d spike wrote:toyo682 wrote:How does this passage fit into your understanding D spike?
Quite easily, old boy. Why do you ask?
just interested to hear.
Wait a minute. You very well know the passage I quoted. Doesn't it "fit into your understanding"? Soooooo... what's there to be interested in? Or does Megadoc's system of imagining divine voices to guide him rather than reading what is written work for folks other than him?
John 16:13
13But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come. 14He will bring glory to me by taking from what is mine and making it known to you. 15All that belongs to the Father is mine. That is why I said the Spirit will take from what is mine and make it known to you.
megadoc1 wrote:who jesus calling his brothers?Matthew 12:48-50
48 He replied to him, "Who is my mother, and who are my brothers?" 49Pointing to his disciples, he said, "Here are my mother and my brothers. 50For whoever does the will of my Father in heaven is my brother and sister and mother."
megadoc1 wrote:
D spike I thank God for you, you have been used in such a way you may never believe
d spike wrote: Or does Megadoc's system of imagining divine voices to guide him rather than reading what is written work for folks other than him?
thanks for your help thoughd spike wrote:
So, whatever happened to "all men are brothers", "brotherhood of men"...eh?
who came up with that? did you not see what jesus said?
And far more importantly, how does that change what I said?
because jesus was speaking of them that is within his body
Your "logic" has so many holes in it, you could use it to strain rice through.
Look at this statement you quoted:
"whoever does the will of my Father in heaven is my brother and sister and mother."
How does this equate to the "brothers" who didn't help their "brother" in his hour of need?
simple within christ they did not care about their brothers in need,so therefore they
are being cast away because they are not truly "brothers" of christ as seen here
"whoever does the will of my Father in heaven is my brother and sister and mother."Then he will say to those on his left, "Away from me, you that are under God’s curse! Away to the eternal fire which has been prepared for the Devil and his angels! I was hungry but you would not feed me, thirsty but you would not give me a drink; I was a stranger but you would not welcome me in your homes, naked but you would not clothe me; I was sick and in prison but you would not take care of me.”
Then they will answer him, “When, Lord, did we ever see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and we would not help you?”
So you are saying that these "brothers" who did the will of the Father in heaven (and can thus be considered "brothers") did not aid others in need?
they did some of the will of the father but clearly they did not love or they chose who they love
What is the greatest commandment of God?
Matthew 22:37-39
37Jesus replied: " 'Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.'[a] 38This is the first and greatest commandment. 39And the second is like it: 'Love your neighbor as yourself.'
You need help... learning how to understand what you read being foremost...
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
D spike I thank God for you, you have been used in such a way you may never believe
You poor, misguided twig. You really need to learn the meanings of words. "Rather than" means "instead of". Your imagined versions of scripture would not stand up to a half-baked atheist with a dictionary.what would stand up to a half-baked atheist with a dictionary?
what that have to do with me ?d spike wrote: Or does Megadoc's system of imagining divine voices to guide him rather than reading what is written work for folks other than him?
jesus is both man and God it is called a Hypo-static Union ,Jesus has two distinct natures: divine and human. but i dont think you are interested in all of that .sMASH wrote:megadoc1 wrote:who jesus calling his brothers?Matthew 12:48-50
48 He replied to him, "Who is my mother, and who are my brothers?" 49Pointing to his disciples, he said, "Here are my mother and my brothers. 50For whoever does the will of my Father in heaven is my brother and sister and mother."
wait, wait, wait,,, is back, u backing me up here?!!!!11
so this says that people are brothers and sisters of jesus? so every one is equal to jesus?
this is what i have come to realize,,, jesus (pbuh) was a man, a human man.
mind u, there are other things in what u call the bible which may point differently, but consider that mannnny other people had their hands in the words of the bible, and the first hand accounts of jesus (pbuh) are not available, only other persons interpreted copies of what they herd, and even so, those were done decades after jesus (pbuh) left.![]()
if u consider him as a prophet, and not god nor his progeny, u would see how many things make more sense, and are easier to believe.... there are a only a few things which may point to him being god or his son, but many others which may equate him wiht god, could actually be figurative, as he bieng the life is actually meaning his way will lead to eternal life, and his way being the message he was sent to deliver
sMASH wrote:when men constructed the bible, they put in what they wanted and took out what they wanted... it is not 100% accurate. even pauline christians know this, that is why they need a ghost to show them what to follow.
sMASH wrote:people who worship jesus (pbuh) worship a man.
sMASH wrote:so u admit u worship a man
sMASH wrote:people who worship jesus (pbuh) worship a man.
megadoc1 wrote:lola.308 wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG wrote:But I don't criticise other people's belief. If you had an experience with another Christian who does, don't take it out on all!![]()
And I respect your belief, that's what you honestly believe.
I have many Hindu/Muslim/Christian friends and we all co-exist, I don't condemned anyone for their religious practice!
Instead, I learn from them.
finally some sanity
So QG what is your take on Bluefete and Megadoc1?
1. Bluefete says Jesus wanted Kamla to win and so he willed it.
2. Megadoc1 says he is a healer, exorcist and gets divine revelation from the Holy Spirit who tells him which parts of the Bible should be taken literally and which parts should be taken figuratively.
what is your take on their statements?
Can 1. be correct?
Is 2. a normal occurrence?
Are these people delusional?
thanks, in advance, for your answers.
duane you need to clear up something there , I cast out demons in the name of Jesus(i am not an exorcist)if i lay hands on the sick in jesus name, they shall recover (I am not a healer)
I am none of what you describe there, the one who does the works, is Jesus
Now you know I'd take you to task on the above lol.
# Exorcism (from Late Latin exorcismus, from Greek exorkizein - to bind by oath) is the practice of evicting demons or other spiritual entities from a person or place which they are believed to have possessed by causing the entity to swear an oath. ...
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exorcising
# exorcise - expel through adjuration or prayers; "exorcise evil spirits"
wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn
# exorcise - To drive out an evil spirit from a person, place or thing, especially by an incantation or prayer; To rid a person, place or thing of an evil spirit
en.wiktionary.org/wiki/exorcise
therefore u are an exorcist by definition.
heal·er (hlr)
n.
One that heals or attempts to heal, especially a faith healer.
Main Entry: heal·er
Pronunciation: \ˈhē-lər\
Function: noun
Date: 12th century
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/healer
1 : one that heals
2 : a Christian Science practitioner
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/healer
healer definition
healer (hēl′ər)
noun
a person or thing that heals; specif., one who tries to heal through prayer or faith
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/healer
Dictionary: heal·er (hē'lər) pronunciation
n.
One that heals or attempts to heal, especially a faith healer.
http://www.answers.com/topic/healer
You get where I'm going with this....
Oh and in all fairness Duane I think when he says it was God's will I think he believes it was his divine providence so to speak. I was thinking it was just the way we voted but pfft, I'm no expert.
We hit 100 pages yet?
i hear you lola but in my case nothing is done by me,if i lay my hand on someone
i only bring the demon/infirmity under subjection before God, then command them to leave
in jesus name and he does the works by driving them out.
now would it be fair for someone to say then, it is the megadoc that heal them?
no! .....all i did was exercise authority given to me but it is my lord and savior Jesus christ
that works.
lets say you are a queen (you know you are) and i am a servant with authority in your kingdom
and I bring before you an offender of your laws and put him under subjection before you
and he is fully aware of your judgments
if I commands certain things from him.(in accordance to your "word")
why should he comply?
or what would you do if he does not comply?
d spike wrote:sMASH wrote:people who worship jesus (pbuh) worship a man.
Your opinion, lad. (Thank god you don't ram it down the throats of others)
I might point out to you that Christians believe that same thing... they just happen to believe that he was God as well. The maths may not seem too kosher, but the whole point of belief is your faith leads you... that's their path, you have yours.
Whether you think God sent prophets to guide us, or His Son to save us, or manifested Himself as a many-handed woman to listen to us... it doesn't change what we have to DO in our daily lives, or what we believe is RIGHT or WRONG as regards the treatment of our fellow-man.
Your stated beliefs mirror what Christians are taught. Megadoc and his ilk are enjoying the fruits of unguided personal interpretation. As fundamentalist christianity is fraught with errors, every now and then one of them "discovers" the "truth" that his fellows had previously "ignored". He then goes off and builds his own church "in keeping with the spirit of the apostles" - as though the apostles used to disagree then split up, each going off to do his own thing...
The biggest impression I get from that person's posts is that his religion is no more than this:
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:sMASH wrote:people who worship jesus (pbuh) worship a man.
Your opinion, lad. (Thank god you don't ram it down the throats of others)
I might point out to you that Christians believe that same thing... they just happen to believe that he was God as well. The maths may not seem too kosher, but the whole point of belief is your faith leads you... that's their path, you have yours.
Whether you think God sent prophets to guide us, or His Son to save us, or manifested Himself as a many-handed woman to listen to us... it doesn't change what we have to DO in our daily lives, or what we believe is RIGHT or WRONG as regards the treatment of our fellow-man.
Your stated beliefs mirror what Christians are taught. Megadoc and his ilk are enjoying the fruits of unguided personal interpretation. As fundamentalist christianity is fraught with errors, every now and then one of them "discovers" the "truth" that his fellows had previously "ignored". He then goes off and builds his own church "in keeping with the spirit of the apostles" - as though the apostles used to disagree then split up, each going off to do his own thing...
The biggest impression I get from that person's posts is that his religion is no more than this:
and thats your opinion![]()
done, the proper waynismotrinidappa wrote:page 100![]()
megadoc read my post above.. waiting on your answer and response
megadoc1 wrote:duane you need to clear up something there , I cast out demons in the name of Jesus(i am not an exorcist)
i hear you lola but in my case nothing is done by me,if i lay my hand on someone
i only bring the demon/infirmity under subjection before God, then command them to leave
Exorcism (commanding demons to leave other people) was practiced by various people in the Gospels and the Book of Acts—the disciples as part of Christ's instructions (Matthew 10); others using Christ's name (Mark 9:38); the children of the Pharisees (Luke 11:18-19); Paul (Acts 16); and certain exorcists (Acts 19:11-16).
It appears that the purpose of Jesus' disciples performing exorcisms was to show Christ's dominion over the demons (Luke 10:17) and to verify that the disciples were acting in His name and by His authority. It also revealed their faith or lack of faith (Matthew 17:14-21).
Interestingly, there seems to be a shift in the latter part of the New Testament regarding demonic warfare. The teaching portions of the New Testament (Romans through Jude) refer to demonic activity, yet do not discuss the actions of casting them out, nor are believers exhorted to do so. We are told to put on the armor to stand against them (Ephesians 6:10-18). We are told to resist the devil (James 4:7), be careful of him (1 Peter 5:8), and not give him room in our lives (Ephesians 4:27). However, we are not told how to cast him or his demons out of others, or that we should even consider doing so.
The book of Ephesians gives clear instructions on how we are to have victory in our lives in the battle against the forces of evil. The first step is placing our faith in Christ (2:8-9), which breaks the rule of “the prince of power of the air” (2:2). We are then to choose, again by God's grace, to put off ungodly habits and to put on godly habits (4:17-24). This does not involve casting out demons, but rather renewing our minds (4:23). After several practical instructions on how to obey God as His children, we are reminded that there is a spiritual battle. It is fought with certain armor that allows us to stand against—not cast out—the trickery of the demonic world (6:10).
illumin@ti wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:remember megadoc1, you are the one making the claims of healing, divine revelation and exorcism; we don't have to prove what you are saying is true, you do!
so do it!
no! I don't, not because you don't believe me, means it is not true
i don't need your approval
and God don't need your approval for for his work to be true you are limited by your belief
so typical of you eh... Backed into the corner by your own words? Hit them the old 'God says so, your opinion/ approval dont matter' line. They should incarcerate and study you yes. if it have more ppl out here just as deluded as u, we in trouble. BIG trouble.
Question, when did the good man bestow dem real badup powers pon you.. what, did he do it with condition? can u only heal and exorcise in line of sight, or can u do it over internet, like now? Its my opinion that ur a quack, and a very bad one at that. A self absorbed looney. I might have demons, can you get them out for me?? whats my salvation status btw? YOU CANT ANSWER THAT CAN YOU ?
Science and logic offers sensible ways to address and solve problems, through theorizing, testing, experimentation and general scientific principles that govern how we extract answers from unknowns.
What you peddle so shamelessly isnt faith, its called blinders, is bess yuh just call it a security soundproof pillowcase. Reason being you have no sight of anything once yuh throw it over yuh head and yuh talkin so much bullsh!t i could swear its from yuh brain not gettin enough oxygen. That sweet feeling u have in yuh head is not God's divine glory samuel..... Its called asphyxiation![]()
While you pose here like the baddest saved 'christian' ever, the world has real problems. I see people like you everyday, the talkers, they shout hallelujah all the time in the church but funny, we dont see you on the ground doing the work. We wont ever see you helping build that school, or fix that roof or help the blind destitute across the road or even help your own neighbor. No. we only see u at the church door going in for your Jesus fix. You miss the point completely. If YOU are supposed to represent how a christian should be, in ministering to his fellow man, believer or non believer, you have failed. I know yuh go come with some tired a$$ line bout ' is god wey count, i doh hadda prove nothing to you'
Is YOU who open up yuh boastful lyin mouth bout yuh divine revelations and healing and exorcisms. YOU have no proof of this to show anyone, and not even most importantly before the God that you profess to know better than all here. You shouted, we called your bluff, guess what? no dice - u fail. There has been indeed a revelation, you can google bible quotes extremely well - woop-tee-firetruckin-doo, what other neat trick can u do? sit? roll over?...
what you would have us do? believe that you conjure up scenes like this:
CHOREGRAPHED BS
Your organisation, i wont even call it a church, needs a non stop line of mindless people that cant solve their own problems to subscribe to this 'faith' so that yuh pastor and his wife and who ever else high up on the pecking list could get to drive in dey fancy camry and Q7... bought with the dotish ppl tithe money.. Truth is yall need scenes like those above. I feel you wanna drive a lil A4 or sum yuh know.... Ah tell yuh, start de church... Build it, they will come..
Sad that yuh so ready to knock islam, ever seen the humility and devotion in Islamic Prayer?. Could you fathom or even appreciate the way in which they address worship? No you cant, Islam is the devil, Hinduism is the devil, Buddhists are all freakin devils. And so you will remain... one man, adrift in a sea, ignorant and righteousholding onto your life preserver, shouting the praises of your lord.... hallelujah ent?
BLASTED FRAUD
yes, ah say it, complain to a mod about it if yuh eh like it.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:duane you need to clear up something there , I cast out demons in the name of Jesus(i am not an exorcist)
dude, that IS exorcism.
I think you don't understand us because we are not speaking your language so let me give it a try:Exorcism (commanding demons to leave other people) was practiced by various people in the Gospels and the Book of Acts—the disciples as part of Christ's instructions (Matthew 10); others using Christ's name (Mark 9:38); the children of the Pharisees (Luke 11:18-19); Paul (Acts 16); and certain exorcists (Acts 19:11-16).
It appears that the purpose of Jesus' disciples performing exorcisms was to show Christ's dominion over the demons (Luke 10:17) and to verify that the disciples were acting in His name and by His authority. It also revealed their faith or lack of faith (Matthew 17:14-21).
interestingly enough that same article goes on to sayInterestingly, there seems to be a shift in the latter part of the New Testament regarding demonic warfare. The teaching portions of the New Testament (Romans through Jude) refer to demonic activity, yet do not discuss the actions of casting them out, nor are believers exhorted to do so. We are told to put on the armor to stand against them (Ephesians 6:10-18). We are told to resist the devil (James 4:7), be careful of him (1 Peter 5:8), and not give him room in our lives (Ephesians 4:27). However, we are not told how to cast him or his demons out of others, or that we should even consider doing so.
The book of Ephesians gives clear instructions on how we are to have victory in our lives in the battle against the forces of evil. The first step is placing our faith in Christ (2:8-9), which breaks the rule of “the prince of power of the air” (2:2). We are then to choose, again by God's grace, to put off ungodly habits and to put on godly habits (4:17-24). This does not involve casting out demons, but rather renewing our minds (4:23). After several practical instructions on how to obey God as His children, we are reminded that there is a spiritual battle. It is fought with certain armor that allows us to stand against—not cast out—the trickery of the demonic world (6:10).