Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby sharkman121 » December 27th, 2012, 1:25 pm

^ Yuh get d ting fuh Christmas oar dan??

Postby honda hoe » December 27th, 2012, 1:30 pm

yup

borderlands 2

assassins creeed 3

far cry 3

hitman absolution

have a couple others to get still :)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 27th, 2012, 3:07 pm

yea fellas on black ops 2 , there is an option to put in the clan tag manually but when i try to find the option to use the elite clan tag im not seeing it (yes i am in an elite clan) ..... where do i find this option or does it appear after i prestige ?

Postby noshownogo » December 27th, 2012, 8:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:yup

borderlands 2

assassins creeed 3

far cry 3

hitman absolution

u ah kant? We discussed this :?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2012, 1:36 am

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 28th, 2012, 9:09 am

COD is really sh*t, Dont know why men here don't play battlefield...

Postby honda hoe » December 28th, 2012, 9:09 am

noshownogo wrote:
honda hoe wrote:yup

borderlands 2

assassins creeed 3

far cry 3

hitman absolution

u ah kant? We discussed this :?

wtf :?

Postby sharkman121 » December 28th, 2012, 10:57 am

Hoe wha else yuh have besides the spec ops, too soon for war games after playin so much mw & blops.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 28th, 2012, 12:09 pm

How y'all find the Spec ops is? Looking for something new to play these days

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2012, 12:24 pm

kaylex wrote:COD is really sh*t, Dont know why men here don't play battlefield...

couple of us still do

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 28th, 2012, 3:55 pm

kaylex wrote:COD is really sh*t, Dont know why men here don't play battlefield...

That's all I play

Postby Trini Hookah » January 1st, 2013, 8:08 pm

Back out on XBL: LuckyNumber1931

Only playing MW2, Halo Reach & Halo 3 these days.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 1st, 2013, 8:48 pm

Last time I said COD was tewts men get orn wid me :|

Anyhow...good news fellaz

"Assassin's Creed IV" has already received a fair amount of discussion, but the latest news from Ubisoft may be pointing toward the next reboot installment in the "Assassin's Creed" franchise.

According to a report from Polygon on Thursday night, Ubisoft has partnered with two French government research organizations, the Atomic Energy and Alternative Energies Commission (CEA) and the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), who will both assist Ubisoft in developing a game engine for an upcoming next-generation title.

The Xbox 720 and PS4 title is said to be codenamed "Mango," and will receive around €14 million invested in the project over about two years time.

Various comparisons can be made with this information and the history we know about the development process that was involved with the making of "Assassin's Creed III."

Ubisoft revealed this most recent iteration of "Assassin's Creed" started development during January of 2010, and then the game was released this past October.

So the development timeframe there was nearly three years, and the project did a remarkable job of staying a secret until it was announced.

If this indeed ends up to be "Assassin's Creed IV" it provides two years in between for two sequels to be made and released stemming from "Assassin's Creed III," much like "Assassin's Creed II."

This upcoming fall will most likely feature the release of "Assassin's Creed 3.1" with "Assassin's Creed 3.2" to follow during the fall of 2014.

Those two games already have their game engine in the AnvilNext game engine, which is next-generation ready by the way.

"Assassin's Creed 4" would then be setup for the on-time release during the fall of 2015, which would be the nearly three years worth of development that was put into "Assassin's Creed III," assuming development starts this January.

Another indicator of which franchise this next-generation engine will be used for is the amount of money Ubisoft is investing in this project, which is about $18.5 million.

That money won't just be spent on any game or franchise.

Ubisoft spent about $6.5 million on advertising in the United Kingdom alone for "Assassin's Creed III," and commercials have still be airing in the United States throughout December.

A monster amount of money was spent on every aspect of this reboot, and gamers can expect the same for "Assassin's Creed IV."

It's safe to assume the quality of gaming will be extremely high for "AC IV," especially since Ubisoft is investing nearly $19 million in the game engine alone.

If all continues the way things are shaping up to be, gamers can expect "Assassin's Creed IV" to be released during the fall of 2015.

Source

Also hope the PS4 and "Xbox 720" are actually on par with the latest technologies and not ages behind like the current PS3 and Xbox 360

Postby mero » January 2nd, 2013, 12:12 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Back out on XBL: LuckyNumber1931

Only playing MW2, Halo Reach & Halo 3 these days.

LOL, men does still play MW2? Have any unhacked lobbies still in that game? srs

Last time i chook in MW2, men was flying around in air :|

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2013, 2:05 am

Starting over this gamerscore from fresh, so it's like first time all over.

Dunno about flying and stuff tho :|

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 2nd, 2013, 4:04 am

MW2 was cool.
Mostly saw/still seeing that kinda crap in MW1 because of it's age and the amount of people who pirated it to this date....men using aimbots and level flying :lol:

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2013, 6:29 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
Last time I said COD was tewts men get orn wid me :|

Anyhow...good news fellaz

"Assassin's Creed IV" has already received a fair amount of discussion, but the latest news from Ubisoft may be pointing toward the next reboot installment in the "Assassin's Creed" franchise.

According to a report from Polygon on Thursday night, Ubisoft has partnered with two French government research organizations, the Atomic Energy and Alternative Energies Commission (CEA) and the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), who will both assist Ubisoft in developing a game engine for an upcoming next-generation title.

The Xbox 720 and PS4 title is said to be codenamed "Mango," and will receive around €14 million invested in the project over about two years time.

Various comparisons can be made with this information and the history we know about the development process that was involved with the making of "Assassin's Creed III."

Ubisoft revealed this most recent iteration of "Assassin's Creed" started development during January of 2010, and then the game was released this past October.

So the development timeframe there was nearly three years, and the project did a remarkable job of staying a secret until it was announced.

If this indeed ends up to be "Assassin's Creed IV" it provides two years in between for two sequels to be made and released stemming from "Assassin's Creed III," much like "Assassin's Creed II."

This upcoming fall will most likely feature the release of "Assassin's Creed 3.1" with "Assassin's Creed 3.2" to follow during the fall of 2014.

Those two games already have their game engine in the AnvilNext game engine, which is next-generation ready by the way.

"Assassin's Creed 4" would then be setup for the on-time release during the fall of 2015, which would be the nearly three years worth of development that was put into "Assassin's Creed III," assuming development starts this January.

Another indicator of which franchise this next-generation engine will be used for is the amount of money Ubisoft is investing in this project, which is about $18.5 million.

That money won't just be spent on any game or franchise.

Ubisoft spent about $6.5 million on advertising in the United Kingdom alone for "Assassin's Creed III," and commercials have still be airing in the United States throughout December.

A monster amount of money was spent on every aspect of this reboot, and gamers can expect the same for "Assassin's Creed IV."

It's safe to assume the quality of gaming will be extremely high for "AC IV," especially since Ubisoft is investing nearly $19 million in the game engine alone.

If all continues the way things are shaping up to be, gamers can expect "Assassin's Creed IV" to be released during the fall of 2015.

Source

Also hope the PS4 and "Xbox 720" are actually on par with the latest technologies and not ages behind like the current PS3 and Xbox 360

Considering the 360 and PS3 were released in 2005 and 2006, how exactly are they "ages" behind technology? :?

Just because you just bought a console, doesn't mean everyone did.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 2nd, 2013, 7:29 am

2005/2006

We're in 2013 now right?
Haswell is coming out this year as well as nVidia's 700 Series GPUs.
Currently Ivy Bridge, LGA 2011 CPUs and nVidia's 600 Series GPUs are out...

Compare those to the CPU/GPU combo in PS3/Xbox 360...i'd say they are behind. I've also read where some games weren't released on Consoles because due to their hardware, they weren't able to actually run the games :|

Not hating though as I game on both console and PC :lol:

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2013, 7:32 am

Nobodycares.jpg

Got halo 4. It going bess. This the most difficult halo yet.

Epic hand and finger cramps but I still playing :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2013, 8:31 am

^ I still having too much fun on Reach & Halo 3 to move on, lol.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 2nd, 2013, 9:41 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

That's all I play

what do you play metal gear,,... BATTLEFIELD OR CALL OF DUTY

Postby honda hoe » January 2nd, 2013, 9:56 am

kaylex wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

That's all I play

burnout paradise

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2013, 10:07 am

Sims Pets.

casper

Postby casper » January 2nd, 2013, 10:28 am

halo 4 going rel best for real...the MP is fun too...a lil too much effort to kill one person though but oh well..halo will always be halo

on another note...WALKING DEAD GAME IS EPIC!!!!!!! :shock:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:33 am

kaylex wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

That's all I play

Battlefield. COD is sheit.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 2nd, 2013, 11:33 am

honda hoe wrote:
kaylex wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

That's all I play

burnout paradise

It's a good distraction

Postby S_2NR » January 2nd, 2013, 11:55 am

Gamertag: stefan007tt

Any halo players add me on xbl

Postby r3iXmann » January 2nd, 2013, 12:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Gamertag: stefan007tt

Any halo players add me on xbl

man aint stickin at all :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » January 2nd, 2013, 7:20 pm

If hitman ever get made into a movie...it'll be one badass movie

Postby Trini Hookah » January 2nd, 2013, 7:34 pm

There is a Hitman movie :|

Sent from my BlackBerry 9320 using Tapatalk