*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Redress10

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Redress10 » April 14th, 2025, 11:27 pm

I have a problem with him knowing that the video is fake/doctored and still coming on the forum and acting as though he actually said those things etc.

He keeps presenting it as facts which I think is misleading. Let us keep it as a joke and what it is basically a propaganda video but don't try and present it as a historical event etc.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 5:38 am

seems pnm talking plenty race talk

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 15th, 2025, 5:48 am

i still voting PNM

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 8:13 am

sabga news special on cost of living

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 8:16 am

screwbash wrote:i still voting PNM

this might be best. let them clean up their mess. them want to say "kyamillah kerry we IMF" and not accept ownership of rowley's 10 years of economic destruction

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 15th, 2025, 8:46 am

paid_influencer wrote:

this might be best. let them clean up their mess. them want to say "kyamillah kerry we IMF" and not accept ownership of rowley's 10 years of economic destruction

The more I think about it the more I can't vote for Kamla. She too weak and frail now and shouldn't be going up for elections. This starting to look like Elder abuse. She could barely walk and hold up herself. I feel she suffered a serious ailment which she haven't disclosed to the general public tbh. At this point she needs a walking stick. We are talking about someone who struggling to take two steps by herself.

Anyone in that position would be given less responsibility and not more. The UNC can't put forward a candidate who is barely mobile and expect to be taken seriously as a party. They are beginning to move more like a cult at this point.

PS..I didn't realise it was so bad until I actually saw it in person. This isn't normal.

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 9:04 am

Powerful words.... i will be voting for change.

SAVE T&T , VOTE UNC
FB_IMG_1744722224718.jpg

Postby MaxPower » April 15th, 2025, 9:12 am

Steups

Postby j.o.e » April 15th, 2025, 9:23 am

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

The more I think about it the more I can't vote for Kamla. She too weak and frail now and shouldn't be going up for elections. This starting to look like Elder abuse. She could barely walk and hold up herself. I feel she suffered a serious ailment which she haven't disclosed to the general public tbh. At this point she needs a walking stick. We are talking about someone who struggling to take two steps by herself.

Anyone in that position would be given less responsibility and not more. The UNC can't put forward a candidate who is barely mobile and expect to be taken seriously as a party. They are beginning to move more like a cult at this point.

PS..I didn't realise it was so bad until I actually saw it in person. This isn't normal.

That’s KPB when she knows she in public view. A few months ago saw her in a private capacity, she has really slowed down. She reminded me of Manning after the stroke but at least he wasn’t in active politics. She doesn’t have 5 years of good health left.

Postby alfa » April 15th, 2025, 9:35 am

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Think it was late 2023, the PNM propaganda machine were saying she had suffered a stroke around that time. Could be true

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 10:40 am

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar says a future UNC administration will fund its promised initiatives by eliminating government waste and prioritising people over privilege.

Read more:
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/kamla-we-will-find-the-money/
FB_IMG_1744727990868.jpg

Postby mero » April 15th, 2025, 10:41 am

MaxPower wrote:Steups

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 15th, 2025, 10:44 am

alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Think it was late 2023, the PNM propaganda machine were saying she had suffered a stroke around that time. Could be true

I was wondering if she did just by the way she was trying to walk. Almost as if she dragging a foot along. You mean to tell me that for a short walk she has to try to stable herself on a wall or railing etc and feel along it just to walk etc? This reminds me of Manning after he got his stroke but he wasn't vying for leadership etc.

When last anyone saw her husband alongside her in meetings etc? Have both their health deteriorated to such a point that public engagements are becoming burdensome? How are they managing their household then?

That is madness. What happens when she has to travel for official duties and must brace the cold and other elements?

Either way it is irresponsible of the UNC to put her forward as a candidate at this point. She is clearly not capable. If she was any one of our parents then we would be advocating for less responsibility and not more. Can she be trusted to govern for the next 5 years?

What are we really doing as a country?
Last edited by Redress10 on April 15th, 2025, 10:50 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 15th, 2025, 10:45 am

If you go by social media sentiments (/psyops/propaganda), the PNM is losing ground and the UNC is gaining steam.

Would be interesting to see if that translates to real-world outcomes.

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 12:21 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:If you go by social media sentiments (/psyops/propaganda), the PNM is losing ground and the UNC is gaining steam.

Would be interesting to see if that translates to real-world outcomes.
If you take a look at what ppl on the ground saying , PNM have indeed lost alot of ground support ppl are not motivated to vote for pnm

Postby mero » April 15th, 2025, 12:47 pm

Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

I was wondering if she did just by the way she was trying to walk. Almost as if she dragging a foot along. You mean to tell me that for a short walk she has to try to stable herself on a wall or railing etc and feel along it just to walk etc? This reminds me of Manning after he got his stroke but he wasn't vying for leadership etc.

When last anyone saw her husband alongside her in meetings etc? Have both their health deteriorated to such a point that public engagements are becoming burdensome? How are they managing their household then?

That is madness. What happens when she has to travel for official duties and must brace the cold and other elements?

Either way it is irresponsible of the UNC to put her forward as a candidate at this point. She is clearly not capable. If she was any one of our parents then we would be advocating for less responsibility and not more. Can she be trusted to govern for the next 5 years?

The vultures sucking up close now, but patiently waiting for mammy to dead, then all hell gonna break loose.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 1:30 pm

man say was getting experience for 9yrs to run the country and they have a stable platform now
after so much murders and home invasions
financial ruin

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 2:02 pm

pugboy wrote:man say was getting experience for 9yrs to run the country and they have a stable platform now
after so much murders and home invasions
financial ruin
I too did nothing for 9 years because I was getting experience

It all comes back to why did they accept that salary increase knowing that they were incompetent?

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2025, 2:21 pm

Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Some much needed corrections:

Kamla is slower in mobility but "weak" and "frail" are exaggerations. She walked the stage by herself a few times just fine.

Kamla having others hold her hand is part of the "motherly" persona that she cultivated all the way back in 2010. If you look at videos back then, you'll see that.

Gregory Bissessar has appeared in meetings but he's doesn't attend every one. He's not into politics so he's usually in the background or absent.

Kamla went up for nominations for internals and won. So far, she's being taken seriously by the PNM. Funny enough, she's being taken seriously by the NTA and PF since it seems their attention is more on Kamla than Stuart.

All established parties can be viewed as cults if you really think about it. PNM is the biggest of them all.

Kamla suffering a stroke was PNM propaganda which originated on a facebook page called unc cabal if i recall correctly. That same page made claims that Kamla lost some of her toes. No evidence provided.

Can she make 5 years? probably. Rowley had medical incidents during his tenure and he turned out to be just fine. If Kamla decides to retire during her term, she can pull off the same strategy Rowley did. Saadam or Vandana might take her place.

Postby bluefete » April 15th, 2025, 2:21 pm

Moneylal's presser about EBC thiefing the election early.

Postby bluefete » April 15th, 2025, 2:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Some much needed corrections:

Kamla is slower in mobility but "weak" and "frail" are exaggerations. She walked the stage by herself a few times just fine.

Kamla having others hold her hand is part of the "motherly" persona that she cultivated all the way back in 2010. If you look at videos back then, you'll see that.

Gregory Bissessar has appeared in meetings but he's doesn't attend every one. He's not into politics so he's usually in the background or absent.

Kamla went up for nominations for internals and she won. So far, she's being taken seriously by the PNM. Funny enough, she's being taken seriously by the NTA and PF since it seems their attention is more on Kamla than Stuart.

All established parties can be viewed as cults if you really think about it. PNM is the biggest of them all.

Kamla suffering a stroke was PNM propaganda which originated on a facebook page called unc cabal if i recall correctly. That same page made claims that Kamla lost some of her toes. No evidence provided.

Can she make 5 years? probably. If she decides to retire during her term, she can pull off the same strategy Rowley did. Saadam or Vandana might take her place.

Why you wasting time with Redress 10/Habit 7? He is the PNM AI to chain up people.

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2025, 2:37 pm

bluefete wrote:Why you wasting time with Redress 10/Habit 7? He is the PNM AI to chain up people.

Nah Habit7 was expert propaganda. Nuggets of truth here and there mixed in with some highly deceptive statements.

I actually miss dissecting his arguments. For him to be missing this rounds I believe he's not confident with pnm being led by stuart. Similar to when RASC trailed off and disappeared when it came to confidence in Rowley.

Where is RASC btw? political topics was fire with him, zoom, pios, toyota2nr, rfari, etc

death365

Postby death365 » April 15th, 2025, 3:53 pm

Them pnmites realllllllllllll frothing up cause John Jeremy switch sides...

Postby j.o.e » April 15th, 2025, 4:07 pm

death365 wrote:Them pnmites realllllllllllll frothing up cause John Jeremy switch sides...

Inconsequential…. He’s not magnetic, popular or considered a PNM insider.

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 4:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:
death365 wrote:Them pnmites realllllllllllll frothing up cause John Jeremy switch sides...

Inconsequential…. He’s not magnetic, popular or considered a PNM insider.
The biggest MITE has spoken

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2025, 4:23 pm

and a few falsehoods that got fully made out with video footage

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:Why you wasting time with Redress 10/Habit 7? He is the PNM AI to chain up people.

Nah Habit7 was expert propaganda. Nuggets of truth here and there mixed in with some highly deceptive statements.

I actually miss dissecting his arguments. For him to be missing this rounds I believe he's not confident with pnm being led by stuart. Similar to when RASC trailed off and disappeared when it came to confidence in Rowley.

Where is RASC btw? political topics was fire with him, zoom, pios, toyota2nr, rfari, etc

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 5:46 pm

what happen to wing also

he suppose to be here with tears in his eye and a baliser in his hand

Postby hover11 » April 15th, 2025, 5:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:what happen to wing also

he suppose to be here with tears in his eye and a baliser in his hand

Wing contract wasn't renewed , he got shafted before Rhoda

Postby Dave » April 15th, 2025, 6:04 pm

Terrence is walking the EMR in the vicinity of Silver Mill. He doesn't look happy nor in the best shape. His face is drawn and he looks quite fed up but he has foil balloons giving out.

Postby paid_influencer » April 15th, 2025, 6:08 pm

^ he know gary going to beat him

sill lol @ gary being left out in the poll