Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2017, 1:19 pm

Redman wrote:Give us some alternatives-if you were the Finance Minister-what how would you be dealing with the situation as it is today.

Any form you like....since point form seems a challenge.

PNM fever addles the brain of this faithful servant! Look at the aloofness and snobbery! :lol: A strange attitude considering that your beloved PNM is taking us to hell in a handbasket.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 27th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Redman wrote:Give us some alternatives-if you were the Finance Minister-what how would you be dealing with the situation as it is today.

Stop lookin to tief ppl ideas. If u cant run the country.. gracefully step dwn.

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2017, 4:22 pm

bluesclues wrote:

Stop lookin to tief ppl ideas. If u cant run the country.. gracefully step dwn.

He and his ilk are always seeking to paint other people's opinions as unworthy, once the expresser of said opinion is not a SME. It seems like Scarfy and Co. didn't know that winning an election was the easy part, and the beyotch was in the governance.

Postby Redman » March 27th, 2017, 4:26 pm

You guys a couple.???

Pillow talk must be really fun.

complaining without offering solutions is called WHINING.

You think that cutting the spending in half with the economic shock that will follow would be better?
good, say why-you might be right.

I am yet to say anything on whether I think WHAT they doing with the money makes sense, I think that the alternative might create more hardships on the gen pop than we seeing now.

Yes I wish that better could be done-I would love to see gdp growth.
Is that possible?-thats a harder question.

Its a tough wicket....what are your expectations?

Postby sMASH » March 27th, 2017, 4:57 pm

raise the taxes on proman's interests. when they dont want to pay, take over them over, re-negotiate some sales, and make back some profits.

just like in duprey days, but instead of clico energy and then clico, the money goes to ngl and then to the ministry of energy.

Postby De Dragon » March 27th, 2017, 5:17 pm

Redman wrote:You guys a couple.???

You think that cutting the spending in half with the economic shock that will follow would be better?

I am yet to say anything on whether I think WHAT they doing with the money makes sense, I think that the alternative might create more hardships on the gen pop than we seeing now.

Offering solutions on an automotive Ole Talk forum that will never see the light of day, just to look intellectual is dotish. Impsbert isn't listening to anyone but financiers and sycophants, so what is the point? As I said, probably to you or your twin Habit7, I am not an expert in sheit, but I know what it looks and smells like, and right now we're drowning in it from the Government and their failed economic "policies"
It appears that you have an unhealthy fascination with homosexuality, as you seem to reach there quickly when criticized. Again, strange coming from a man with an obvious attraction to powerful men like Scarfy, Arse-Wari and Bimbert.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 27th, 2017, 6:12 pm

Offering solutions on an automotive Ole Talk forum that will never see the light of day, just to look intellectual is dotish. Impsbert isn't listening to anyone but financiers and sycophants, so what is the point? As I said, probably to you or your twin Habit7, I am not an expert in sheit, but I know what it looks and smells like, and right now we're drowning in it from the Government and their failed economic "policies"
It appears that you have an unhealthy fascination with homosexuality, as you seem to reach there quickly when criticized. Again, strange coming from a man with an obvious attraction to powerful men like Scarfy, Arse-Wari and Bimbert.

And at the end of the day, the points of failure of this gvernment would add up. If they have never taken an interest in what is said on this forum, if with rowley new spy agency and all they are not keeping track of the opinions that take place on this forum. If they are not reading this forum and dont know about bluesclues the oracle who could tell them what colour they will poop in the morning and worse, they never hear bout bluesclues. To me, that says something. All along the lines of incompetence, listless governance, feeldeyknweveryting governance like how redman does conduct himself in here. That is why i leave them to sizzle while rotting. They will storm that parliament and heads will roll let them continue running this place into the ground. They will know all that they know then.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 27th, 2017, 6:13 pm

The pnm dont deserve any help. What they deserve is a swift boot and note of exile stuck to their back.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 27th, 2017, 7:24 pm

Redman proposes we soften people up now and screw the future generations ... That's why he is totally against meaningful cuts in spending.

The shock will come whether you want to take the lesser shock now or a bigger one down the line.
Iceland showed that continuing to fund a failed system is bad idea ... They out of their crisis while the European nations that were hit just as bad and ended up continuing the spending to get out of a recession and they still struggling.

I say bring the shock! T&T needs to sober up and accept where we actually are instead of trying to keep the party going.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 28th, 2017, 12:23 am

but this is all the government done so far .
is not my fault it is the government before .
All it appears to be in whining according to you

Simple let the leader of the party , remove him self from the finance ministry put someone competent.
ministry of national security - put somebody more vocal . Want to clean up drugs well start with no bail if caught with more than one pound of drugs and the sentence is the death penalty if convicted. right now it seems that a DUI is a more serious crime than drugs.
Find out what the people of laventille and Betham was offered to keep them under control. Is the men who was running the block in Enterprise now running the blocks up there ?
Work with the opposition get their views, so when bills come to parliament it wont be a pappy show every party will be fully aware , no need to discuss just pass.
Both government and opposition is collecting a pay check from the people's money they need to work together for the people .
This sheit about voting for the party line needs to stop. MP need to vote for whats best for their community .

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 2:30 am

bluesclues wrote:The pnm dont deserve any help. What they deserve is a swift boot and note of exile stuck to their back.

So then UNC is back, and we did have "so much development..." but still high crime, no diversification of the economy, people crammed into OJT to make the country look educated. If she comes back, has she learnt from last time?

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 2:54 am

Solutions? Yep, like peopel in the media, online, random people on the street, everybody suggests. Spending cuts can work if done wisely. To say cuts in spending are wrong is just ideological and not matter of fact. This PNM government has the opportunity to stop UNC for decades, if it forms a good macroeconomic plan to stop these dips once the oil price falls. And yes, I calling UNC out for not doing enough, despite fellas saying "Kamla coudn't control the oil price". No she couldn't, but any good government looks around to see what contingencies can be made and how.

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 3:08 am

PNM like consultations, ent? I would "consult" the best and brightest economics and social science minds, to come up with an interconnected plan to stop these dips.

This includes education, infrastructure, economic growth, foreign trade, even legalising some drugs for export, and privatisation. PTSC, UTT (in a trust form), NIHERST (another trust), COSTAAT, the Agriculture Bank, and FCB should all be completely sold off, or made more co-operative.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 28th, 2017, 4:02 am

yeah
and let them be honest
how many new box drain contracts and other overpriced contracts have been given out with the last 18 months.
box drain being built in point where it dont even have people living.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 28th, 2017, 5:29 am

desifemlove wrote:

PNM like consultations, ent? I would "consult" the best and brightest economics and social science minds, to come up with an interconnected plan to stop these dips.

This includes education, infrastructure, economic growth, foreign trade, even legalising some drugs for export, and privatisation. PTSC, UTT (in a trust form), NIHERST (another trust), COSTAAT, the Agriculture Bank, and FCB should all be completely sold off, or made more co-operative.

How u going to reduce the size of government while selling its profitable businesses? What government needs is to wean itself off the taxpayers and make more profitable businesses to be able to afford to run the affairs of the state without creating a glut of government jobs that leech the economy like social welfare on steroids. Not sell its profitable ventures.. where is it going to get money from other than additional taxes? That is what we're seeing here. All government establishments save for a few are loss-making. They also have no ideas fr any new ones and so they add taxes to get the money. So the pnm government main form of prfitable business is 'taxation'. And that is deplorable. It shows a lack f interest and passionfor the job. No real thinking for solutions. This is why i say, if u cant do the work or not really interested in your job... leave.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » March 28th, 2017, 7:30 am

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 28th, 2017, 8:06 am

She had me until she said "Ian Alleyne does a better job than you".

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 9:00 am

not a very smart woman.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2017, 9:29 am

desifemlove wrote:not a very smart woman.

Jelly she's British and your'e not??

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 9:40 am

desifemlove wrote:not a very smart woman.

Jelly she's British and your'e not??

i'm not British. and where i am from is not your business, old man.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 28th, 2017, 10:12 am

Can anyone verify that facebook post?

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2017, 1:31 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Doesn't Scarfy and Bimbert have an EAB with T. Farrell advising them? One cannot really "stop" these oil price fluctuations unless one controls/influences a very large percentage of its production. What one can do, is prepare for these dips through diversification, savings, and economic stimuli.

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2017, 3:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:

'Stop the dips'

U ain't have the slightest understanding of the market forces In play, and their effects on the different players.

U don't know how fossil fuel economies work.

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2017, 4:38 pm

asha javeed wrote:PARLIAMENT

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Mr. Barry Padarath, MP

Member for Princes Town

28th March, 2017
PRESS RELEASE:

PADARATH: IS GOLF THE AGENDA OF ROWLEY’S “ENERGY” MEETING IN HOUSTON?

Princes Town MP Barry Padarath is calling on Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley to make public his itinerary of meetings during his trip to Houston, Texas. The Prime Minister announced that he would be visiting Houston , Texas from March 29th, 2017 with oil giant Shell but gave no details of who from Shell he would be meeting with and what would the discussions entail.
The MP stated that he found the timing of the Prime Minister’s visit to Houston to meet with Shell “peculiarly coincidental” in that it was during the same week when Shell would be hosting its premiere Golf Pro tournament in Houston, Texas. The Shell Houston Open tees off this week on the Golf Club of Houston Tournament Course with an all-star, international player field that includes four of the top ten ranked players in the world.
Padarath who noted that the Prime Minister has a particular affinity for the sport of Golf and is an avid player himself questioned whether Rowley was in Houston truly for his own personal enjoyment or whether he was using meetings with Shell as an excuse to be in Houston during the Golf tournament.
The Princes Town MP has called on the Prime Minister to make full disclosure on his day to day schedule while in Houston, Texas since he is also concerned that the Acting Minister of Energy has not accompanied the Honourable Prime Minister to these “energy meetings” and now cast serious doubts on the legitimacy of these talks. Padarath further questioned who requested the dates for these meetings with Shell and whether tax payers funds was being used to finance the private jaunt of the Prime Minister under the guise of meetings with Shell.
The MP indicated that if the Prime Minister and members of the government fail to make public the information that he requested he would use the avenues available to him via question time in the Parliament and the freedom of information act to get the answers.

Allyuh ever see a cawcawt fight a Rottweiler....

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2017, 5:36 pm

sMASH wrote:Image

asha javeed wrote:PARLIAMENT

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Mr. Barry Padarath, MP

Member for Princes Town

28th March, 2017
PRESS RELEASE:

PADARATH: IS GOLF THE AGENDA OF ROWLEY’S “ENERGY” MEETING IN HOUSTON?

Princes Town MP Barry Padarath is calling on Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley to make public his itinerary of meetings during his trip to Houston, Texas. The Prime Minister announced that he would be visiting Houston , Texas from March 29th, 2017 with oil giant Shell but gave no details of who from Shell he would be meeting with and what would the discussions entail.
The MP stated that he found the timing of the Prime Minister’s visit to Houston to meet with Shell “peculiarly coincidental” in that it was during the same week when Shell would be hosting its premiere Golf Pro tournament in Houston, Texas. The Shell Houston Open tees off this week on the Golf Club of Houston Tournament Course with an all-star, international player field that includes four of the top ten ranked players in the world.
Padarath who noted that the Prime Minister has a particular affinity for the sport of Golf and is an avid player himself questioned whether Rowley was in Houston truly for his own personal enjoyment or whether he was using meetings with Shell as an excuse to be in Houston during the Golf tournament.
The Princes Town MP has called on the Prime Minister to make full disclosure on his day to day schedule while in Houston, Texas since he is also concerned that the Acting Minister of Energy has not accompanied the Honourable Prime Minister to these “energy meetings” and now cast serious doubts on the legitimacy of these talks. Padarath further questioned who requested the dates for these meetings with Shell and whether tax payers funds was being used to finance the private jaunt of the Prime Minister under the guise of meetings with Shell.
The MP indicated that if the Prime Minister and members of the government fail to make public the information that he requested he would use the avenues available to him via question time in the Parliament and the freedom of information act to get the answers.

Allyuh ever see a cawcawt fight a Rottweiler....

Nobody could represent Trinidad and Tobago like the Scarf. Remember Jamaica? God forbid Scarfy close he eye, then we in real trouble!

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2017, 10:45 pm

sMASH wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

'Stop the dips'

U ain't have the slightest understanding of the market forces In play, and their effects on the different players.

U don't know how fossil fuel economies work.

So then what? nothing changes and this time with long-term oil price, the country becomes poor as Venezuela?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 29th, 2017, 2:48 am

In don't understand all this talk about oil prices and while it is still happening.

Isn't the general consensus amongst the major producers is that oil prices will be between $40.00 to $60.00, $70.00 at best and that is what we should be preparing for.

Regardless of the price going up we should be preparing for a significantly lower price of oil in the coming future relative to early 2000 prices.

We can't attempt to predict what the Saudi's will do, hell even they want to sell shares of Aramco, which says a lot about their long term vision for oil, not to mention some of the other countries of the peninsula have already begun to invest in tourism and banking as a means to attract new investment.

Seriously oil is down, and we need to get smart quickly.

Postby zoom rader » March 29th, 2017, 5:13 am

An amazing chead, not onePNM achievement

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 29th, 2017, 7:24 am

The PNMites are touting that Saudi is dipping into their H&S funds and so should we ... What they fail to mention is the big budget cuts they are doing in addition to the plans to privatize their state owned oil company. The funds from this sale gonna be used for diversifying the economy.

All the while the PNM just decided to use the money from the H&S fund and not much else ...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 29th, 2017, 1:25 pm

With the current state of borrowing to keep the party going out debt servicing will rise to about 3 times what it is by 2020!