COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66293 (+404) cases, 1977 (+10) deaths, 8695 active, 55621 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 12:15 pm

you CHOOSE not to be unvaccinated because you dont believe in the science

stay home and suffer, dont run for science to save you when its too late

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66293 (+404) cases, 1977 (+10) deaths, 8695 active, 55621 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 12:18 pm

i dont understand why the unvaccinated insistent on equal treatment, the same kind of people who make the vaccines you dont trust is the same kind of people who making the medicine to treat you in the hospital

refuse everything
stay home and ride it out. dont clutter up the hospitals

eitech

Postby eitech » November 23rd, 2021, 12:20 pm

What do you say to the unvaxxed person on their deathbed who choose not to be vaccinated?It good fuh yuh? Or something of the sort? Live with yuh consequence. Ok fair enough

What do you say to the fully vaxxed person on their deathbed?

Postby j.o.e » November 23rd, 2021, 12:29 pm

eitech wrote:What do you say to the unvaxxed person on their deathbed who choose not to be vaccinated?It good fuh yuh? Or something of the sort? Live with yuh consequence. Ok fair enough

What do you say to the fully vaxxed person on their deathbed?

Safe travels. Go towards the light.

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 12:35 pm

Their families would console them either way.

Scratch that.
When you dying from covid you not getting to see family. You dying alone with nurses around you probably.

In the case of the unvaxxed they would be remembered as idiots though

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 12:40 pm

matr1x wrote:There are doctor who are saying they will not treat the unvaccinated. I spoke to a lawyer and he said that could be grounds for a malpractice suit. So let them doctor play dumb
What happens when the lawyers gets COVID-19 and die?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 12:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The healthy and strong will continue to live and the unhealthy and unfit will continue to live on boosters like its crack cocaine.

and the 'healthy' and unvaccinated will go and infect their unvaccinated elderly relatives especially for Christmas.

Why the elderly relative not vaccinated?? That seems like their problem, not young health unvaxxed's.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 12:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:christmas really going to be full of death

a good few of those bars not even asking for vaccination cards or enforcing 50% capacity.

on one hand everything need to open because people need money to survive

on the other hand......so much stupid people dont want to vaccinate

so much people losing the lone breadwinner in their family from this virus

so much children losing their parents

parents losing their kids

for what?
because you smarter than scientists
because your church leader and pundit and sister devi tell you dont take the vaccine

if soooooooo much people didnt have to get admitted to ICU then those who REALLY need ICU could be better taken care of

it have people who spend 10-12 months in ICU abroad with covid and come out and survive
we obviously can't keep someone alive so long because with our limited ICU beds you have to decide on who better to deserve a bed

the 70 year old granny who have a 5% chance of living
or the 35 year old who have a 10% chance
if the 35 year old had take his vaccine he wouldnt even be in ICU, he might be home with a bad cold like me

but because he have a better chance, granny taken off ventilator to go to the great beyond
That's how it works tho even in normal circumstances, if you were in an accident today and you needed icu care they would access you based on your co morbidities and other factors to see if you can be a candidate for ICU. It doesn't make sense putting the elderly on a ventilator might sound harsh but that's the truth based on what a doctor at Mt hope, the older we get the harder it is to fight off simple infections we took for granted when younger, worse yet if you have comorbidities. Words from a doctor, we have limited resources and everyone deserves equal treatment but that isn't practical

Yes hover, but the unvaccinated are disproportionately taking up health care resources, this is a fact. Do you think it's fair that because of their choices many other ill people will not get health care attention?

Not the unvaccinated, it's the unhealthy are clogging the system, the type that drink the rum that abdool Richards selling.

Way before the vaccine, millions and millions, hundreds of millions of healthy people got covid and it did absolutely nothing to them

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 1:01 pm

adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:The healthy and strong will continue to live and the unhealthy and unfit will continue to live on boosters like its crack cocaine.
Yes. They will. And then the healthy and strong will contract COVID and acquire natural immunity and keep contracting COVID after natural immunity wanes -- or die.

"Vaccinated, recovered or dead" -- Jens Spahn

Health and strong will die?? :lol: :lol: :lol:. From a virus with a 1% mortality rate?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

If I was ttmf marketing manager, I would have use covid and advertising. "We have lower rates that covid." :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby aaron17 » November 23rd, 2021, 1:11 pm

Drink responsibly guys..

abducted

Postby abducted » November 23rd, 2021, 1:17 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Yes. They will. And then the healthy and strong will contract COVID and acquire natural immunity and keep contracting COVID after natural immunity wanes -- or die.

Health and strong will die?? :lol: :lol: :lol:. From a virus with a 1% mortality rate?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

If I was ttmf marketing manager, I would have use covid and advertising. "We have lower rates that covid." :lol: :lol: :lol:

You did not pass secondary school English or Mathematics, did you

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 23rd, 2021, 1:24 pm

Mmoney607,

So the unhealthy all of a sudden decide to clog up the health system? It's been well established that on average persons dying of covid would have lived at least 10 years more. Those unhealthy people aren't that unhealthy, something is causing them to get sick and require hospitalization.....I wonder what that something is?

So let's agree to rephrase your post, it's the unvaccinated somewhat unhealthy persons who are clogging up the system. Those who are vaccinated but are dying/hospitalized represent a much smaller amount of persons.

Even with all the claims of waning efficacy of vaccines, our hospitalizations continue to be 91%, unvaccinated persons.

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. Think about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

I would agree healthcare is a human right, even for people who abuse drugs and substances (as that can be argued is a mental ailment). However, persons who simply refused to take a vaccine are in principle are saying they don't see covid as a threat. If that person has that viewpoint, they are thus surrendering their right to future healthcare (at least lower priority) regarding that ailment.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 23rd, 2021, 1:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Lol if ttmf did cut my payments again in half ah would take dat chook. Heck ah would tek 3 one time LMAO

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 1:32 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Mmoney607,

So the unhealthy all of a sudden decide to clog up the health system? It's been well established that on average persons dying of covid would have lived at least 10 years more. Those unhealthy people aren't that unhealthy, something is causing them to get sick and require hospitalization.....I wonder what that something is?

So let's agree to rephrase your post, it's the unvaccinated somewhat unhealthy persons who are clogging up the system. Those who are vaccinated but are dying/hospitalized represent a much smaller amount of persons.

Even with all the claims of waning efficacy of vaccines, our hospitalizations continue to be 91%, unvaccinated persons.

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. Think about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

I would agree healthcare is a human right, even for people who abuse drugs and substances (as that can be argued is a mental ailment). However, persons who simply refused to take a vaccine are in principle are saying they don't see covid as a threat. If that person has that viewpoint, they are thus surrendering their right to future healthcare (at least lower priority) regarding that ailment.

Me and hover never told these somewhat healthy people not to get vaccinated

Postby alfa » November 23rd, 2021, 1:50 pm

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. T
hink about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

Could we also not argue the same for AIDS seeing that's it's far easier avoided than COVID?

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2021, 1:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:Drink responsibly guys..

Not happening with the Trini culture.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 3:27 pm

Today go be a lil 6'something, tomorrow we'll get the 800

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2021, 3:47 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Today go be a lil 6'something, tomorrow we'll get the 800

Let’s see.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 3:54 pm

The figures will be explosive tomorrow.
RIP Trinidad.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 23rd, 2021, 3:58 pm

Wats the scores today?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 23rd, 2021, 4:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:682/21

260536748_256715623158975_953052412299268254_n.jpg
Jeeezus Christ...

solarkh

Postby solarkh » November 23rd, 2021, 4:12 pm

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 4:18 pm

wtf wrote:

Jeeezus Christ...
He can't help.

Postby gastly369 » November 23rd, 2021, 4:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:

Jeeezus Christ...
He can't help.
FordeG go froth up dey inno

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2021, 4:23 pm

yeah what happen to “god issa trini”
or that reserved for hurricanes only

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby toyolink » November 23rd, 2021, 4:25 pm

We are right smack in the middle of a hellish scenario and solutions to our problem seem to be difficult to determine with the confusion reflected in the various discussions for the way forward.
Our economic well being was in a free-fall prior to the panic and it seems with the pandemic resident amongst us, any suggestion that things may return to some normalcy is just a mirage unless there is some dramatic shift in our collective disposition.
We always have to find ourselves in crisis before we show our collective positive capacity and in this case the casualty threshold would fast become unbearable.
This requires us to get on the same page either voluntarily or by the horror which is unfolding.

Postby hover11 » November 23rd, 2021, 4:27 pm

alfa wrote:

hover11,

From a moral standpoint, just because you pay tax doesn't mean you deserve to be treated for something you could easily avoided. T
hink about this, is it fair that cancer patients are getting (this is happening right now in Trinidad) less time with doctors, screenings and checkups?

Could we also not argue the same for AIDS seeing that's it's far easier avoided than COVID?
Alfa they ain ready for that conversation

Only if you get covid you dotish and you should pay of the public health care have to take care of you, everything else is fair game

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2021, 4:28 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah what happen to “god issa trini”
or that reserved for hurricanes only
He send the ark but people doh wanna jump on board. They say they will swim themselves. They eh want any life raft

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 23rd, 2021, 4:28 pm

[instagram][/instagram]

Good news. A 110% increase in new beds available and 21 less people to get infected again.