Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chimera » July 8th, 2011, 12:16 pm

so yuh professional advice is buy two then right ? lol

Postby M_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 7:52 pm

pm pioneer... no serious. he has an asus monitor. I have a 19" and imho they suck but its the older lower end ones. The newer ones like what pios has are supposed to be good.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 9th, 2011, 1:31 pm

yes i wud lol

Postby Chimera » July 9th, 2011, 3:39 pm

*orders two*

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 9th, 2011, 4:44 pm

keep us posted!!

Virus

Postby Virus » July 9th, 2011, 6:10 pm

Chiney

Well just now the funniest thing happen to me, after two weeks i now turn on my gaming rig to play street fighter 4 arcade edition to my surprise the systems was not even posting but my 280ocx fan was spinning up as if it had load and then going back down i say oh snap dont tell me my card dead, so removed it pluged my monitor back into onboard dvi-d still nothing so i say failure, remove my 8gigs of ram and start to test one by one, after some hrs of testing i dont know if the 1 stick bad or one slot either way got post said yay and went on my merry way, got into windows where my system is a 7.4 accross the board so after removing the ram i re assessed the system to my surprise my ssd gone from 7.4 - 7.7 talk about madness mind you my ram aint move from 7.4 either so me nah know but it wukking

indianlove

Postby indianlove » July 9th, 2011, 7:19 pm

i playing street fighter 4 arcade edition with the gtx260 core 216 oc on my download pc and getting 60fps at maxed out settings at 1920x1080. have to try it ton the next system with the gtx650ti when i get it back.

oh virus check the pcie power connection

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 9th, 2011, 8:00 pm

Men still playin street fighter :O

indianlove

Postby indianlove » July 9th, 2011, 8:13 pm

how yuh mean, this new one epic. lol

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 9th, 2011, 8:19 pm

:lol: probably 5 years now since i aint play street fighter

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 9th, 2011, 10:24 pm

Virus wrote:Chiney

Well just now the funniest thing happen to me, after two weeks i now turn on my gaming rig to play street fighter 4 arcade edition to my surprise the systems was not even posting but my 280ocx fan was spinning up as if it had load and then going back down i say oh snap dont tell me my card dead, so removed it pluged my monitor back into onboard dvi-d still nothing so i say failure, remove my 8gigs of ram and start to test one by one, after some hrs of testing i dont know if the 1 stick bad or one slot either way got post said yay and went on my merry way, got into windows where my system is a 7.4 accross the board so after removing the ram i re assessed the system to my surprise my ssd gone from 7.4 - 7.7 talk about madness mind you my ram aint move from 7.4 either so me nah know but it wukking

thats hardware level simplicity there for you.

the bus had to control a higher load of memory modules ( those lil chips on the ram ) so technically the board was under more stress, by removing the stick, the board actually gained some extra resources and threw it at the next thing in line based on demand for processing power or IRQ command.. another thing to note is that the board/system now has less ram to access making milliseconds count.

ok thats theory, the practical.. i eh kno .. lol
Last edited by Chiney on July 9th, 2011, 10:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 9th, 2011, 10:25 pm

gracen wrote::lol: probably 5 years now since i aint play street fighter
thats sad bro... street fighter bad...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 9th, 2011, 11:37 pm

Apparently you haven't played captain comando yet xD

roromelie

Postby roromelie » July 10th, 2011, 12:10 am

heys guys whats the difference between coolermaster gx and corsair tx series and which one is better
Last edited by roromelie on July 10th, 2011, 12:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 10th, 2011, 12:14 am

roromelie wrote:heys guys whats the difference between coolermaster gx and tx series and which one is better

Nuh seeing any TX series psu.

Unless is corsair u talking bout

roromelie

Postby roromelie » July 10th, 2011, 12:29 am

now edit it sorry corsair tx and coolermaster gx

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 10th, 2011, 7:05 am

roromelie wrote:now edit it sorry corsair tx and coolermaster gx
Corsair FTW in Stock at firstchoicett.

Virus

Postby Virus » July 10th, 2011, 11:08 am

Chiney wrote:

the bus had to control a higher load of memory modules ( those lil chips on the ram ) so technically the board was under more stress, by removing the stick, the board actually gained some extra resources and threw it at the next thing in line based on demand for processing power or IRQ command.. another thing to note is that the board/system now has less ram to access making milliseconds count.

Funny euff i was thinking the same thing that the controller was strapped that's why i was getting issues

So if both theories are correct then i would have to assume that the practical is what i just experienced so cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 10th, 2011, 1:48 pm

100 pages :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 11th, 2011, 8:59 am

Virus wrote:
Chiney wrote:

Funny euff i was thinking the same thing that the controller was strapped that's why i was getting issues

So if both theories are correct then i would have to assume that the practical is what i just experienced so cheers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8-)

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2011, 4:10 pm

getting the asus screen on friday or so

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2011, 5:43 pm

What do you think about this?

Biostar N683SB AM3 DDR3
2GB DDR3 Memory
CM 550W PSU
AMD Athlon X3 450

Supertech is offering this for about 1600 bux...

Do you guys think it's worth it or should i go with something newer?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 12th, 2011, 6:19 pm

^^ dats a good deal actually!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 12th, 2011, 6:19 pm

This is my current build

Asus P8Z68 V Pro
i7 2600k
8GB G.Skill Sniper RAM (1600Mhz) CL9
Asus GTX560Ti TOP
Creative Labs X-Fi Titanium HD
Corsair 600T Case (White edition)
Thermal Take 850W Though Power Grand modular power supply
Noctua nh-d14 CPU Cooler
Crucial 128 GB M4 SSD
Samsung Blu Ray Combo Drive
Dell U2311H 23" IPS Display
R.A.T. 7 Mouse

Aiming for 4.8Ghz when overclocked

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2011, 6:36 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ dats a good deal actually!!

Nice :D

Should i go with this or the P67a build. Im not going to be gaming with this as im building the other system which is going to be dedicated to gaming. This new pc will be dedicated to Movies and stuff.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 12th, 2011, 8:15 pm

gracen wrote:
Chiney wrote:^^ dats a good deal actually!!

Nice :D

Should i go with this or the P67a build. Im not going to be gaming with this as im building the other system which is going to be dedicated to gaming. This new pc will be dedicated to Movies and stuff.
P67a :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 12th, 2011, 9:43 pm

i wud honestly save the cash for the gamin rig IMHO

Virus

Postby Virus » July 13th, 2011, 5:47 am

Chiney wrote:i wud honestly save the cash for the gamin rig IMHO

Agreed x 2 because in the end you will say aye i have a rig and just try to upgrade that and in the end spend more cash better you do it right from the start

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 13th, 2011, 6:36 am

Thanks will do :D

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 13th, 2011, 7:51 pm

Hmmm interesting...

with AMD 8 core CPU coming out next month things is really going to get heated up. :)