Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby matr1x » March 29th, 2017, 3:22 pm

So Rowley and his klan dissappear yet again

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 29th, 2017, 3:37 pm

The first achievement has been the Brian Lara stadium, while its not that big of an achievement credit must be given to them for finishing this $850 Million project. Especially in times like this where nobody was on board for spending that $90 million on something like this.

It is an achievement no matter how you look at it.

With that said the PNM has no real plan and quite honestly neither does the UNC. The only plans our politicians have is to thief money.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 29th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Also Mariano Browne will be on 90.5 FM tonight from 8 PM to discuss our economy and our future, its a talkshow with Sadro Mohammed from Tuesdays to Thursdays I encourage everyone to listen to it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 29th, 2017, 3:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only plans our politicians have is to thief money.

Whoever in power, the name of the game is how much you can thief without attracting attention. Once yuh get a 5 years as a MP, yuh set for the rest of your life... Fix up yuh whole family :roll:
No care about making our country better.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 30th, 2017, 9:26 am

ADONI wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only plans our politicians have is to thief money.

Whoever in power, the name of the game is how much you can thief without attracting attention. Once yuh get a 5 years as a MP, yuh set for the rest of your life... Fix up yuh whole family :roll:
No care about making our country better.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 30th, 2017, 11:55 am

Then i should get into government then ....

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2017, 9:40 pm

matr1x wrote:So Rowley and his klan dissappear yet again

There is a picture with Scarfy and Stuart Little meeting with BP officials in downtown Houston in today's Express. Scarfy has on what looks like khakis with buttoned down plaid-looking shirt :? while Little, while in a business shirt, also has it buttoned down with no tie :?
Contrast this with the three BP execs, incuding Norman Christie, all attired in full business suits. Are our officials serious, or want to be taken seriously? Advance fack away to the PNM run een crew and dey inevitable brownnosing apologist comments about nitpicking!

Postby sMASH » March 30th, 2017, 9:59 pm

what u think they accomplished there?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 30th, 2017, 10:15 pm

Maybe they are planning the privitization of Petrotrin.....

Postby De Dragon » March 30th, 2017, 10:35 pm

sMASH wrote:what u think they accomplished there?

Well Stuart Little will tell of the purported 5 billion that BP will invest, and make it sound like that decision was made at that meeting, as if that magnitude of money wasn't budgeted/planned years in advance. Then he and Scarfy will take in some golf, and leisure time. Then Scarfy will go on vacay and play some more golf, have his arse checked for prostate issues, and return home to? Yes you guessed it, more golf!
Last edited by De Dragon on March 30th, 2017, 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 30th, 2017, 10:37 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Maybe they are planning the privitization of Petrotrin.....

I do hope so ... Petrotin is such a waste of space.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 30th, 2017, 11:02 pm

^^^ Wait 'til the Union gets wind of it in full.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 30th, 2017, 11:03 pm

Hopefully it would allow for some young folks to get employment, instead of jobs and contracts going to loyalists.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 30th, 2017, 11:34 pm

5 billion US or TT ?
5 billion TT is nothing
But I guess it is a start

Postby sMASH » March 31st, 2017, 12:07 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Hopefully it would allow for some young folks to get employment, instead of jobs and contracts going to loyalists.
hell no, just a changing of the guard.

sMASH wrote:what u think they accomplished there?

Well Stuart Little will tell of the purported 5 billion that BP will invest, and make it sound like that decision was made at that meeting, as if that magnitude of money wasn't budgeted/planned years in advance. Then he and Scarfy will take in some golf, and leisure time. Then Scarfy will go on vacay and play some more golf, have his arse checked for prostate issues, and return home to? Yes you guessed it, more golf!

this was posted earlier today... i wanted to see what would have jumped up to shout praises before repeat it.

asha javeed wrote:
Statement by Kevin Ramnarine, former Minister of Energy

BP investment in T&T – nothing new and no surprise

The announcement by the Government today that BP intends to invest US$ 5 billion in T&T in the next five years is nothing new and comes as no surprise.

In early 2013 BP’s Vice President Andy Hopwood announced at the T&T energy conference, in Port of Spain, that the energy giant planned to invest US$6 billion in T&T in the next five years. Similar announcements have also been made by other BP executives since 2013.

The facts are that since 2012 BP significantly increased its investments in T&T. Today’s announcement is therefore a continuation of that trend. BP’s confidence in T&T was driven by the provision of a favourable and stable fiscal regime which was provided from 2011 to 2015. Unfortunately, these fiscal incentives have been roundly criticized by the current Government.

I am also happy hear that the Angelin project has advanced. However, this is a project that should have been approved since late 2016. Its delay is related to the non-finalization of a new contract between BP and NGC. Angelin is therefore late and this is cause for concern.

Postby matr1x » March 31st, 2017, 7:36 am

That investment will come with a many strings that we will be untangling for decades. I swear this government and it's supporters are not just stupid, but poster children for why birth control should be used more.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 31st, 2017, 8:43 am

drchaos wrote:Then i should get into government then ....

U like 2 much chaos. Order is what the peple lookin for. Civillity and understanding, dialogue, evolution, mental upgrades is what the society looking for as the working baseline to combat violence as a means of recourse among citizens in dispute.

Postby sMASH » March 31st, 2017, 8:47 am

that investment didnt start there, it wasn't new, it wasn't a unique accomplishment.
that has been ongoing since before the PNM's time, and is merely a corporate strategy with respect to its TnT interests.
is just as worthwhile saying that to fight crime the policy would be to have police do mobile patrols... they already do that... so what's the point in stating it?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 31st, 2017, 9:03 am

hong kong phooey wrote:5 billion US or TT ?
5 billion TT is nothing
But I guess it is a start

It's US.....not even real estate agencies in Trinidad quote in TT dollars anymore.

Postby sMASH » March 31st, 2017, 10:33 am

zoom rader wrote:An amazing chead, not onePNM achievement

national stress

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2017, 1:11 pm

Achievement- Not having a riot as yet despite raping treasury, people's pockets, national security, tourism,dogs,cats,manicous.You name it,they rape it...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 31st, 2017, 11:24 pm

bluesclues wrote:

U like 2 much chaos. Order is what the peple lookin for. Civillity and understanding, dialogue, evolution, mental upgrades is what the society looking for as the working baseline to combat violence as a means of recourse among citizens in dispute.

Order cannot come from what we have going on now ... Thing need to get a whole lot worse before they can get better. Order will come from chaos! Look at the economic giants of the world ... Germany, South Korea and Japan. Their countries were razed to ground and what emerged from the ashes is truly a wonder to behold.

So bring on the Chaos ...sit back and grab some pop corn ... Relax, enjoy the show and rest because we will need the wheat after the chaff is discarded to rebuild this great nation.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 31st, 2017, 11:43 pm

drchaos wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Order cannot come from what we have going on now ... Thing need to get a whole lot worse before they can get better. Order will come from chaos! Look at the economic giants of the world ... Germany, South Korea and Japan. Their countries were razed to ground and what emerged from the ashes is truly a wonder to behold.

So bring on the Chaos ...sit back and grab some pop corn ... Relax, enjoy the show and rest because we will need the wheat after the chaff is discarded to rebuild this great nation.

U watch too much tv

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 1st, 2017, 8:00 am

The arrogance of this administration especially Rowley is mind boggling.

He meets with BP, both himself and Stuart are improperly attired demonstrating how little significance he actually places on the meeting and how highly he thinks of himself.BP execs appreciating the importance of the occasion shows Rowley some respect and dresses appropriately.

The EOG meeting at least Stuart was smart and dressed appropriately along with the EOG execs but this imbecile shows up in a light grey suit? What disrespect and arrogance this man demonstrates.

Postby sMASH » April 1st, 2017, 8:49 am

In all fairness, suits are another rod stick of conformity to distract u from real work. They could be in hula skirts for all I care, as long as they got the right results.

Western society has taught u to focus on the image and not the content.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 1st, 2017, 5:56 pm

firetruck white people and their suits ...

Postby The_Honourable » April 1st, 2017, 9:22 pm

Meanwhile:

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » April 1st, 2017, 11:02 pm

David, I am sure you know there is the Childrens' Hospital, Arima Hospital, Sangre Grande Hospital, Chaguanas Hospital and a host of other projects to be completed ..........

It is curious how yuh find yuh voice all of ah sudden on the Point Fortin Hospital ............. Or is retirement seeing you with little cash to travel around to see what is being done?

Postby timelapse » April 3rd, 2017, 8:14 am

sMASH wrote:In all fairness, suits are another rod stick of conformity to distract u from real work. They could be in hula skirts for all I care, as long as they got the right results.

Western society has taught u to focus on the image and not the content.

Then he needs to wear toilet paper, because his content is shite

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 3rd, 2017, 1:17 pm

how come imps and redman so quiet these days