Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 20th, 2010, 7:58 am

d spike yuh up early....

d spike

Postby d spike » June 20th, 2010, 8:11 am

Have to go look for a piece of land for a pardna... back in Toco, land stays right where you leave it, but it seems here out west, everyt'ing does be real bad (women, chile, food, gas... even de water in de pipe) so I going with a compass an a tape (I also walking with a stake and a big rope, for when I find he land, I going to tie de rope to a big tree on it, den tie de rope to de stake and pong dat stake deep in de ground... let me see dat land move after dat :lol: )

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 8:27 am

^^^ Ask Jesus to guard it.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 20th, 2010, 8:47 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:^^^ Ask Jesus to guard it.

Based on documentation that Megadoc et al will vouch for, dat man is an expert in moving dem kinda t'ings, mountains, massive boulders and such... I want it to stay put. :lol: Ah late, ah gorn.
P.S. Don't let Megadoc know ah gorn, eh.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 9:12 am

d spike wrote:Thank God for people like Duane, who was christian enough to not lock this thread moons ago...
and thus allow a place for Megadoc to post up his quotes and verbage... for where else would he go to do this? He can't go back to writing on the cemetery walls now, it's too dangerous... :lol:

Seriously, Megadoc, give Galatians a break. Paul had some serious problems there with a break-away bunch, who claimed Paul was talking nonsense and they were the "true" christians. What did Paul do? Did he quote scripture at them? Did he tell them to "shut up"? No... Why can't you follow his example?

Why do you have to bring yourself down to the level of a performing parrot, spouting inconsequential verses?
What are you attempting to do?

Prove your point to "unbelievers"? In that case, one must produce proof... not quotations from a book that the same "unbelievers" don't accept as literal truth...

Prove that you are right to the other "believers"? Have you even read their responses? Quoting from the same scriptures they hold to doesn't mean much to them if your attitude is flawed, presumptuous, arrogant and totally lacking in humility...

Swell your ego by self-glorification? This unfortunately seems to fit the bill. "I can do this! I can do that!" You will notice that no one has responded in like to you with their own unproven accomplishments... and that, I assure you, has little to do with their lack of such. If you inflate your ego any more, we could use you as a weather balloon...

i dont need to prove anything to anybody ,its is the ones who dont believe have to prove me wrong
or walk away
and hear this it doesn't matter if this ched got locked last year or next year the work of God is still being done :lol: :lol: :lol:

pre trinituner and post trinituner

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 10:28 am

http://www.greatbiblestudy.com/casting_out_demons.php

Casting out demons

What is needed to cast out demons? One word... authority! Who has such authority? God's children... the believers! How do we exercise our authority? Through a spoken command in faith directed at the unclean spirits. The more faith we have, the more authority we can exercise.

Spiritual authority

Jesus sent us fourth into the world as He was sent fourth (John 20:21), to do the works He did (John 14:12), and He gave us the authority to do the work at hand (Mark 13:34).
What does it take to drive out demons? Authority! As we can see in Mark 1:27, "And they were all amazed, insomuch that they questioned among themselves saying, What thing is this? what new doctrine is this? for with authority commandeth he even the unclean spirits, and they do obey him." As we can see in Luke 4:35, Jesus was not afraid to exercise His authority either, "And Jesus rebuked him, saying, Hold thy peace, and come out of him. And when the devil had thrown him in the midst, he came out of him, and hurt him not."
Luke 10:17-19, "And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name. And he said unto them, I beheld Satan as lightning fall from heaven. Behold, I give unto you power (translates to AUTHORITY) to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you."

Does every believer have authority over demons?

Yes! We are all seated with Christ in the heavenly realm (Eph 2:6), which means we are above the demons in rank of authority! Mark 13:34 also tells us how we are given authority to carry out the work that is laid before us. Mark 16:17 tells us that them who believe will be casting out demons.
There is a teaching specifically on Your Spiritual Authority that will deepen your understanding even more on this subject.
The importance of "In the name of Jesus"
How did Jesus' disciples go about casting out demons? Through His name. Luke 10:17 tells us, "And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name."
How did the early church go about casting out demons? Through His name. Acts 16:18 tells us a story where Paul, "turned and said to the spirit, I command thee in the name of Jesus Christ to come out of her. And he came out the same hour."
How are the believers today supposed to be casting out demons? Through His name. As we can see in Mark 16:17, "these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils."

Authority is exercised through faith

Matthew 17:19-20, "Then came the disciples to Jesus apart, and said, Why could not we cast him out? And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief..." Obviously they had the authority, but they weren't able to use it because their level of faith wasn't high enough to access the level of authority that needed to be exercised to drive out that particular kind of unclean spirit. Some evil spirits are stronger and harder to drive out, and sometimes prayer and fasting is necessary to build our faith up so we can drive them out, as we can see in the next verse (21), "Howbeit this kind goeth not out but by prayer and fasting."

Conclusion

As believers, we have been given authority in Jesus' name to drive out demons. We access our authority through faith and exercise our authority with a spoken command directed at the unclean spirit. As Paul clearly demonstrates in Acts 16:18, "Paul, being grieved, turned and said to the spirit, I command thee in the name of Jesus Christ to come out of her. And he came out the same hour."
How does all this apply to us today? Mark 16:17 tells us, "These signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils."

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 10:40 am

http://www.greatbiblestudy.com/spiritual_authority.php

Your Spiritual Authority

A solid understanding of spiritual authority is vital to build your faith when casting out demons, healing the sick, and exercising your authority over the powers of darkness.
When we have been given authority to cast out demons, but instead we pray that God brings the demon out instead, we are basically asking God to do something that He gave US the tools to do ourselves! Jesus told US to cast out demons! Nowhere in the Bible does it tell us to ask God to cast out demons!
Mark 13:34, "For the Son of man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch."
How authority works
Authority doesn't beg; authority doesn't ask; authority commands! We are not told to ask God to cast out demons, we are told to do it ourselves! We are not told to beg demons to come out, we are told to CAST them out!
Matthew 8:8-9, 13, "The centurion answered and said, Lord, I am not worthy that thou shouldest come under my roof: but speak the word only, and my servant shall be healed. For I am a man under authority, having soldiers under me: and I say to this man, Go, and he goeth; and to another, Come, and he cometh; and to my servant, Do this, and he doeth it... And Jesus said unto the centurion, Go thy way; and as thou hast believed, so be it done unto thee. And his servant was healed in the selfsame hour."
Authority is exercised through our spoken word. The power of life and death are in the spoken word: Proverbs 18:21, "Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof."
Jesus' own authority
One thing that made it clear that Jesus was the son of God, is because He exercised authority that nobody else had access to in history!
He cast out demons using His authority: Mark 1:27, "And they were all amazed, insomuch that they questioned among themselves, saying, What thing is this? what new doctrine is this? for with authority commandeth he even the unclean spirits, and they do obey him."
He cast out demons with His spoken word: Matthew 8:16, "When the even was come, they brought unto him many that were possessed with devils: and he cast out the spirits with his word..."
He healed the sick with His spoken word: Luke 7:7, "Wherefore neither thought I myself worthy to come unto thee: but say in a word, and my servant shall be healed." Also John 5:8, "Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk."
Jesus has been given authority over everything: Matthew 28:18, "And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth."

Authority to heal

Jesus said to, "Heal the sick"! Matthew 10:8, "Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give." I think it's interesting how Jesus didn't tell us to pray and ask God to heal the sick, He told US to heal the sick!
I have never seen where Jesus prayed, "Father, please heal this person!" Instead, we see that Jesus healed people with His spoken Word! In John 5:8, Jesus told the man to, "...Rise, take up thy bed, and walk."
The early church healed people in this same manner. In Acts 3:6, "...Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk."
Notice in Luke 9:1 that He not only gave His disciples authority over all devils, but also to cure diseases: "Then he called his twelve disciples together, and gave them power and authority over all devils, and to cure diseases."
Authority is exercised when there is a RIGHT to exercise it. They weren't praying and asking God to heal people, they had the authority to heal, and they were exercising it with a spoken word, just as Jesus did!
I want to clarify that I'm not saying that prayer can't heal people... because it can (James 5:14-15)... I'm just saying that we are taught to heal the sick using the authority that Jesus gave us! I have seen and heard of many healings that took place through prayer, so I'm not saying not to pray, or that prayer doesn't work. I'm simply saying that we have authority over sickness, and therefore we can exercise our authority to bring about healing in another person's life!
I also think it's interesting how Mark 16:17-18 tells us that healing can come through the laying on of hands: "And these signs shall follow them that believe... they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover." The laying on of hands can encourage the transferring of power from us into the person and heal them, just like the woman who felt power flow from Jesus when she touched the hem of His garment (Mark 5:30)! Jesus said that those who believe will have the Holy Ghost flowing out of their innermost being (John 7:38-39), and even Peter's shadow healed people (Acts 5:15)!

Authority to cast out demons

Notice that we are never told to beg or coax the demons to come out, neither are we told to pray and ask God to remove them, but we ARE told to cast them out! Matthew 10:8, "Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out devils: freely ye have received, freely give." And also look at Mark 16:17, "And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils..."
Luke 9:1, "Then he called his twelve disciples together, and gave them power and authority over all devils..."
Luke 10:17, "And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name."

Jesus distributes His authority

Mark 13:34, "For the Son of man is as a man taking a far journey, who left his house, and gave authority to his servants, and to every man his work, and commanded the porter to watch."

Jesus is given authority
: Matthew 28:18, "And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth."

Authority given to Jesus' 12 disciples: Luke 9:1, "Then he called his twelve disciples together, and gave them power and authority over all devils, and to cure diseases."

Authority given to Jesus' 70 disciples: Luke 10:17, "And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name."

Through Jesus' name
Notice that the authority Jesus gives His people is not to be used in their name, but Jesus' name:
Luke 10:17, "And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name."
Mark 16:17, "And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils..."
Acts 3:6, "...Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk."
To use somebody's authority through their name is quite an honor! It's like being able to go to the bank and draw out a million dollars on behalf of a wealthy businessman!

Authority has been given to "Them who believe"

Jesus gave His disciples authority to carry out His will here on earth, but they weren't the only ones. He also gave ALL believers authority to heal the sick and cast out devils as well! (Mark 16:17-18)

Authority to cast out demons: Mark 16:17, "And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils..."

Authority to heal the sick: Mark 16:17-18, "And these signs shall follow them that believe...they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover."

Authority is accessed through faith
It is also helpful to point out that our spiritual authority is accessed by faith. There is a lot to be learned from the story told in Mark 9:17-29 about how faith allows us to access our authority. When the disciples came across an unusually strong demon that wouldn't budge (verse 18), Jesus made it clear that they lacked faith by calling them faithless (verse 19). He also made it clear that some demons are so strong that a higher than usual level of faith is required to cast them out (verses 28 and 29), and that we can gain that higher level of faith through prayer and fasting (verse 29).
Matthew 17:20, "And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you."

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 11:49 am

megadoc1 wrote:
i dont need to prove anything to anybody ,its is the ones who dont believe have to prove me wrong
or walk away

really?
Thats how it works now? :lol:

In that case, I AM JESUS CHRIST!

prove me wrong. its your job.

or else walk the firetruck away

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 12:21 pm

megadoc1 wrote:i dont need to prove anything to anybody ,its is the ones who dont believe have to prove me wrong
or walk away

he has a point there, he could say what ever he wants.

what is christianity? is it the following of the teachings of christ, is it the living in the way that he did, or is it just believing that he is god, or his son?

which ever it is, the concept comes from the book commonly called the bible. if there was no bible, there would be no concept of trinity. the proof of that would be in places which are inhabited after christ's time do not spontaneously have that concept. their deities, if more than one, are deemed pagan polytheism by the popular christians.
the concept of jesus being god or his son is unique and not universal.

that concept of the trinity or god-head ( why does that sound like goat head to me, while christians believe the goat represents satan). it comes from the bible.

was any of it today directly translated from what christ wrote? no
was any of it today directly translated from what was dictated by christ? no
was any of it today directly translated from what was written from being christ's audience? no

the earliest any one was writing any thing attributed to christ was about 80yrs after his supposed crucifixion.
the earliest manuscripts which are/were used to come up with the bible cannot be certified as the exact words of christ.
in fact, they are referred to 'the gospel according to.....'
so, it is not entirely probable that those words, nor even most of them are actually what was intended by christ. there are too many variables in that mix, and still nothing really close to him which can be authenticated reasonably.

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 12:22 pm

my point is that u get that message from the book, and the authenticity of the book is very questionable

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 12:31 pm

so!!!!! it is happening and there is nothing you can do to stop it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

the same power that conquered the grave, lives in me

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 12:35 pm

megadoc1 wrote:so!!!!! it is happening and there is nothing you can do to stop it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

the same power that conquered the grave, lives in me

why does everything you say sound more like a cult or evil?

you make Christianity sound like torture.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 12:44 pm

so!!!!!!!!!! you really care?

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 12:48 pm

Someone just call me, blocked number , saying " so you so hate jesus that you have to let that madman on tuner bother you"

I ask..who is this...they say "that doesnt matter"

I hang up yes.

LOL religious psychos, i gonna be crucified :(

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 12:51 pm

lol @ madman
but seriously thats a good question
you so hate jesus that you have to let that madman on tuner bother you?

Postby Chimera » June 20th, 2010, 12:54 pm

megadoc1, you have proven time and time again that you are following satan, you are a misguided sheep.

Even your own "brothers" who believe in jesus, bluefete,nismo,toyo etc, say that you are misguided.

What you have to say to that lucifer follower?

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 12:58 pm

that is the spirit possessing ur fone, showing u de truth.... megga cannot prove that statement was inaccurate

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 12:59 pm

so!!! but i still recognize jesus as the only way to God
and with out him there is eternal death

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 20th, 2010, 1:52 pm

megadoc i have tried and tried to show you where you are going of track but you have refused to listen..listening is important. the same way that aba et all question you is the same way you have questioned me . yet the information i have told you is true. important things you are leaving out.

aba doesnt believe and is a doubter right.. but two wrongs dont make a right! Your position right now is SO! I BELIEVE JESUS IS GOD! SO! PROVE ME WRONG NUH! I DOH CARE ABOUT YOU OR ANYBODY OR THIS CHED! GOD WORK GOING ON NO MATTER WHAT!
This thread is Supposed to enlighten others about God, but you make it sound like a farce, cult, and pelting about scripture to people. If someone wants to know something, you can answer them logically and then use scripture to explain your position even further, not pelt scripture at them and say take dat! satan knows scripture too doh get tie up.. better than you.

This is why i do not think you are genuine. This is my opinion. A true christion Will spread the word of god for others to understand. You are not doing this. You are basically attacking people with scripture. This is not a exorcism going on here ok. As i always say and tuners laugh. This is supposed to be a mature discussion.
Some tuners do not have a problem with god, but with the way that you deal with the topic. it makes you unapproachable. Just like nati d spike and others i asked you key questions and you have not answered me. when you pmed me you still did not answer me.

to sum it up.. i asked you about familiar spirits. you never answered. why is that? familiar spirits are spies working for the devil. Some people have them, not in them, but around them.They are familiar with you. They follow you everywhere, at home, at work,when you liming with your woman, even into your place of worship. They know you better than you know yourself and study your strengths and weaknesses and report back to satan so he can get to you.
so mr megadoc your posts have shown that you have ARROGANCE AND CONCEIT AND DISDAIN for your fellow man. You as a christian are supposed to help them.

another very important point when it comes to gifts.
1 satan tells you that you dont have the power and it isnt true.

2 satan tells you that you really have tha power and all mighty.( sound familiar)

3 satan himself can also give power even though he is not as powerful as jesus.

there are people who when really prayed and in the righteous environment lose their power as it is not of god.

this thread can reach people who have been reading it. it has over 42000 views... touched some people i am sure.. you dont care whether it get locked mumford etc? come nah man..

so mega think about what you are really doing? are you helping anybody besides yourself? are you genuinely spreading the word?
if you are only helping yourself something is wrong.
take the wool off your eyes nuh
plz
pg 100
42000+ views

try and make a more positive contribution and stop the bible bashing.. its ok to say i dont know and be HUMBLE. no one expects you to know everything!

Postby Sky » June 20th, 2010, 3:19 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:megadoc i have tried and tried to show you where you are going of track but you have refused to listen..listening is important. the same way that aba et all question you is the same way you have questioned me . yet the information i have told you is true. important things you are leaving out.

aba doesnt believe and is a doubter right.. but two wrongs dont make a right! Your position right now is SO! I BELIEVE JESUS IS GOD! SO! PROVE ME WRONG NUH! I DOH CARE ABOUT YOU OR ANYBODY OR THIS CHED! GOD WORK GOING ON NO MATTER WHAT!
This thread is Supposed to enlighten others about God, but you make it sound like a farce, cult, and pelting about scripture to people. If someone wants to know something, you can answer them logically and then use scripture to explain your position even further, not pelt scripture at them and say take dat! satan knows scripture too doh get tie up.. better than you.

This is why i do not think you are genuine. This is my opinion. A true christion Will spread the word of god for others to understand. You are not doing this. You are basically attacking people with scripture. This is not a exorcism going on here ok. As i always say and tuners laugh. This is supposed to be a mature discussion.
Some tuners do not have a problem with god, but with the way that you deal with the topic. it makes you unapproachable. Just like nati d spike and others i asked you key questions and you have not answered me. when you pmed me you still did not answer me.

to sum it up.. i asked you about familiar spirits. you never answered. why is that? familiar spirits are spies working for the devil. Some people have them, not in them, but around them.They are familiar with you. They follow you everywhere, at home, at work,when you liming with your woman, even into your place of worship. They know you better than you know yourself and study your strengths and weaknesses and report back to satan so he can get to you.
so mr megadoc your posts have shown that you have ARROGANCE AND CONCEIT AND DISDAIN for your fellow man. You as a christian are supposed to help them.

another very important point when it comes to gifts.
1 satan tells you that you dont have the power and it isnt true.

2 satan tells you that you really have tha power and all mighty.( sound familiar)

3 satan himself can also give power even though he is not as powerful as jesus.

there are people who when really prayed and in the righteous environment lose their power as it is not of god.

this thread can reach people who have been reading it. it has over 42000 views... touched some people i am sure.. you dont care whether it get locked mumford etc? come nah man..

so mega think about what you are really doing? are you helping anybody besides yourself? are you genuinely spreading the word?
if you are only helping yourself something is wrong.
take the wool off your eyes nuh
plz
pg 100
42000+ views

try and make a more positive contribution and stop the bible bashing.. its ok to say i dont know and be HUMBLE. no one expects you to know everything!

So what's the difference with you? In another thread he condemn other people and I said he was doing it wrong (christianity). He called me a demon. Typical born again attitude.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 20th, 2010, 3:26 pm

sky i think its because you said some negative things about religion. ( you believe in god and not in religion?) but whatever it was i guess he disagreed and took offence.. i will look and scroll back sometime and see if i can find out.

and with regards to me.. if you read most of my posts here, i try to enlighten and explain as best as i can, and not fight and argue.

its all about the love.. god is love

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 3:35 pm

wow.... so nismo tell these people the truth
if gandhi did not give his life to jesus would he go to heaven ?
after all the good things he have done
Last edited by megadoc1 on June 20th, 2010, 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » June 20th, 2010, 3:45 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:sky i think its because you said some negative things about religion. ( you believe in god and not in religion?) but whatever it was i guess he disagreed and took offence.. i will look and scroll back sometime and see if i can find out.

and with regards to me.. if you read most of my posts here, i try to enlighten and explain as best as i can, and not fight and argue.

its all about the love.. god is love

No it wasn't here. Was another thread. He disagreed with me not liking his holier than thou attitude thinking he can condemn people. I told him over and over it wasn't his place.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » June 20th, 2010, 4:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:wow.... so nismo tell these people the truth

who am i to judge? i dont know gandhi personally? were you with him next to his deathbed?

i am man enough to say i do not know. i dont pretend to know everything nor all the answers.
thats what life is about. always learning.

but you can try to help your fellow tuners get to heaven instead of worrying about gandhi.. gandhi lived and died and thats between him and god to sit down and ole talk about.

QG

Postby QG » June 20th, 2010, 4:34 pm

QG wrote:But I don't criticise other people's belief. If you had an experience with another Christian who does, don't take it out on all! 8-) 8-)

And I respect your belief, that's what you honestly believe.
I have many Hindu/Muslim/Christian friends and we all co-exist, I don't condemned anyone for their religious practice!

Instead, I learn from them.

finally some sanity

So QG what is your take on Bluefete and Megadoc1?
1. Bluefete says Jesus wanted Kamla to win and so he willed it.
2. Megadoc1 says he is a healer, exorcist and gets divine revelation from the Holy Spirit who tells him which parts of the Bible should be taken literally and which parts should be taken figuratively.

what is your take on their statements?

Can 1. be correct?
Is 2. a normal occurrence?

Are these people delusional?

thanks, in advance, for your answers.

To start off, I agree with Bluefete! Mr Manning claimed to be a spiriual person but then HE TALKS ABOUT A SPIRITUAL ADVISOR (some obeah lady) who leads him in cabinet. That is total Bullsh!t to be honest. A true Christian should get their guidance from within the holy spirit directed from God. He (Manning) also turned his head from cries of the nation, SO YES, I THINK GOD ABOLISHED THE PNM OVERHOLD AND ELECTED THE PEOPLE'S PARTNERSHIP.

Duane, about normal occurences, I believe everything happens through God and not by just normal occurences. Take for example, a woman's menstrual cycle that occurs once a month...to us it's a normal occurance right?!...but it's really God who has that in place for all women.

Megadoc1 statement is not bad at all, he is correct.
The Hindus have a God for healing too, not so?
The Muslims believe Allah heals the sick as well :wink:

Medadoc believes his God heals...a matter of fact, in most if not all Religions believe their God to be a healer.
Exorcist is a Christian term for casting out Demons...Muslims believe the story where Jesus casted demons from a human into a bunch of Pigs.

QG

Postby QG » June 20th, 2010, 4:46 pm

To reply to Illuminati post where he posted up some vids and he mentioned "FRAUD"...I have to admit, there are some Pastors here in Trinidad who focuses more on Money than healing to tending to the lost souls (christian term).
There are some FAKE Christians among us that dwelt in this earth that we need to becareful of, BUT DON'T LET THEIR WRONG DOINGS CLOUD YOUR JUDGEMENTS ON US CHRISTIANS.

There was a time in an Anglican church, the Pastor was praying over my head and was pushing my head back for me to fall down, I got real pissed and pushed my head towards his hands letting him know that his thing was not working on me and I did not liked it. At the end he gave me a lil grin and moved on to the next person, some people just don't know when to quit lol.
Last edited by QG on June 20th, 2010, 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 4:58 pm

^^the latter part, true....
but ah man claim to be jesus a little higher up, some thread post where a statue of jesus was destroyed by lightening or sumthing and then the rio statue was desecrated... is god claiming retribution for those acts? we do not know.
the mechanisms for his recent political demise were set in motion way before he claimed he was spiritual, and had an adviser.

assuming god influenced certain events as opposed to others is quite frankly, presumptuous.
just thank god for the good u experience, instead of rationalizing things u dont have a clue about

if he had a hand in something good, well praises be to god ; if he did not, well still praises be to god ( as ultimately, all atheists believes he or they are the supreme creator/sustainer; he merely has to say 'be' and it is)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 20th, 2010, 5:46 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:wow.... so nismo tell these people the truth

who am i to judge? i dont know gandhi personally? were you with him next to his deathbed?

i am man enough to say i do not know. i dont pretend to know everything nor all the answers.
thats what life is about. always learning.

but you can try to help your fellow tuners get to heaven instead of worrying about gandhi.. gandhi lived and died and thats between him and god to sit down and ole talk about.

Matthew 5:37
But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.

now let me ask you again can a man get to heaven without accepting christ ?
help your fellow tuners out with the truth, they asked this question.
yes or no?

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 20th, 2010, 6:55 pm

Smash, The first Muslim was Muhammad? Abraham? Jacob? or Moses?

Postby sMASH » June 20th, 2010, 7:15 pm

^^ adam (pbuh)