2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

silent_riot

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby silent_riot » February 2nd, 2014, 10:21 am

I think it's necessary if you competing in a non-natural competition.
Otherwise I don't think it is. The most I would use is Animal Stak, a test booster.

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2014, 11:03 am

silent_riot wrote:I think it's necessary if you competing in a non-natural competition.
Otherwise I don't think it is. The most I would use is Animal Stak, a test booster.

I'm good with whey.
I recently realised that running and lifting on the same day is counterproductive, and that's what i've been doing for the past few months. Could this be a reason why i'm finding it hard to get results? I eat healthy, small meals throughout the day, hardly any sugar, unless it comes from fruit.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 2nd, 2014, 11:12 am

DVSTT wrote:
silent_riot wrote:I think it's necessary if you competing in a non-natural competition.

I'm good with whey.
I recently realised that running and lifting on the same day is counterproductive, and that's what i've been doing for the past few months. Could this be a reason why i'm finding it hard to get results? I eat healthy, small meals throughout the day, hardly any sugar, unless it comes from fruit.

This week I starting a routine to cut down a lil fat. You could try it once you got the time. Btw. I go to the gym 5 am on weekdays.

Monday-legs & abs

Tuesday-back and biceps with half hour cardio after

Wednesday- chest and triceps with abs. Then il go back in the evening and do some squats (according to how I'm feeling)

Thursday- shoulders and Forearms with half hour cardio after.

Friday - usually a full body excluding shoulders. Targeting the muscles I feel didn't get enough pressure. And abs

Saturday - rest.

Sunday - spins and full arm routine (supersets biceps and tris).

Also I saw a guy selling roids on the forum. He has a whole set of different ones. I never used any so I don't know what they're for.
I'd like to try it sometime tho

Postby ismithx » February 2nd, 2014, 12:25 pm

So here's my little story

be me: your average small guy going to the gym to get bulked.

workingoutlikeaboss.jpg

finally get to my favorite part of the workout: lifting.
configure the resistance machine to my liking.
begin pumping

whatshappeningtome.jpg

normally when i lift my veins get huge and raised like this:http://s1.ibtimes.com/sites/www.ibtimes.com/files/styles/v2_article_large/public/2012/05/22/276668-muscleman.jpg

no kidding... but the problem is my right arm literally feels so tense and strained as if those veins wanna burst.
never felt anything like it in my life before.
vibes done, pack up and leave the gym
gotta figure out why this happened before I can consider going back to the gym

additional note: the worst thing i does see in that gym is the way some of those females 'use' the wave machine. It pains me to watch.

(I've been on Reddit too much hence my style of writing :lol: )

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 2nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Btw, show we a lil before pic nuh.....dat go help sogginess like me to train harder

That pic taken back in Christmas 2010.
Weighed 290 back then.
CYMERA_20140202_124055.jpg

Postby dougla_boy » February 2nd, 2014, 1:18 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:Btw, show we a lil before pic nuh.....dat go help sogginess like me to train harder

That pic taken back in Christmas 2010.
Weighed 290 back then.

U had meh respect wit yuh gains....but seeing the before...yeah....u get more of my respect dey yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 2nd, 2014, 2:45 pm

Finally got the hacks for my home gym

All those things cost me 1000 dollars through Raptor, TONS cheaper than thru my Skybox, or locally.
xmark curl bar
xmark tricep rope
xmark chinning triangle
xmark d grips

Impressed with build quality. Only used the tricep rope and triangle today, but it was a TOTALLY different feeling during and after workout, (more focus or muscle range?).

Well worth it in my opinion, makes the same gym set feel completely different.

Oh yeah, one more step on the home-paved way to gainz city.

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2014, 4:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:xmark chinning triangle

Jealousments.

Postby AllTrac » February 2nd, 2014, 6:30 pm

DVSTT wrote:

I'm good with whey.

Dvs is u trying to gain mass and increase all your lift, stop the running and do a dirty bulk and lift, heavy weights low reps. Do a 5x5 routine. But the biggest factor is food. You need to eat at a surplus if you want to progress don't be afraid of getting a little fat, u will cut it out after. Food is anabolic ad firetruck.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » February 2nd, 2014, 6:50 pm

AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I'm good with whey.

Dvs is u trying to gain mass and increase all your lift, stop the running and do a dirty bulk and lift, heavy weights low reps. Do a 5x5 routine. But the biggest factor is food. You need to eat at a surplus if you want to progress don't be afraid of getting a little fat, u will cut it out after. Food is anabolic ad firetruck.

Heavy weights. low reps, eat everything in sight... If that don't work after eight weeks drop me a pm...

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2014, 7:13 pm

AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I'm good with whey.

Seems I need to join a gym then. I only got 2 20lb dumbells and the homegym only has 130lbs resistance max and I do 3 sets 15 of that on most exercises.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 2nd, 2014, 7:39 pm

If you have the space invest in an olympic setup. Used market if you have cash on hand can get you some deals.

15devils

Postby 15devils » February 2nd, 2014, 7:58 pm

I mite be selling my olympic bench for ah 1000.00 in the near future

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 2nd, 2014, 8:00 pm

Bench alone?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 2nd, 2014, 8:01 pm

doc said i can head back to the gym again lost bout 10 pounds in about a week and a half hadda find that motivation from somewhere now :/

Postby X_Factor » February 2nd, 2014, 8:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I'm good with whey.

did that, got the weight, the strength but now i cant seem to stop eating everything in sight!
and now my belly is the biggest it has ever been!!!!

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2014, 9:16 pm

X_Factor wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

I'm good with whey.

did that, got the weight, the strength but now i cant seem to stop eating everything in sight!
and now my belly is the biggest it has ever been!!!!

My belly big enough already :/

Postby X_Factor » February 2nd, 2014, 10:29 pm

the tough part for me is that i am now accustom in eating mostly anything
and now i wanna cut about 5-10lbs i am finding it difficult to monitor the type of food intake and eat " properly"

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2014, 10:30 pm

^lol...

Now getting over an Illness Jeevdude199?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 2nd, 2014, 10:37 pm

shogun wrote:^lol...

Now getting over an Illness Jeevdude199?

had some infection according to the doctor had symtoms of food poisoning but wasnt wen blood started comin up :shock:

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2014, 10:43 pm

Oh fcuk!

But he cleared you to work out?... to lose 10lbs in a lil over a week eh easy on the body inno.

speedist

Postby speedist » February 2nd, 2014, 11:32 pm

Checking in. Current weight is 220lbs. Currently, my lift workouts are sufferin due to a strain. Can't lift properly with my right arm (rotator cuff?). Still have have gains in shoulders and arms but de belly? Sogments.....

Looks like I'll have to return to my diet of grass and fish from tomorrow.

Postby javishm » February 3rd, 2014, 1:27 am

Looking for some exercises to strengthen my lower back...

What u guys suggest

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 3rd, 2014, 1:48 am

Nothing beats the deadlift, and good mornings, for lower back.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 3rd, 2014, 3:18 am

javishm wrote:Looking for some exercises to strengthen my lower back...

What u guys suggest

hypertension, bird-dogs & superman exercises

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 3rd, 2014, 3:24 am

Yolo
1391412247758.jpg

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 3rd, 2014, 3:29 am

Wow. There's a guy right here in Turner selling those stuff. He should used this to promote himself. Lol.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 3rd, 2014, 6:20 am

Fcuk there's that upset feeling after doing some intense legs :( sweat was well worth it tho.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 3rd, 2014, 6:56 am

shogun wrote:Oh fcuk!

But he cleared you to work out?... to lose 10lbs in a lil over a week eh easy on the body inno.

yeah he said i could start back but take it easy till my normal eating habits start back it isnt easy jus feeling dried out and weak right tru so i'll see how things work out

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » February 3rd, 2014, 6:30 pm

Norton12005 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
I'm good with whey.

Heavy weights. low reps, eat everything in sight... If that don't work after eight weeks drop me a pm...

you need to to eat to lift. but 'eat everything in sight' advice is bad unless you plan to regularly abuse clenbuterol.

there are (apparently) different types of fat gain - "Adipose tissue grows by two mechanisms: hyperplasia (cell number increase) and hypertrophy (cell size increase)"

http://www.ploscompbiol.org/article/info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pcbi.1000324

if you increase the number of your fat cells (hyperplasia) then you'll spend the rest of your life fighting with fat loss. as uncle AllTrac is saying -- you need to eat. but you should eat in a controlled, healthy manner (chicken breast, provision, oats etc in sensible portions) rather than eating large quantities of ice cream and pizza.

DVSTT wrote:Seems I need to join a gym then. I only got 2 20lb dumbells and the homegym only has 130lbs resistance max and I do 3 sets 15 of that on most exercises.

yes. i think what some guys do is that they build up some strength in a home gym and then graduate to a 'big' gym (to avoid embarrassment :) )