*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

unimatrix-001

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby unimatrix-001 » April 16th, 2025, 12:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:it have 17 parties :shock: dais major vote splitting :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/16/tt-post-poll-card-delivery-begins/

Major deposit losses

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 12:24 pm

'ROGER ALEXANDER DIDN'T DESERVE THE BADGE'
National Security Minister Marvin Gonzales spoke about former Senior Superintendent Roger Alexander’s resignation from the Police Service and subsequent selection as the UNC candidate for the Tunapuna constituency.
His remarks were made during the re-opening of the San Rafael Police Station.

Postby j.o.e » April 16th, 2025, 1:17 pm

hover11 wrote:'ROGER ALEXANDER DIDN'T DESERVE THE BADGE'
National Security Minister Marvin Gonzales spoke about former Senior Superintendent Roger Alexander’s resignation from the Police Service and subsequent selection as the UNC candidate for the Tunapuna constituency.
His remarks were made during the re-opening of the San Rafael Police Station.

Not sure I have all the context…. But Marvin shouldn’t attack Alexander …. It’s his right as a citizen to offer himself for office. Not sure if he fleshed out what he meant.
And I doh like Alexander at all

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 3:04 pm

Less than two weeks before the 2025 general election, the People’s National Movement (PNM) has unveiled its manifesto, promising a “bold, new chapter” of national transformation.

For more: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pnm-launches-campaign-manifesto/

Expectation: A Bold new chapter of National Transformation

Reality: A BOLD NEW CHAPTER OF NATIONAL DEVASTATION
FB_IMG_1744830243420.jpg

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 3:22 pm

Redress10 wrote:
bluefete wrote:This man is our prime minister? wayyyzzz.

Is this an actual video with quote etc or is it another cut and splice video like the grocery list video?

When the truth is slapping you in the face, it hurts much, not so?

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 3:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Two weeks before the election and there are no manifestos released yet

Maybe, the parties have realized that people do not read their manifestos.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 3:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Ok can you just answer my first point....were ppl lives or standard of living better in 2010 -2015 if the answer is yes....that's it the discussion is over ppl know who to vote for. I didn't have a forex issue when UNC was in power

How do you think another party in power will help the forex problem in 2025-2026?

Unless they have original thinkers who are willing to push the country in another direction, another party will not help at all.

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 3:39 pm

Meanwhile:

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 3:59 pm

Rowley's Face:

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 4:34 pm

Do so ent like so. All of them cut from the same cloth. Camille started it but crying when the response came. All of them are sickening.

Uproar in T&T over slave-master comment by Persad-Bissessar
June 8th, 2022
| Tags:
Email this Article

Kamla Persad-Bissessar. Photo: Internet Source
TRINIDAD GUARDIAN

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad & Tobago - “What problem you have with my name? What’s wrong with my name? Camille, at least I have the name of my ancestors. Where you got yours from? Your name is that of a slave-master.”

These words from Opposition leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar, during a United National Congress (UNC) political meeting in Princes Town on Thursday night, have brought her condemnation from some sectors of the public for its race baiting.

At the time, Persad-Bissessar was referring to Planning and Development Minister Camille Robinson-Regis, who had disparaged her (Persad-Bissessar) during a People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting on May 26.

Robinson-Regis began her contribution to the PNM meeting by focusing on Persad-Bissessar.

“There comes a time when we have to call out Kamla Sushilla Persad-Bissessar for the cowardly, deceptive, dishonest, disingenuous individual that she takes, revels and takes time in being,” Robinson-Regis said.

She repeated Persad-Bissessar’s name several times to the loud cheers and laughter from the PNM supporters who were gathered.

But it was Persad-Bissessar’s response on Thursday that had citizens calling for her removal from Parliament and the UNC leadership position.

While addressing her supporters, Persad-Bissessar questioned the Government’s competency in running the country. She then addressed Robinson-Regis.

“You have WPC Camille, credit-card-Camille, wigs … wiggies and there’s another one, Camille you think we forget? Using the Government credit card when you were in office before to buy fertility treatment…girl don’t let me start on you, so stop calling my name on your platform!” Persad-Bissessar said.

As she went on, Persad-Bissessar questioned why Robinson-Regis was “vexed” over her name, then delivered her now divisive statement.

A 25-second-long video clip with Persad-Bissessar’s statement went viral on social media, drawing scathing commentary from some persons.

The PNM’s Women’s League also issued a statement in response.

The league also accused Persad-Bissessar of mocking their African ancestors and denigrating their advancements. It said unlike Persad-Bissessar, Robinson-Regis was “not a slave to certain predilections.”

“Kamla Sushilla Persad-Bissessar, your given name is not ‘more beautiful’ than Camille RoseMarie Robinson-Regis’. Instead of comparing names, examine your character!” the statement said.

Guardian Media reached out to the Emancipation Support Committee’s (ESCTT) executive chair Zakiya Uzoma-Wadada yesterday for comment on the issue.

In a statement, Uzoma-Wadada said the committee did not understand how Robinson-Regis’ repeated calling of Persad-Bissessar’s name led to the UNC head disparaging Robinson-Regis for not having a name that reflected her African heritage. The committee called for sensitive cultural issues to be left out of the political arena.

“In an environment of racial division and sensitivities forged in the cauldron of colonial divide and rule, it is advisable that highly sensitive cultural issues not be reduced to political jabs by persons who are seen as leaders, and more so when they are seen as leaders of ethnic groups,” the ESCTT said.

The committee said Indian indentured labourers did not suffer the centuries of forced deculturization that Africans suffered.

“In fact, the minority whites who colonised and exploited us both saw advantage in using cultural differences to maintain their control. The after-effects of the process that forced us to abandon our names, languages, spiritual beliefs and even our positive emotional connection to the African continent are still with us,” the ESCTT said.

Calling for all leaders to take care and responsibility for the statements they make, the committee said T&T’s multi-ethnic society has become too accustomed to racial and cultural innuendos that create hurt in one or the other of the majority groups.

Guardian Media contacted Council for Responsible Political Behaviour chair Dr Bishnu Ragoonath. He said he could not give a response in his council capacity, as the council only operates during election seasons.

However, Ragoonath, who is also a political analyst, weighed in on the public outcry over Persad-Bissessar’s statements.

“The Opposition Leader, just coming out of the Indian Arrival celebration, she was in a way pushing forward that her name came from her ancestors, whereas persons of other racial heritage may have lost their names and would have been given names by the British and the colonisers and in that regard, the slave traders and slave masters. From that perspective, I think it’s a historical issue that we have. As to whether or not it is racist, I would not say it is racist but I would say that the leader of the Opposition should have been a little bit more diplomatic in how she refers to persons of other ethnic heritage,” Ragoonath said.

But Ragoonath said he was concerned about recent statements being made on political platforms.

“I am overly concerned about some of those statements that come from the political platform, when they could be generalised in one way or another, In the same way we would criticise other politicians, politicians have to be mindful of their role in society and the importance that their words would carry to their listeners thereafter,” Ragoonath said.

Asked to comment on a petition started by economist Marla Dukharan for Persad-Bissessar’s removal from Parliament, Ragoonath said he does not believe it will have the desired outcome.

“People could make their calls for her to be removed but the fact is that she is an elected Member of Parliament and if you are using the politics of the day, you will note that there is no room in the Constitution, or even within the context of the Parliament, that can discipline her by removing her from the Parliament. The statement was not made in Parliament in the first instance, so she cannot be brought before the Parliament Privileges Committee,” Ragoonath said.

Two former UNC ministers also lent their voices to the outcry over Persad-Bissessar’s statements.

Former minister Devant Maharaj said her statements underscored why the UNC would remain in Opposition.

“Just as the selection of Ramesh Persad Maharaj as chairman of the Internal Elections Committee continues to highlight Kamla’s poor decision making, so too is the latest calling of Camille’s name as a slave name,” Maharaj said.

He said Persad-Bissessar’s statement was “reckless” in T&T’s multicultural society.

“This is the same Kamla that spoke about a “blackman” not “blankman” in the 2020 General Elections and aired a number of racist advertisements that depict Afro-Trinidadians in a derogatory manner. How can Kamla’s UNC hope to attract any substantial potential voter when there is this continuous racial undertone on the platform of the UNC?” Maharaj asked.

He called on Persad-Bissessar to issue an immediate and “unrepentant” apology and for every “Indian-based” organisation to join in condemning her statements.

Former UNC Senator Rabindra Moonan also criticised Persad-Bissessar, calling her statement “callous, reckless and mindlessly irresponsible.”

He said she had destroyed whatever goodwill the “fledgling” UNC had. “Kamla’s reference to persons carrying the names of their slave masters is misplaced and lacks decorum and any common sense. It is an affront to all people, who are victims of colonial times through no fault of their own. The fact that during slavery African people were stripped of their names, religions, and culture is not something to be diminished on the altar of cheap politics,” Moonan said.

He said the Opposition leader caused embarrassment to her supporters, adding T&T has prided itself in its multi-ethnic, multi-cultural and multi-religious people.

“Sadly, the drums of racial and cultural hatred have started to beat loudly as these inflammatory statements are devoid of any logic and are likely to inflame passions among the mindless masses,” he said.

https://www.virginislandsnewsonline.com ... -bissessar

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2025, 5:30 pm

has big lawyer kareem been allowed to speak on platform yet?

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:has big lawyer kareem been allowed to speak on platform yet?

Nope. They keeping him well hidden because he might outshine Faris, Stuartie and Scotland.

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 6:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:has big lawyer kareem been allowed to speak on platform yet?

Nope. They keeping him well hidden because he might outshine Faris, Stuartie and Scotland.

Saw him hyping up stuart on stage some days ago

Postby bluefete » April 16th, 2025, 6:04 pm

Faris was a real brains in Maths.

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 6:22 pm

25 for 2025!

Here’s a summary of the Top 25 initiatives from the PNM 2025–2030 manifesto:

1. Transform the Public Service with Digital Access and Decentralisation
This initiative modernises how citizens interact with the government by digitising services, reducing bureaucracy, and decentralising access. Regional hubs and digital platforms will make services faster, more transparent, and people-focused.

2. Pension Pledge - Automate Pension Processing and Benefits
A bold move to eliminate delays and stress for retirees. The system will auto-enrol eligible citizens and streamline pension payouts using integrated national databases—ensuring dignity and timely support for senior citizens.

3. Comprehensive Education Reform for a Future-Ready Workforce
The education system will be aligned with national development goals and industry needs. Digital literacy, financial education, civic values, and entrepreneurship will be embedded, preparing students to thrive in a fast-changing world.

4. Green Jobs and Skilled Energy Workforce
This aims to prepare citizens for jobs in the clean energy transition. Investments in training, upskilling, and green innovation hubs will open new employment pathways in solar, hydrogen, sustainable construction, and beyond.

5. Expand Renewable Energy and Green Innovation
Large-scale projects in solar, wind, and hydrogen will reduce national energy costs and emissions. Community-based energy and private-sector investment will be encouraged through incentives and partnerships.

6. Establish National Local Content and Participation Policy
A nationwide local content policy ensures public spending benefits citizens. It prioritises local businesses and labour in state contracts, encouraging national pride, economic inclusion, and SME growth.

7. Advance Agricultural Innovation and Food Sovereignty
This initiative increases local food production through agri-tech, climate-resilient farming, and local consumption strategies. Key to reducing imports, lowering food prices, and building resilience.

8. Support SMEs and Expand Export Capacity
Strengthens small business ecosystems with funding, digital tools, and streamlined trade processes. This drives innovation, job creation, and foreign exchange generation from local industries.

9. Strategic Youth Employment and Entrepreneurial Pathways
Provides structured pathways from education to employment through internships, apprenticeships, and business incubators. Tailored to empower youth in key growth sectors like tech, tourism, and energy.

10. National Digital Skills and Entrepreneurship Programme
Equips young citizens with essential digital and business skills to participate in the modern economy, enabling them to launch ventures or pursue careers in digital services and innovation.

11. National Infrastructure Modernisation and Port Development
Modernises strategic transport and logistics infrastructure across the country, boosting trade, tourism, and connectivity. Includes port redevelopment, cruise terminals, and agro-export hubs.

12. Safe Education Zones and Community Policing
Establishes protected zones around schools and invests in community policing. Designed to reduce youth exposure to crime, increase safety, and foster trust between citizens and law enforcement.

13. Reform Food and Disability Grant Systems
Overhauls social support to reduce red tape, remove disincentives for progress, and improve dignity in service. Includes digital verification, gradual exit paths, and increased access.

14. Affordable Housing for Young Citizens
Launches housing programmes including land grants, site-ready lots, and first-time homeowner incentives. Supports wealth creation and social stability for younger generations.

15. Expand Access to Mental Health and Wellness Support
Mainstreams psychosocial support across schools and communities with early screening, counselling, and resilience-building programs for youth and families.

16. Create Green Marine Economy and Ports
Promotes sustainable maritime development through eco-ports, LNG bunkering, and low-carbon marine logistics. Supports economic diversification and regional competitiveness.

17. Digital Innovation Park and National ICT Strategy
Establishes a national tech hub with start-up incubators and cloud services, positioning Trinidad and Tobago as a regional ICT leader. Includes cybersecurity and BPO job creation.

18. Public Performance Dashboards and Accountability Reporting
Introduces mandatory reporting by ministries on service benchmarks. Promotes transparency, citizen engagement, and a culture of results-based governance.

19. Youth Vocational and Technical Training Programmes
Expands earn-while-you-learn models and modern trade schools aligned with national workforce needs. Offers certifications and skills for meaningful employment.

20. Expand Education and Youth Development in Tobago
Tailors national youth development strategies to Tobago with vocational training, internships, and support for cultural and economic development unique to the island.

21. Maintenance-First Strategy for Public Infrastructure
Switches from build-and-neglect to a strategy focused on maintaining and upgrading existing public assets. Reduces long-term costs and improves public spaces.

22. Advanced Technology for Crime Prevention and Response
Leverages AI-driven surveillance, forensic technology, and digital case management to increase law enforcement responsiveness and effectiveness.

23. Comprehensive Legislative Reforms for Law Enforcement Accountability
Introduces laws that enhance protections for officers and the public, strengthen oversight, and increase penalties for misconduct, rebuilding public trust.

24. Tobago-Specific Skills Training and Economic Infrastructure
Invests in training for Tobago’s key sectors—tourism, marina services, and agro-processing—while developing infrastructure that supports its economic autonomy.

25. Public-Private Partnerships for Energy Innovation and Exports
Encourages collaboration between government, state enterprises, and private actors to drive investment in clean energy innovation and export services.

Read the full manifesto here: https://votepnm.org/2025-manifesto_v2/

Source: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1FkPWp7Ftc/

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2025, 7:12 pm

bluefete wrote:Faris was a real brains in Maths.

dais all d steroids gone up in he brain

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2025, 7:22 pm

so I gone through the whole 142 page manifesto. It on the most painful format possible for some reason (ebook with a page turning app). Cyar put it on the website in HTML5, like all the rest of the web site, that would be too convenient for the public and make far too much sense.

anyway, I went in looking for one specific thing important to me: a promise not to touch NIS pension available at age 60. Well no luck, not a word on it so it look like they going to cut that just as Imbert and co have been hinting at for years. Since I start working they taking 12% of my salary but apparently that not enough. that money mean nothing apparently

next I looking at crime plans. Having the latest iphone and BMW and rolex doh mean chit if you not free to live without being robbed raped or killed. Crime plans very sparse and non-specific. It is also priority #2 for the government, not even priority #1 as a talking point.

What they did identify as priority #1 - making a more efficient public service - I actually believe they could pull it off. It does seem like something Stuwatee has taught a lot about and has plans to see it though.

But is it important to me, above my pension and crime and criminality? No. Not even close.

tldr: I went through the manifesto and it does not align with my interest. I will be voting for KYAMILLAH

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 7:29 pm

NIS RATES will not if ....will be increasing shortly , i told yall brace for it but they waiting till everyone accepts the 4 percent then hit them with 20 percent NIS contribution rate and benefit will not be increasing. Right now they losing money and NIB is where politicians love to "borrow", when I say borrow i mean never to repay. The retirement age will be increasing as well to 65. It will be a shiteshow if these ppl win that's all I have to say. The next thing they looking at is that 750 , that on the books to increase as well....
paid_influencer wrote:so I gone through the whole 142 page manifesto. It on the most painful format possible for some reason (ebook with a page turning app). Cyar put it on the website in HTML5, like all the rest of the web site, that would be too convenient for the public and make far too much sense.

anyway, I went in looking for one specific thing important to me: a promise not to touch NIS pension available at age 60. Well no luck, not a word on it so it look like they going to cut that just as Imbert and co have been hinting at for years. Since I start working they taking 12% of my salary but apparently that not enough. that money mean nothing apparently

next I looking at crime plans. Having the latest iphone and BMW and rolex doh mean chit if you not free to live without being robbed raped or killed. Crime plans very sparse and non-specific. It is also priority #2 for the government, not even priority #1 as a talking point.

What they did identify as priority #1 - making a more efficient public service - I actually believe they could pull it off. It does seem like something Stuwatee has taught a lot about and has plans to see it though.

But is it important to me, above my pension and crime and criminality? No. Not even close.

tldr: I went through the manifesto and it does not align with my interest. I will be voting for KYAMILLAH

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2025, 7:30 pm

Kpb spoke about allowing people to import classic cars... She have meh attention deh

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2025, 7:38 pm

hover11 wrote:NIS RATES will not if ....will be increasing shortly , i told yall brace for it but they waiting till everyone accepts the 4 percent then hit them with 20 percent NIS contribution rate and benefit will not be increasing. Right now they losing money and NIB is where politicians love to "borrow", when I say borrow i mean never to repay. The retirement age will be increasing as well to 65. It will be a shiteshow if these ppl win that's all I have to say. The next thing they looking at is that 750 , that on the books to increase as well....
paid_influencer wrote:so I gone through the whole 142 page manifesto. It on the most painful format possible for some reason (ebook with a page turning app). Cyar put it on the website in HTML5, like all the rest of the web site, that would be too convenient for the public and make far too much sense.

the whole point of making "contributions" is to give people skin in the game. You paid for it so you are entitled to the benefits.

now the benefits just disappearing as if they never take 12% of my income since i start working. forking mc. they want to take from poor people. is poor people salary they taking 12% from. people least able to pay that forking thing. mc fu

Postby hover11 » April 16th, 2025, 7:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:NIS RATES will not if ....will be increasing shortly , i told yall brace for it but they waiting till everyone accepts the 4 percent then hit them with 20 percent NIS contribution rate and benefit will not be increasing. Right now they losing money and NIB is where politicians love to "borrow", when I say borrow i mean never to repay. The retirement age will be increasing as well to 65. It will be a shiteshow if these ppl win that's all I have to say. The next thing they looking at is that 750 , that on the books to increase as well....

the whole point of making "contributions" is to give people skin in the game. You paid for it so you are entitled to the benefits.

now the benefits just disappearing as if they never take 12% of my income since i start working. forking mc. they want to take from poor people. is poor people salary they taking 12% from. people least able to pay that forking thing. mc fu
You remember what they use to call NIS.....National Insurance Scheme....it never changed it's still very much a scheme. Hadda hope you live to see 65 to gain any benefits or crappo smoke your pipe. The fund is losing money and they can't control it without hurting the voters

Postby paid_influencer » April 16th, 2025, 7:47 pm

everybody savings and money guaranteed except for the minimum wage workers mc fuc

we have to work and pay 12% of we minimum wage salary for NIS and they going to take away the pension. but he work for 1 day and collecting $87,800 a month

mc let them come by me mc let them come mc

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » April 16th, 2025, 9:05 pm

I have listened to all sides on the campaign trail, my takeaway is simply:

Incumbency in government is hard, that is it

Incumbents have generally struggled to retain power because any semblance of responsible governance is usually a mix of popular and unpopular decisions and let’s be frank, it matters less what is achieved, people tend to hold on to any discomfort in their daily lives and a promise of someone else giving you back what was taken away or give you something more regardless of how realistic it actually is just more appealing and that’s OK. It’s human nature to be drawn to a promise of better

It’s kinda remarkable this is even a race to be honest. A third term in the midst of global commodity inflation, political and social instability is almost unheard of. If nothing else it’s simply just political fatigue over time you just desire change, give someone else a chance. But there are 2 emotives that are at play that gives the incumbent a chance to keep office

Trust is one of those hard emotions to overcome, this is where I feel the UNC struggles a bit, people don’t forget at least the ones still around to remember, and while the body of the UNC has been refreshed the face has not and that hits the psyche, are we going to get something different from what was? The difference is that 10 years broken up in 2 cycles opens up a wide cross section of new voters imagine a voter at 18 was 8 years old back in 2015. What are the influences to that new or newish voting block? The perception is that the UNC comes across a bit more progressive policy wise, willing to embrace more non traditional areas of development. PNM comes across as more conservative, risk averse, they seem prioritize long term stability but that can disconnect you with the struggle of today. I also find they struggle to communicate effectively outside of a post cabinet press conference where their leadership tends to have generally good handle of current government issues and can speak comfortably unscripted which actually builds trust, but hardly captivates and can potentially annoy.

The second is goodwill, it’s probably why the incumbent got a second term, it’s one of the currencies that is easy to gain but just as easy to lose. PNM in the eyes of the non aligned had a lot of goodwill, they wouldn’t have been able to retain office without it. It’s basically being honest and forthright with your population. When your leader talks to you, they come across as believable and truthful, even if it’s not something you want to hear, the question is has some of that eroded in this last term? I believe so, but it’s it enough to flip enough voters time will tell

I believe our society wants progressive but conservative government, it’s almost a paradox we want change but don’t want to change, we want results but most don’t want to do the work achieve the results, diversity makes us rich and acidic at the same time. I don’t envy our politicians at all but nobody forced them into this they volunteered themselves to be subjected to this so into the gayelle they go.

A lot of new political organizations surfacing but without a true voting base, this includes the NTA, that party in particular has been around for a while but to me struggles to establish a base that can advance them beyond just fragmentation of voting blocks. The swing vote wins you an election but it’s on top of the traditional base, not in competition with

A society generally gets the government it deserves 99% have already decided. We just have to see the outcome

Carry on

Postby The_Honourable » April 16th, 2025, 9:16 pm

Found this nifty website, i'm a bit impressed

https://www.thepicongparty.com/

The Picong Party was founded in 2020 with the goal of providing comprehensive, unbiased election information to the people of Trinidad & Tobago.

We are not affiliated with or funded by any political party, and we are not a political party ourselves. Our commitment is to remain an independent and neutral platform dedicated to informing the electorate and engaging them in the electoral process.

Our team of freelance developers, analysts, and researchers work tirelessly to ensure that citizens have access to accurate and up-to-date information about elections, candidates, parties, and electoral processes.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2025, 2:43 am

Foster yourself.

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2025, 2:55 am

CHOICES GALORE FOR THIS ELECTION!

DO NOT COMPLAIN IF YOU CHOOSE NOT TO VOTE.

I went through the list of choices for all constituencies - very interesting:

1. Tobago West has the most number of candidates from which to choose - NINE!

2. My constituency - a marginal - has FIVE.

3. Twenty two (22) constituencies have THREE choices: The 2 usual suspects and the Patriotic Front.

4. Diego Martin North/East has SIX candidates. Somebody vote out Imbert nah.

Postby Dave » April 17th, 2025, 5:30 am

bluefete wrote:CHOICES GALORE FOR THIS ELECTION!

DO NOT COMPLAIN IF YOU CHOOSE NOT TO VOTE.

I went through the list of choices for all constituencies - very interesting:

1. Tobago West has the most number of candidates from which to choose - NINE!

2. My constituency - a marginal - has FIVE.

3. Twenty two (22) constituencies have THREE choices: The 2 usual suspects and the Patriotic Front.

4. Diego Martin North/East has SIX candidates. Somebody vote out Imbert nah.
Your constituency is mine...St Joseph?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 17th, 2025, 6:12 am

No one saying how they will deal with trump. First party thst show balls to stand up to trump i voting them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 17th, 2025, 6:20 am

I voting for the possibility of buying a 3rd gen, s15 or r34 problem free.

Postby hover11 » April 17th, 2025, 6:26 am

I voting for the party that will give me my backpay that was signed off since 2020