Butter casssava and curry lambie and lobster

screwbash

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby screwbash » January 27th, 2019, 1:13 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Lunch: 2 shark and bake from Richards in maracas

Dinner: Asian Spicy x2 noodle challenge

20190113_172536.jpeg

Thing is pressure to finish a half.... but challenge was overcome.
Not sure of the after effects, if i stop posting on tuner, allyuh go know i didnt make it!....

think someone was looking for this, saw it in the chinee grocrey on tumpuna road south, arima. it ha different flavours like roast pork soup etc. didnt have a price on it tho.

Postby gastly369 » January 27th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Sunshine snacks sun mix and blue waters

Postby eliteauto » January 27th, 2019, 1:55 pm

Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2019, 1:56 pm

eliteauto wrote:Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade
Daiz the rel sunday lunch thing dey

Postby rspann » January 27th, 2019, 2:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:Macaroni pie, stew chicken, red beans and a green salad. Washing it down with fresh lemonade

Sauteed okra woulda go good with that. :D :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2019, 2:14 pm

A big bowl of Arugula/Tomato/Green Pepper salad with a cracked black pepper dressing.
A bit of red beans, stew chicken and roast plantain on the side.

Postby Dave » January 27th, 2019, 2:32 pm

Roasted potatoes, broccoli, christophene, sweet potatoes and green peppers, enhanced box stuffing lol and breaded grilled chicken breast. Some brownies for after.

Postby SMc » January 27th, 2019, 2:49 pm

Doing a pork chop with mushrooms in a cream sauce. Roast potato and plenty veg on the side.

No fresh juice, sangria, coconut water, jazz, dessert or coffee for me as I cooking for myself alone and on top of that couldn't be arsed to make things up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 27th, 2019, 3:02 pm

Butter cassava
Sweet potato
Salt fish
Fresh salad

Piece ah deer on the side

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2019, 3:48 pm

Callaloo, rice and peas and paneer for the vegetarians and curried fish for the meat eaters. Cucumber and lettuce on the side.

Postby eliteauto » January 27th, 2019, 5:01 pm

rspann wrote:

Sauteed okra woulda go good with that. :D :D

holding back on the ochro for later in the week, ochro and rice with plenty pumpkin and coconut milk + kutchela and a tomato and cucumber chow. That entire meal done planned in my mind since yesterday, just have to get pumpkin

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2019, 5:38 pm

Saffron rice, chicken noodles, baked lamb, bake chicken, fry shrimp, fresh salad.

Postby Gladiator » January 27th, 2019, 7:03 pm

Vegetable Fry Rice, Vegetable Chow Mein, Sweet and Sour Pork and Ginger Garlic Pork

Postby maj. tom » January 27th, 2019, 7:34 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Saffron rice, chicken noodles, baked lamb, bake chicken, fry shrimp, fresh salad.

Where you bought Saffron? I looking everywhere for this thing. It worth more than the weight of gold, and 3/4 of the places I asking have no clue what Saffron is.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 27th, 2019, 7:42 pm

yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2019, 7:49 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Saffron rice, chicken noodles, baked lamb, bake chicken, fry shrimp, fresh salad.

Where you bought Saffron? I looking everywhere for this thing. It worth more than the weight of gold, and 3/4 of the places I asking have no clue what Saffron is.
If you mean the red saffron strands you will need to check one of those gourmet shops like peppercorns or vanilla bean or yummy mummy.

If you refering to local “saffron” which is turmeric it have that selling all over

Chinee grocery
Highway by piarco
Market all over

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2019, 7:54 pm

screwbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.
Bredda, i think u mixing turmeric and saffron eh

Saffron is the stigma of a flower

What they call saffron locally is turmeric

Postby maj. tom » January 27th, 2019, 7:59 pm

No, I was referring to the real deal. Saffron, the stigma from the Crocus sativus flower. Come nah, how I go be asking where to find turmeric in Trinidad.

I'll continue to look at those places you mentioned, thanks! Already checked most puja stores and a few specialty stores. I remember eating this in a Pakistani lamb Biryani dish so many years ago in another country, and God it was amazing food porn!!

Postby *KRONIK* » January 27th, 2019, 8:17 pm

maj. tom wrote:No, I was referring to the real deal. Saffron, the stigma from the Crocus sativus flower. Come nah, how I go be asking where to find turmeric in Trinidad.

I'll continue to look at those places you mentioned, thanks! Already checked most puja stores and a few specialty stores. I remember eating this in a Pakistani lamb Biryani dish so many years ago in another country, and God it was amazing food porn!!
I saw it at vanilla bean in monroe road once once.
Was like $80 for about 10 strands in a clear case.

Call around or message those gourmet stores i mentioned above.

It have on amazon too if you need it

sailesh

Postby sailesh » January 27th, 2019, 8:20 pm

Sunday Lunch.....
IMG-20190127-WA0002.jpeg
IMG-20190127-WA0001.jpeg
IMG-20190127-WA0006.jpeg
IMG-20190127-WA0007.jpeg
IMG-20190127-WA0000.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 27th, 2019, 9:11 pm

Did a piece of grouper in fig leaf on a small pit with coals.

Dasheen, sweet potato, potato and cassava salad.

Grilled tomatoes with olive oil, salt and black pepper.

Cheesy garlic bread.

Sauce made with ketchup, Worcester sauce, bbq sauce, lime and shadon benni.

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2019, 7:20 am

that is a nice sauce you make up there
add some fish sauce to amp it up, google nuoc cham

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 28th, 2019, 8:25 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
screwbash wrote:yuh getting saffron in princes town, ah see ah whole stall with only saffron on the bypass road dat bussing out by the old gas station like if u heading more east after princes town proper. another direction is the light on the naparima mayaro road jus before entering princes town yuh make ah left like if u bypassing the entire town and yuh go buss out by the old gas station.

so wta i drinking d rong ting all d time. my skin looking yellow with d amount ah drink.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 28th, 2019, 8:31 am

screwbash wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

so wta i drinking d rong ting all d time. my skin looking yellow with d amount ah drink.
Rofl

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2019, 8:35 am

Yeah you could go and advertise for naturally fair skin cream

Postby K74T » January 28th, 2019, 8:36 am

Props to de fellas posting legit stuff in here (pics too) and not no folly story like redplebo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2019, 9:00 am

pugboy wrote:that is a nice sauce you make up there
add some fish sauce to amp it up, google nuoc cham

Cool will try that!

The nuoc cham looks good too
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/N%C6%B0 ... %E1%BA%A5m

matix

Postby matix » January 28th, 2019, 11:19 pm

screwbash wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Thanks for the laugh

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2019, 1:00 pm

Had some drinks Saturday night into Sunday morning so red fish broth with side lime and mango chow salad