3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 9:22 am

I never used any editing software :oops:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 1st, 2009, 9:50 am

I try... but they seem to be all over the place.... when will trin become the place when power lines are run under ground...

:(

neither do i use editing software... :oops:

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 10:02 am

tried getting creative with the bubbles yesterday when I was washing the car
just something different to just playing with angles

with this one, I was trying to find an interesting angle while zoning out the background clutter........if only I had lenses to play with.........

Postby tr1ad » June 1st, 2009, 10:39 am

we cud fix dat mg

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 1st, 2009, 11:25 am

Yeah you can't do much Depth Of Focus manipulation with a point and shoot.
But you can use some free editing online to get somewhat similar outcome. Very quick ratch and sloppy but you get the idea.

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 11:28 am

well the theory is......when the cars stop eating my money, I will buy an SLR....been saying that for 3 years now :?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 1st, 2009, 11:30 am

it won't happen bro, I jsut bit the bullet , let the car cry and bought a cheap nikon.
Now they're crying more and I can't get lenses. :|

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 11:34 am

nah.........when the MG is back on the road, I can relax a bit
and right now the HSR is my daily driver so it gets whatever it wants

Freelander

Postby Freelander » June 1st, 2009, 1:49 pm

^^ u nmake u cars sound like needy women :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 3:44 pm

there's a difference?

Postby RBphoto » June 1st, 2009, 4:09 pm

MG Man wrote:well the theory is......when the cars stop eating my money, I will buy an SLR....been saying that for 3 years now :?

The Nikon D40 is dirt cheap and verry nice. Comes with some decent glass too.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 1st, 2009, 5:10 pm

crossdrilled wrote:The Nikon D40 is dirt cheap and verry nice. Comes with some decent glass too.

True that, 18-55mm kit lens, the 55-200mm VR lens is what I want next.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 1st, 2009, 5:11 pm

Any can enlighten on the legalities concerning shooting models? Releases and so on.

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » June 1st, 2009, 7:19 pm

Some say a decent camera is ok, but don't waste $$ on decent glass, buy the best you can get your hands on.
The D60 comes with the VR version of the 18-55 which is apparently better, quality wise.
Alternatively, you could consider the Canon camp with the X?i which is probably the closest competition.
Also you will have access to many more ppl with lenses that you can borrow or rent.
RaceFan

Postby Monk BANzai » June 1st, 2009, 10:12 pm

ah does still do meh ting....meh latest "toys"....(self made "light box eh...hahahah)

Image]

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2009, 9:46 am

Racefan wrote:Some say a decent camera is ok, but don't waste $$ on decent glass, buy the best you can get your hands on.
The D60 comes with the VR version of the 18-55 which is apparently better, quality wise.
Alternatively, you could consider the Canon camp with the X?i which is probably the closest competition.
Also you will have access to many more ppl with lenses that you can borrow or rent.
RaceFan

I ain't an expert on lenses, but the kit 18-55 is really good and a bargain when bought in kit with the D40 body.

Good nikon DX lenses go from 300US up, and those that can be used on full frame can reach up to 1500US, so getting the "best you can get your hands on" can be a real challenge.

Postby tr1ad » June 2nd, 2009, 9:49 am

crossdrilled,

might have a 2x teleconverter and a 28-300 lens for sale

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2009, 9:58 am

For Nikon? I not looking for zoom bhai, I loking for wide appature, wide angle prime lenses or macro. Could probably link a sale for them though. I have a bredz in work here who just buy a D300 and looking for glass.

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2009, 11:32 am

pity I could not get this with the 240z bonnet closed........

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 3rd, 2009, 12:31 am

trinigamer wrote:Any can enlighten on the legalities concerning shooting models? Releases and so on.

You prepare a release stating the terms under which you wish to use the images and the terms (if any) under which the model can use the images.
You both sign (you could even go as far as including ID info) and that's it.

TFP or TFCD is usually the arrangement unless it's a pro model or it's a commercial shoot

Cid

Postby Cid » June 3rd, 2009, 8:56 am

Cid

Postby Cid » June 3rd, 2009, 9:29 am

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » June 3rd, 2009, 9:49 am

Was considering to buy a rebel xs, but been reading so much issues regarding "error 99" that it began to turn me off. Might just decide on a D60 or something... First slr so i guess any SLR would have better quality over my H50 sony...

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 3rd, 2009, 9:53 am

Caucaut is back!!!
Last edited by .:PROZAC:.. on June 3rd, 2009, 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 3rd, 2009, 10:01 am

^^ new and improved... :D :)

Cid

Postby Cid » June 3rd, 2009, 10:42 am

wow saturation....i forgot that...tnx .:PROZAC:.., :lol: :lol: , it was a quickie upload

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 3rd, 2009, 10:57 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Caucaut is back!!!

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » June 3rd, 2009, 11:01 am

^^^^rel idleness jed :lol: :lol:

deltamike

Postby deltamike » June 3rd, 2009, 11:03 am

Ever see one that big 14in. long ?

deltamike