The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby wagonrunner » June 4th, 2013, 4:37 pm

really descriptive posts there. :|

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 4th, 2013, 5:44 pm

wagonrunner wrote:really descriptive posts there. :|

Sorry there Wagon, taxi man rushed me on Royal road. Came out on the right which should be for right turns only. Wrong and strong driver.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1370382139.393365.jpg

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 4th, 2013, 6:39 pm

^^ Wait:

So that taxi bad drive yuh twice in one day???? You jus loud him up on the previous page!

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 4th, 2013, 9:28 pm

T'was an epic bad drive needed 2 posts, sorry I forgot to put " to be continued " on the first post.

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2013, 11:45 pm

PCY 252 or 282, thats a nice black car you got there. Try not to wreck it with drives like that you put down on Marabella roundabout and when you come off the roundabout approx 11:00pm dey.

Cool scenz

urabus

Postby urabus » June 5th, 2013, 9:45 am

to the driver of PCN 3287...black honda,

clearly u have no patience as the rest of us

i was the 3rd car at the top of the line waiting on the lights, and u found thrill in overtaking the long line of cars and pulling in front my vehicle.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 5th, 2013, 1:16 pm

pcs 9004.. le kaunt who does not use indicators .. EVER. did someone uninstall the indicator arms from ur white chevy? or does the dream of driving a benz corrode ur ability to be courteous when u changing lanes on ppl without warning? one of these days somebody will bonks yuh rass when u doin that and the judge will tell u haul yuh kaunt for not using ur indicator. go ahead.

Postby r3iXmann » June 5th, 2013, 7:49 pm

TCU 2231 - Grey navara

driving like a royal backside around lunchtime from maritime to POS..nearly ran my coworker off the road and almost hit several vehicles from that point to POS..got some video, will see how it came out and post

Postby Spitfir3 » June 5th, 2013, 9:31 pm

to the guise with the h.i.d could you like not put it on high beam on a dark road especially if it illuminates everything except the dam road..ran into a speed bump because of some cnut in an ad wagon the lights were so freakin bright i couldn't see sheit ...ive seen some bright lights but damn that thing was insane

Postby nemisis » June 5th, 2013, 9:33 pm

^^^ I understand the hid thing eh but not the blame for hitting a speed bump. If you blinded shouldn't you slow down?

Postby Spitfir3 » June 5th, 2013, 9:44 pm

^ i did slowdown but the speedbump was kinda big nah so unless you was near to a complete stop the transition wont exactly be smooth..i think was at like around 30kph

i blame the lights mainly because his seemed to shine directly in your eye

Postby nemisis » June 5th, 2013, 9:53 pm

As far as I concerned they all shine into your eyes I dunno how these hid ballast sets legal for sale

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » June 5th, 2013, 11:11 pm

HIDs are only meant to be used with a projector lens, if you don't have a projector lens, then you fall into the loser and/or idiot category.

the projector lens will cut the light off at a certain level so that you don't blind everyone. also, HID's without the lens will generally not illuminate better than a regular bulb because you lose most of your light that supposed to be focused on the ground (the job of the lens)

Postby skylinechild » June 6th, 2013, 12:49 pm

nemisis wrote:As far as I concerned they all shine into your eyes I dunno how these hid ballast sets legal for sale

they're supposed to be properly aimed and levelled in order to get the most out of them but us trini like to bling...we dont care about other drivers as long as we have the brightest and whitest light.
a simple courtesy of dipping to low beam when coming up to opposing vehicles ppl dont do anymore...

Altec55 wrote:HIDs are only meant to be used with a projector lens, disagree with you here

if you don't have a projector lens, then you fall into the loser and/or idiot category. no comment here

the projector lens will cut the light off at a certain level so that you don't blind everyone.
agree with you here- but only partially - its NOT the housing that does the cut off. theres a special cap thats supposed to be installed in place of the regular bulb- THEN the HID bulb then screws onto this cap. (yes the original housing DOES have a cap built in however this cap is very inefficient when directing the light from a HID bulb)

also, HID's without the lens will generally not illuminate better than a regular bulb because you lose most of your light that supposed to be focused on the ground (the job of the lens)agree with you here- without the cap you'll be essentially blinding everyone and scattering the light.

edited !!! 8-)

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 6th, 2013, 9:58 pm

skylinechild wrote:
nemisis wrote:As far as I concerned they all shine into your eyes I dunno how these hid ballast sets legal for sale

they're supposed to be properly aimed and levelled in order to get the most out of them but us trini like to bling...we dont care about other drivers as long as we have the brightest and whitest light.
a simple courtesy of dipping to low beam when coming up to opposing vehicles ppl dont do anymore...

Altec55 wrote:HIDs are only meant to be used with a projector lens, disagree with you here

if you don't have a projector lens, then you fall into the loser and/or idiot category. no comment here

learnt some valuable stuff from this post if ever I decide to install HID in my car... proper function over bling, oui

the projector lens will cut the light off at a certain level so that you don't blind everyone.
agree with you here- but only partially - its NOT the housing that does the cut off. theres a special cap thats supposed to be installed in place of the regular bulb- THEN the HID bulb then screws onto this cap. (yes the original housing DOES have a cap built in however this cap is very inefficient when directing the light from a HID bulb)

also, HID's without the lens will generally not illuminate better than a regular bulb because you lose most of your light that supposed to be focused on the ground (the job of the lens)agree with you here- without the cap you'll be essentially blinding everyone and scattering the light.

edited !!! 8-)

Learned some valuable stuff here....if ever I put HIDs in my car.
Last edited by saxman642 on June 7th, 2013, 6:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » June 7th, 2013, 6:13 am

Like tuh drive on the shoulder

uploadfromtaptalk1370599939592.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1370599888286.jpg

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 7th, 2013, 7:29 am

trinidad has too many cars on the roadways, start revoking permits based on how many tickets you have gotten, get Ried of bad and illegal drivers Permenantly from our nations roads

Postby Ted_v2 » June 7th, 2013, 7:48 am

and get those cars with faulty paper work/ Not fit for road use, off the road

Postby black start » June 7th, 2013, 8:05 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:trinidad has too many cars on the roadways, start revoking permits based on how many tickets you have gotten, get Ried of bad and illegal drivers Permenantly from our nations roads

there will be more illegal drivers :|

charging huge fines on the other hand....

Postby skylinechild » June 7th, 2013, 8:16 am

saxman642 wrote:Learned some valuable stuff here....if ever I put HIDs in my car.

everybody learns something new everyday.
imagine if you learnt something new everyday at the end of the year you'll be a bit wiser... :idea:

some ppl refer to the "cap" as a bulb shield.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 7th, 2013, 10:44 am

PCH 2284 Grey Wingroad,

Every work day you are more important than every single person waiting in line at the back road to come out of golconda. 7:45 every day you find it fit to put your hazards on and rush on the opposite side of the road sometimes meeting people head on. In such occurrences you decide you have right of way justifying your next actions be it sticking your arm out of the window and cursing at the people in front of you who have the legal right of way or pulling hard on the car to the left of you waiting patiently in traffic to go towards the highway.

Leave earlier and don't be a tool. I am installing some fresh iron to insure you and or anyone else will be without a car for months.

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 7th, 2013, 11:50 am

^^ in order to do that u need proper policing and cops with integrity.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 7th, 2013, 11:54 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:PCH 2284 Grey Wingroad,

Every work day you are more important than every single person waiting in line at the back road to come out of golconda. 7:45 every day you find it fit to put your hazards on and rush on the opposite side of the road sometimes meeting people head on. In such occurrences you decide you have right of way justifying your next actions be it sticking your arm out of the window and cursing at the people in front of you who have the legal right of way or pulling hard on the car to the left of you waiting patiently in traffic to go towards the highway.

Leave earlier and don't be a tool. I am installing some fresh iron to insure you and or anyone else will be without a car for months.

don't forget to add a go pro cam :lol:

Postby shogun » June 7th, 2013, 4:45 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote: I am installing some fresh iron to insure you and or anyone else will be without a car for months.

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 8th, 2013, 3:38 pm

PBH 6893 man put me clean off the road, overtaking a trailer truck around a blind corner. Thank god for a guys driveway, I had somewhere to go.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1370720243.628286.jpg

Postby black start » June 8th, 2013, 5:15 pm

Bigging up the police officers responsible for that excellent display of driving talent on the couva main road yesterday....

you all drove like absolute kants and could have easily injured many people with that kind of driving......

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 10th, 2013, 7:20 am

this morning, this truck just ignorantly stayed in the right lane at 60 kmph and refused to go to the left lane, alot of people in front of me blowed their horns and made noise as they passed.
Truck driver just started cussing people as they passed.
what an IGNORANT KANT- TBL 3324

Driver of TCL817, loaded up with LPG tanks in the tray, stopped in the back roads by a parlour and blocked the entire street. very inconsiderate.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 10th, 2013, 9:31 am

Fork allyuh mudders kun taxis

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 10th, 2013, 10:31 am

yunno eh

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » June 10th, 2013, 5:00 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:PCH 2284 Grey Wingroad,

squeeze him out...and let him find somewhere to go, I real dislike people who cutting in line, push up and block him out, if he cuss..smile and wave lol