Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2014, 2:00 pm

1390154423164.jpg

Postby mero » January 19th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Dannnnnnnnnnn the season still early....
Sir Alex had a worst start to his career
EPL is soooo competitive
It's the ref fault

buh buh look how full we cabinet is

When when last Chelsea win epl?

At least at least this not no two team league

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 19th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Postby Mark! » January 19th, 2014, 9:38 pm

deans get yuh mc wit dem fail ting nah

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 20th, 2014, 2:30 am

Europa eh so bad

Postby RASC » January 20th, 2014, 8:19 am

Europa will be a good thing for Manu.... they can relax, reflect... rebuild, put the old ones out to pasture.

At least they'll have the like to study Barça tactics... catch up on their reading... and allow players to have "me" time.

Postby desifemlove » January 20th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
1390154423164.jpg

lulz..

chile may be an adult before he seeing he team win the league again :lol:

Postby gt4tified » January 21st, 2014, 12:41 pm

Doh worry fellahs, we (CFC) were there (Europa) not so long ago.

Look, we even selling allyuh Mata....our generousity has no bounds!

Postby mero » January 21st, 2014, 3:01 pm

Mourinho is a kaka hole though in seeing more potential in Oscar over Mata.

Oscar is the most average player ever

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 21st, 2014, 5:20 pm

Talks between Manchester United and Chelsea over Juan Mata 'going well'

Talks between Manchester United and Chelsea over the transfer of Juan Mata are going well, Sky Sports understands.

Sky Sports' Spanish football expert Guillem Balague says all parties, including Mata, want the deal to happen.

The attacking midfielder - a £23.5m signing from Valencia in 2011 - has found first-team opportunities limited under Jose Mourinho this season, playing 90 minutes on just three occasions.

And Balague revealed on Revista de La Liga: "Manchester United and Chelsea are negotiating the future of Juan Mata - and the idea is that Mata, who Chelsea are happy to let go, goes to Old Trafford in this transfer window.

"Chelsea are asking for £32 million or with Wayne Rooney as part of the deal. Manchester United have said no to the money and no to Rooney - but I am under the impression that a deal will be reached because it benefits everybody.

Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher have questioned whether Juan Mata is the right player for Manchester United at this current time.

"Manchester United need quality, Mata needs to get out of the situation he is in, and it would reinforce United for their meetings with (Chelsea's title rivals) Manchester City and Arsenal, which is clever from Jose Mourinho."

Sky sources reported that talks between the two rivals are "progressing well' which came after we learnt that Chelsea wanted in excess of £35million for the diminutive midfielder.
Unconvinced

One man who remains unconvinced by Mata's proposed arrival at Old Trafford is former Manchester United defender Gary Neville.

"That's a lot of money, 35 million quid, but they need a signing," Neville said on Monday Night Football.

"Does he fit with what I would call the typical philosophy of Manchester United? I would say no.

"The first question, I think, is where are you going to play him? Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie are up top if they are fit so where are you going to play him? Are you going to play him off the left or off the right?

"They would have to change to accommodate Juan Mata in the way they normally play. They normally play with wide players. Sometimes they tuck in, but generally they have wide players and the thing for me is where is he going to play?

Jose Mourinho is still struggling to fit Juan Mata into the starting line-up at Chelsea.

"He's obviously a fantastic football player, there's no doubt about that, but one thing it does do, I suppose, is that David Moyes, Manchester United and Ed Woodward need to sign a big player."

Meanwhile, Sky Bet continue to see support for Mata to leave Chelsea before the end of the transfer window.

As of this morning the diminutive Spaniard was as short as 4/7 with online bookmaker Sky Bet to join Manchester United after starting the week as an 11/2 chance and turning the year at 25/1!

Sky Bet football trader Joe Petyt said: "We'd seen a few bets at big prices over the last month or so but on Sunday night the types of bets we were taking changed.

"We saw a few maximum bets at 11/2 and ever since customers have been taking whatever price we put up. He's now just 4/7 but that still hasn't put people off getting as much as they can on the move going through, " he added.

It would appear to finally signal a change of heart from the Chelsea hierarchy to the possibility of letting their popular player-of-the-year for the past two seasons move on.

This has led to Sky Bet opening a stay/go market and it's 8/15 that he will leave before the end of the current window and 11/8 that he stays.

One other possible option for Mata as he seeks to put himself in the frame for World Cup selection with Spain is a return to his homeland, possibly on loan. It's 20/1 that his destination is Atletico Madrid as they chase the La Liga title.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... going-well

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 6:04 pm

At this point it may not Mata

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 21st, 2014, 6:43 pm

^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby desifemlove » January 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

panic buy.

but they need the quality. top 4 at best still though.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 22nd, 2014, 10:31 am

a potential win win situation...mata needs to play and play well to get to the WC and MU...well we need help lol

if the move goes through, shinji is gonna be the fall guy, can't see moyes sidelining adnan and potentially sending him down the road pogba took

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 22nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

Kawaga and Mata play in similar positions although it can be argued that clearly Mata has adapted better to the prem... our problem is having someone to play along side carrick in the center of the park. I hope Moyes not putting his trust in Fletcher, he only just returned and yes he may have what we need to hold it together, but how long will he hold up?

Vidal is ideal in my view with our current situation. He is solid in defense and can score goals. He will slot in with carrick and be the midfield destroyer we've needed for a while.

My hope is that Nani returns to fitness and offers something... Valencia too 1 dimensional... gets down the right flank and is stuck with his right foot trying to cross. Yes he may win corners and throws, but I'd prefer a winger like Nani who can come inside and shoot on either left or right...

Defense seems to be a growing concern with Vidic going all kamikaze and now serving a 3 match ban... what now? While Evans continues to be the better option with Smalling and Jones, he's weak in the air. This has been exploited over and over again. Smalling in my opinion has looked the part more than Jones, but we may need a replacement for Vidic sooner rather than later.

That being said, never underestimate us. 12 points isn't that much. I don't see Arsenal winning anything, with their options on the bench. City looks about right this year, once they stop conceding. Chelsea top 4 place.

Postby 1UZFE » January 22nd, 2014, 12:59 pm

Where is the like button.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 22nd, 2014, 3:40 pm

Any pre-match predictions? I'm suggesting this is going to be a rout, united to win by 3 or 4 goals...

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2014, 7:12 pm

Hullo?

Postby 1UZFE » January 22nd, 2014, 7:27 pm

We jus need that juan player, and all the rest is only a mata of time..

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2014, 7:28 pm

Hi?

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

Edge of seat game dey

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 22nd, 2014, 7:55 pm

BBC sports : BREAKING : Manchester United's £37m bid for Juan Mata has been accepted by Chelsea subject to a medical tomorrow.

Postby RASC » January 22nd, 2014, 7:58 pm

Panic

Postby mero » January 22nd, 2014, 7:59 pm

Throw Fellaini in the bush one time. That purchase was WOAT tbh

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 22nd, 2014, 8:13 pm

That's how I feel after that yes...

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2014, 8:19 pm

Mata shoulda sweat in that match. I sure manu woulda go thru

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 22nd, 2014, 8:25 pm

THe 4-2-3-1 formation plzzzzz Moyes plzzzzz with Rooney Kagawa and Mata in behind RVP Carrick and Fellinin in CM

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » January 22nd, 2014, 8:27 pm

rfari wrote:Mata shoulda sweat in that match. I sure manu woulda go thru

But it doesn't mata now.

Postby rfari » January 22nd, 2014, 8:32 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
rfari wrote:Mata shoulda sweat in that match. I sure manu woulda go thru