Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jramsarran » September 2nd, 2011, 5:01 pm

bumpie wrote:ANYBODY INTERESTED IN A PENN REEL NEVER USED $500.00 CON#739 3124

wah model???.....

neals

Postby neals » September 2nd, 2011, 8:01 pm

guys i made a bbm group for 2nr spear fishermen and scuba divers, feel free to join and invite members 8-) :twisted:
2nr Divers_barcode.png
2nr Divers_barcode.png (10.57 KiB) Viewed 3083 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 3rd, 2011, 12:08 pm

jramsarran wrote:

wah model???.....

yea guys, went out on thursday in d grand, hold sum redfish, grunt, moonshine and other fishes but d action was in d evening...i real ashamed to say, i miss at least 2 huge tarpon and ah couple smaller ones...lol...anyhow, i ent get no footage and becuz of d curfew i ent take no pics but i goin back behind dem tarpon dem soon...

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » September 3rd, 2011, 12:31 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
jramsarran wrote:

wah model???.....

yea guys, went out on thursday in d grand, hold sum redfish, grunt, moonshine and other fishes but d action was in d evening...i real ashamed to say, i miss at least 2 huge tarpon and ah couple smaller ones...lol...anyhow, i ent get no footage and becuz of d curfew i ent take no pics but i goin back behind dem tarpon dem soon...

soo...yuh not allowed to take pics because of the curfew...didnt realize things gone dat bad!!

:lol: :lol: ...jk jk

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 3rd, 2011, 8:57 pm

well wat i mean by dat is, i leave chag 5pm and i reach home 8:45pm and i had sum car problems so meh cuz had to give me ah drop and he took all d fish...clear now??

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » September 3rd, 2011, 9:31 pm

^^....:$
i was only joking bro..but yea i understand...
hope u got tru with ur car man.....

btw ryan...can i tow with a spinning reel??.....and a normal rod... <<shakespear 8ft>>???

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 4th, 2011, 1:58 pm

yea u cud but make sure and have ah gd enough size reel, sum gd size line (40lbs) and a really strong rod, if it is a one piece it will do just fine...also if u trolling wit artificials, u shud set the drag tight bcuz most spinning reel dont have much drag to stick the fish properly unless its ah reel epensive one...of u trolling live bait, u dont need to put the drag too tight becuz u wud be using smaller hooks and it will b easier to stick the fish...gd luck...

Postby meccalli » September 5th, 2011, 9:27 pm

So we went toco and evirons today.. found a little rock outcrop and it was lots of wild cavali between 6 and 10 inches with the odd grunt and something like a cherry grouper. Later on we went to the beach before the lighthouse and hooked on to summn big that came off, followed by 2 crappo fish in quick succession lol. Will post pics.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 5th, 2011, 10:30 pm

kool...i still hav to make ah run up toco but i guh go for ah few days and fish there thoroughly...looks promising for some night fishing with all dat grouper potential around...

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » September 6th, 2011, 10:30 am

headin out to do some bankin tomorrow takin Hardcore youth wit meh anyone willin to trade some treasured REDFISH bankin cordinates wit meh ah have a couple for grouper, shark, salmon, cro cro,ancho and redfish banks accumilated over the years
Last edited by EvolvedDET on September 6th, 2011, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » September 6th, 2011, 10:49 am

ryan99tt if you lookin to go fishin in the night up toco side these days them fishermen dont wanna go out night time due to SOE they fraid they go suspect they goin greneda if you fishin from the shoreline balandra beach by the fishin depot walk over the hill at the edge of the beach where they go surfin good action also salybia beach by the depot walk down the beach pass the resort almost till you reach the end of the beach ah good walk but worth it it have ah beach house on the hill with a statue on a rock good fishin grouper, pag, lippe, small redfish salmon also by the light house in toco walk down the hill and on the left hand side facin the lighthouse you will c a rock that flattens out towards the sea they have big game grouper 100+, shark, large tarpon buttttt you have to be carefull with the waves and also you have to carry plenty chum and plenttttttyyy bonito which scarce like gold these days.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 6th, 2011, 11:31 am

kool...i guh check out dem place dem wen i decide to head up dat side...

Postby meccalli » September 6th, 2011, 10:32 pm

As promised.
DSC_9713 by meccalli, on Flickr

DSC_9669 by meccalli, on Flickr

Spots

DSC_9686 by meccalli, on Flickr
this is teh beach right before the lighthouse where it says 2km till lighthouse.

DSC_9662 by meccalli, on Flickr

This is somewhere along balandra..lost real sinkers and leads but looks like a good place for topwaters at night..saw a bunch of tarpon scales lol.

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » September 6th, 2011, 10:38 pm

looking to head out early in the morning to do some banking fellas link a fellow tuner with some bess spots nah

fletch

Postby fletch » September 7th, 2011, 9:03 am

Morning, anyone interested in a used downrigger?

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=386911&hilit=penn

I'm also thinking about selling a couple of trolling rods,

One Penn Mariner 5'6" 30-80 5 + roller tip with Penn Senator 114H loaded with a huge amount of Ande blue

One Billfisher 6" 30-80 full roller with Shimano TLD25 loaded with Ande pink

PM if interested.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 7th, 2011, 3:14 pm

nice spot there meccalli...

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » September 7th, 2011, 5:20 pm

Nice boat for sale
Good for a fishing trip

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=392184&p=5604485#p5604485

Postby pugboy » September 7th, 2011, 8:29 pm

plenty people going out towards patos, not near but in that direction
ketching a lot of crocro and salmon

ворвзаконе wrote:looking to head out early in the morning to do some banking fellas link a fellow tuner with some bess spots nah

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 7th, 2011, 8:48 pm

As EvolvedDET said! We went out today and did a little damage! Notting to big like we usually catch!
Consisted of Ancho, Cro cro, Salmon, Shark, Racano and more.

Pics

Sry about the quality!

Postby meccalli » September 7th, 2011, 11:11 pm

nice ancho ;D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 8th, 2011, 1:03 pm

nice catch bro...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 9th, 2011, 3:28 pm

wanted to go patos sunday but hearing bout some bad weather :(

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 9th, 2011, 5:24 pm

ulyuh fellaz gettin bonito to buy? i lookin to get meh hands on sum...

Postby Razkal » September 10th, 2011, 1:10 pm

hoss.....i think i get banned from "The Tackle Shop" group on facebook :|

ryan you still have access to that page?

bonito? still scarce afaik, try 387-5487 (Jeremy), he's based in Maracas fishing depot...you can let him know i gave you the number, he'll let ya know if they have on that side

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2011, 1:36 pm

Lol best they make a mankeys page..hmm bonito, when i went to the toco fishing depot they had just brought in some.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 10th, 2011, 11:41 pm

Razkal, yea boi...is still have access to dat page...dey really ban yuh? i feel i guh hav to go up dey an talk to dem bout dem kinda sheit...dey cyah post price on d page, y? anyhow, i went claxton bay, caught ah few alrite size reds, hooked 2 small tarpon but release dem, caught ah ray bout 50lbs and i see sum real big snook but dey wasnt takin anyting...any advice on how to ketch dem snook? thanks for d contact, i guh have to make ah run jus for dat bait or somebody cud do me ah big favor an pick up sum for me...lol

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » September 11th, 2011, 8:54 am

^ what bait did you use for the snook?
i find them to be the pickiest eaters, they have to be really hungry or in a feeding frenzy to take artificials, but the best method i've found is using live herring with a 30lb fluorocarbon leader.....trust me it makes all the difference with snook to use fluoro as opposed to straight mono.

did you see them close to the mangroves? i haven't caught one in a while and imo they are lb for lb the hardest fighting inshore fish.....i need to get on that......

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2011, 9:17 am

^i heading up wednesday to link some bait (dead), might head down monos/chac side for a two nights...hopefully hook more fish than coast guard trouble :|

if there's bonito, i'll get you a two or three, check me on trinicity side to collect after.

i haven't had any luck with the snook either homie, but i did get some interest from a couple in the swamp...i was casting with those small, shallow diver yozuris, in a metallic gold finish...definitely got fish chasing it, but i was lousy on the technique and spooked them before they had a good go. small top-water poppers seem to work too...again, never hooked one, but had them chasing it.

and *sighhh*...yeah boy, i trying hell hard to even FIND the tackle shop page and brace :|...can't even find the page from my fb account .....i think they lock me off there boy :lol:

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2011, 9:26 am

reelPACE, live herrings in the swamp for the snook? never tried that, actually never got live bait to go swamp fishing with..

caught really small snook on banking rigs with pieces of herring/red sardine, so i tried a slightly scaled up rig with bigger chunks for the nicer sized snook and no luck, the chum i guess brought out a couple that we spotted...they only showed interest when i casted a couple times over them and pulled the shallow diver or popper over-head...really nice fish though..i want one!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 11th, 2011, 12:37 pm

reeLpACE, yea close t od mangroves...i had sum dead herring but he was following it when i throw it and den he lose interest...but dey real brave, if i had ah fishgun i wudda sure take home 2...also forgot to tell u guys, i got 2 young rays for my tank home tooby d way u is d first man to post on d hundredth page boi....

Razkal, yea boi...if yuh cud link me wit d bait, it guh be real gd....take meh contact nah and gimme ah call wen yuh up dey (475-9944)...i guh be up st augustine too...