bluefete wrote:Maryam in a lodge / is a female freemason?
What are the covid figures today?
hover11 wrote:Well xmas shopping ain start yet for most , malls and cities will be packed soon , let the family gatherings begin
Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:how? it's a person's choice to do wtf they want.
i doh understand the beat up that someone want to make MORE money doing something else. not everybody hadda listen to their parents to become a lawyer engineer doctor
When that choice involve taxpayers funds etc then it becomes a problem. Do we spend millions of taxpayers funds to train medical doctors etc who then turn around and neglect the practice of public medicine for personal political ambitions. What value is a highly trained medical doctor in TT if his/her time is also spent doing ministerial duties or parliamentary duties.
In the case of Richards, did she get those roles bases on merit or nepotism. What is the need for her to be on the board of Angostura, a commercial alcohol entity as a trained medical practitioner and muslim woman? Is it that state entities serve no real commercial function other than to provide jobs and opportunity for friends, families and financiers?
i'm a little ignorant on this part, but how do we spend millions of taxpayers funds to train medical doctors? i'm confused about that
GATE, UWI, scholarships
ok.... and what that have to do with anything? ent she wokkin here more than 10 yrs? u saying cuz everybody do GATE they cant go do another wok that wasnt in their field of study or live elsewhere?
u not making sense. redress that
I am saying if taxpayers funds are used to train a person in a very specific area then that person should specialize and aim to improve that area. A doctor serves a very specific function in society. One that cannot be easily replaced or reproduced. Why spend millions on medical training only for them to turn around and do everything but medicine.
It is this sort of mentality that now sees us with A Browne as the minister of foreign affairs. Are you telling me that out of 1.4 million people in this country we don't have a single person with the requisite international affiars experience and qualifications to be an effective MOFA. What does a medical doctor know about foreign affairs and diplomacy?
hover11 wrote:Duane what I am against is taking something that I have to continue taking every 6 months or else I'm an open target.....make a vaccine that last for 5 or 10 years then we have no problemDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:More deaths, more cases ....continue the same thing and expecting different results. We didn't have personal responsibility a year ago or two lockdowns ago we will have it now lol ok thenwtf wrote:What can we expect going forward?Dohplaydat wrote:wtf wrote:28 persons died.
13 elderly males.
8 elderly females.
5 middle aged males
1 middle aged female
1 MALE CHILD.
A child died due to COVID-19. Is this a first?
Locally? I think so, probably definitely he/she had some comorbidities (not trying to downplay this but if yuh child normal you don't have anything to worry about).
Middle age is typically 35-59 right? Lots of here fall into the bracket.
Yet you are against vaccines
pugboy wrote:a week of 700 days gonna be real chaos in the hospitals
st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:how? it's a person's choice to do wtf they want.
i doh understand the beat up that someone want to make MORE money doing something else. not everybody hadda listen to their parents to become a lawyer engineer doctor
When that choice involve taxpayers funds etc then it becomes a problem. Do we spend millions of taxpayers funds to train medical doctors etc who then turn around and neglect the practice of public medicine for personal political ambitions. What value is a highly trained medical doctor in TT if his/her time is also spent doing ministerial duties or parliamentary duties.
In the case of Richards, did she get those roles bases on merit or nepotism. What is the need for her to be on the board of Angostura, a commercial alcohol entity as a trained medical practitioner and muslim woman? Is it that state entities serve no real commercial function other than to provide jobs and opportunity for friends, families and financiers?
i'm a little ignorant on this part, but how do we spend millions of taxpayers funds to train medical doctors? i'm confused about that
GATE, UWI, scholarships
ok.... and what that have to do with anything? ent she wokkin here more than 10 yrs? u saying cuz everybody do GATE they cant go do another wok that wasnt in their field of study or live elsewhere?
I am saying if taxpayers funds are used to train a person in a very specific area then that person should specialize and aim to improve that area. A doctor serves a very specific function in society. One that cannot be easily replaced or reproduced. Why spend millions on medical training only for them to turn around and do everything but medicine.
It is this sort of mentality that now sees us with A Browne as the minister of foreign affairs. Are you telling me that out of 1.4 million people in this country we don't have a single person with the requisite international affiars experience and qualifications to be an effective MOFA. What does a medical doctor know about foreign affairs and diplomacy?
my biggest gripe is that millions of taxpayers money being spent behind on politicians in govt and opposition who ARENT qualified for their posts, but could operate how they want. but you studying a qualified doctor with 34 posts. i not on she side, i just find it's some bs that no one can diverse themselves because they get paid for 'doctor training'. do you know how much work them does work and get bull for? most of them on contract and sheit but u studying how ppl risking their lives the last 2 yrs want to diversify.
politicians are on the top of anything. hold them accountable cause they self have no qualifications for their post but making money on your head rel normal.
Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:how? it's a person's choice to do wtf they want.
GATE, UWI, scholarships
my biggest gripe is that millions of taxpayers money being spent behind on politicians in govt and opposition who ARENT qualified for their posts, but could operate how they want. but you studying a qualified doctor with 34 posts. i not on she side, i just find it's some bs that no one can diverse themselves because they get paid for 'doctor training'. do you know how much work them does work and get bull for? most of them on contract and sheit but u studying how ppl risking their lives the last 2 yrs want to diversify.
politicians are on the top of anything. hold them accountable cause they self have no qualifications for their post but making money on your head rel normal.
Hoss you mental or you slow? She aint no facking doctor at this point. She is a POLITICIAN. What shat you really talking about. Go search the world, far and long and see how many doctors ever pay to study medicine and then up later in life and just decide to become a "politician". I give you a perfect example with Amery at ministry of foreign affairs and you still here trying to defend this BS.
Medicine is an extremely demanding profession. Where in the world do serious doctors get the chance to become politicians? You feel after they spend all that time and money training and educating themselves they have time to "run for politics"? Most doctors in the developed world aint have that time pal. They spend their entire lives either specialising or making a name for themselves. Or they end back up in university as professors.
Check how many doctors pass through our political system over the last 30 years alone. If medicine was a demanding profession in TT you feel they would have the time?
Some of alluh really clueless.
hover11 wrote:LOCK DOWN THIS COUNTRY RIGHT NOW
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
If you ever saw his private practice you will know that it takes weeks or months to get an appointment unless it's an absolute emergency and every day there are people waiting hours to see him. He also operates at SFGH. He became a politician and parliamentarian and has been the MP for Fyzabad since 2015. His practice is still always busy.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
If you ever saw his private practice you will know that it takes weeks or months to get an appointment unless it's an absolute emergency and every day there are people waiting hours to see him. He also operates at SFGH. He became a politician and parliamentarian and has been the MP for Fyzabad since 2015. His practice is still always busy.
st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:st7 wrote:Redress10 wrote:
GATE, UWI, scholarships
Hoss you mental or you slow? She aint no facking doctor at this point. She is a POLITICIAN. What shat you really talking about. Go search the world, far and long and see how many doctors ever pay to study medicine and then up later in life and just decide to become a "politician". I give you a perfect example with Amery at ministry of foreign affairs and you still here trying to defend this BS.
Medicine is an extremely demanding profession. Where in the world do serious doctors get the chance to become politicians? You feel after they spend all that time and money training and educating themselves they have time to "run for politics"? Most doctors in the developed world aint have that time pal. They spend their entire lives either specialising or making a name for themselves. Or they end back up in university as professors.
Check how many doctors pass through our political system over the last 30 years alone. If medicine was a demanding profession in TT you feel they would have the time?
Some of alluh really clueless.
who cares if she goes into politics? that's her business. why it getting ur panties in a bunch so?
Kenjo wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
Nah he stopped in sando general quite a few years ago after he got into office but is in gulf view . But clearly these couple guys have no relatives who do medicine or have no friends in the field . They clearly don’t know about different specialities. Gate et al the government requests working back for around 5 years and most People easily make that time
Redress10 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
Exactly...medicine is not something that could be done part time and if you add another demanding role in your life such as MP then one of those roles must suffer. So does the doc allow his patients to suffer or his constituents.
pugboy wrote:fuad khan also
gopeesingh alsoDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Redress10 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^^ Dr. Lackram Bodoe has been a doctor for over 3 decades with his private practice at Gulf View Medical and at San Fernando General.
Exactly...medicine is not something that could be done part time and if you add another demanding role in your life such as MP then one of those roles must suffer. So does the doc allow his patients to suffer or his constituents.
My wife has been going by him 20 years now - it was ALWAYS a long wait with a lot of patients - he's always in high demand.
it didn't change when he became MP
hover11 wrote:It hard to imagine that a husband tests positive and the wife tests negative, if they sleep in the same bed and share the same space. That's why I have been saying ppl who are positive and live with others in small spaces should be tested and quarantined as well but antigen are less reliable they are the cheaper and inefficient method PCR are more accurate and more expensive, that's why private institutions are marketing them to get the ppl who don't want to jump out the dust for a PCRPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
They went and do private antigen tests at around 11 am and got results 30 mins later. Husband positive wife negative
As they needed proper quarantine letters for work they went straight to st Joseph health center and did pcr tests and got their 14 days quarantine papers
Today st Joseph send them their results. Both positive. Extra 6 days quarantine.
So the antigen would have given the wife a false negative?