lipo 6 and lost lot of weight. I'm on my second day on it.

Seems to be working slight

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2014, 2:53 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:caffeine is a low budget appetite suppresant and short term energy booster.

in other words just drink coffee?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 4th, 2014, 2:55 pm

@db, you can also get caffeine pills which are about 200mg. I think the average cup of coffee is about 50-75mg.

Postby X_Factor » February 4th, 2014, 3:20 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:caffeine is a low budget appetite suppresant and short term energy booster.

in other words just drink coffee?

buy mih bottle of hyde pre-workout!
good caffeine in that!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 4th, 2014, 3:28 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:
EXODUS wrote:So i was around 198lbs, n now im at 193... Love handles are diminishing, abs are popping and the lower flab slowwwwwwly reducing. Was thinkin of trying the nutrex lipo unlimited if i can find it. Totalcare had it but it sold out. U guys ever see it anyehere? its a silver and red bottle. I'm surprised i eat 50dirty/50clean but i'm visibly getting toner. Firm believer in IIFYM! Notice, loosing fat and loosing weight is 2 different thing eh....

I bought a bottle of lipo 6 ultra concentrate. Never used any other supps than protein before. But a guy in work used the lipo 6 and lost lot of weight. I'm on my second day on it.

Seems to be working slight

Only fat burner I used was the older OxyElitePro. You actually have to remember to eat with that....it kills appetite.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 4:17 pm

buying caffeine pills ain't gonna do squat for u db. what about thyroid, mood and unsurpassed appetite ctrl? caffeine is just 1 part of the equation! ECA! best out there... u can buy all the ingredients and make your own eca (banned) stack! Oxy elite powder had a recall and so too the pills...something related to kidney function. i had a promo tub from USP n used half den peltaway d rest :(. good stuff imo.

Lipo 6 for fat loss
Lipo 6x - for sustained release fat loss
Lipo 6 Black /UC- if you're hardcore and stimulant tolerant...

go with the 6x db, long and sustaining energy while feeling good and suppressing appetite! do a lil research b4 listening to the broskis...

Postby dougla_boy » February 4th, 2014, 6:51 pm

Yall just show meh a scn... Go check it out before i buy any thing.....do u get that down here tho?

Postby 16 cycles » February 4th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Hope nobody OD on hydroxycut gummies for the carnival....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2014, 10:52 pm

yea most pharmacies carry the lipo line.... wrt hydroxy, u go be pumping with ur heart outside yuh chest. never liked MT products

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 5th, 2014, 12:10 am

speedist wrote:Normally it's jumping jacks and pushups for me. But these days I've been doing a lot of manual labour on top of my desk job. Rotator cuff injury annoying the hell outta me though....:mad:

Hoss i got that injury since my Regiment days and use to have a bad mind approach to the pain associated with it....now I need to have surgery to correct that ever so present discomfort.

15devils

Postby 15devils » February 5th, 2014, 6:09 am

Best do it and move on wit yuh life,dat pain does real get to yuh.i have a slight case,i hope. Have my full rom but certain movements does trigger it.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 5th, 2014, 11:22 am

Ah hunnet pages already? nice

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 5th, 2014, 11:48 am

Cutting down on carbs this week, intend to see more lower oblique by end off month ;)

Postby sharkman121 » February 5th, 2014, 12:19 pm

happy honjed page..

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 5th, 2014, 1:35 pm

on week 2 of intermittent fasting.
good so far - to avoid demotivation, I'll only check stats at the end of the 12 week period to see if it works, and if it makes sense to continue the regime.

target is to drop 2-3% BF. Weight irrelevant, although I'm at 185. Maintaining a clean eating pattern throughout the non-fasting window, allowing one day for cheat.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 5th, 2014, 5:53 pm

How de sharks silent dese days naow???

Postby pugboy » February 5th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Checked scale in gym today, 7lbs dumped for the year so far,
Currently 177, target 170.