PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2011, 12:47 pm

yupp..supertech prices besss

gonna head down to their couva branch in a bit to get a 22 inch monitor.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 1st, 2011, 2:14 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yupp..supertech prices besss

gonna head down to their couva branch in a bit to get a 22 inch monitor.

U should get a monitor with at least 1 yr warranty.

Their 6 mth policy on everything kinda fail.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » July 1st, 2011, 2:19 pm

Being on the east/west corridor supertech and ecc was only place to get computer parts and accessories at good prices.
Places like interpc ( in curupe ....not their anymore ) , radioshack,ecity and whizz prices are way overpriced.
Supertech and ECC prices used to differ by about just $100.00.
I heard they buy bulk from PRW and sell to us, but having been to prv their sales persons sucks.
Anyway will miss their prices.

Postby M_2NR » July 1st, 2011, 2:53 pm

CZ is good for things you /know/ you gonna get fcked from your skybox. Like APC stuff, cases, etc.

who d rass is ECC?

Postby bushwakka » July 1st, 2011, 3:31 pm

Virus wrote:
HCCA wrote:
anthonyanthony wrote:Hey people, ECC the computer parts palce in silver mills is closing down.
Went to them yesterday to buy some stuff, met a place with a door that missing locks, the shelves and glass cases empty and according to the redman their , their phone lines are disconnected ( since I have been trying to call them and only busy tone).
He informed me that they will no longer be selling computer parts and accessories but is going into a new business of selling chicken and icecream.
While leaving the place I notice some ice cream fridges and a plucking machine on the floor.
You know what that means , now supertech and PRW will buss prices in we tail.

I thought that place close down years now.

PRW and Supertech will still have good prices regardless, as opposed to Circuitzone and Wizz.

Never even heard of them and i in this thing so long LOL so me aint to bothered by them closing down...........

HCCA i always had it at the back on my mind that SuperTech was a front from Drugs LOL because of there unbelievable prices

Circuitzone Blah!!!! Wizz more Blah!!!! unless you have no other choice

i thought their prices was bess....till i realise is only low end crap they selling, 2 yr + old technology.....do u ever see them stocking something current?

don't be fooled

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 1st, 2011, 4:47 pm

^^If is supertech u talking about they do have current stuff eh. Is a mixture of high and low end stuff they have.

If is Wizz then u right on the money :lol:

Virus

Postby Virus » July 1st, 2011, 4:51 pm

HCCA wrote:^^If is supertech u talking about they do have current stuff eh. Is a mixture of high and low end stuff they have.

x2 :D

indianlove

Postby indianlove » July 1st, 2011, 7:29 pm

haha i bought my ups from wizz today, the say no warranty on the battery but 1 yr on the unit rofl. i bought the apc 800va 540watts and they gave me ah old camera dat uses films and two role ah films as a gift.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 1st, 2011, 8:07 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Virus wrote:
HCCA wrote:
anthonyanthony wrote:Hey people, ECC the computer parts palce in silver mills is closing down.
Went to them yesterday to buy some stuff, met a place with a door that missing locks, the shelves and glass cases empty and according to the redman their , their phone lines are disconnected ( since I have been trying to call them and only busy tone).
He informed me that they will no longer be selling computer parts and accessories but is going into a new business of selling chicken and icecream.
While leaving the place I notice some ice cream fridges and a plucking machine on the floor.
You know what that means , now supertech and PRW will buss prices in we tail.

I thought that place close down years now.

PRW and Supertech will still have good prices regardless, as opposed to Circuitzone and Wizz.

Never even heard of them and i in this thing so long LOL so me aint to bothered by them closing down...........

HCCA i always had it at the back on my mind that SuperTech was a front from Drugs LOL because of there unbelievable prices

Circuitzone Blah!!!! Wizz more Blah!!!! unless you have no other choice

i thought their prices was bess....till i realise is only low end crap they selling, 2 yr + old technology.....do u ever see them stocking something current?

don't be fooled

True that^

Every time there stock list is updated is always some kinda old stuff

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2011, 10:08 pm

here is a upcoming upgrade.

ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME LGA1155
Intel Core i7-2600K Processor 3.4GHz (Koolance 370 Water Block)
8GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-17000 2133MHz
OCZ 120 GB Vertex 3 SATA III X2 Raid 0
EVGA 590 GTX Limited Edition Quad SLI
Antec High-Flexibility Gaming Case LanBoy
Sliverstone 1500w

Budget for this rig $3500.00USD

Will keep my i7 980X system have 2 6990's on the way so i will see how that goes. looking to hit 5.5Ghzs on this 2600K chip.

Anyways if anyone interested got the 2 5970 for sale and offer warranty with them selling them for 2400 each buyers get the koolance waterblock plus the stock fans.
in box with everything it comes with never used

So what allyuh think the system go rip?

2600k @5.5Ghzs
980X @ 4Ghzs.

Summer Project
Last edited by firstchoicett on July 1st, 2011, 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » July 1st, 2011, 10:22 pm

HCCA wrote:^^If is supertech u talking about they do have current stuff eh. Is a mixture of high and low end stuff they have.

i not seeing anything "current" on their price list....only ah setta damn AMD crap, look at the video cards they carrying, look at the ram.....everything is low budget

indianlove

Postby indianlove » July 1st, 2011, 11:13 pm

supertech playing the fool, i went to buy the ups on the sando branch and they doh have change. wtf no change. and they only supply basic computer parts and they jacked up the prices.

Postby Chimera » July 1st, 2011, 11:49 pm

*hugs supertech bought 22inch led monitor for $1095*

Postby bushwakka » July 2nd, 2011, 5:42 pm

the girls in supertech tunapuna and couva cud get de buntah tho......at least last time i checked

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 2nd, 2011, 6:21 pm

bushwakka wrote:the girls in supertech tunapuna and couva cud get de buntah tho......at least last time i checked

I heard it have a next girl in sando branch. Kinda wild too :shock:

Postby Chimera » July 2nd, 2011, 11:06 pm

eh see no girl in supertech couva :( she was hiding :(

going back to get some 18.5 inch monitors soon for security systems tho, so i guh look for she

i feel i wanna attach like 4-5 monitors to my pc yes :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 3rd, 2011, 12:44 am

5970 for 2400

hmmmmmmmmmm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 3rd, 2011, 5:05 pm

Chiney wrote:5970 for 2400

hmmmmmmmmmm

drop the price cause they just sit down doing nothing.

comes in box with stock fan installed and also all the CD's cables full package. Plus the koolance water block.

So whoever wants it PM me cause one already gone.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 3rd, 2011, 10:05 pm

considering actually

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 4th, 2011, 12:35 pm

Chiney wrote:considering actually
coolz... :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 6th, 2011, 6:19 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 6th, 2011, 6:34 pm

What alien tech is this !

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 6th, 2011, 11:51 pm

want dat card from fctt

damn tuners setting up my sales !!

indianlove

Postby indianlove » July 7th, 2011, 3:16 pm

gracen wrote:

that card real sick. i want it

HCCA

Postby HCCA » July 7th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Chiney wrote:want dat card from fctt

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 7th, 2011, 9:58 pm

HCCA wrote:
Chiney wrote:want dat card from fctt

lolz card at my office in the Main Road. So whoever comes for it willg et it but i can hold it for you... if you want.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 8th, 2011, 8:59 am

nope, dont hold it, if a sale comes, let it go. that is ok

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 8th, 2011, 9:30 am

Chiney wrote:nope, dont hold it, if a sale comes, let it go. that is ok
okay coolz no problems.

Postby Chimera » July 8th, 2011, 10:48 am

any opinions on this?

http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-VH238H-23-In ... 424&sr=8-1

thinking of buying two for my pc

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 8th, 2011, 12:04 pm

those are pretty vivid LCDs.. shud do good on gaming to. seeing a 2ms response time!