.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » March 6th, 2015, 1:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:it's true...sando east is a well run constituency...not sure how Patos does it

PNM does do dey wuk down here, they doh mix matters.
Stop lying you PNM sycophant. PNM always neglects south of the Caroni river. PNM has done NOTHING for south.

You are probably even using the internet by sending smoke signals.

Postby desifemlove » March 6th, 2015, 2:11 pm

erm....ent there some allegations dat Manning's seat was gerrymandered? :?

Postby Habit7 » March 6th, 2015, 2:17 pm

In TT it is hard to accuse others of gerrymandering because the EBC, not the govt determines boundaries.

The accusation is that the boundaries have changed and govt is not bring it to parliament in a timely manner in order to get the advantage on campaigning then drop it on an unsuspecting opposition.

Postby pete » March 6th, 2015, 2:32 pm

Hahaha, that's funny.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2015, 3:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:it's true...sando east is a well run constituency...not sure how Patos does it

PNM does do dey wuk down here, they doh mix matters.
Stop lying you PNM sycophant. PNM always neglects south of the Caroni river. PNM has done NOTHING for south.

You are probably even using the internet by sending smoke signals.

Go back and read my post on San East in other cheads. I have always given positive reviews. I don't like PNM but they do make sure and fix San do East.

San Do east is only PNM constituency that is well taken care of in Trinidad . The rest of South areas under the PNM MPs could not care less for their area must less for the ppl that vote for them.

Still those same PNM areas are taken care of by the PP regardless of their incompetent PNM MPs and councillors.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Daran wrote:PNM isn't a black party, they're a white controlled party that panders to poor black voters to win elections.

I've always felt this but never knew who would agree.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2015, 8:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:Image

Will it really make a difference who wins? Middle class will still have to salt regardless

My sentiments exactly.
Although someone said the middle class has been expanded...I fail to see how this has occurred.

Could some one indicate what were the measures taken to increase the middle class.

Postby K74T » March 10th, 2015, 8:28 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426033714.004134.jpg

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2015, 9:28 pm

K74T wrote:

We can barely manage the social fallout from alcohol a legal mind/behaviour altering substance we will legalize another one.

Postby zoom rader » March 10th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
Daran wrote:PNM isn't a black party, they're a white controlled party that panders to poor black voters to win elections.

Hope you understand why I say PNM are slave masters. Black voters are enslaved under PNM, its only when they break free from PNM that their life's improves.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

Hope you understand why I say PNM are slave masters. Black voters are enslaved under PNM, its only when they break free from PNM that their life's improves.

Or they could work within the PNM and try to get a group within that truly does have the Afro-Trinbagonian experience at heart. Promote the culture sustainably and not just as a token gesture.

It is sad that that is how the PNM voters feel that they owe their vote to the party. Do they ever feel taken for granted.

Do they not see the difference between the caucus that funds the party and those that vote for it?
It is sad that such a system is perpetuated.

Postby desifemlove » March 11th, 2015, 6:46 am

and UNCs who does live in deep South, wit shitty roads, no running water, and does get dengue plenty gonna vote PNM soon? "exploitation" goes both ways, and exists in every country.

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2015, 7:44 am

desifemlove wrote:and UNCs who does live in deep South, wit shitty roads, no running water, and does get dengue plenty gonna vote PNM soon? "exploitation" goes both ways, and exists in every country.

When last you went south?

Postby desifemlove » March 11th, 2015, 7:55 am

to be honest, i doh know South well, bar Sando and P/Town..

but unless yuh tink this story is some PNM plot, or Siparia ent in South:

http://www.ttonline.org/2015/01/19/sipa ... r-no-vote/

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2015, 11:12 am

desifemlove wrote:to be honest, i doh know South well, bar Sando and P/Town..

but unless yuh tink this story is some PNM plot, or Siparia ent in South:

http://www.ttonline.org/2015/01/19/sipa ... r-no-vote/

Then you need to take a drive down south.
Because of the nature of the soil conditions in south some roads just cannot be built.
La Brea is a perfect example with the pitch lake right next to it. Impossible to build that cause of the growing pitch at certain a times of the year.
Siparia Is the same with shifting soil due to oil and mud volcanic conditions .

Postby 1UZFE » March 11th, 2015, 12:00 pm

So... Big fight in Sando. Pnm candidates n Mp fightin n cussing out.
Like dey feel iz Rienzi awah?

Postby zoom rader » March 11th, 2015, 1:49 pm

1UZFE wrote:So... Big fight in Sando. Pnm candidates n Mp fightin n cussing out.
Like dey feel iz Rienzi awah?

Credible Source?
let us know who these wajangs are.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 12th, 2015, 12:36 am

I am from south and the roads aren't as bad as people make them out to be. Yes they could do with some maintenance but...still...

Some of these areas may have feel victim to poor counselors who just don't really care and as such their cases for things like road repair and such don't get heard.

With respect to the water situation that is not such a problem I do have a regular water supply I believe three times a week.

With regards to dengue, in my area not much reports have been issued if any at all. To me it seems I hear about more case coming form the East-West corridor and St. Augustine than South.

I as a resident of south have always viewed south residents least (likely to be) exploited. Have we been treated unfairly...YES...but I don't think we've been exploited any more than the rest of Trinidad. The fact that south has developed largely on its own accord without much help from successive governments is some indication that we are fairly resilient, more so than some other areas I would like to say.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 6:33 am

^^^, its only since the advent of the UNC and PP that south grew.

PNM idea of south development was smelters and suppression of perceived indo areas. The worst affected areas were the afro PNM areas. For decades these folk just took what they got and never complained . Only when UNC and PP Came then the tire burning started.

Postby desifemlove » March 12th, 2015, 5:21 pm

K74T wrote:

only kamala i does know is/was dis:

if this who he seeing, he needs help and lay off it...

Postby K74T » March 12th, 2015, 6:56 pm

K

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 12th, 2015, 8:10 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^, its only since the advent of the UNC and PP that south grew.

PNM idea of south development was smelters and suppression of perceived indo areas. The worst affected areas were the afro PNM areas. For decades these folk just took what they got and never complained . Only when UNC and PP Came then the tire burning started.

Point taken the UNC administration did pave quite a lot of the roads when they came into office and again now they have re-paved some of the roads and a few new ones.

In some instances you are right the worst affected were the Afro-Trinbagonian areas, for that I reference Point Fortin which owes much of its development to the Atlantic LNG Complex and not a government. If it wasn't for Atlantic Point Fortin went down after the Dunlop plant closed down.

Postby 1UZFE » March 12th, 2015, 8:20 pm

desifemlove wrote:
K74T wrote:

only kamala i does know is/was dis:

if this who he seeing, he needs help and lay off it...

What language is this... srsly ..

Postby desifemlove » March 14th, 2015, 4:27 pm

only kamala i does know is de wrestler from long time...

if he want people to heed he message, learn to spell de PM's proper name.

Postby RASC » March 14th, 2015, 4:55 pm

Nothing wrong with Kamala.
Y'all need to relax. That's her name.

kstt

Postby kstt » March 14th, 2015, 5:13 pm

https://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-04-12/ ... t%E2%80%99

zoom rader wrote:If true then PNM needs to do something about its wajang behaviour.
Also heard there was a cuss out in San Do, but need confirmation.
Habit7 needs to explain PNM normal behaviour

zoom rader wrote:Hmm still waiting on San Do cuss out reports

Postby zoom rader » March 14th, 2015, 9:56 pm

^^^hmm PNM cover up this one good

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » March 15th, 2015, 4:16 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/PNM ... 39661.html

PNM Arima ‘hurting’ over Penny ‘deja vu’
By By Michelle Loubon

Story Created: Mar 14, 2015 at 9:06 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 15, 2015 at 12:54 PM ECT
Vice-chairman of the People’s National Move­ment’s (PNM) Arima constit­u­ency Dr Paula Mark says the membership is “hurting” over the manner in which the democratic principles which the party stood for have not been adhered to, following the non-selection of former Arima MP Pennelope Beckles-Robinson.

But Mark said yesterday she wanted to make it clear the issue was not about the non- selection of Beckles-Robinson as the candidate for the 2015 general election.

Malabar councillor/Deputy Mayor Anthony Garcia has been selected to contest the Arima seat.

Minister of National Diver­sity and Social Integration Dr Rodger Samuel is the incum­bent.

Mark shared these senti­ments at a news confe­rence yesterday at the Arima Constit­uency Office, Guanapo Street, Arima.

The theme of it was “Fight­ing to Main­tain the Dem­ocratic Princi­ples on which the PNM was Foun­ded”.

Among those pre­sent were sec­re­­ta­ry Barbara Ryan, assistant sec­reta­ry Pheria Four­nil­lier and other mem­bers of the execu­tive. The majority of people came from catch­ment areas, including Blan­­chis­seuse, Aripo, La Fil­lette, Pinto, Matu­rita and Calvary.

Via a telephone interview follow­ing the news confe­rence, Mark said: “At the request of the general mem­ber­ship, we wanted to bring the issue to the attention of the national com­mu­nity. There have been a lot of miscon­cep­tions about what is happening and why it is hap­pening. We wanted the national commu­nity to know why they are disappointed.”

She added: “The constitu­en­cy executive was rejected. The issue is about the democra­tic pro­cess, and the fact for the second time in five years, and in two general elections, the wishes of the membership of Arima have not been hon­­oured. The membership is there­fore, con­cerned about the democra­tic pro­ces-

­ses within the party.”

Mark also shared data which said about 30 out of the 35 groups nomi­na­­ted Beckles-Robinson—about 474 people out 545—which repre­sents 87 per cent.

Reflecting on the 2010 gen­­eral election, Mark said: “They want to hold the party leadership to their word. After the defeat in 2010, at the Arima Town Hall, the membership was given the assurance they

would be getting their choice of candidate. They said that aberration would not happen again. They gave us the assu­rance. Now, it is a déjà vu experience. The PNM leader­ship (Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley) expects its mem­bership to get up and vote PNM.”

Mark said the membership was saying it was “unrea­son­able, they were being slighted, and they felt as though they were being used”.

She said: “The process they went through to arrive at a candidate has gone to nought. That is the issue. It is not about getting Pennelope Beckles. Once more, their rights have been trampled on. They are saying the membership is not capable of choosing their candidate.”

PNM general secretary Ashton Ford said yesterday: “They have made this com­ment about five times. We had a general council meeting in Tobago (February 21). They did not attend. They could have raised the issue. The party has a process and we went through the process, in accordance with the party’s consti­tution. There are avenues within the party to discuss the matter, rather than going to the public and expecting the party to respond. They can use the party’s machinery.”

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 15th, 2015, 6:09 pm

^^^ Are you trying to say the Dr. Rowley's faction has hijacked the PNM?

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2015, 6:35 pm

PNM Sando fight? or some story made up by some PPs, especially since whoever winning Sando West may win election? :lol: