d spike wrote:MG Man wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and do YOU know which scripture we should take literally?
I believe all scripture should be taken literally unless where it is figurative
well he convinced me! I'm now reborn as a bigger cynic than before
That is just pseudo-intellectual babble. That's like saying "all truths should be considered as true, except where proved false", or "this bar is closed due to the fact that it is no longer open".
What would be interesting would be an explanation on his part as to how he differentiates the two (literal/figurative writing) and on which authority does he do so... as their only accepted source of information is the self-same scripture. Will he state that the scriptures reveal themselves to him? Whatever answer he gives, it will either be someone else told him, or he was divinely inspired to do so. This could get very interesting...
megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:I would strongly advise you (once again) to find your way to a place where you can study your faith under proper guidance of a teacher who follows whatever faith you do - before you attempt to "clear" up misconceptions and errors, many of which you seemingly accept willingly and blindly. Remove the beam before you tackle the public's mote.
D spike keep your advice,I do not want it , it is very much corrupted.
what about the holy spirit?,he is my friend you know ,d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:I would strongly advise you (once again) to find your way to a place where you can study your faith under proper guidance of a teacher who follows whatever faith you do - before you attempt to "clear" up misconceptions and errors, many of which you seemingly accept willingly and blindly. Remove the beam before you tackle the public's mote.
What is so corrupted with that? Let me guess... your idea of learning and studying your religion is to light a candle, open the bible, and flip a coin? And any questions you have, you either sleep on it in order for the spirit to explain it in a dream, or ask a friend of yours whose education on the matter is the same as yours (that is, candle-lighting, coin-flipping, dream-interpreting, not much else)? That certainly explains a lot...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ does the Holy Spirit tell you which parts of the Bible are literal and which are figurative?
if so then what about the rest of the faithful who do not have the supernatural abilities you have??
they have to guess?
megadoc1 wrote:
rest of the faithful? .... this is available to all who believes in the name of jesus christ
it is a gift from God and he said ask and you shall receive
post it and lets deal with itABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
rest of the faithful? .... this is available to all who believes in the name of jesus christ
eh heh..so yuh believe in Gifts from God now?
wasnt it a few pages back you said that nothing is a gift?
megadoc1 wrote:post it and lets deal with itABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
yuh see if i have said such it will be because i broke scripture, are you accusing me of breaking scripture?ABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1 wrote:post it and lets deal with itABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1 wrote:
I not even gonna waste my time to look for it.
If you can't remember what you said, then ask Jesus to find it for you![]()
I view you as a crazy poser, no better than a muslim extremist, condemning others while you yourself are extremely flawed.
You are headed to hell, and that's all there is to it.
If Jesus does exist, and he's in heaven waiting for his followers, no way he want a psycho like you next to him to scare them away.
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and do YOU know which scripture we should take literally?
yes the Holy spirit is the one who reveals the bible to me
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and do YOU know which scripture we should take literally?
this my friends is perhaps the most concise example of what religion is based upon.
We cannot prove nor disprove that the Holy Spirit reveals the Bible to megadoc1 and so we are left with no choice but to end the logical questioning at this point. It is a caveat that should be shown to those looking for answers.
So, megadoc1, how can you prove to us that you are not just hiding the truth?
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and do YOU know which scripture we should take literally?
this my friends is perhaps the most concise example of what religion is based upon.
We cannot prove nor disprove that the Holy Spirit reveals the Bible to megadoc1 and so we are left with no choice but to end the logical questioning at this point. It is a caveat that should be shown to those looking for answers.
So, megadoc1, how can you prove to us that you are not just hiding the truth?
i have nothing to hide and I invite anyone to come and see for themselves, the works
of God , "come and see" its is all free , just Give God a hearing,give yourself a personal chance to prove him wrong .
you know anyone sick ? bring them and test the power of God yourselves .
megadoc1 wrote:If God is revealed to you tonight will you serve him?
megadoc1 wrote:what made you so sure that you can stand before God, who is Holy, with All your sins?
and tell me, if he calls you tonight how are you gonna account for your sins?
megadoc1 wrote:what about the holy spirit?,he is my friend you know ,d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:I would strongly advise you (once again) to find your way to a place where you can study your faith under proper guidance of a teacher who follows whatever faith you do - before you attempt to "clear" up misconceptions and errors, many of which you seemingly accept willingly and blindly. Remove the beam before you tackle the public's mote.
What is so corrupted with that? Let me guess... your idea of learning and studying your religion is to light a candle, open the bible, and flip a coin? And any questions you have, you either sleep on it in order for the spirit to explain it in a dream, or ask a friend of yours whose education on the matter is the same as yours (that is, candle-lighting, coin-flipping, dream-interpreting, not much else)? That certainly explains a lot...
are you saying he is incapable of teaching me? you really want to thread there?
megadoc1 wrote:keep it up if you wish
but I assure you,if you ever dare leave this life with that attitude
you will be held accountable for every word that came out of your mouth.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:what about the holy spirit?,he is my friend you know ,d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:d spike wrote:I would strongly advise you (once again) to find your way to a place where you can study your faith under proper guidance of a teacher who follows whatever faith you do - before you attempt to "clear" up misconceptions and errors, many of which you seemingly accept willingly and blindly. Remove the beam before you tackle the public's mote.
are you saying he is incapable of teaching me? you really want to thread there?
The only thing I thread is a needle... I have NO idea what you are talking about - skipping your meds again, aren't you?
As far as capability is concerned, I think the problem would more likely be your incapability to learn - as evidenced by each thread you have posted in - rather than anyone's teaching ability. You can't pour water into an upside-down glass.
The problem regarding personal revelation mainly arises when this private revelation is made public AND IS THEN CONSIDERED BY ITS RECIPIENT AS BEING OF THE SAME WORTH TO ALL AS AN ARTICLE OF FAITH. (Sometimes when God whispers in your ear, it's because He had something to tell you only for your personal benefit...) However, since we are dealing with a character who, since his ingrown toenail removal surgery, has started offering his services as a surgeon based on his personal experience, I realise you may not be able to differentiate between private and public revelation.
With this in mind, observe how it seems to appear to an onlooker:
You say the Holy Spirit explained the scripture to you...
How do you know it was the Holy Spirit?
The answer to this is found in the scriptures... the same writings explained to you by the voice of which is proved by the writings it helped you interpret...
Something is really wrong there...
The Holy Spirit explained it to you while you dreamed...
How did you know what/who it was?
By the graces given you by that same spirit...
How do you know that it isn't some demon having amusement at your expense?
Because you KNOW it is the Holy Spirit... How?
That same spirit gave you the ability to identify him, huh?
Can't you see what's wrong with this picture? I'm not saying private revelation doesn't happen, I'm just saying your thinking is not straight where this is concerned. I suspect you consider every happenstance in your favour to be a direct revelation from God - and conversely, any concept held by someone whose view differs from yours is evil/demonic in origin, and any unfortunate occurrence that happens to them is attributed to divine punishment. Fanaticism ensures that logic cannot function in the mind of the zealot.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 do you think Ghandi is going to heaven?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:megadoc1 wrote:If God is revealed to you tonight will you serve him?
Sure, if the skies open up, and a great voice booms from the heaven, " N...... K........., I am God, serve me"
But anything less than that wont make be a believer, none of that "God is all around you and the signs are there you just need to have enough faith to recognize them" bs gonna work.
If hes almighty and powerful, he can open up the heavens and talk to me.
for by grace ye are saved through faith and not of yourselves nor by works less no man should boastABA Trading LTD wrote:So megadoc1, you saying that you have done more good for mankind and more deserve to be in heaven than Ghandi?
Because you earlier said that you are 100% sure you getting into heaven.
megadoc1 wrote:so now tell me who are you ?
Like I told you before, I'm just the guy who sits on the river-bank, selling water to passers-by... :lol: Why do you want to know? Of what concern is that to you?
are you greater than he who is in me?
Depends who or what is in you, doesn't it? You clearly didn't understand/read what I wrote.
I suggest you shut up for your own sake
Why? Who are you to tell me to shut up? You, who has exposed and expounded his ignorance, intolerance, inanity and aberrations in public on these forums, you think you could actually speak with authority on anything apart from those NWS posts you view?
d spike wrote:...who gave YOU the right to rebuke? A little while ago you were shamefacedly pulling your pud... now you’re REBUKING? You’re still wet behind your ears from your dipping, and you think you can “rebuke”? And cast out demons? (And you even tried to use other names to do this? You’re experimenting with demons? ...Yes, that’s right, go and delete that post too...) You don’t even know your own RELIGION. You are supposed to rebuke the Devil and his evil... not other people who you ARE SUPPOSED TO BELIEVE are God’s children too. (I hope your pastor is reading this. The cut-arse you will get...)
You duck, bob and weave better than a greased pig at a county fair. Even others have commented on this. Yet you muddle further into the darkness, with your hand firmly pressed on the light switch in the ‘off’ position.
Obviously, something is wrong with you.
You claim to follow a religion that was meant to promote love, peace and brotherhood... yet you constantly spew falsehoods, inanity, prejudice, blindness, indecision and lack of thought in your posts. How is this supposed to help your claimed religion? You are just serving to frighten people away from it. You would serve your cause even better by just clamming up.
Finally, your constant PRESUMPTION. Theologians have stated very clearly through the ages that the 'sins against the Holy Spirit' consist of two forms: Despair and Presumption.
These two sins are against the Holy Spirit because they DENY the action and influence of God in the lives of men. Despair is committed by those who are convinced that they are beyond the reach of God and will never enter His presence. Presumption is the opposite of this, and is committed by those who are certain and adamant they are going to God's presence (whether He likes it or not ).
In conclusion, I strongly advise you to return to whatever schooling you seem to have strayed from; pay closer attention to your betters; practise humility; and try to fully understand that you are here to witness - not preach, especially you as you are - and practise brotherly love... not this presumptuous, inanity-ridden crap you persist to spew.
megadoc1 wrote:i have nothing to hide and I invite anyone to come and see for themselves, the works
of God , "come and see" its is all free , just Give God a hearing,give yourself a personal chance to prove him wrong .
D spike wrote:Something is really wrong there...
The Holy Spirit explained it to you while you dreamed...
How did you know what/who it was?
By the graces given you by that same spirit...
How do you know that it isn't some demon having amusement at your expense?
Because you KNOW it is the Holy Spirit... How?
That same spirit gave you the ability to identify him, huh?
16And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
17Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
26But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.
d spike wrote:megadoc1 wrote:i have nothing to hide and I invite anyone to come and see for themselves, the works
This is the classic "come here all you suckers" line... When nothing happens after he shakes his tambourine, you will be told your faith isn't strong enough, hence the reason healing didn't occur.