88sins wrote:wtf wrote:If you don't fill out the form is $5000 in yuh tail.
Don't take chain up from no politician. Them ain't paying no fine for you.
Consider the following, then ask yourself two simple questions.
200000 property owners in trinidad
50000 submit the bs return.
150000 refuse and don't.
You really feel that they have the resources to track down and fine 150k people (some of whom may not be in the country)? They had just over 100K ganja cases and realized they eh have the court capacity to pursue them all so instead opted to decriminalize weed, that was actually one of their main reasons.
And even if only 50% of those fined don't pay it, you feel they have the resources to pursue, prosecute and incarcerate everyone?
Anyway, you all run along and submit your documents as your elected masters told you to.
88sins wrote:wtf wrote:If you don't fill out the form is $5000 in yuh tail.
Don't take chain up from no politician. Them ain't paying no fine for you.
Consider the following, then ask yourself two simple questions.
200000 property owners in trinidad
50000 submit the bs return.
150000 refuse and don't.
You really feel that they have the resources to track down and fine 150k people (some of whom may not be in the country)? They had just over 100K ganja cases and realized they eh have the court capacity to pursue them all so instead opted to decriminalize weed, that was actually one of their main reasons.
And even if only 50% of those fined don't pay it, you feel they have the resources to pursue, prosecute and incarcerate everyone?
Anyway, you all run along and submit your documents as your elected masters told you to.
wtf wrote:Don't take chain up.
Fill out your form and submit it.
At the end of the day the government want their tax and the have the majority in parliament so they can collect there taxes.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Remember when somebody said "Ax the Tax", but didn't?
Fun times.
And the people all rushed and vote back in the red government.VexXx Dogg wrote:yep, but it's the law and "those that be" have no intention of changing it. Those that "used-to-be" didn't change it when they had a chance.
So long story short, we're f*cked and will have to pay when it rolls out. All the weeping, wailing and gnashing of teeth means absolutely diddlysquat.
Trinis stand for nothing and are cowards. They really don't understand freedom and should live in North korea88sins wrote:To overflowing
Dizzy28 wrote:If "let me try to imply Indians without having to try too hard" was a person.
And shakes yes the Nagar is free.
Told you all house tax is an injuj tax.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:She gonna get roasted
Btw...isnt the nagar free???
Her appointment must be revoked as she is a racist red government agentantlind wrote:Here is her full statement: https://guardian.co.tt/news/property-ta ... 1b32bbeb99
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:She gonna get roasted
Btw...isnt the nagar free???
death365 wrote:So I'm fulling out the form today...
It's not as complicated as people made it out to be. The deadline is still end ah d month right ?
Dave wrote:It still is. I sense an amnesty in the making with this.
zoom rader wrote:death365 wrote:So I'm fulling out the form today...
It's not as complicated as people made it out to be. The deadline is still end ah d month right ?
Wait till you see how much you have to pay
zoom rader wrote:Dave wrote:It still is. I sense an amnesty in the making with this.
If you have leepay floors and walls , how does that count ?
Wat de muddaMG Man wrote:zoom rader wrote:Dave wrote:It still is. I sense an amnesty in the making with this.
If you have leepay floors and walls , how does that count ?
hand-laid ornate artisan flooring and wall decor....that's super premium
11% or 0.11% of annual rentable total value?Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:death365 wrote:So I'm fulling out the form today...
Wait till you see how much you have to pay
A general number would be .11% of Valuation, thats using a R&P valuation from last year.