Phone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
They went and do private antigen tests at around 11 am and got results 30 mins later. Husband positive wife negative
As they needed proper quarantine letters for work they went straight to st Joseph health center and did pcr tests and got their 14 days quarantine papers
Today st Joseph send them their results. Both positive. Extra 6 days quarantine.
So the antigen would have given the wife a false negative?
It hard to imagine that a husband tests positive and the wife tests negative, if they sleep in the same bed and share the same space. That's why I have been saying ppl who are positive and live with others in small spaces should be tested and quarantined as well but antigen are less reliable they are the cheaper and inefficient method PCR are more accurate and more expensive, that's why private institutions are marketing them to get the ppl who don't want to jump out the dust for a PCRPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
They went and do private antigen tests at around 11 am and got results 30 mins later. Husband positive wife negative
As they needed proper quarantine letters for work they went straight to st Joseph health center and did pcr tests and got their 14 days quarantine papers
Today st Joseph send them their results. Both positive. Extra 6 days quarantine.
hover11 wrote:More deaths, more cases ....continue the same thing and expecting different results. We didn't have personal responsibility a year ago or two lockdowns ago we will have it now lol ok thenwtf wrote:What can we expect going forward?Dohplaydat wrote:wtf wrote:28 persons died.
13 elderly males.
8 elderly females.
5 middle aged males
1 middle aged female
1 MALE CHILD.
A child died due to COVID-19. Is this a first?
Locally? I think so, probably definitely he/she had some comorbidities (not trying to downplay this but if yuh child normal you don't have anything to worry about).
Middle age is typically 35-59 right? Lots of here fall into the bracket.
Duane what I am against is taking something that I have to continue taking every 6 months or else I'm an open target.....make a vaccine that last for 5 or 10 years then we have no problemDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:More deaths, more cases ....continue the same thing and expecting different results. We didn't have personal responsibility a year ago or two lockdowns ago we will have it now lol ok thenwtf wrote:What can we expect going forward?Dohplaydat wrote:wtf wrote:28 persons died.
13 elderly males.
8 elderly females.
5 middle aged males
1 middle aged female
1 MALE CHILD.
Locally? I think so, probably definitely he/she had some comorbidities (not trying to downplay this but if yuh child normal you don't have anything to worry about).
Yet you are against vaccines
wtf wrote:The majority of persons dieing are the elderly.
Are the doctors choosing to let them die over others that are worth saving?
On the other side of the parallel health care system...your age and co morbidities have an influence whether you can be a candidate for ICU , the older you are and more ailments you suffer from you would NOT be selected for ICU care atm.....first hard experience , words from a doctor at Mt hope General when checking on a family memberwtf wrote:The majority of persons dieing are the elderly.
Thought so. Imbert glad the elderly dying so they won't be able to make a claim on NIS.hover11 wrote:On the other side of the parallel health care system...your age and co morbidities have an influence whether you can be a candidate for ICU , the older you are and more ailments you suffer from you would NOT be selected for ICU care atm.....first hard experience , words from a doctor at Mt hope General when checking on a family memberwtf wrote:The majority of persons dieing are the elderly.
hover11 wrote:It hard to imagine that a husband tests positive and the wife tests negative, if they sleep in the same bed and share the same space. That's why I have been saying ppl who are positive and live with others in small spaces should be tested and quarantined as well but antigen are less reliable they are the cheaper and inefficient method PCR are more accurate and more expensive, that's why private institutions are marketing them to get the ppl who don't want to jump out the dust for a PCRPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
Is she in home quarantine or state?Dizzy28 wrote:My wife tested positive last week and I tested negative a few day later. PCR tests only.
I slept one night in the same bed with her when she had symptoms then as a precaution switched rooms thereafter before going for testing.
It happens.hover11 wrote:It hard to imagine that a husband tests positive and the wife tests negative, if they sleep in the same bed and share the same space. That's why I have been saying ppl who are positive and live with others in small spaces should be tested and quarantined as well but antigen are less reliable they are the cheaper and inefficient method PCR are more accurate and more expensive, that's why private institutions are marketing them to get the ppl who don't want to jump out the dust for a PCRPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
Phone Surgeon wrote:That antigen test real dangerous and useless and probably causing more problems than anything
wtf wrote:Is she in home quarantine or state?Dizzy28 wrote:My wife tested positive last week and I tested negative a few day later. PCR tests only.
I slept one night in the same bed with her when she had symptoms then as a precaution switched rooms thereafter before going for testing.
It happens.hover11 wrote:It hard to imagine that a husband tests positive and the wife tests negative, if they sleep in the same bed and share the same space. That's why I have been saying ppl who are positive and live with others in small spaces should be tested and quarantined as well but antigen are less reliable they are the cheaper and inefficient method PCR are more accurate and more expensive, that's why private institutions are marketing them to get the ppl who don't want to jump out the dust for a PCRPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
How are you coping?
dawg i had ALL the covid symptoms; cold/fever/loss of taste&smell/breathing problems/lung inflammation/shittingsPhone Surgeon wrote:So last week Sunday my cousin and his wife started having symptoms
So don't take anything.hover11 wrote:Duane what I am against is taking something that I have to continue taking every 6 months or else I'm an open target.....make a vaccine that last for 5 or 10 years then we have no problemDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:More deaths, more cases ....continue the same thing and expecting different results. We didn't have personal responsibility a year ago or two lockdowns ago we will have it now lol ok thenwtf wrote:What can we expect going forward?Dohplaydat wrote:wtf wrote:28 persons died.
13 elderly males.
8 elderly females.
5 middle aged males
1 middle aged female
1 MALE CHILD.
Yet you are against vaccines
Dizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
Coping is all about adjustment. I working from home and supervising my son with online school. That's the hardest part. Food wise I not picky so making out there. My neighbour dropped 2 bags of market goods last week and 3 bags today so we ok on that front.
My wife say police showed up today to verify she's on quarantine. First time it happen. They asked her to come to a window and wave.
I got my quarantine letter Friday. Before that was just the generic one from St Joseph health centre.wtf wrote:Is she in home quarantine or state?Dizzy28 wrote:My wife tested positive last week and I tested negative a few day later. PCR tests only.
How are you coping?
That's such a waste of police man power tbhPhone Surgeon wrote:What area that is? Police actually checking if ppl on quarantine? LolDizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
Coping is all about adjustment. I working from home and supervising my son with online school. That's the hardest part. Food wise I not picky so making out there. My neighbour dropped 2 bags of market goods last week and 3 bags today so we ok on that front.
My wife say police showed up today to verify she's on quarantine. First time it happen. They asked her to come to a window and wave.
I got my quarantine letter Friday. Before that was just the generic one from St Joseph health centre.wtf wrote:Is she in home quarantine or state?Dizzy28 wrote:My wife tested positive last week and I tested negative a few day later. PCR tests only.
How are you coping?
Phone Surgeon wrote:What area that is? Police actually checking if ppl on quarantine? LolDizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
How are you coping?
Dewtf wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Redress10 wrote:wtf wrote:It's 5 boards she on excluding her current role in the health sector which makes it 6. That's 6 different salary with perks.Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Wait two men came with evidence that it had a wait and most people did it for scholarships and you can’t say what money she came from exactly ? Men even said they were in form 6 with her . No doubt she clearly making mad money now but what’s your evidence exactly ?
How you know she making mad money now? What do you define as "mad money"? You think people who have money and come from money actually work in the public sector? You are terribly mistaken. Anyone working in the public sector needs that job. Don't be fooled.
She ain't no ordinary Public Official. She high up top.
What value is she bringing to the citizens for receiving all those taxpayers dollars as salary?
How does she even keep up with the demands of those jobs..
Like I said.. jobs for the boys and girls. Taxpayers monies minding them and their children but they quick to call cepep and urp workers "handouts". All of these things are glorified make work schemes. Created and perfected by the PNM.
Whilst the world is creating the likes of Musks etc we have idiots like this one who went medical school but doing everything but practicing medicine. Only in Trinidad doctor will have time to serve on boards of companies that are not health focus. Remember the days when medicine was viewed as a profession by itself and doctors didn't try to become Politicians and members of parliament? What is the point of training a doctor if they just gonna turn around and be a politician? Waste of an education.
She is doing her type of medicine actually . Not all medicine is fully clinical . Not all doctors are surgeons . There are a ton of specialties and besides all them boards you all seeing now she otherwise has her role in the health care systems . You all think Hinds , Parasram and her didn’t have jobs in the health sector before ?
Right but is it that she has become an expert in her field where no more training is required? Seems to me that her roles are political and not based on some sort of specialist expertise that she possesses. She is not a world renowned physician similar to a Bartholonew or a Sawh yet she seems to have been given leadership roles in numerous organisations. This may infact be based on who she knows and is aligned to rather than what she knows.
What I am getting at is even at an individual level, doesn't she want to improve her own medical reputation by publishing studies or research etc. Seems to me that people no longer are interested in pushing their professions forward but seeing how their professions can propel them into politics.
To put it simply, Maryam GT. I'm acquainted with her a bit, she looked basic back in the day and the makeup is overkill but she's got brains and had family support. One of her family members was a Doctor and politically connected *hint hint*. She was already set, so once she got married her life trajectory changed for the positive and to another level.
Some might say she's an overachiever. She went SAGS, got a national schol, became a Doc in Obstetrics, and further graduated with two Masters. She worked in the public health care system and the IDB. She married into the Richards family along the way who is also politically connected *hint hint*. Whether she married for love or upward mobility or both, she made the right move. She has brains and now herself politically connected so yes, she's not no ordinary public official and probably a superstar. Now whether she can practically do the work is another question and it seems that she can. While many knows deep down she can get into positions like state boards with her political connections, she will always have her credentials to back her up and easily claim merit.
Maryam is simply taking advantage of an issue which has plagued us for decades with persons being part of multiple state boards. She's not the first and would not be the last. Hell, if we got the opportunity to be on multiple state boards meaning multiple checks at the end of the month, we would take it. She has the resume and experience to back it up, well at least when it comes to ERHA and NIPDEC. TTBS and Angostura is a bit of an eye opener but you can't really stop that.The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Redress10 wrote:wtf wrote:It's 5 boards she on excluding her current role in the health sector which makes it 6. That's 6 different salary with perks.Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Wait two men came with evidence that it had a wait and most people did it for scholarships and you can’t say what money she came from exactly ? Men even said they were in form 6 with her . No doubt she clearly making mad money now but what’s your evidence exactly ?
How you know she making mad money now? What do you define as "mad money"? You think people who have money and come from money actually work in the public sector? You are terribly mistaken. Anyone working in the public sector needs that job. Don't be fooled.
What value is she bringing to the citizens for receiving all those taxpayers dollars as salary?
Like I said.. jobs for the boys and girls. Taxpayers monies minding them and their children but they quick to call cepep and urp workers "handouts". All of these things are glorified make work schemes. Created and perfected by the PNM.
Whilst the world is creating the likes of Musks etc we have idiots like this one who went medical school but doing everything but practicing medicine. Only in Trinidad doctor will have time to serve on boards of companies that are not health focus. Remember the days when medicine was viewed as a profession by itself and doctors didn't try to become Politicians and members of parliament? What is the point of training a doctor if they just gonna turn around and be a politician? Waste of an education.
She is doing her type of medicine actually . Not all medicine is fully clinical . Not all doctors are surgeons . There are a ton of specialties and besides all them boards you all seeing now she otherwise has her role in the health care systems . You all think Hinds , Parasram and her didn’t have jobs in the health sector before ?
Right but is it that she has become an expert in her field where no more training is required? Seems to me that her roles are political and not based on some sort of specialist expertise that she possesses. She is not a world renowned physician similar to a Bartholonew or a Sawh yet she seems to have been given leadership roles in numerous organisations. This may infact be based on who she knows and is aligned to rather than what she knows.
What I am getting at is even at an individual level, doesn't she want to improve her own medical reputation by publishing studies or research etc. Seems to me that people no longer are interested in pushing their professions forward but seeing how their professions can propel them into politics.
To put it simply, Maryam GT. I'm acquainted with her a bit, she looked basic back in the day and the makeup is overkill but she's got brains and had family support. One of her family members was a Doctor and politically connected *hint hint*. She was already set, so once she got married her life trajectory changed for the positive and to another level.
Some might say she's an overachiever. She went SAGS, got a national schol, became a Doc in Obstetrics, and further graduated with two Masters. She worked in the public health care system and the IDB. She married into the Richards family along the way who is also politically connected *hint hint*. Whether she married for love or upward mobility or both, she made the right move. She has brains and now herself politically connected so yes, she's not no ordinary public official and probably a superstar. Now whether she can practically do the work is another question and it seems that she can. While many knows deep down she can get into positions like state boards with her political connections, she will always have her credentials to back her up and easily claim merit.
Maryam is simply taking advantage of an issue which has plagued us for decades with persons being part of multiple state boards. She's not the first and would not be the last. Hell, if we got the opportunity to be on multiple state boards meaning multiple checks at the end of the month, we would take it. She has the resume and experience to back it up, well at least when it comes to ERHA and NIPDEC. TTBS and Angostura is a bit of an eye opener but you can't really stop that.
She definitely married for upward mobility and not love because her husband has a weird shaped head.
Also when she speaks she seems unaware of what she speaking about. Numerous errors and grammatical errors 8n her presentation.
CMO have more confidence than her when he's giving his update.
Personally, based on my observations,I think deep inside she's an unhappy person. Seems her life turned out the way she didn't want it to. She got all the money and status but she ain't happy.
I don't know if you guys closest to her pick up on this.
Dizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
How are you coping?
wtf wrote:It ain't make 1 week since the country open up from the SOE.
Don't be alarmed more deaths to come.
Watch the Avenue last night.FB_IMG_1637439975252.jpg
daring dragoon wrote:any idea how she got exposed ? at work ? not wearing mask ?Dizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
How are you coping?
Dizzy28 wrote:She doesn't work. She's the one with my son during the day with school. So it's a mystery.
However the week with Divali she went by her mother and them a few times. They all fine though.
I also dropped her in Trincity Mall to get some stationary on the Saturday after Divali but it was in and out quickly, so much so I stayed in car and waited. Barely had time to start watching a show on my phone before she was back. That's about it.daring dragoon wrote:any idea how she got exposed ? at work ? not wearing mask ?Dizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
How are you coping?
LOL.zoom rader wrote:Dewtf wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Redress10 wrote:wtf wrote:It's 5 boards she on excluding her current role in the health sector which makes it 6. That's 6 different salary with perks.Redress10 wrote:
Maryam is simply taking advantage of an issue which has plagued us for decades with persons being part of multiple state boards. She's not the first and would not be the last. Hell, if we got the opportunity to be on multiple state boards meaning multiple checks at the end of the month, we would take it. She has the resume and experience to back it up, well at least when it comes to ERHA and NIPDEC. TTBS and Angostura is a bit of an eye opener but you can't really stop that.The_Honourable wrote:Redress10 wrote:Kenjo wrote:Redress10 wrote:wtf wrote:It's 5 boards she on excluding her current role in the health sector which makes it 6. That's 6 different salary with perks.Redress10 wrote:
Maryam is simply taking advantage of an issue which has plagued us for decades with persons being part of multiple state boards. She's not the first and would not be the last. Hell, if we got the opportunity to be on multiple state boards meaning multiple checks at the end of the month, we would take it. She has the resume and experience to back it up, well at least when it comes to ERHA and NIPDEC. TTBS and Angostura is a bit of an eye opener but you can't really stop that.
She definitely married for upward mobility and not love because her husband has a weird shaped head.
Also when she speaks she seems unaware of what she speaking about. Numerous errors and grammatical errors 8n her presentation.
CMO have more confidence than her when he's giving his update.
Personally, based on my observations,I think deep inside she's an unhappy person. Seems her life turned out the way she didn't want it to. She got all the money and status but she ain't happy.
I don't know if you guys closest to her pick up on this.is missing
Dizzy28 wrote:She doesn't work. She's the one with my son during the day with school. So it's a mystery.
However the week with Divali she went by her mother and them a few times. They all fine though.
I also dropped her in Trincity Mall to get some stationary on the Saturday after Divali but it was in and out quickly, so much so I stayed in car and waited. Barely had time to start watching a show on my phone before she was back. That's about it.daring dragoon wrote:any idea how she got exposed ? at work ? not wearing mask ?Dizzy28 wrote:Shes by her parents. They have 2 BnB apts she took 1.
How are you coping?